We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments

Save
Share
Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (414)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (342)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 75 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nesuto Stadium is Nesuto Apartment Hotels premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Nesuto Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Nesuto Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Hindi and 2 more

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2092Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 889
  • 756
  • 289
  • 93
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jamie-lee W wrote a review 25 Jul
1 contribution
My stay was great, the team on front desk were very helpful with any questions i had. Team worked well with me extending my stay. Housekeeping were great and rooms were clean and pleasant. Would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Oryal Sowerby, Guest Services / Front Office at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Jamie-Lee, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad to see our staff went out of their way to ensure your stay went as pleasant as possible! We pride ourselves on providing real service, so I have passed your kind comments onto the team! We look forward to welcoming you back again, Thank you Oryal Sowerby Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
joannawilliams670 wrote a review 25 Jul
1 contribution
Can’t fault this hotel. Staff are very friendly and happy to help. Rooms are lovely and clean. Bed was comfortable. Baby cot was provided without any hassle. Cot was clean and in good condition. Have previously stay and will stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Oryal Sowerby, Guest Services / Front Office at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Joanna, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear our staff were happy and bed was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back, Thank you Oryal Sowerby Assistant Manager
Read more
jreed659534 wrote a review 24 Jul
1 contribution
Great location by spark arena. Would stay again due to location and facilities . Was a very busy weekend so could have had more hotel reception staff on. Ubers we’re very quick is arriving so transportation easy. Close walk to train and viaduct
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Oryal Sowerby, Guest Services / Front Office at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Jane Reed, Thank you for your wonderful review, I am glad to see our location and facilities were convenient for you! We look forward to welcoming you back, Thank you Oryal Sowerby Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
779979 wrote a review 21 Jul
1 contribution
Good location for attending the Spark arena and apartment was clean with good shower pressure. However, poor value for rates charged, dark and dingy apartment- uncomfortable beds and lounge furniture. 2nd double bedroom was tiny with no room to move. No information about hotel or Auckland in the room. Reception service poor and unfriendly, queued an hour to check in on arrival.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Oryal Sowerby, Guest Services / Front Office at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Phill Webb, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to see our location and shower pressure was convenient for you! I do apologize if the apartment was not what you expected when booking with us. Our hotel has been trying to use less paper throughout the last couple of years, so our hotel compendiums are actually QR codes that you can scan on your phone, This will bring up all the hotel information for you from your device. The QR code is located on the dining room table in apartment 112. I do apologize that this was not explained to you on check in, I will speak with the front desk staff about this to ensure it does not happen again. As for the late check in, I do understand your frustration, it was one of the busiest weekends we have had since pre-covid so we have many things to learn from as a team. Thank you for your patience, Kind Regards, Oryal Sowerby Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
deanegarvey wrote a review 20 Jul
1 contribution
Very poor vehicular access when checking in. Only 1 towel in the room at check in Staff very helpful Room clean A nice place but well overpriced for a single night accommodation. At $380 per night, small room, no extra's.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Oryal Sowerby, Guest Services / Front Office at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Deane Garvey, Thank you for your review, I have let the staff know that you left a wonderful comment about their helpfulness. I have had a look at your reservation and can see you booked our promotional "Good" package which includes complimentary parking, Breakfast for 2 and a late check out for mid day. The rate reflects the benefits that are included in the package deal. Our hotel rooms do have small towel racks in the bathrooms, so only 1 towel can fit on the towel rack, but a second towel is provided for you in the vanity underneath the sink, if you aren't sure where to look it can be easily missed. Regardless, I have mentioned the comment about 1 towel to our housekeeping team to ensure they're triple checking a second set of towels is available in every hotel room. Thank you Oryal Sowerby Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stadium waldorf apartments auckland
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Auckland Historic Bar Tour (0.5 km), Spark Arena (0.3 km), and Caretaker (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giapo, Miann, and Amano.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, Japanese, Korean, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (0.9 km), Eden Garden (3.3 km), and Auckland Town Hall (1.1 km).
Does Nesuto Stadium Hotel and Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.