We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments

Save
Share
6 Princes Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
eDreams
Trip.com
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Hotels.comUS$253
Booking.com
FindHotelUS$253
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (921)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (545)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 04/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Updated 04/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 75 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
3130Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,536
  • 1,055
  • 385
  • 94
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arnia Gotty-Ngaau wrote a review Jul 2021
Bangkok, Thailand16 contributions5 helpful votes
WONT BE BACK! Felt totally discriminated against. Having been a gold member (according plus) for over 2yrs this is the worse spot I've ever chosen to stay! Jules was great on the phone - different story when I turn up! Questioning me - saying don't accept cash bond - no late checkout - trying to take more $$$ than she should have! Was the worse. Won't be back and won't be renewing my membership because of this and taking it further! Considering the amount of stays I have with Accor this was shocking. Checking on us when swimming - just about watching us all the time! Uncomfortable. Best not to go here if you've got tattoos, that's how she made us feel (don't fit into your idea of guests probably).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Kia ora Arnia, We're terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience as we put a lot of efforts to ensure a great stay for your daughter's birthday: birthday cake, toy, balloon decoration as well as a complimentary late check-out until 1pm (normal check-out time is usually 11am). We are proud to be a multi-cultural team and we celebrate diversity. Payment is taken upon arrival for all our Guests, via cash, Eftpos or credit card. You chose to pay via Eftpos card. We're sorry that you would not choose to stay with us in the future but if you were to change your mind we would certainly welcome you with open arms. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Trish B wrote a review Jul 2021
Perth, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Was so happy to be able to come back to NZ and to stay again at my home away from home! Pullman did not disappoint and my stay here was amazingly wonderful. The staff put me in the same deluxe apartment as my last stay which had the best views and so comfy!! The staff were absolutely delightful and friendly as always! Room service was superb and the Akaoroa Salmon my ultimate favourite on the menu. The facilities are fantastic, the steam room, spa and jacuzzi, along with the Spa services. I love staying here and look forward to my next stay hopefully in the very near future :) Worth more than 5 stars!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Kia ora Trish! Wow, we absolutely love your review! We're over the moon to see that you had such a great stay and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. The Team will be very proud to read your kind words. It was our greatest pleasure to welcome you back and we can't wait to welcome you back again and again! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Azzalini82 wrote a review Jun 2021
Ferntree Gully, Australia16 contributions1 helpful vote
Just recently stayed here for a 4 day get away from Australia. The front staff were amazing, from the ease of check in along with giving me a map and mentioning the good restaurants and pubs to try out. The room was very spacious and sitting on the balcony gave a nice relaxing feel. Bed was comfy and having a few movie channels made for relaxing down time. Only a few minutes walk from the main CBD and waterfront area. Sky bus is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel, breakfast was so filling and had a good range of options Being an avid swimmer i loved the fact the hotel had a 25m lap pool that had a lane dedicated to lap swimming Will be staying here again next time the bubble opens
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kia ora! Thank you so much for choosing us for your trip to NZ! We're over the moon to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and especially the friendliness of our Team! The pool is indeed fantastic, we're so glad you could take the most out of your stay! We can't wait to welcome you again and again! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
David Balladon wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions
+1
My partner and I were placed in the Pullman for managed isolation. Upon being told this at the airport we thought we had lucked out - a five star hotel for MIQ great right? Well maybe not so much. I don't think any hotel is made for living in 24hrs a day, 7 days a week for 2 (or longer) weeks. I do have a lot of empathy for the hospitality industry (I'm a former front office manager) and for the staff during such a difficult time. This, however is my experience of being in this hotel for 2 weeks (we are full fee paying guests as we are not NZ citizens). The room: First impressions were not great. We were placed in a room with two single beds (perhaps they aren't aware that two men can be a couple?). The room itself came with tea and coffee making facilities, a fridge, smart tv, one lounging chair and one office type chair and small desk. The bathroom was a standard bathroom with a bath/shower in one. The bathroom did not have a working extractor fan and the lining on the bath was torn. There were random chips in the paint in the bathroom and bedroom and our the net curtain stained. The bizarre part was that the hotel is understandably very adamant about sanitising and cleanliness (explained more later), yet the desk chair was dusty and stained, the carpet needed vacuuming and the bathroom needed wiping. Overall the room was dated - the furniture was scratched and it just needed an overhaul. The beds, however, were very comfortable and it had a great view of the harbour. Wifi in the hotel is terrible. We often only had 1.5mbps to 5mbps. After complaining to the IT manager we were informed that the hotel has a cap on their broadband and that they had already spent it. Well duh! You have 200-250 people staying in the hotel for 2 weeks, all of whom want to watch streaming services or do work. The cap was probably spent in the first day! How do you expect people to occupy themselves for two weeks? The wifi is probably the biggest let down of our stay. The hotel or MIQ really need to look into this if they expect quarantine to go on until 2022. Housekeeping: We were allowed two free bags of laundry to be done during the two weeks. An extra bag costed $25. While the bags are small, two were enough for us. The hotel also provided a change of bed linen and towels twice during the two weeks. We had to call up daily for water as they would only provide 4 500ml bottles at a time, which I don't really get, as that might be enough for one person but not for two. A suggestion would to place 6 1.5l bottles of water in the room before guests arrive, so they don't have to call up once or twice a day. Food and drinks: The food at the hotel is amazing and really is their saving grace. We have heard some horror stories about food in other facilities (there's a really helpful FB page for managed isolation in NZ documenting other's experiences). A menu is provided upon arrival and you order your food for the 2 weeks. Every meal is provided, however you can order from food shops if you need anything else. The only drinks that you are provided with is a small fruit juice with breakfast. We weren't too bothered about this as water, tea, coffee was available in the room. You're allowed to order a bottle of wine/6 pack of beer from a grocery store if needed. The most bizarre thing, however is room service. The hotel state that you can order room service, which includes a drinks menu. However upon trying to order a glass of wine or a cocktail we were informed that they don't deliver alcohol to the isolation part and if we really wanted to order something we would have to order a bottle of wine. Now why would anyone pay up to $50 for a bottle of wine? What also did not make sense was that they were able to send round a cup of sangria as part of 'taco Tuesdays' but not a cup/glass of wine/cocktail any other time? The hotel is missing a trick there financially. Also, why offer room service when you technically can't order anything? Health and wellbeing: Everyone has three covid tests (or more if needed) during their stay. It's quick and efficient. The wellbeing team also come round daily to do temperature checks and ask after your overall wellbeing. They're all very friendly. A negative test equates to a bit of freedom in terms of being able to leave your room for walks. You have to sanitise all the time when you're leaving your room. This is really important (especially for this hotel as they had a number of positive cases post quarantine). The only thing we never understood is having to sanitise your hands before you go outside for your walk (literally at the exit door), where you don't touch anything. Naturally you sanitise when you're about to touch something but why when you're going outside where you touch nothing? Daily walks is probably one of the biggest let downs. Despite the fact that managed isolation has gone on for almost a year this hotel still seems to experience teething issues. There seems to be no communication between hotel staff and the NZDF and confusion ensues in terms of times and who booked when. Also there's a language/communication barrier when trying to book with the hotel staff/security. The walking area in an L shape that is around 20 meters in length and 15 meters in width (at it's widest part). It's a terrace that is outside. There were a few times when walks were cancelled due to the rain. You get 30 minutes of walking once a day. Legally, prisoners are entitled to a minimum of an hour a day. Further, other facilities take guests (once tested negative) to local sports fields to walk. We understand that the hotel has to make do with what they have but why can't you use the empty conference room next to the walking area and create a circuit? or use the exercise area below the terrace? or place cantilevers to shield the rain? The area is just not large enough to create social distancing due to some people walking faster than others. The exercise area could be so much better, you could even have socially distanced bootcamp classes a couple of times a day. Wearing a mask outside also does not make sense as everyone is socially distanced, and we are all negative! I guess you have to jump through the hoops to make life easier. Overall the hotel can do so much better. The impression we got was that we had to be grateful for having the opportunity to be placed in MIQ. While we certainly are, given the fact that many are still trying to secure a place, we do feel we have the right to highlight issues, particularly as we are paying upwards of $5000. The hotel staff are, for the most part, friendly. You don't really hear from them unless you call, whereas staff at other facilities apparently really get involved with the guests, doing things like virtual pub quizzes, sending little packages when you're halfway through or doing games. Not at this hotel. You get the overall impression that everything is a bit of an effort for the staff and if you don't call to ask for things or about things then you just wouldn't know. Would I stay at the hotel again? The location is great and I'm sure (in normal times) the bars and restaurants are great. However, I would not pay to stay in a room that had all of the above issues in it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
markusparker wrote a review May 2021
Brisbane, Australia163 contributions73 helpful votes
I last reviewed this hotel 9 years ago so given we're now able to travel between AU and NZ I had my first trip back to Auckland in over 15 months. I've always liked the Pullman with its location up on the hill above the city. Currently, only the apartment tower part of the complex is being used for guests - which is great.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 17 May 2021
Kia ora Markus, We missed our Aussie friends and it was our great pleasure to welcome you back! We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks a million for your loyalty, we hope to continue to welcome you again and again! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman auckland hotel auckland central, auckland hyatt regency, hyatt auckland
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Escapade NZ (0.4 km), Auckland Historic Bar Tour (0.4 km), and Caretaker (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cooke's, O'Connell St Bistro, and Cassia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.