We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (652)
Room & Suite (420)
Dining (106)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“albert park”(72 reviews)
“queen street”(107 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Pullman Auckland
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
Offers from Pullman Auckland
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,582)
Filter reviews
2,419 results
Traveller rating
1,089
866
336
79
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,089
866
336
79
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungealbert parkqueen streetsteam roomvalet parkingsteep hillfive star hotelroom servicebuffet breakfastan upgradenew zealandharbour viewvector arenasky towerspaaucklandaccor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,419 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location just a short walk from the city centre of Queen St, here you will find relaxed elegance. I stayed for 3 nights as a mix of conference/work and pleasure, in room 1128 which had a glimpse of the harbour. Good lighting (often in...More

Thank awolkiwis
Response from PullmanAucklandHotel, Manager at Pullman AucklandResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia Ora awolkiwis Thank you for your great review of our property. I am very humbled (and proud of my team) that you see us as one of Auckland’s best hotels. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the hotel and I am glad that you...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

If you are in Auckland and need a place to stay for a night or two, this hotel should be on your list. Bathrooms could be upgraded a bit, but the hotel remains modern and well equipt and is within walking distance of the shopping...More

Thank Werner H
Reviewed 3 days ago

I think the Pullman is now officially my favourite Auckland hotel. It's in a nice location, has friendly and helpful staff, a great gym and very good rooms. On this stay, I was warmly welcomed, upgraded and given a few complimentary drinks vouchers. Each time...More

Thank natbrown75
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I prepaid for my room online. I went to check in and the manager asked for my credit card for a standard $50 deposit for incidentals. I was only traveling with a visa debit card which didn’t work in the machine for some reason and...More

Thank Keats12
Response from PullmanAucklandHotel, Manager at Pullman AucklandResponded 3 days ago

Kia Ora Keats12 We are very sorry that you did not feel welcomed while check-in in Pullman Auckland. Whilst it is common practice within the hospitality industry to take a deposit on arrival, we should have given you the opportunity not to take an pre-authorisation...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Auckland Central
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (652)
Room & Suite (420)
Dining (106)
Pool & Beach (36)
Amenities (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erinmarie17
6 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Frank M | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Chanice R
18 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BERTIE14 | Reviewed this property |
0 Votes It is a bit pricey at NZ$37 but some rooms do have free breakfast, no doubt it is included in the room price.
0
Votes
jacqualinep2017
25 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TravellingFinns |
Hello, there is a train from airport to the Hyde Park, Museum Station. Museum Station is 150-200 meters from the Pullman. Taxi is pricey though convenient. The price difference is probably not that huge with like 4... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Residence Wing rooms best"
Read review
"Request higher floor, ring in advance. Harbour view and city(park) view are both nice."
Read review
"Get a top floor for great views!"
Read review
"Pick a room that isn't facing the direction of the wind to avoid howling drafts."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing