We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
147 Quay Street Princes Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$306
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$306
CheapTicketsUS$309
eDreamsUS$306
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1314)
Room & Suite (533)
Dining (127)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 15/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Auckland
Updated 15/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 75 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sleek rooms, gorgeous views, the perfect location - have it all at Hilton Auckland. Our waterfront hotel has sundecks, private balconies and walls of windows for views of the harbour you won't find anywhere else. We're a quick walk from the central business district and Quay Street restaurants, shops and nightlife. Our 24-hour concierge team is happy to set up sightseeing tours during your stay. Enjoy fresh seafood in FISH Restaurant, complete with panoramic harbour views, or head downstairs to Bellini Bar for coffee, a bite to eat or expertly mixed cocktail. Our outdoor lap pool is on the fourth floor of the hotel, suspended above the wharf. Swim to the end of the pool to see the underwater viewing window that looks out to the harbour over to the North Shore.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 4 more
3080Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,681
  • 879
  • 315
  • 135
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NZ_WP wrote a review Jul 2021
47 contributions21 helpful votes
Had booked in advance and wanted a window table, upon arrival was told that they were all reserved, I guess that could happen, couple who arrived after us we un happy with their table position and requested to move....yep, to a window table, we again requested to move and same rubbish storey, through out the dinner service there was a minimum of 4 window tables for couples unoccupied, the food was OK but experience was poor, even mentioning this at checkout when they enquired 'how was your stay' , they said they would investigate and get back to us....5 weeks have passed and no communication, I guess this fits their poor service model, apart from that the building is ok, best service was from the valet, real nice guy, maybe he should be running the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton NZ, Owner at Hilton Auckland
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning NZ_WP, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry to learn that your experience with our FISH restaurant was not reflective of the high standard that we are known for on this occasion. Noting your overall review, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you mention. Your feedback has been thoroughly reviewed by the Hilton Auckland Director of Operations. When you have a spare moment, please reach out to our Director of Operations at Hilton Auckland via our Front Office team and we will try our best to make this situation right for you. Kind Regards, Roy Assadi Director of Operations at Hilton Auckland
Read more
Tony G wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Absolutely poor service. Went for pre dinner drinks. Bar was half full at best. Not enough staff and most just aimlessly walking around. Was asked to take a seat and someone would come to us. After 20mins of waiting we ended up just walking out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton NZ, Owner at Hilton Auckland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning Tegalnz, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your experience at Bellini bar. We are sincerely sorry to learn that your experience with service and wait times was not reflective of the high standard that we are known for on this occasion. Noting your overall review, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you mention. Your feedback has been thoroughly reviewed by the Bar Manager of Bellini. When you have a spare moment, please reach out to our Director of Operations at Hilton Auckland via our Front Office team and we will try our best to make this situation right for you. Kind Regards, Hilton Auckland
Read more
JoyQ0927 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Parking service is very humanised. We stayed deluxe harbour view plus room, it got huge balcony but small room, bed was too soft for me. Room service food was a little bit bland. Andy has provided the best service. Definitely will stay here again when we go to AKL.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton NZ, Owner at Hilton Auckland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Morning Joy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hilton Auckland. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and the team cared for you at this time. Thank you for your feedback regarding our bed and room service. Our team will review this and look at ways to improve future experiences. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Hilton Auckland
Read more
robert w wrote a review Jul 2021
Auckland, New Zealand216 contributions68 helpful votes
My wife and I recently stayed at The Hilton Hotel in the centre of Auckland for a couple of nights. We found the Hotel absolutely EXCELLENT in all respects, the Hotel and our room were brilliantly clean and well ordered and the staff all presented clean, polite and very friendly. We enjoyed breakfast on both days and it was excellent with an enormous choice of breakfast foods. We will definately be staying at this excellent Hotel again and we have ABSOLUTELY NO COMPLAINTS at all ! :-) :-) [Note : When booking we suggest that you enquire if the lap/ swimming pool is open as it was closed for repair whilst we were staying at the Hotel ! Also, when booking we suggest that you enquire as to whether you are booking for a sea view or street view room as we were advised when we arrived that a sea view room would charge at an additional $65 per night !]
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our tips are in main comments section.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton NZ, Owner at Hilton Auckland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Morning Robert, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hilton Auckland. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness, room, breakfast and the team cared for you at this time. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Hilton Auckland
Read more
Tiffany W wrote a review Jun 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand32 contributions6 helpful votes
Checked in for a night. From the moment we booked, our requests were answered. Absolutely beautiful room, On check in the service from Young was nothing short of Hilton standard. As someone who only stays under Hilton brands where possible when traveling, The service was impeccable and faultless. The view is stunning, the patios on the 8th floor overlooking the harbour. Rooms are clean and modern, Service highly rated, great location. Thanks Young for the beautiful welcome. We thought queenstown was fab, Auckland staff exceed that. Already booked again for next month :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton NZ, Owner at Hilton Auckland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Morning Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hilton Auckland. We are delighted that you enjoyed your view, room, the facilities, and the team cared for you at this time. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Hilton Auckland
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton auckland hotel auckland central, auckland hilton
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Auckland?
Nearby attractions include New Zealand Maritime Museum (0.3 km), Ferry Building (0.4 km), and Coast-to-Coast Walkway (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Auckland?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Auckland?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ahi, The Shucker Brothers, and Soul Bar and Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Auckland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Chinese, Japanese, and Dutch.