We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sylvia Park Motel

Save
Share
Overview
153 Mount Wellington Highway Mt. Wellington, Auckland Central, Auckland 1062 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Golf Course
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
9
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
9
13
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Best to book online as the lovely owner has English is very limited. The units are older but the one we stayed in had new carpet and new beds that were fantastic. The heat pump and fan heater in the room was brilliant and worked...More

1  Thank Yehudi S
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Mum and I stayed here back in July, my god I wish we looked at reviews first... Here is my list of reasons why this place is disgusting and unfit for humans! 1. The Room smelt of strong bleach, which we had to sleep in...More

5  Thank theresac1995
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE Owner speaks terrible English resulting in an error and then charged us for not coming when my booking was for two weeks time. Then charged my credit card illegally based on stored information he had on file from last year!! Motel...More

2  Thank Helen S
Response from Myungsoo K, Manager at Sylvia Park MotelResponded 12 May 2017

On 08/05/16, you made a booking for 5th of May this year. However you did not arrive or cancel the booking as well as the fact you forgot about it. I waited for you to come and because you did not arrive I phoned you....More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

The host certainly was not a people person. The room was alright, nothing too flash. We had the end room furtherest from the road so that was great. Really busy road. Great location for shopping - Sylvia Park just down the road and supermarket a...More

1  Thank lynnrupe
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I pre-booked this motel for myself, wife & our friend, back in December and secured payment on my credit card. We new that check in was at 2pm. We arrived at reception at 1.50pm and asked several times if our room was ready, even though...More

1  Thank DaveNZ06
Response from Myungsoo K, Owner at Sylvia Park MotelResponded 30 March 2017

When you first arrived at our motel, you were drunk. I told you that the credit card number is for warranty of the booking but you kept on arguing that you paid. Also, I never said "we don't sell wine." i can understand complaints about...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
344 reviews
.57 km away
Ellerslie Palms Motel
71 reviews
1.23 km away
Best Western Ellerslie International
156 reviews
2.27 km away
Greenlane Motel
24 reviews
2.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,456 nearby restaurants
PappaRich
28 reviews
.92 km away
Columbus Coffee - Sylvia Park
35 reviews
.94 km away
BurgerFuel Mt Wellington
7 reviews
.32 km away
Theobroma Chocolate Lounge Sylvia Park
32 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 685 nearby attractions
Hoyts Sylvia Park
61 reviews
.96 km away
Remuera Golf Club
10 reviews
2.63 km away
Ultimate Fishing Charters
26 reviews
2.78 km away
Mt. Wellington
6 reviews
1.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sylvia Park Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms near the back of the property as they were further from the road. No dryer in the laundry,..."
yehudis2014
20 Jul 2018
Read review
"Just book elsewhere"
theresac1995
11 Sep 2017
Read review
"We had a family room, at back, therefore no road noise."
brycan35
14 Sep 2016
Read review
"Rooms nearest the road appeared to be renovated - good to check with owner before booking"
ramonschagen
28 Mar 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing