Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel

St Martins Waldorf Apartments 6-12 St Martins Lane Grafton, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
Traveller (380)
Panorama at the Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (414)

View prices for your travel dates

$122
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#5 of 23 apartments in Auckland Central
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nesuto St Martins offers modern, comfortable, self-contained apartments in a convenient central city location. All Apartments are fully furnished and feature Kitchen Facilities, WiFi, and LCD TVs with SKY TV.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Separate dining area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Hindi, Italian and 1 more

Location

St Martins Waldorf Apartments 6-12 St Martins Lane Grafton, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Auckland Intl Airport
17.3 km
See all flights
1,517Review39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 423
  • 573
  • 313
  • 129
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy Wren wrote a review Feb 2020
Hamilton, New Zealand23 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We came as a family of 2 adults and 3 children. We paid around $230 for the night which for its location in Auckland for 5 people is a great price. Our apartment was fine with comfortable beds and lots of space and even a washing machine and dryer which was handy. Reception staff were pleasant and the cleaning stuff were always very friendly about the place. Parking is a no go for bigger cars but get the parkable app and park literally right next door for half the price, reception helped us with this when we couldn’t get our Ute into the car park. The downside was the pool and pool area, the pool is lovely but in need of a big clean. Grime around the tiles and the water quality isn’t the greatest very murky with high use. Around the pool is rubbish hair dirt etc. It’s a great asset for the hotel but needs to be better maintained. The kids had a swim but I was put off. Location is cool, a bit of a walk into the viaduct but K Road has some cool spots around.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from St Martins G, General Manager at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Hi Amywren, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for recognising the efforts of the staff who always manager to maintain their friendly welcoming ways even in the busiest of times. I am working with the pool maintenace contractor and we have already upgraded part of the filtration system to cope with the heavy demand. I hope you will come back and see us a gain soon. Kidn regards, Nigel Harford Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heather h wrote a review Aug 2020
Northallerton, United Kingdom122 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our apartment was basic but spacious. It was difficult to get fresh air even with the windows open, and lacked air conditioning
The car park costs extra and is a complete nightmare to get in and out of
The location was difficult to find as its tucked down a side street, but was within a reasonable walking distance of amenities.
The staff on reception were all friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome
I would stay again overnight but would prefer somewhere a bit more upmarket
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Baby D wrote a review Jul 2023
Oakland, California14 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is definitely not a 4-star one (as shown on Google). The building needs a refresh and one of the two elevators was out of service for most of the time we stayed there. Otherwise, everything else was great. Service was courteous and prompt and our 2-bedroom with a view had nice amenities. The kitchenette included a microwave, a hob, a small stove, and a small dishwasher as well as dinnerware, silverware, and glassware. There was a washer in the bathroom (laundry soap included) and a heated rack. The beds are comfortable. The location is within walking distance to the Auckland Art Gallery, the CBD, and Auckland Museum as well as on multiple bus lines. There's a convenience street and postal service across the street, as well as multiple cafes within a couple of blocks of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nigel Harford, General Manager at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Hi babyd2013, Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I think your review says it all. We will be upgrading the apartments slowly over the next year but we always be a good-value alternative Cheers, Nigel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
forsterk68 wrote a review Jan 2020
Peterborough, United Kingdom38 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this apartment for 8 nights whilst in Auckland. The apartment was very comfortable and spacious and had everything we needed for our stay.

The beds were very comfortable with good quality bedding which makes all the difference.

The apartment is about a 15 minute walk to the centre but there is a good bus service which runs by the hotel if you don’t want to walk.

There are washing / drying facilities in the basement which is charged at $4 per wash.

If we returned to Auckland I wouldn’t hesitate in using these apartments.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from St Martins G, General Manager at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear forsterk68, Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Nigel Harford Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camper283114 wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our two-bedroom, one bath apartment was just what we needed for a week with our adult children. The kitchen was well-equipped, and we cooked breakfast and several dinners there. It was spacious enough that we were not on top of each other. It is within walking distance of the CBD, and some tours/shuttles will pick up here (or ask you to walk across the street), so the location is great. If you need to do laundry, there is a laundry room downstairs. There are also extra showers and a heated pool!
A great value in Auckland!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from St Martins G, General Manager at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear daholloman, Thank you for your positive review. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much. I hope you will return to stay with us again next time you are in Auckland. Kind regards, Nigel Harford Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gay2011 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hamilton, New Zealand10 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a room here in order to be within walking distance of the ASB tennis classic - that was a success. We were put into room 2C
My first impression on entering the apartment was a smell of cigarettes, a very unpleasant odour. The lounge area was uninspiring with a tatty brown couch and carpet - very outdated.
We had a terrible night's sleep for several reasons:
1. The roller blinds in the bedroom did not block out the bright lights that stayed on all night outside reception and up into our room.
2. The lack of double glazing meant that we heard people coming and going through the entrance late and early the next morning.
3. We were woken at 4.20 am by a rubbish truck stopping right outside and then spending 30 minutes plus pushing rubbish bins about from the nearby apartments etc, then using a noisy hoist to dump the rubbish into the truck. (This was a Monday morning)

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and kitchen were adequate but don't expect any toiletries. Soap is all that is provided. Our room did provide laundry facilities although we did not use them. We did use the car park although we do feel that a $30 fee per day is pretty steep.
I also could not get the wifi to connect.
If you wish to stay here I would advise against staying in any rooms labelled A,B, or C. They are at the front of the hotel. I would also suggest that you get up as high as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms labelled A,B or C . Choose higher floors and rooms at the back
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from St Martins G, General Manager at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Gay2011 I am sorry to hear that the apartment was not prepared adequately for your arrival. I will ask my night staff to monitor the rubbish removal from neighbouring properties and will approach the building managers to reschedule the pick up time. On a quiet street like St Martins lane I don't see why they need to pick up in the early hours of the morning. Kind regards, Nigel Harford Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David E wrote a review Apr 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom578 contributions404 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the misfortune to be stranded in Auckland due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Our flight was cancelled whilst we were actually at the airport and had nowhere to stay. We were provided with a list of places we could possibly stay, and chose Waldorf St Martins Apartment Hotel more or less at random. The staff could not have been kinder and more helpful (particular thanks to Parry and Nessie). We stayed in two different two-bedroomed apartments both of which were well equipped and clean. The first room we stayed in on the 10th floor had seen better days, our second room on the 18th floor was more comfortable. We were impressed by the quality and cleanliness of the towels and bed linen and the well equipped kitchen. We felt that the staff handled the crisis very professionally and made us feel very welcome. We were given a very good deal, and we thought our apartment was excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from St Martins General Manager, General Manager at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Hi David E, Thank you very much for your kind words. It has been a stressful time for everybody and I am extremely proud of the team here at St Martins who have stayed on to look after our guests. It has been a period defined by the uncertainty of the situation and teh conditions of the lock-down period. The skeleton team that has stayed on has taken it in the stride and continued to serve our guests with the compassion and empathy that we pride ourselves in . I hope you were able to return home and are now safe and well. Best wishes, Nigel Harford Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rylie wrote a review Jan 2020
Rotorua, New Zealand1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1. Room reeked of cigarette, when we went down to the lobby we were just told we wouldn't be charged for it.
2. Wifi would not connect - no help was given when asked.
3. TV ariel was not attached, by the time maintenance arrived (over an hour) we had already fixed it.
4. Blood above one of the door handles.

Disgusted and won't be back or recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from St Martins G, General Manager at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Rylie13, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your saty with us. This is certianly not the standard we seek to provide, I am particualrly dissappointed to hear that the staff were not able to solve some simple issues for you. Rest assured I will address the issues you have raised. Kind regards, Nigel Harford Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chérie wrote a review Mar 2024
Orlando, Florida49 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:
This hotel has a great Location-right he in middle of CBD- close to bus, trains and access to Uber /taxis. It’s near convenient stores, food and walking distance to Auckland domain and the pier/Queen St.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed was decent enough, had a full size washer and dryer in bathroom and the water pressure in shower was amazing

Cons: The bedrooms are not Air conditioned as advertised which made for a few muggy and humid nights. The window opens but not wide enough for breeze.
The AC in the living room never turned on, and I didn’t like that there wasn’t a tv with local channels at least (you could log into your streaming service) but would have liked to watch local tv/news.
Room maintenance could have better- we stayed a 9 days and they came the day before we checked out to change sheets despite asking several times.
Overall, it was quiet, served out needs and staff friendliness made up for other shortcomings
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is tight and hotel is located downhill. There is a cemetery in front of the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan N wrote a review Feb 2020
17 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights at end of our New Zealand holiday. Arrived before the advertised check in time but the receptionist quickly found an apartment that was ready. 2 bedroom apartment on 6th floor with full kitchen, bathroom and air conditioning. Breakfast was included in the price and was very good . All the staff we met from the breakfast room staff to receptionists were friendly and helpful.
Only drawback is noise from outside due to traffic and helicopters going into the hospital
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from St Martins General Manager, General Manager at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Hi alann269, Thanks for the 5 star rating. It's great to hear you were able to finish your NZ adventure on such a positive note. Thanks for recognising the friendly servoce provided by all teh team at Waldorf St Martins. I hope you had a safe trip howem and do come back and see us again if you come back to NZ. Regards, Nigel Harford Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Rachel R
Sydney, Australia8 contributions2 helpful votes
+64 9929 2000 Not sure where you got that other number from. This is the one on google & on their website. Definitely need to book parking way in advance, they don’t have much parking there st all but if you need there is a huge parking station almost directly opposite on Symonds St. You have to pay but from memory it wasn’t overly expensive in relation to NZ prices.
Dodger52 asked a question Nov 2018
Wollongong, Australia601 contributions245 helpful votes
Hi Is it possible to catch an airport shuttle to your hotel?
Answer from Leeanne
Sydney, Australia49 contributions4 helpful votes
If staying at this hotel . Dont use convenient store just around corner on same side . Everything was out of date /opened Disgusting! !
Pacem_KT asked a question Apr 2018
Perth, Australia67 contributions41 helpful votes
Hi, Is there anywhere we can safely leave our luggage for a few hours after checkout ?
Answer from alim85
Melbourne, Australia211 contributions72 helpful votes
The hotel is more than happy to store your baggage for you for the day! There’s a storage room right at the back. Just take note that although the room is locked, the hotel leaves it to the guests to put and take their own bags. There is no tags or anything like that so you can say it’s based upon honesty 👍🏻
709TAM asked a question Feb 2018
Rockhampton, Australia242 contributions103 helpful votes
How far is it to the railway station to catch the train to Wellington?
Answer from Marymamie
Glasgow, United Kingdom191 contributions74 helpful votes
I am a slow walker. Probably about 30 mins
Amanda Hayward asked a question Jan 2018
Are there room safes?
Answer from St Martins G
Auckland, New Zealand
No we do not have room safes but can put valuables in a safe for you
BroTai Clan wrote a tip 16 May
Mangonui, New Zealand6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book for parking is a must as they have limited spaces. Otherwise it's the public carkpark close by which costs.."
Read full review
Chérie wrote a tip Mar 2024
Orlando, Florida49 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is tight and hotel is located downhill. There is a cemetery in front of the hotel"
Read full review
Marnie G wrote a tip Jan 2024
Melton, Australia127 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pre book parking so as not to miss out"
Read full review
Kevin Kirby wrote a tip Sept 2023
Christchurch, New Zealand7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The higher you are the better the views."
Read full review
wwilberforce wrote a tip Feb 2023
New Zealand27 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are walking to the city, bring good shoes."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Auckland Central area.
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NESUTO ST MARTINS APARTMENT HOTEL - Now $93 (Was $̶1̶4̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Auckland Central, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Auckland Domain (0.4 km), Symonds Street Cemetary (0.2 km), and Crack Up Quiz Nights (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Garde-Manger, Eight Restaurant at Cordis, Auckland, and Gemmayze St.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Hindi, Filipino, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (2.0 km), Eden Garden (2.1 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.6 km).
All Auckland Central HotelsAuckland Central Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Auckland CentralHotels near Nesuto St Martins Apartment Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire