We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Great location walking distance to everything in the CBD. We stayed in shed 24 room 50 it was a lovely spacious room with modern decor. Balcony views of the viaduct. Only down side was no air conditioning or ceiling fans and sea breeze wasnt enough to keep rooms cool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole B
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It's a pity that we are still waiting for installer to put in air-conditioner, We ordered it, but he says he is run off his feet. Most of our apartments have it already but this owner only gave it to us the apartment to manage a little while ago. Probably happen this week.

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stayed as a party of 4 for 28 nights. We had to phone a number to have a member of the management team to meet us. After three phone calls we were still standing by the HSBC building waiting for someone to arrive............only they didn't know where we describing! It seemed strange that we tell them what we can see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia H
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. You kept my staff busy and by the sound if you you have found them obliging and I am pleased you gave us 4 out of 5 and would stay again in the same apartment with minor improvements. We take your comments seriously. It was unfortunate that the arrival instructions were not clear or...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

After a 12 hour train journey. The people meeting us did not give very good instructions. We followered the instructions to the letterand ended up phoning them 3 times, one of these times we told them where we were and the buildings we could see and was told that they did not know where we were. We were not aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancer1947
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. You two sisters kept my staff busy and by the sound of it. You said you have found them obliging and would stay again in the same apartment with minor improvements. We take your comments seriously. It was unfortunate that the arrival instructions were not clear or received by you as we go to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the one bedroom apartment (Number 6) at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments. The very friendly proprietors rent only a handful of the units in this large block of apartments on Princes Wharf, so there is no front desk or baggage room. We telephoned upon on arrival in Auckland and made arrangements to meet at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marek A
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

I enjoyed reading your great comments about our place and hopefully they will be helpful for others making a decision to come here and stay with us. Cheers

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Now call me old fashioned, but when I see the phrase "serviced apartments", I suspect it means serviced apartments. As in, the apartment is serviced, i.e. cleaned, towels changed as required, washing up done, beds made etc. So, it was more than a little disappointing to find that at this location over a three day stay, no servicing of any...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 274couldabin
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

To whom this may concern ( unfortunately you have not given your name !!! ) If is with sincere regret that you have had this distressful time on check-in and we do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately we had a very serious problem with our service provider Vodafone whom were experiencing major issues across the country at this...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments for 2 weeks from Dec 21st. I phoned on my arrival in Auckland and was met at the apartment by Graeme. I was in shed 24, flat 1. It was a beautiful, modern apartment with fantastic views of the harbour, viaduct and harbour bridge. There was milk in the fridge and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy W
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Katy Many thanks for your nice comments which we do appreciate. We hope you can return someday. Kind Regards The Team at Auckland Waterfront

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This was the PERFECT start to a trip away from the UK. From the helpful meet an greet, to the fantastic views across Auckland harbour, this really was an excellent place to unwind for a few night and recover from the jetlag! The 2 bed apartment is spacious and benefits from an outstanding outside space, ideal for the BBQ or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EwBarr
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and all the best for the festive season and the rest of your stay. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Reviewed 14 December 2015

Excellent accommodation. We stayed in a two bedroom flat with one en suite bathroom and one other separate bathroom, large living room/kitchen and laundry room plus large balcony. We couldn’t use the latter as the weather was too poor, otherwise it would have been an asset. The apartment was well equipped with dishwasher tablets, laundry powders, toiletries. Sorting out access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FromGB
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and we are very pleased you enjoyed stay. We look forward to seeing you again one day. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Reviewed 10 December 2015

Centrally located the apartments are great for business or holiday accommodation. Easy walk to the CBD,ferry terminal and the downtown restaurant area. Our luxury apartment (number 42) was spotlessly clean and so comfortable with fantastic views over the Viaduct Marina, the Harbour bridge all the way around to Takapuna. Must mention the comfortable bed as the linen was luxurious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiji-Bruce
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your and hope to meet you again another time. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Samoa
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We were in Auckland for a business/pleasure trip and stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was fully furnished with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. We were met by Graeme upon arrival and he showed us the apartment and explained the security. We had a vehicle with us for a few days and the parking worked quite well. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland
2,140 reviews
1.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.0 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,184 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Price Range: $284 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views, but try to avoid facing west in warmer weather”
nocatnow, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All very good”
AliN531, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 36 which was great. Friends of ours had room 46 which we will go for next time. has a much larger balcony”
Lozza36, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for water views”
charlottebI7318RC, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fine if you want basic”
alfie08, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5