We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Four Points by Sheraton Auckland

396 Queen Street Main Reception Entrance 110 Mayoral Dr, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (118)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#26 of 70 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Four Points by Sheraton boasts an ideal location in Auckland, New Zealand's Auckland Arts precinct with Queen Street, the shopping hub of Auckland, on the door step. The hotel offers uncomplicated comfort with 255 modern rooms and suites, boasting signature benefits including Four Comfort BedTM, free WiFi and bottled water. You'll also find great food and local craft beers at the Queens Head Bar & Eatery.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

396 Queen Street Main Reception Entrance 110 Mayoral Dr, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
Four Points by Sheraton Auckland
350Reviews14Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 143
  • 30
  • 19
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paul Z wrote a review Yesterday
Tierra Verde, Florida173 contributions72 helpful votes
The room was nice and spacious, and we had a pretty sweet view of the Palestinian protest march toward the distant waterfront. The hotel is close to lots of very good Asian dining that appears to cater to the Asian student population attending the University of Auckland. There's a beautiful bar at the hotel with super nice views... but we only learned about it by accident, because there's no advertising for it to be seen anywhere in the ground floor or elevators. Lastly, and quite brutally, the buffet breakfast was incredibly awful (what the hell were those sausages made from??), and the evening post-dinner service at the bar(?) was far removed from what I expect at a Four Points hotel. My overall review is... there are pluses and minuses, offsetting to the point where I can't really show much excitement about this property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JCW77 wrote a review 17 Feb
Atlanta, Georgia39 contributions33 helpful votes
I stayed here for 4 nights during my trip to Australia for the Australian Open and it was pleasant. The location is in a subdued area of Auckland on Queen Street, not much happening here and things close pretty early; however, lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The room was cozy and clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel has a rooftop gin bar that is pretty cute, not much of a gin drinker though but I tried one of the specialty cocktails. Enjoy talking with the servers and bartenders who had a great deal of education on gin, it was very interesting. Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful so I appreciated that. Although, the service at the Queen restaurant on the 1st level of the hotel was quite interesting. The staff seemed pretty uninterested in serving us like the others so after the 2nd day we left them be. The concierge was also helpful in arranging hotel transfers to and from the airport so that made it easier for us. Also, the hotel is in close proximity to the ferries so you can walk straight down Queen street to the dock to catch one. In all, it was a pretty good budget friendly hotel and I enjoyed my stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jane Doe wrote a review 10 Feb
42 contributions57 helpful votes
First, the positive - they let me check out four days early. That was the high point. And truly, the manager on duty was great about it. The not-so-good - this is an old, dingy, dark, rundown, antiquated facility in a not great part of Auckland. The reviews hinted at this but I took a chance anyway. My mistake. These reviews exist for a reason. The room was spacious: a separate sitting area had a microwave, sink, refrigerator, and dishwasher! If you are looking for a low-budget extended-stay hotel, this might be for you. There are no USC ports and only 1-2 USB ports. Very dated. Some of the outlets only accommodated round prongs (not flat) for appliances. The furniture was stained, chipped, scratched, and overall beat up. I would not sit on anything covered in fabric. Luckily, the desk chair had a wood seat. Lighting is poor, probably to hide the dinginess. Breakfast was a cattle herding nightmare. Waaaay too many people for the space, or the pace of food being served. Food was rubbery and tasteless, except for the bakery items, which were nice. Tables were dirty and the staff did not really have time to clean them between users. Yuk. Overall, a very worn down, unclean, crowded, beat up facility with no advantages. If you are desperate, it will do for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from russel Goodison, Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points by Sheraton Auckland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kathleend351 Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your detailed review. I am please you were able to check in early on your arrival and that the duty manager looked after you on your arrival. I am sorry to hear that you did not like your room and found it dated and dingy, the hotel has only been open 5 years, and this is the first feedback we have receive like this regarding our suites. We will have the sofa and furniture in that room cleaned & will have our Maintenace team refresh the room. thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Russel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
traveltheworld461 wrote a review Jan 2024
Fort McMurray, Canada1914 contributions190 helpful votes
+1
The check in process was easy enough. There was a weird old blood/coffee stain on the top sheet. There were some stains on the privacy glass between the bathroom and bedroom. The hotel is in a good location for walking and exploring. We were on the 8th floor and could hear a bit of traffic noise and sirens. We had some issues when we were checking out of the hotel – the front desk agent thought we were checking in (?) and there was some confusion there. Otherwise, safe hotel, good for a few nights. Probably would be better with some deep cleaning, but we were decently happy with our choice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Richard T wrote a review Jan 2024
Burnley, United Kingdom1236 contributions605 helpful votes
Easy check in once the queue had subsided. High floor requested and granted. Breakfast was very disappointing. Fried eggs over cooked, and beans were the most odd tasting beans I have ever had! Bacon was good though! Rooms were the usual standard. Location was about a 20 minute walk down Queen Street to the ferry terminals and harbour which was convenient. Concierge was a little lost on all the New Year’s Eve entertainment in the City. Cleaners were letting doors slam early in the morning, which was annoying and was reported. Overall ok, but nothing special. Could easily have scored a 2 but location was a big plus.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kina K wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We checked in at room 2001 specifically for the SkyTower views in prep for the new years. This made our room quite luxurious with ceiling to floor window panels and natural light even in the bathroom. The front desk personnel were polite and efficient; room service was prompt. The location is quite central as we are 10 min walk away from Sky Tower and 3-5 min walk away from eateries. The room had all the amenities I needed as listed. The only gripe was the design of the shower drain which was located outside of the shower and would not sufficiently catch all the water, leaking out to the main bathroom floor. I imagine it is a pain for housekeeping, not so much of a problem for us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Karich73 wrote a review Jan 2024
Munich, Germany9 contributions
Stayed there for two nights on our arrival in New Zealand. Had two rooms, one with balcony and one with a spacious bathroom. Very friendly staff and great and appreciative service! Restaurant for breakfast was great and the roof top Bar Churchill was just stunning!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor with Balcony facing the Harbour
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bruno wrote a review Dec 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom160 contributions107 helpful votes
We were in Auckland celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel made us feel special by upgrading us to a tower view room & giving us a bottle of sparkling wine. The room was very comfortable & quiet. Super friendly staff make this an excellent choice when in Auckland. Top marks !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ksolag wrote a review Dec 2023
Sacramento, CA13 contributions3 helpful votes
I was really impressed by the hotel. The rooms were extremely comfortable with nice carpet, good layout and roomy. The bed was comfortable. Modern and beautiful large windows that let in light, breakfast service was really nice, decent dinner menu. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Easy walk to waterfront. It’s also not too far from downtown shopping.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Saratoga1970 wrote a review Dec 2023
23 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed here a few times now.... and the team at reception and concierge are brilliant. Attentive, customer focused and a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are nice and clean and housekeeping do a great job. The team in the restaurant are the complete opposite though. The staff are dismissive, oblivious to the needs of their guests, slow in providing any level of service and continue to get orders wrong (happened more than once). The food is expensive and the menu lacks inspiration. They need to take a leaf out of the front office's books when it comes to service ....and it wouldn't hurt them to learn the language too. It's like an episode of Fawlty Towers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Auckland Central area.
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON AUCKLAND - Now $182 (Was $̶2̶0̶8̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Auckland Central, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Auckland?
Nearby attractions include Great Escape (0.4 km), Escape Masters (0.3 km), and Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Auckland?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Auckland?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fondou Cafe, Remedy Coffee, and Tony's Steak & Seafood Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Four Points by Sheraton Auckland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Points by Sheraton Auckland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Chinese, and Korean.