Jw Marriott Auckland
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Jw Marriott Auckland

Traveller (67)
Renovated Superior Room
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#36 of 73 hotels in Auckland Central
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the heart of Auckland's central business district, discover the five-star hotel, JW Marriott Auckland. Our prime location is within walking distance of the Viaduct waterfront and Auckland's key attractions, including the Sky Tower and New Zealand Maritime Museum. Our superb hotel provides the perfect place to unwind and connect with friends and family. Be welcomed with warm and genuine service encouraging guests to revitalize mind, body, and spirit during your stay. Beautification works are taking place in select areas of the hotel and some noise may occur daily between 7am-7pm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
City View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

22-26 Albert St, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Auckland Intl Airport
18.7 km
See all flights
120Reviews0Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 17
  • 15
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
cmwicks9 wrote a review Jan 2023
Eastleigh, United Kingdom114 contributions160 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a good location in Auckland, about 40 minutes from the airport, and a taxi cost us $85. We had a pleasant stay but the staff were very disorganised. We learnt that it only opened as a Marriott on 23rd December 2022 and most staff seemed to be fairly new and still undergoing training. 

It was nice that the chambermaid left a hand-written note on a coaster in our bedroom to congratulate us on our wedding anniversary but a shame that the hotel management didn't offer any special treatment or consider our request for a room with a nice view.

Despite some descriptions, the hotel does not have a Spa. It has a cold indoor swimming pool on the 11th floor with a tepid sauna and a Gym. The metal steps at the side of the swimming pool are narrow, slippery and widely spaced so it's extremely difficult to get in and out of the pool. There's a small changing area (separate for men & women) but there are no lockers or anywhere to secure any personal effects, so we had to ask for robes so we could change in our bedroom (even though robes were supposed to be provided in our room).

 

As well as requesting robes, we had to request milk as there was not any for the tea/coffee. The wide pillows were very hard and uncomfortable and our request for different pillows resulted in smaller pillows being provided, but these were still extremely hard.

Like many hotels nowadays, the quilt was too small for the size of the bed and contained in a cover that was tucked in at the bottom and completely open at the top, so the top half of our body was not under the quilt and during the night the quilt cover became ruffled and uncomfortable.

The hotel was OK for 2 nights but I'm not sure we'd have enjoyed a longer stay. Later in our trip we stayed in Birkenhead and if we had to come again we would avoid Auckland City Centre all together.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Uber charges are about 50% less than taxi charges.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jai Leighton, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Hello Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us at the JW Marriott Auckland. We understand the impact the feedback you have provided, had on your stay and we apologise for these of which we are committed to rectifying. I have shared the specifics of your stay with our teams and am personally working with them on action plans to ensure we can improve on the points you have highlighted - training, processes to improve organisation, creating more memorable moments for special occasions, pool and gym facilities, having to request items that were not in your room and the linen make-up in your room. All of these impacts are being resolved and I can assure are at the top of my priority list. We do hope that you choose to stay with us here at the JW Marriott Auckland again in the future and when you do please contact me directly, so that I can meet you and extend my personal assistance and thank you. There will always be a warm welcome waiting at the JW Marriott Auckland. Take care, Jai Leighton Hotel Manager jai.leighton@jwmarriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Estero Bay wrote a review Jan 2023
5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing 3-day stay. From a Nespresso coffeemaker in our well-appointed room to a superb breakfast buffet to responsiveness to every request from every employee we encountered. The pool and gym were also excellent. Location near the port, the central business district, and walking distance to the Auckland War Memorial Museum and botanical gardens enhanced our stay without requiring transportation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The lobby layout is great for rendezvous with friends or groups.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jai Leighton, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear Estero Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the JW Marriott Auckland. We recognise your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. I am happy to read of the many positive aspects of our hotel that you enjoyed - your well appointed room, satisfaction with our breakfast offering, our helpful and responsive teams, pool and fitness facilities and the location of the hotel! I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area - please let me know when you do, as there will always be a warm welcome waiting at the JW Marriott Auckland. Take care, Jai Leighton Hotel Manager jai.leighton@jwmarriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave B wrote a review Jan 2023
Redcliffe, Australia671 contributions368 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
JA Marriott Auckland

We were repatriated to this hotel in the middle of the Auckland Flood 2023. This hotel has a reciprocal arrangement with our chosen hotel that was inundated.

Right from the start the staff were attentive, sensitive and helpful. The hotel has a large comfortable foyer with a well stocked bar. The lobby resturant has a reasonably diverse menu.

The rooms themselves and accommodation floors are outdated and in need a of a refurbishment. Honey coloured pine look panels give an old state owned Uni campus vibe.

The rooms are spacious and the beds are some on the most comfortable beds we’ve encountered anywhere in the world. The walls are a bit thin with noise from adjoining rooms ever present. The cupboard doors slam loudly and really need to be soft close.

The front of house folk are the hotels greatest asset .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jai Leighton, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear Dave Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the JW Marriott Auckland. We recognise your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Firstly, I hope that you are well and safe after the weekends flooding events. Reading your feedback is pleasing and allows me the opportunity to share with our teams and thank them for their hard-work over these unfortunate events. They are pleased to hear they helped make a difference. I have noted down the noise levels from other rooms as something we can look at in our upcoming renovation and will work with the team on a solution to remove the noise from closing cupboard doors. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area - please let me know when you do, as there will always be a warm welcome waiting at the JW Marriott Auckland. Take care, Jai Leighton Hotel Manager jai.leighton@jwmarriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra P wrote a review Mar 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I selected the Marriott from other available options as a trusted brand. The room was dated and shabby. We were only given one towel initially. I called few times but had to wait an hour to have a shower as they could find any towels. I asked for robes twice, was told they were on way, they never arrived. The finishes in the bathroom were rough and amateur ( see pictures). There was a damaged IKEA type wardrobe and the bed had a broken piece sticking out. There was an awful smell coming from the drain in the shower. The toilet seat lid wouldn’t stay up when in use. There were stains all over the toilet wall. I told the manager who said he would follow up with me (he didn’t) the grand millennium was way better for half the price. The rooms are still at the Stamford inn standard from when Marriott took this over but they expect to charge Marriott prices. Feel totally duped.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jai Leighton, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Dear Sandra Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us at the JW Marriott Auckland. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our teams and will ensure the necessary actions are in place and reviewed to prevent a below expected experience from occurring in the future - these include improved communication and delivery of requested items. We are excited that a renovation of our entire hotel is planned to start shortly and which will improve the look and feel of the property and facilities. I do hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area, please contact me directly if you do, so that I can meet you and extend my thank you in person. There will always be a warm welcome waiting at the JW Marriott Auckland. Take care, Jai Leighton Hotel Manager jai.leighton@jwmarriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul O wrote a review Feb 2023
Palm Desert, California59 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This JW Marriott downtown Auckland was purchased by Marriott and recently opened in December, 2022. It is ideally located in the CBD close to the ferry terminal, shopping, restaurants and even a grocery store. While they are still in the process of creating more amenities for elite guests, they did provide a great breakfast in their dining area and a happy hour in their lounge area for us. The atmosphere/ambience creates a very positive vibe and the staff add to that with their strong commitment to service and the attention they pay to each guest. The rooms are good size and nicely appointed and the price value for this property is very reasonable. When we had an emergency near the end of our stay, the front desk and concierge went out of their way to be as helpful as they could and provided great options in the event we had to extend our stay. As a lifetime titanium guest I would return here in a minute!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jai Leighton, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 11 Feb 2023
Dear Paul Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the JW Marriott Auckland. We recognise your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us regarding our centrally located hotel, the delivery of your Marriott Bonvoy Elite benefits, the focus of our team in delivering high levels of service and attention to each guest and the good size of our well appointed rooms. Further, I want to thank you for acknowledging our teams' efforts during the unprecedented flooding event in Auckland and how they were able to remain helpful and go out of their way in ensuring you were looked after. During these sorts of events, many unknowns mean that we need to adjust at short notice, however the safety of our guests and team will always remain the number one priority. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area - please let me know when you do, as there will always be a warm welcome waiting at the JW Marriott Auckland. Take care, Jai Leighton Hotel Manager jai.leighton@jwmarriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl C wrote a review Jun 2023
Kapolei, Hawaii5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted as soon as we arrived. The staff provided a smooth check-in and provided a late check-out based on our flight departure. The room was clean, modern, spacious and had lots of amenities. The lobby environment had so many comfortable places to lounge. The neutral modern decor made me feel relaxed. The breakfast buffet had a delicious array of foods and the lounge had great service with hand crafted cocktails and delicious appetizers. The hotel is conveniently located near shops, restaurants and the harbor to ride a ferry. On the last day of our stay, the hotel placed a small bottle of champagne in which we took to the lounge and the bartender chilled and poured it for us. Lots of nice touches, friendly staff, convenience, amenities, pool and gym> Definitely will stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a Ramen shop across the street that is open until midnight and a convenience store that...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jai Leighton, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 11 Jun 2023
Dear Cheryl Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the JW Marriott Auckland. We recognise your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. I am so pleased to read of the many aspects of your stay that were memorable and that would mean you come to stay with us again! This feedback helps us to recognise our teams who work hard to deliver on the experiences we hope to achieve for all of our guests. Please let me know when your travels bring you back to the JW Marriott Auckland - there will always be a warm welcome waiting for you and your loved ones. Take care, Jai Leighton Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pilargil wrote a review Feb 2024
Lausanne, Switzerland6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a Bonvoy Elite Gold member and whenever I have the choice, I always book a JW Marriott hotel or any other from Bonvoy group. I was more than disappointed in Auckland.
I didn't know breakfast was not included. When I discover that Elite members could have a special package with breakfast included, I asked at the reception to change my reservation and choose this option for the whole stay (3 nights, of which 2 had already passed). The answer was negative. It could not be changed (although nothing had been paid yet... I paid everything at the check-out on the last day).
I asked for a discount for the breakfasts already charged, the answer was negative. So the special package was only applied to the third and last day.

As for the breakfast, 60 NZD for a half-empty buffet, overcrowded breakfast room (I was even asked the first morning to sit at the lounge, where you only have small tables for a drink)... it is excessive and not worth it at all. It is not an adequate breakfast for a 5 stars hotel. And the worst surprise came when ordering coffee: any coffee other than drip coffee was extra charge. I found all the above insulting. I had never been treated that way at a JW Marriot nor at any Bonvoy Group hotels.

I sent an email to the manager, explanation the situation, as well as to the reservation team. No one answered my email. Again, I find this even more insulting.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenny Mykhailova, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Dear Pilargil, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the JW Marriott Auckland. I appreciate you taking the time to complete our on-line guest satisfaction survey and regret to read that your stay has not met your expectations. Please do not hesitate to provide me with further details in regard to your stay. I would greatly appreciate it in order for me to follow up and prevent future reoccurrences. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and the team and I truly look forward to once again welcoming you back to JW Marriott Hotel Auckland. Take care, Yevgeniia Mykhailova Executive Assistant yevgeniia.mykhailova@jwmarriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aerodynamique wrote a review Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A perfect stay. In addition to the lovely room, the gym is air conditioned, well equipped and has a lovely view of the city. The pool is great. Great location close to Britomart. Excellent staff. Conveniently located a short walk away from Sky City where you can catch the SkyDrive bus to the airport for $17 one way. Kudos to the manager I spoke to on January 21 upon check out.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jai Leighton, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the JW Marriott Auckland. We recognise your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Thank you for your positive comments around many aspects of your stay! I am and our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room, the fitness facilities, location of the property and our manager who gave you a warm farewll at the end of your stay. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area - please let me know when you do, as there will always be a warm welcome waiting at the JW Marriott Auckland. Take care, Jai Leighton Hotel Manager jai.leighton@jwmarriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammad N wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed begining of May for 5 nights at JW Marriott Auckland, it was excellent and pleasant stay this makes me extend my stay for 7 more nights. I'm Marriott BONVoY Elite member, and i was given all my entitlements and more. Staff are professional and welcoming, they look after guests comfort and attend to guest needs. Excellent hotel location, its walking distance to public transports, malls, supermarkets, shops. Breakfast was delicious, many thanks to chef Suagat and his team, their omelette and poached egg with chef Suagat special toast was delicious. The restaurant staff were friendly and kind to all guest. Indoor Jacuzzi, sauna, swimming pool and gym were comfortable and located at the top level, view was really nice. Rooms were comfortable. I must thank Mr Saini (guest relation manager) and his team, Michael and his team at the check in counter, they always want to make sure guests are having pleasant and comfortable stay. I highly recomend this hotel. Looking forward to book another stay at JW Marriott Auckland.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jai Leighton, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 11 Jun 2023
Dear Mohammad Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the JW Marriott Auckland. We recognise your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. I am so happy to read that your stay with us was an excellent one and that many aspects of your experience were highlighted as memorable! In particular, reading that Swagat and Micheal both stood out and went above and beyond for you helps me to ensure they are recognised for their efforts. Please let me know when your travels bring you back to the JW Marriott Auckland - there will always be a warm welcome waiting for you and your loved ones. Take care, Jai Leighton Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joseph r wrote a review Jan 2023
Jervis Bay, Australia9 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We flew in from Sydney after getting up at 3am. All we needed was room service dinner and bed. We were the only check-in and it took 35 minutes. The room consisted of two large beds situated so the wardrobe was accessed by walking sideways to the side of one. Looked for a room service menu and the one piece of paperwork said it was available on-screen. No it wasn’t. I needed at least a beer so phoned the bar to ask and the man there had never heard of New Zealand beer, even when I said Steinlager. Gave up. Spoke to the duty manager on the way out the next day and he said ‘we’ve been Marriott for two weeks’ with new staff. This cost us $A350. Never again: whoever’s waving their flag needs to meet basic requirements.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jai Leighton, Other at Jw Marriott Auckland
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Hello Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us at the JW Marriott Auckland. We understand the impact the feedback you have provided, had on your stay and we apologise for these of which we are committed to rectifying. Rest assured I am working with our various teams to ensure each of the areas we fell short do not happen again, specifically speeding up the check-in process, expanding our food menu offering to accommodate a wider timeframe and adjusting our room floorplan to allow for more space. We do hope that you choose to stay with us here at the JW Marriott Auckland again in the future and when you do please contact me directly, so that I can meet you and extend my personal assistance and thank you. There will always be a warm welcome waiting at the JW Marriott Auckland. Take care, Jai Leighton Hotel Manager jai.leighton@jwmarriott.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Auckland Central area.
PRICE RANGE
$219 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
286
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JW MARRIOTT AUCKLAND - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Auckland Central, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about JW Marriott Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to JW Marriott Auckland?
Nearby attractions include Escapade NZ (0.4 km), New Zealand Maritime Museum (0.5 km), and Auckland Historic Bar Tour (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JW Marriott Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at JW Marriott Auckland?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at JW Marriott Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at JW Marriott Auckland?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JW Marriott Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grove, Culprit., and Hello Beasty.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JW Marriott Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is JW Marriott Auckland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at JW Marriott Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does JW Marriott Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to JW Marriott Auckland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (1.7 km), Eden Garden (3.4 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.8 km).
All Auckland Central HotelsAuckland Central Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Auckland CentralHotels near JW Marriott Auckland
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire