We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto

Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 23 apartments in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Afrikaans, Hindi and 1 more
659Reviews12Q+A97Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 206
  • 146
  • 79
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nicola E wrote a review Oct 2023
New Zealand6 contributions
We were expecting basic, but we weren't expecting mold when we opened the curtain. We were also disappointed the property didn't deal with our concern when we raised it. Basic doesn't need to mean unhealthy, but this room certainly was.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jess G wrote a review Oct 2022
Christchurch, New Zealand3 contributions5 helpful votes
Really happy with stay, great communication regarding check in and parking instructions as was unmanned when we arrived etc. Room was very clean and fit for purpose, does need a bit of a paint and freshen up but for a one night stay for a concert it was great and easy option- especially for the price, close to Queen Street, 20 min walk to Spark Arena and plenty of good eateries close by. Overall very happy, I had seen some comments prior to our about a stale smell but this has been taken care of and place was fresh and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Justin W wrote a review Jan 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand69 contributions21 helpful votes
Honestly where do I start, at check in no covid checking, told no wifi for the whole week as was down. Get up to hallway and all you can smell is musty smells, get to the room and OMG kitchen with extracter that just blows into the room, absolutely cramped everywhere, the couch in what you could call lounge in less than 1 meter from TV, the couch torn tattered and so uncomfortable, the mattresses are too big for the base and are so so uncomfortable and hang of end and edges of bed, you think would end there but then pubic hair on sheets, hairs on blankets, dirty dishes, dirty bench, the put incense in room to try hide aged smell. Dirty bathroom room doesn't look like been cleaned in weeks. I would rate this as slum hotel to book by the hour not anywhere any normal human hoping for somewhere to stay would go
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kirstrhodes wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed one night here and that was enough. Booked a 2 bedroom and upon arrival the place stunk. Had to open everything up as it was an unpleasant smell which lingered. Unsure if the blankets and pillows get changed. Sheets do but the smell was bad. Also there were long black hairs amongst clean towels and inside mugs, definitely not ours! Very gross! Narrow quarters where you can barely move sround double beds and the lounge was very narrow, slightly wider than a hallway it felt! Great for walkers as uphill but not great for kids...too much for little legs. Not many restaurants around as they were closed. Would not go back again. Seriously need cleaner and bigger space.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brent H wrote a review Feb 2021
Singapore, Singapore165 contributions106 helpful votes
With parking included it was excellent value. The rooms were quiet and the check in staff friendly. The bathrooms were spotless, but i think someone should vacuum the other room, it was very dirty. It is a very short walk to town, and i would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from nik puthran, General Manager at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Hi azlad , Many thanks for your feedback. We are happy you had a wonderful stay. We are presuming you are talking about the other bathroom we usually keep that locked and is only operate it if there are large families staying inhouse we will pas on your feedback to our houskeepign team. We look forward to welcoming you again in city of sails in the near future. Regards, Nik GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paws W wrote a review Oct 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand20 contributions10 helpful votes
The room was located down stairs on the ground floor. Lighting dim and uninviting. Filthy outside window, which had no outlook. Syringes, rubbish piled up. My fiance broke a glass, but in our rush to the airport forgot to tell myself or hotel. They charged us a further ten dollars for a cheap glass worth maybe 1. We had little to no sleep due to students partying. Room had no pictures and TV did not work properly. Worth about 80-90 max anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilia Player, Owner at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Hi Paws W, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Since we are located quite close to the universities there other student accomodations close to us unfortunately we cannot control the noise from the streets but w do have onsite security to deal with any loud noise after 10 pm. In regards to our glassware in our apartments they are all purchased from a well know reputed supplier. We will take on your feedback about the TV and pass it on to the our maintenance team. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to drop in a email nik.puthran@nesuto.com. Regards, Nik Puthran Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TheSnakebite wrote a review Mar 2020
Ohoka, New Zealand728 contributions166 helpful votes
I have stayed in quite a few similar priced apartments in Auckland over the years but hadn't stayed at the Tetra before. It was conveniently located to a concert venue I was going to on K-road. The room I had was in the Basement part of the hotel and it was pretty poor to be honest. No air con but a fan was provided. Poor shower with the door difficult to close. The room was near some kind of ramp & gate so you were woken up pretty early as the window had to be open to keep things cool. It was either some kind of service ramp or maybe the car park entrance. Check in was great but they do have a very short Check in period (3-5pm) but with good instructions on after hour Check in. As I was only basically sleeping here then all of this was not really a problem. Bus stops & Skybus stops close by. Easy stroll to Queen St but uphill on the way back. Good takeaway/restaurants close by.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Team, Other at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Hello Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to provide us with feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with our after hours reception. We will always try and accommodate those guests arriving before our check-in time of 3 pm. Sometimes this is not always possible due to the previous night’s occupancies.Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise made by the gate and the shower door we have had our maintenance team have a look at it and now it has been fixed. We would like to turn this around for you and offer a better experience. I would appreciate the chance to be able to speak with you directly regarding your stay and if you would like to speak with me please feel free to contact me at nik.puthran@waldorf.co.nz . Hopefully we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Nik Puthran GM Waldorf Tetra Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martin A wrote a review Mar 2020
Dunedin, New Zealand71 contributions62 helpful votes
There is a huge difference between how this 'hotel' advertises itself and actuality. It is unashamedly a student accommodation block. It does have a quiet policy, which is a bonus. The downside is great - primarily the lack of heat block curtains and air conditioning. This means that rooms are hit by the sun and you bake and do not experience either comfort or sleep. There is a unit that throws out a tiny bit of cold air while belching hot air out the back. This is inadequate and shows a lack of duty of care to guests. The place advertises itself as serviced apartments but their meaning and your understanding will be different. In fact they will only service the apartments once every seven days or apparently every four days if you ask reception even politely. However, even this is unlikely and inadequate. Imagine the towels and linen in such heat, unchanged for days. They become musty, manky. And this is in a place that advertised itself with the Waldorf name and as serviced apartments. You can do better, and it is most unlikely that you could do worse.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Simply do not book this place. The Wakefields Apartments are nearby and better.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Team, Other at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Hello Martin, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are always striving to improve, and our guest feedback is an essential part of the process. Thank you for pointing out the fault in our portable aircooler unit our maintenance team will look into the unit straight away . Since we had more than usual hot summer this year hence ensure our superior apartments have air coolers in them for guests comfort. We will be sharing your feedback with the entire housekeeping team as well as personally speak to them regarding this. We do a mini service on 3rd day and full service on the 5th day. We are more than happy to do additional services upon guests request for a small additional charge of $15 per service. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you have encountered and will ensure your feedback will be use to constructively improve our service standards . We would like to turn this around for you and offer a better experience. I would like to appreciate the chance to be bale to speak with you directly regarding your stay and if you would like to speak with me please feel free to contact me at nik.puthran@waldorf.co.nz . Hopefully we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Nik Puthran GM Waldorf Tetra Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James M wrote a review Mar 2020
Wellington, New Zealand37 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here 1 night for a concert. Good instructions on how to check in prior to getting there. Room was clean and tidy. Excellent location, not far from Queen Street and Spark arena. Our room had two bathrooms which was nice. Decent space in the unit. Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Team, Other at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear James M, Thank you for your excellent review of the hotels newly refurbished rooms and for sharing it with fellow travelers. I am glad you had a amazing stay with us enjoying the room,the location and its services. . It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the city of sails. Regards, Nik GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert O wrote a review Feb 2020
20 contributions30 helpful votes
The apartment is modern and has enough amenities to keep you going.we were on the 10th floor and it the evening it was so hot in the bedroom so much so it was hard to sleep. If you open the window you are disturbed by traffic noise. The staff were very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Team, Other at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is only through guests sharing their feedback with us that we can improve upon our service. Our superior apartments are fitted with individual air-cons however, our standard apartments are not, but we do provide fans in them for the comfort of the guests. If you would like to discuss further feel free to email myself on nik.puthran@waldorf.co.nz. Regards, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Auckland Central area.
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tetra waldorf budget apartments hotel auckland central
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TETRA SERVICED APARTMENTS BY NESUTO - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Auckland Central) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Which popular attractions are close to Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Nearby attractions include Escape Masters (0.5 km), Albert Park (0.4 km), and Odyssey Sensory Maze (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include laundry service, internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Garde-Manger, Eight Restaurant at Cordis, Auckland, and Tanuki Sushi & Sake Bar.
Is Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, Korean, and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (1.8 km), Eden Garden (2.4 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.3 km).
Is Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.