Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart

Traveller (294)
Room & Suite (221)
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#22 of 71 hotels in Auckland Central
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Kia Ora! Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart offers an exceptional experience to explore New Zealand, situated in the heart of Auckland CBD. You'll be just a two-minute walk away from Spark Arena and the Britomart precinct, where you can enjoy delightful dining experiences, relish a drink and then shop at high-end boutiques. You can also savour the delectable cuisine at one of our esteemed local restaurants, taste some of New Zealand’s finest wines and delve into the farmer’s markets. A few minutes' walk further will take you to Queen’s Wharf, a picturesque waterfront area, where you can enjoy the boutiques on the way and then take the ferry to Waiheke Island to discover world-class wines and stunning landscapes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXCLUSIVE OFFER: Save up to 20%

Location

2 Tapora Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Auckland Intl Airport
18.4 km
See all flights
2,023Reviews29Q+A67Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,099
  • 654
  • 159
  • 66
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kelwez wrote a review Apr 2020
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom1,034 contribution174 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights from 15th March in a premier studio double room 5031 on the 5th floor. The room was large and clean with a kitchen area which had a full size fridge which was handy to use. The bed was comfortable and there was a safe to use in the wardrobe, all be it quite small. The bathroom was large, but you were only given 1 hand towel and 2 bath towels, when you are a woman washing your hair, you need 2 towels to use. There is a countdown supermarket around the corner and a great place for breakfast called Amano, everything was within a 20 minute walk, the location would probably be classed as being just on the outskirts of the tourist areas. We would recommend this apartment to future travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HemRai, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Dear Kelwez Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback has been passed on to our housekeeping manager. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Hembung Rai Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy D wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom389 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for our first 3 nights in NZ and couldn't complain at all. Our 2 person apartment was as described and had everything you needed to be comfortable (hairdyer, safe, fridge, kitchinet, sofa) and a very spacious bathroom. The aparthotel wasn't overly busy, however always quiet and a great night sleep.

The staff were very helpful and kind letting us use the carpark for a couple of hours durin the day for free and check out an hour later, this was greatly appreciated. There is also a good sized free gym on site with cross trainer, tredmill, bike and weights.

Conveniently located with a large countdown supermarket round the corner and a lovely brunch spot called Amano both a 5 min walk max and a 15 min walk to the quayside for restaurants and bars.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChrisBrett555, General Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Amy, Thank you kindly for the feedback, particularly regarding the team. Glad to hear you enjoyed the location so much as well. Kind regards Chris Brett Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily wrote a review Jan 2020
Baltimore, Maryland5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in two different rooms: a basic room with just a bed and bathroom; then an apartment style room with kitchenette, balcony, and washer/dryer. The apartment room was obviously much more spacious and nice. I liked that they provided full sets of dishware in both rooms. The complimentary fresh NZ milk was also nice. The balcony was nice, though we could see right into the adjacent office building, so we didn't spend much time out there (watching people write emails isn't the best view). Beware the washing machine!! It is one machine to both wash and dry your clothes. If you interrupt the dry cycle (3 hours), there is no way to get your clothes out without breaking the machine. Our clothes were just about dry, and we attempted to remove them 10 minutes before the end, because we needed to check out. Big mistake. The washer locked up, and we restarted the machine, so we couldn't simply finish the last 10 minutes of the dry cycle. We were advised to put them on quick wash to re-wash them again, then endure another 3 hour dry cycle. We had to leave, so the hotel staff kindly did the dry cycle and gathered our clothes at the front desk for when we could return in the afternoon. Nice of the desk, but not an ideal situation at all. The instructions do warn you that the drying cycle takes 3 hours, but we didn't understand that your clothes are actually locked in there for that duration - we thought that it was simply and indication that the dryer was inefficient.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChrisBrett555, General Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear eshire99, Thank you for your feedback and we absolutely understand you frustrations with the washer dryer. For first time users the two in one machines can be problematic. However great to hear our team could come up with a work around to get your clothes clean and dry. Kind regards Chris Brett Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Global Gypsy wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia37 contributions51 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We would not stay at Adina again unless really desperate. Very bad housekeeping. Had to ask multiple times for basic cleaning and even though we were in the top end of the two bedroom apartments, there was no cleaning twice , then we were asked to change due to foul smell (half day gone in shifting) , basic things like salt and pepper had salt in both bottles, bath tub did not have no stopper etc etc . The public toilets in the lobby were so bad that I had to take a photo . The only saving grace is the amazing front office managers and staff who seemed to be working hard to make up for the blunders of the housekeeping department and seemed embarrassed and very apologetic. Adina generally needs to revaluate its basic room amenities like hooks on doors, paper wrapped soaps, opening hours of in-house restaurants etc etc.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChrisBrett555, General Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Anupam S, My apologies for the inconvenience you that experience during your stay. I have addressed your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure this level of service is not repeated. This is definitely not the usual high standard that I see and expect from Adina Auckland. Kind regards Chris Brett Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louichan wrote a review Jan 2020
Tokyo, Japan217 contributions139 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great base for an Auckland stay. Easy walk to Britomart Station and the waterfront, and lots of eating options nearby. The restaurant on site is nice, too. We loved the spacious, well-equipped room with a kitchen, and we also appreciated the free laundry on site and the gym.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChrisBrett555, General Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Louichan, Thank you very much for the 5 stars, the team and I greatly appreciate it. I will pass on your feedback to the food and beverage team regarding the restaurant. Kind regards Chris Brett Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
megjh2019 wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The studio was very clean and kept clean by house cleaning daily and reception staff were always attentive and helpful.
Room was very well appointed for cooking and a large fridge/freezer. Block out curtains were just that and although I could only see the carpark, it was good to block it out.
Room size was good and furniture was clean and relevant to the rooms size and function.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChrisBrett555, General Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear megjh2019, 5 stars, thank you! Looks like the hotel surpassed all of your needs from cleanliness to customer service and room facilities. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Chris Brett Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jjj wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked to stay at Adina Apartments about four months in advance to ensure I could get the penthouse suite as I was celebrating my 30th birthday and wanted to treat myself, as I know the penthouse gets booked fast I thought I’d be safe and book ahead.
Adina apartments messaged me only two days before my stay, to inform me that I can’t have the penthouse as it had been “damaged” and that they were going to downgrade me to a smaller three bedroom. I rang Adina to ask about this and was told they had actually over booked, I’m unsure how you over book a booking that was made months in advance?
I showed up yesterday for my stay, expecting the “downgraded” room to be cheaper, since the penthouse and the smaller room are different prices on the website, you would EXPECT to atleast pay a lower price for a lower quality hotel room. That was not the case, they charged me exactly the same amount as they would have for the penthouse and would not reduce the price for me. Even after messing me around and giving me two days notice, I didn’t have time to find a replacement hotel with such little notice as they were all booked out..
So I’m feeling a bit ripped off right now.
They continuously told me the penthouse was damaged and that’s why I couldn’t stay there, but as I walked past the penthouse room I saw a lady with a suitcase outside.
There was also a bit of damage in the room I was given
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Brett, General Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Dear Aucklandtravelxx Thank you for your feedback. First of all, I would like to sincerely apologise that due to a recent flood in one of our Three Bedroom Premier Apartments we were unable to accommodate you in that room. However, we did offer you another three-bedroom apartment The flood we experienced early June was explained to you before arrival as it was totally beyond our control. We have contacted you directly to organise a gesture of goodwill. Please feel free to contact me directly next time if you wish to book with us and I will personally ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. Kind regards Chris Brett Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WalkieTalkie wrote a review Jan 2020
Vancouver, Canada309 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Adina Apartment Hotel is about a 10 min walk from Queen’s Wharf, where we disembarked our ship. The walk is fairly straightforward, but be aware that Adina’s entrance is at the back, and is not easily seen from the main street. The room is very nice, spacious and clean, and has everything you might need, microwave, small fridge, eating utensils …. It’s not exactly in the downtown area, but it takes just 10 minutes to walk to Queen Street, where you find a ton of restaurants, eateries, shops, currency exchange, etc. A major supermarket, Countdown, is about 2 minutes away. It is extremely convenient and staff is friendly. I would consider staying here again if I ever come back to Auckland.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChrisBrett555, General Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear WalkieTalkie, 5 stars, thank you very much especially for your comments regarding our team. I absolutely agree on your comments regarding our location, central to everything and while the entry is hard to spot however it does mean the surroundings of the hotel are very quiet for those light sleepers. Kind regards Chris Brett Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet W wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very difficult to spot the entrance if you are driving. Nowhere to stop while one person checks in to gain access to the car park. Confusing instructions to get from car park to lobby. Staff didn't provide any helpful information to do this. When I said we found it difficult to find the reception, he said I don't have any problem!! No helpful information given on leaving regarding the code for the car park exit. Mirror in the bathroom was on the back of the cabinet door so it could only be used at right angles to the basin. Weird. Check-in staff need a customer service refresher. We have been travelling in NZ a lot lately and this was by far the worst anywhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Brett, General Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear Janellaron, I am very disappointed to read your comments. Our car park is not the easiest to find and we do our best to explain the entry and exit process. However it seems in this case that this process was not explained correctly. I will revisit how we explain this to guests with our Assistant Hotel Manager to ensure that heavily improved. Kind regards Chris Brett Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
feebee10 wrote a review Jun 2022
otago91 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 5 nights while visiting the city. The hotel was very clean. We had a studio unit, it had plenty of room. Had a full kitchen, everything you needed, including a dishwasher. Bathroom was spacious with a washer dryer. The bed was super comfortable. Excellent drapes in the room so you don’t get woken early. Rooms were extremely quiet and didn’t hear any noise.
We had a meal and couple of breakfasts at the hotel which were very nice.
The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem.
Spark arena across the road if your in town for concert.
A few wee cafes and coffee shops right outside the door and a countdown a couple of blocks away.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and we were happy with everything and we will definitely stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Brett, General Manager at Adina Hotel Auckland Britomart
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear feebee10, Another 5 stars, thank you very much for your feedback. It sounds like you were in one of our Premier Studio rooms with kitchen and laundry, this is one step up from our standard Studio room type that has tea and coffee making facilities and a good size fridge. I really like the Premier Studio with it's open plan layout, one of my favourite rooms. Thank you also for the feedback on our team, they work so hard so to see and hear your comments will be great. Kind regards Chris Bret Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sharpei72
Christchurch, New Zealand442 contributions60 helpful votes
Sorry unsure. It appeared the layout of split level was the same for all but checking directly with the property would be best.
Tony C asked a question Apr 2021
1 contribution
Does it have free parking
Answer from MrsGNZ
South Island, New Zealand391 contributions97 helpful votes
Yes, you need to have a credit card, unsure if a debit card is acceptable. I was in a room with no balcony.
Jennifer K asked a question May 2020
17 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there a pool at this hotel?
Answer from Lindy004
Canberra, Australia78 contributions49 helpful votes
No there is no pool
Olivia H wrote a tip Mar 2024
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"feel free to drop bags off before check in and go explore - Gloria Jeans is a nice cafe down the street"
Read full review
Nixxi Wooo wrote a tip Mar 2024
Wellington, NZ437 contributions111 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Short hop and a skip to the restaurants and shops of Britomart. Woolworths supermarket is just round the corner."
Read full review
KYWoman1962 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Burlington, Kentucky315 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for early checkin. We didn’t get in very early, but we talked to others who did. "
Read full review
natka2016 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Ljubljana, Slovenia230 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The location is great, a short walking distance to the city center. Also very close to the piers."
Read full review
Les M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia222 contributions176 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Auckland Central area.
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ADINA HOTEL AUCKLAND BRITOMART - Now $160 (Was $̶2̶1̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Auckland Central, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Which popular attractions are close to Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart?
Nearby attractions include Spark Arena (0.2 km), Takutai Square (0.5 km), and Emily Place Reserve (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vivace, Amano, and Brew On Quay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (0.9 km), Eden Garden (3.4 km), and Auckland Town Hall (1.2 km).
All Auckland Central HotelsAuckland Central Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Auckland CentralHotels near Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire