We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Auckland

Agoda.comUS$135*
View Deal
#13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$135*
Great Deal
US$137*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,098: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Auckland
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a truly great hotel. The rooms are very nice, the staff is friendly, and the food is outstanding. Good pool area and spa. Excellent location near the University of Auckland and Albert Park. Close to CBD and Queen Street but far enough away to be quiet. A really outstanding venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoketun
New York, NY
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A most elegant 14-floor establishment with polished service, I have no doubt on my next visit to Auckland, the Pullman Auckland would be my hotel choice. Just a 5-minute walk down the hill to Queen Street, this hostelry on a quiet hilltop neighbors Albert Park. Higher floor rooms, one of which I had for 3 nights, commanded harbor views. Of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CountyGent
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PullmanAucklandHotel, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments on Pullman, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read through your positive comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and services we have on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Conveniently located with a walk downhill into aucklland city. This means a walk back uphill to return if you choose to walk. Breakfast is the usual fare, seemed a little unorganized when I was there. Rooms are adequate. All in all an everyday hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeisaD36
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked in for the night to drop parents at airport, sleep and breakfast. Awful service; room key faulty, valet parking appalling and waitress rude and crass. No response to feedback I left. 5 star joke

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelock
Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was clean, responsive, nicely located and friendly. The food was good but not excellent. The hotel was reasonably priced and rooms well appointed. I recommend for anyone staying in Auckland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wouldn't call the Pullman a luxury hotel. I stayed in an executive king suite and it was incredibly spacious. The hotel gives you the wifi password and the speed was good. I paid extra money for a late checkout that I had to remind the front desk about. My card to my room stopped working and had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna W
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Pullman to go to a concert at Vector Arena - and location wise it really was fantastic. So the positives and reasons behind the very good rating - Location, The public areas of the Pullman were really nice and the level of customer service was outstanding. The let down for me was our room was VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kel1812
PullmanAucklandHotel, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Pullman. We are glad that you were pleased with the location, it is definitely ideal for guests attending a concert and that our customer service met your expectations. In regards to the room we are disappointed that overall you weren't happy, we are currently in the refurbishment...

Reviewed 1 week ago

For starters, the Pullman is always fully booked. I stayed here for almost a week and never was there a day with few guests. But at the same time, not to say that the hotel itself gets crowded in the lobby and what not in the evening when you would enjoy peace and quiet. Their swimming pool is fantastic, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unagipai
PullmanAucklandHotel, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your stay at Pullman. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoy the facilities and services we have on offer. I will be sure to pass your comments regarding the WIFI onto our IT department as this is something we are currently working on. We...

donfol@aol.com
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is average but when I asked the executive chef if could have green lip mussels as special order, he accommodated us. Had a great meal on these New Zealand beauties. Hotel can get overwhelmed by cruise ship patrons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdon41
PullmanAucklandHotel, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay here. I am disappointed that not all aspects of the hotel met your expectations, however am pleased that our chef was able to accommodate your requests and make your dining experience enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Pullman Auckland in the first week of May 2017. Price of the hotel was reasonable as we had pre-paid via a package. The hotel appeared to be in good business and was very busy then. That said, except one lady front desk staff, all the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The strange encounter with the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ting228

846 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (542)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Balcony (54)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.2 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.2 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,132 reviews
0.7 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 67 in Auckland
1,861 reviews
0.6 km away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $194 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Auckland staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up has better view.”
stoketun, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We were put to a low floor. Better make a request beforehand.”
Ting228, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 204 and surrounding rooms”
  • Our 'wall'
Hillsider17, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Great option, not the best location.”
figue_69, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Ensure your ask for a room with a window that does not face a wall”
Pourquoipas6021, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$135*
View Deal
Booking.comUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
CancelonUS$151
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates