We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West

Save
Share
147 Victoria Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/07/22
Expedia.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 06/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Updated 06/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#58 of 72 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Brand new Ramada Suites Victoria St 4-star Qualmark hotel is located in the centre of Auckland CBD. Just a short walk to SKY CITY, Aotea Centre and The Civic. 15 min walk to waterfront and Wynyard Quarter. All guest rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV with satellite channels, fridge, tea & coffee facilities, shower ensuite. Each room is equipped with a private bathroom with free toiletries, whilst some rooms are equipped with a kitchen and laundry facilities. Free WiFi is available in every room. The nearest airport is Auckland Airport, 22.5 km from Ramada Suites Victoria.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
First aid kit
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Hindi
11Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
platypus150 wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia25119 contributions975 helpful votes
+1
Arriving in a strange city can be fraught, but when the building is locked and Reception unattended, and you are standing in the rainy street, things get a bit harder. I buzzed and was given a code to open a locked box to get my room pass. OK, but this was a bit new to me. Also the reception area was spartan, with no city map or tourist brochures. The room had basic features, but the only cutlery were two tea spoons. The room fridge was handy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kiwibelsh wrote a review Dec 2021
Wellington, New Zealand53 contributions8 helpful votes
Great place for my short stay, value for money and it’s exceptionally clean. Very comfortable beds great after a long day/night. Recommend this place if your wanting a central hotel for business or pleasure as it’s handy to everything in the CBD
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking can be an issue definitely enquire with reception
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramada Victoria Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Responded 19 Dec 2021
Dear Kiwibelsh, Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards
Read more
dior d wrote a review Aug 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand13 contributions23 helpful votes
Clean room but very small. Offers basic amenities such washing machine and dryer. Bad sleep for both nights as it was very noisy from the partying of other rooms which management clearly tolerates and does nothing about. I will avoid it in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramada Victoria Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Dear Diord204, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and so very sorry regarding any noise issues. A call to reception we could have resolved this as we do have a duty manager on 24 hours. I would appreciate it if you could email me directly so I can look into this further, guests comfort is our priority and we do not tolerate in-room parties. I do hope I get the opportunity to look into this. manager@ramadavictoria.co.nz
Read more
urbandweller wrote a review Aug 2021
Nelson, New Zealand5 contributions3 helpful votes
Small, basic rooms. Not very acoustically insulated and you can hear noise from other rooms. Customer service leaves to be desired, if existent. Heat pump does not work properly and no other means of heating. Again, a very basic accommodation in the heart of Auckland. Nothing special.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramada Victoria Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Dear Urbandweller8, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry regarding any noise issues. Not too sure about your comment on our customer service as we look after all our guests. Since covid, we are a very small team so our reception closes slightly earlier than usual. A call to reception we could have looked into your heat pump but nothing was mentioned during your stay. I would appreciate it if you could email me directly so I can look into this further, guests comfort is our priority. I hope I get the opportunity to look into this. manager@ramadavictoria.co.nz
Read more
bc1 wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The Ramada Victoria street has a good location in central Auckland and I was impressed with how clean my room was. The rooms are quite small, but at this price point they offer good value compared to other hotels in the area. The only complaint I had was that the after hours check in process was a bit confusing, and it was frustrating that there were no staff on site to answer my questions and address an issue I had with the room I had been assigned. Note that parking costs $30 per day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramada Victoria Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Dear bcnz1, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are looking into changing our after-hours check-in so our guests can access their key from inside the lobby, hopefully not too far away. We would usually have our reception open until at least 10 or 11 pm until Covid so one day not day in the not too distant future we can do this. The after-hours call centre can answer any questions or call our duty manager who lives on site for any emergencies. Again thank you for your great feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards Karen Barr
Read more
Craig.S wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Great location close to the America's cup village.Helpful staff answering all my questions and clean and large room with washer and dryer in them.Very close to the centre of town.Great restaurants very close to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramada Victoria Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Dear Craig123nz, Thank you fo rthe wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back again on day soon! Warm regards Karen Barr
Read more
Veronica W wrote a review Sep 2020
Whanganui, New Zealand160 contributions171 helpful votes
This place ticked all the boxes for us. Given the bargain price we paid for it, our expectations were not only met, but truly exceeded. From the warm welcome at check in, the clean tidy room (yes it was small, but not unbearably so and we were literally only there to sleep at night), the very comfortable bed, the lack of street and hotel noise (yay for a great sleep!), the fantastic shower and the complimentary and hugely convenient carparking in the basement below....what more could you ask for? Oh, a stellar location too. Walking distance to anywhere downtown, including the Viaduct. Tick! We'll be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramada Victoria Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Dear veedub72, Thank you for the wonderful review of Ramada Victoria Street, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and yes it really a great location in the City. We do have some larger rooms with kitchenettes and laundry facilities for a longer stay. Again many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon. Warm regards Karen Barr
Read more
Suzanne P wrote a review Jun 2020
Glenorchy, New Zealand10 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here in June for a break away after lockdown restrictions lifted. Centrally located with an easy walk to Queen St, Britomart and the viaduct. Clean and well presented room and staff were lovely and friendly. Would recommend and stay again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from RamadaVic, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Responded 14 Jun 2020
Dear 652suzannep, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Victoria Street. Warm regards Karen Barr
Read more
Quest54349204769 wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed one night and the staff were lovely. It was a very easy stay and the room was very clean. Short walk to the sky tower and the restaurants there. Would stay again and I do recommend. Thank you for the stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RamadaVic, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Responded 3 Jun 2020
Dear Quest54349204769, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards Karen Barr
Read more
VonBadger wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom82 contributions45 helpful votes
We stayed here four weeks previously and got a very small “deluxe“ room on the first floor with a view of a wall. It was very basic but we thought we might just have been unlucky. This month we were back and another very small room, also on the first floor, this time overlooking the very loud air extraction from the garage. We asked for another room on a higher floor but apparently the hotel was full and everyone had already checked into the other deluxe rooms - at 3.30 pm??? The room also had the full afternoon sunshine, the window doesn’t open, the AC only works when the keycard is in the slot and the cleaner had left the curtains open. It took nearly an hour to even partially cool down the room. The biggest problem is the size of the room. There is only ca. one metre between the bed and the walls on all three sides so nowhere practical to put even one suitcase, never mind two. No chair to sit on. The table is 40cm x 30cm. The bathroom is equally small. If you stand in front of the basin, no-one else can get in or out of the shower. If you sit on the toilet, at least your feet stop anyone else coming in, as they block the door from opening. The whole place seems to have been designed on the cheap. Heating pipes on the inside of the walls in the corridors, reception unmanned for 10 minutes when we arrived, etc. We certainly won‘t bother staying again. There are loads of other places nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RamadaVic, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Responded 3 Jun 2020
Dear VonBadger, Thank you for review on your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback to help us continue to monitor and improve our services. I am currently looking into changing our key card system especially during the summer months. We do have different room types available with full kitchens and laundry facilities. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay her at Ramada Victoria Street and I do hope we have the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please contact me directly at victoria@ramada.nz Warm regards Karen Barr
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West?
Nearby attractions include Weta Workshop Unleashed (0.3 km), SkyTower (0.3 km), and Viaduct Harbour (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, facilities for disabled guests, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grove, Fondou Cafe, and Tony's Steak & Seafood Restaurant & Bar.
Is Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (2.2 km), Eden Garden (3.3 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.7 km).
Does Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Ramada Suites By Wyndham Victoria Street West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.