We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 - 26 Albert Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (639)
Room & Suite (271)
Dining (57)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Stamford Plaza Auckland
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#11 of 72 hotels in Auckland Central
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
World-class luxury in the heart of the city, just minutes away from the harbour and viaduct. Please note that construction on the city rail link project is underway on Albert St. Stamford Plaza Auckland remains accessible to vehicles and pedestrians, all day, every day. Albert St remains open in both directions throughout the CRL upgrade. However it is limited to one way in each direction.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking nearby
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
3420Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,703
  • 1,063
  • 403
  • 148
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rebekah Wong wrote a review Jun 2022
Rotorua, New Zealand4 contributions
Had a bad experience. Checked in on first day (10/06/2022) of hotel (Stamford Plaza Auckland CBD) re-opening to the public after operating as a govt isolation facility. I emailed the hotel a few weeks prior to booking asking if the pool and spa would be operational during our stay as I’m booking here for this very reason. They said “the pool and spa will be operational during your stay” so I secured the booking. Upon check-in I asked about the pool and spa again to be told oh no sorry its under “maintenance”. WAS NOT HAPPY as it was too late to cancel and find another hotel. The hotel would have had at least a few weeks if not months to prep and do all their checks and maintenance on pool, spa etc… before re-opening to the public. They either lied to me when I emailed weeks earlier so they could secure my booking or yes it could have stopped working for whatever reasons leading up to our stay. I should have called before my free cancellation period ended (free cancellation without charge) to double check the pool was working. This would have allowed me to look for another hotel in the same area with pool (City Life Auckland CBD). The hotel offered no compensation for the pool not working. It wasn’t until my partner asked if we could be compensated with some drinks or anything which they agreed to one free complimentary drink at their bar for each of us (6). Room service was poor (non responsive). We will never be staying here again and have already advised others not to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Response from Richard Gamlin, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Rebakah Wong, Thank you for choosing Stamford Plaza and we are truly sorry for the pool having to be closed during the period of your stay. We had some urgent safety issues that came upon us and we were unable to fix it properly in time. As it happened quickly, we did not have time to update websites etc. The pool and gym facilities are open now. I am also sorry we did not do enough to make up for this experience and I would be happy to try to rectify this in the future if given the opportunity. I am also disappointed that our in room dining team let you down and have addressed this directly with them. Apologies again and please reach out to me if there is anything I can help with. Sincere regards Richard
Read more
Duncan wrote a review Jun 2022
Brisbane, Australia1071 contributions922 helpful votes
Business stay at this property and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and comfortable, and most importantly the Internet is very fast. It's central to everything so I can't recommend this place enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Richard Gamlin, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Dunbro, Thank you for your stay and kind review we hope to welcome you back soon kind regards Richard
Read more
Jayda wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Stamford plaza staff have made my experience I had there amazing. They were so lovely and I would defiantly be back to stay when the MIFs are over. They treat their guests with top service, and always going above and beyond :) .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Vlad J wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
All great except you can hear ventillation system hum at night, and it's not helpful for a good night sleep. It's the case even when your own aircon is disabled. Can also hear everything that happends in the hallway. Otherwise the room is great and everything is well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Elizabeth R wrote a review Feb 2022
United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Despite the circumstances of my stay it was a pleasant experience . The hotel staff were exceptional. Always a friendly greeting, kind, efficient and attentive. Tremendous thanks for making my stay comfortable. The food service was excellent. The room was a good size with pleasant decor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Karen M wrote a review Feb 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand1 contribution
Despite being in MIQ, our hotel room is very comfortable with a desk so I was able to WFH. The staff have been wonderful. The food has been excellent. We were able to order provisions from local supermarkets and friends dropped off a care box. Our check-in and Covid testing was seamless. If you have to be locked down, it was a lovely place to be.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Sleep Quality
BruceY99Y wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
As a 'guest' asked to write a review please understand that I am not here by choice. I am restricted to my room 23.5 hours per day. The other 30 minutes I have to book the night before for a supervised walk in the front court yard. 87 paces around the entire perimeter and 77 COVID related signs in that area alone. And for that privilege I have to pay. At least get the basics right: Don't stack flat food containers on things such as fruit or buns when delivering in the brown paper bag as they spill out. Also demonstartes a lack of care and repect by those packing and delivering the food. The King sized bed is 2 singles pushed together and made up with King sized sheets leaving a very big ridge in the middle and the individual mattress are very sagged out. Unsure whether this is normal or a cheap option to be disposed of after quarantine? And please find some way to deliver the food half way hot. Great that you are generous enough to launder 10 items free for us per week. However the 4 socks I put in came back still wet. Had to make 3 calls in 24 hours just to get bottled water delivered to my room. Obviously this is not a regular stay so I cannot comment on the location, hotel facilities or anything else. I would not recommend the hotel for tourists in future when things eventually do open up. Not because of any lingering 'COVID' instead because the rooms have been occupied 23.5 hours per day for 10 day periods without any cleaning (Bizarre they don't even supply the rooms with cleaning products) Would suggest the hotel does a full refurb or converts to budget backpackers upon conclusion as a quarantine facility.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You will find the best room in any other hotel not called the Stamford Plaza
See more room tips
Thomas F wrote a review Jan 2022
Dunedin, New Zealand3 contributions
Stayed 10 days as part of MIQ. Excellent food, great heat/cooling and deep bath and shower, good room with only slightly dated TV resources and could do with a bit more sound proofing as we had to endure the irritation of the noisy child next door. 30 min walking a day was ok, significantly improved when we discovered the level 5 walking area away from the smokers (would have preferred being told about this sooner). Overall great stay in not ideal circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
TG255100 wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Why am I being asked to review an MIQ stay? I had no choice of where to go. If you are in MIQ, you won't have a choice either. Bed was comfy but Food was bad. Service is random as to how long you wait for your meals - Breakfast at 9:30, Lunch at 2pm? You get 30 minutes outside a day. If you are reading this review looking for a paid visit, then I'm assuming MIQ is dead (YAY!) but your conditions will be much more palatable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1 Helpful vote
Christine W wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Great service great food but bathroom floor was sticky as. I have spent the last 10 days in a room apart from going downstairs to have a covid test 4 time my room was lovely but it was hot couldn’t get the aircon down
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
US$142 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
stamford plaza auckland hotel auckland central, stamford plaza hotel auckland, auckland stamford plaza hotel
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stamford Plaza Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to Stamford Plaza Auckland?
Nearby attractions include Weta Workshop Unleashed (0.5 km), Escapade NZ (0.4 km), and SkyTower (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stamford Plaza Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Stamford Plaza Auckland?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Stamford Plaza Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Stamford Plaza Auckland?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stamford Plaza Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ahi, Culprit., and The Grove.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stamford Plaza Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Stamford Plaza Auckland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stamford Plaza Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Stamford Plaza Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Stamford Plaza Auckland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (1.7 km), Eden Garden (3.5 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.8 km).