We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Millennium Auckland

71 Mayoral Drive Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (547)
Dining (98)
Room & Suite (95)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#25 of 70 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Grand Millennium Auckland, superbly located in the heart of the city with some of the finest dining, shopping and entertainment venues at your doorstep. Our hotel strives to provide a superior experience through excellent service and attention to detail. All 452 rooms and suites combine smart design, floor to ceiling windows for natural light and modern amenities. Take advantage of our heated indoor pool and gym, relax at Estelles bar, appreciate the delights of Ember restaurant, or savour a delicious authentic Japanese meal at Katsura Japanese Restaurant. The hotel offers a business centre, business services and versatile conference facilities including 16 modern function rooms and a dedicated event management team. Unlimited wifi is available to all guests per 24 hour period. Auckland Airport is only 30–45 minutes by taxi with an on-site taxi rank to help you get to where you are going in a hurry. Undercover parking is available for hotel guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1334Reviews77Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 620
  • 472
  • 157
  • 42
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Robert G wrote a review 19 Feb
1 contribution
Rude staff who do not care about customers. I had to cancel a booking through no fault of my own, but I was treated like dirt. A colleague who checked in was treated rudely. The hotel has cunningly devised rules that mean that virtually any alteratioin in your booking means you forfeit your money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rude staff at hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Christine S wrote a review 11 Feb
Garforth, United Kingdom14 contributions
This is a hotel built to impress! The car park is spacious but there is a charge which is OK. You can access the reception area via the car park and the impression as you walk into the very open space is WOW! The central area where breakfast is served also has a bar and you can look down on all of this from the landing outside the rooms. It is a long drop! Breakfast was very nice and there was lots to choose from. The beds were comfortable and the Air Con was OK. The shower was FAB and all the little touches were appreciated. We were invited into a member's room where breakfast was laid out very temptingly and also upon our arrival there were canapes which our companion Tony Ted really enjoyed while overlooking the Sky Tower. My son and I went for a walk in the evening and the hotel is situated in a very pleasant area with a square across the road where an event was about to be held but we didn't have time to stay unfortunately. It was a little bit of hassle getting out of the car park as the code we had been given didn't work so it took about five or ten minutes to sort that out but on the whole we had a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: A great location to explore the city
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Billing, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Millennium Auckland
Responded 1 week ago
Kia Ora Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasurable experience, and great reviews like yours are appreciated! We apologise for the delay you had with our carpark exit, we have asked our front desk team to look at the process for this to ensure that this is a one off occurrence. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards The team at GMA (JH)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael C wrote a review 10 Feb
Derby, United Kingdom1981 contributions674 helpful votes
This was a really good hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed the three nights which we spent here. It is perfectly situated for access to almost all of the attractions in central Auckland. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. All thr staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Billing, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Millennium Auckland
Responded 1 week ago
Kia Ora Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasurable experience, and great reviews like yours are appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards The team at GMA (JH)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tashawnda wrote a review 7 Feb
Portland, Oregon16 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is quite nice. My room was a bit worn but clean and spacious. The highlight for me though was the lobby bar. The award-winning bar manager has designed a fabulous menu and all the drinks I tried were stellar. Ask about the Dublin Coffee. 😁
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Billing, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Millennium Auckland
Responded 1 week ago
Kia Ora Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasurable experience, and reviews like yours are appreciated! We continue to look for ways to improve our service and take on board your constructive feedback. We are pleased to tell you that we have a guest room upgrade happening later this year. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards The team at GMA (JH)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jillian wrote a review 4 Feb
Montmartre, Canada7 contributions
Hotel was nice and clean, and the rooms are very spacious. Bed was comfortable, check in was easy, and the lobby is very nice. Parking was $25 per night but easy car park to get in and out of. Hotel location is great just a short walk to the harbour. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Billing, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Millennium Auckland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia Ora Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasurable experience, and great reviews like yours are appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards The team at GMA (JH)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert H wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
The room was spacious, loads of comfy pillows and cushions. The bathroom had bath and shower. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Short walk to the heart of town. We ate in the brasserie and had an excellent meal. The food was setved with great presentation. The staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly. We would eat thete again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Billing, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Millennium Auckland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kia Ora Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasurable experience, and great reviews like yours are appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards The team at GMA (JH)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Isabelle W wrote a review Jan 2024
Oxford, United Kingdom80 contributions43 helpful votes
This is a typical bland business hotel. It’s in the city centre about 20 mins walk from the waterfront. Hotel looking a bit sad could do with a refurb. Was very clean. Wi-Fi was appalling the worst we had on our trip especially as we’ve been in quite remote places. You do still have to pay for the car park which we would have expected to be included in the hotel rate
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Billing, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Millennium Auckland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kia Ora Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasurable experience, and we appreciate constructive feedback. We look for ways to continually improve our offering to our guests and are pleased to say that plans are already underway for a refurbishment of our guest rooms, and work has started on our Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards The team at GMA (JH)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Edward R wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I attempted to book a stay at this hotel earlier this month via booking.com. No confirmation was provided and there was no record of my booking when I phoned the hotel. However, the payment was taken and despite repeatedly emailing (I am now back in the UK) to politely ask about a refund, I get no reply. The amount of significant and I really need it returned. Appalling customer service and a huge accounting fault on the part of this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Billing, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Millennium Auckland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning We are sorry to hear about your experience. Would it be possible for you to please email our Hotel Administrator to follow up on this? jacqui.hansen@millenniumhotels.co.nz. Without further details from you we are unable to see your information. Please be sure to include the dates of your requested stay, a screen shot of the payment, and the name the booking was made under. Once we have this information we will be able to assist you further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephanie T wrote a review Jan 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand6 contributions
Our first visit post covid and it's great to see that this iconic hotel is still amongt the best in Auckland. Service throughout our two day stay was very good and the buffet breakfast at the newly renovated Ember restaurant were great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you can stretch the budget to Club class, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Billing, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Millennium Auckland
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Kia Ora Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasurable experience, and great reviews like yours are appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards The team at GMA (JH)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nitin wrote a review Jan 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand14 contributions
Stayed here for one night in December 2023 Hotel has an awesome feel to it. Cosy spacious lobby with lots of seating, a nice small cafe and a gingerbread house, which was part of the christmas decs. Room was a little outdated, however ive been advised that the hotel will have renovations soon. Pool and gym were very spacious! Price was very affordable. Looking to stay here again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Billing, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Millennium Auckland
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Kia Ora Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasurable experience, and reviews like yours are appreciated! We continue to look for ways to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards The team at GMA (JH)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Auckland Central area.
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auckland rendezvous hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND MILLENNIUM AUCKLAND - Now $224 (Was $̶2̶6̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Auckland Central, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Millennium Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Millennium Auckland?
Nearby attractions include Weta Workshop Unleashed (0.4 km), Great Escape (0.5 km), and Escape Masters (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Millennium Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Millennium Auckland?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Millennium Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Millennium Auckland?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Millennium Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fondou Cafe, Remedy Coffee, and Cassia @ Skycity.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Millennium Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Grand Millennium Auckland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Millennium Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Millennium Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Millennium Auckland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (2.1 km), Eden Garden (2.7 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.2 km).