We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pensione Hotel Perth

70 Pier St Cnr of Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (214)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (186)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 69 hotels in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beaming on the corner of Pier and bustling Murray Street is an attractively refurbished 98 room gem on the doorstep of the best that Perth has to offer. You’ll find the free central bus, Perth station, streets lined full of shops for retail therapy and endless dining options at your fingertips – so you can make the most out of your trip.The Pensione Hotel has undergone an extensive refurbishment stamping it with the fresh signature style you’d expect to see from the Pensione brand. Warm white walls, tufted leather headboard, soft neutral carpet, luxuriously thick curtains, crisp white linen and exceptionally comfortable pillow-top mattresses will turn your room into a cosy oasis for the frequent corporate traveller, quick getaway or adventurous holiday.Equipped with your everyday in-room necessities, you also have full access to the independently owned My Place Bar and Restaurant menu serving all your favourite dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Pensione team are at your every beck and call to offer you the personalised and professional service we know you’d love see and expect from a boutique property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
1,919Review41Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 911
  • 765
  • 178
  • 43
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Amie wrote a review 17 Apr
Jakarta, Indonesia31 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location - very close to bus stop, Perth Station, Murray Street Mall, all restaurants, stores, and walkable distance to Elizabeth Quay. The room is good - I have a view!! Everything is what I expected for a 3-stars hotel. The receptionist is also kind enough to let me use the staff toilet when I came back in the evening since I already checked out but store my luggage there before I went to airport. Will have no hesitation to stay here again if I'm back in Perth
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
fae_mackem wrote a review 17 Apr
Shanghai, China32 contributions29 helpful votes
Nice hotel in a good location. Room was a good size, clean and comfy bed. Felt comfortable as a solo female traveler staying here. Bathroom was good, more hanging space would be useful. Front of house staff were friendly and helpful. 11am check out was a bonus as most places seem to be 10am
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Freedom04961645271 wrote a review 5 Apr
Perth, Australia1 contribution
my go to hotel when i am in perth.yes fluffy pillows and nice mattress,i get a good night sleep.good price.friendly staff.great location.Lots of small restaurants and cafe near by. Pub next door is a bonus. what can i say,cant wait for my next visit to perth!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not fancy but great place.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Pinheiro, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Freedom, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you were impressed with our fantastic friendly team and the comfort and coziness of our rooms! We absolutely cannot wait to welcome you back again next time! Warmest Regards, Jorge Pinheiro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
woganmog wrote a review 2 Apr
London, United Kingdom140 contributions143 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night having flown in from Noosa and needed somewhere to crash before picking up a car the following morning. I thought the hotel was really good value - we slept well, staff were friendly even though we arrived late (around 11pm) and the cafe adjacent looked really nice (didn't have time to eat there but it looked like a hip place to stay). I wish that we had returned here for our final night in Perth, rather than the QT, which I didn't think was anywhere near as good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Pinheiro, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Woganmog, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you were impressed with our value, location, convenience and the attention of our fantastic team. We absolutely cannot wait to welcome you back again next time! Warmest Regards, Jorge Pinheiro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sam T wrote a review 1 Apr
1 contribution
We were travelling interstate to Perth for an Easter holiday and our flight arrived in the morning by 10AM we were at the hotel to leave our bags there for the day until our check in time of 3pm, however we were informed that our room was in fact ready and that if we wanted to check in earlier than 2pm we would have to pay for another nights stay, I find this very poor business etiquette given our room was sitting there ready and empty. Furthermore to this we were there over a public holiday and our linen was not changed/ room made up. When I rang the front desk I was informed that there was no staff on over the public holiday for the house keeping. This is also poor given I have paid for a room which included housekeeping and was not informed of this at the time of booking. The room itself was clean and tidy but the initial interaction left a bad taste in my mouth.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Pinheiro, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced upon your arrival regarding the early check-in policy. We understand how frustrating it can be to have your room ready but not accessible without an additional charge. We will certainly review our policies and procedures to ensure that such situations are handled more efficiently in the future, especially considering that we do not charge for a whole night stay for checking in earlier. Regarding the lack of housekeeping services during the public holiday, we apologize for any miscommunication as housekeeping team was present and happy to assist upon any request, due the public holiday the service was limited upon request. I will follow up with the team member to ensure we meet the standards that we aspire here at Pensione Hotel Perth. We're pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean and tidy despite the initial hiccup. However, we acknowledge that first impressions are crucial, and we regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations in this regard. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to discuss your experience further or if there's anything else we can do to make amends. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention, and we hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Warm regards, Jorge Pinheiro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Seattlestmo wrote a review Mar 2024
Seattle, Washington7 contributions6 helpful votes
We selected this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport train and other sites we wanted to see in Perth. It was a very easy walk to and from the train, and central to Elizabeth Quay and the Cultural Centre, and we took advantage of the free CAT buses to visit East Perth, and the ferry to South Perth. The hotel was quiet (I requested to be away from the noisy bar next door), newly renovated, and nicely appointed. The room was roomier than I expected, and the staff was very helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to friends!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Pinheiro, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Seattlestmo, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you were impressed with our location, modern features and friendly staff. We work hard to ensure our guests are always looked after! We absolutely cannot wait to welcome you back again next time! Warmest Regards, Jorge Pinheiro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shakey10 wrote a review Mar 2024
Melbourne, Australia43 contributions13 helpful votes
A pretty good city-centre hotel. Central location, walkable from Perth train station, and spaces out front for ride-share drop-offs. It's close to a number of bus-stops as well. The reception area is spacious and well-lit, but the air-freshener is overpowering. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room (Petite Queen) was very compact. There were 2 hooks with coat hangers, a luggage rack, and a sidebar with kettle and cups. There was one stool, but no chair. The bathroom is up one step. The shower was great, except the water took a very long time to heat up. The lighting and fan were fine. The bed was very soft, but good. The door did not have a security latch, or peephole cover. The gap under the door was quite large, which let in light and sound, as well as a security risk. There was also a screw loose on the door lock. Not ideal as a solo traveller. You do need to scan to get to your floor of the hotel, so that is some security. There was some sound heard from other rooms, and from the corridor, but guests were respectful and were quiet after 10pm. The window blind was broken - it was supposed to be fixed into a frame to ensure light-tightness, but one side was broken, so light came in easily. I reported this but didn't want a tradesperson attending while I was not present so asked for it to be repaired after I left. There was also a window to open, which was nice for fresh air. The air-con in the room was a bit loud, but had a night setting for quiet. It seemed that some settings were restricted - eg I couldn't turn to fan only (not cooling). The hotel car park is very, very tight. There are spaces for larger cars, but the spaces for regular cars are far too tight, and with concrete poles and lack of clearance to the rear, it's not very easy to park. There are other local car-parks available for overnight parking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Very tight carpark
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Pinheiro, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Shakey10, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad that you were impressed with our friendly staff. We are sorry to hear that there were a few things that negatively impacted your stay. We want to thank you for the feedback so we can ensure those issues are looked after and fixed. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again next time! Warm Regards, Jorge Pinheiro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Oreva O wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The hotel is very centrally located. They have very friendly staff, who were very helpful during the entirety of my stay. Also, it’s very neat, smells lovely and all the art pieces everywhere just make it more enjoyable. Being able to cast from my laptop also just made it more fun cos I could watch stuff on Netflix or anywhere really
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Pinheiro, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear Orevao2024 Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you were impressed with our location, amazing friendly staff, deco and the Chromecast service. We absolutely cannot wait to welcome you back again next time! Warmest Regards, Jorge Pinheiro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bocah K wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Nice one. Sleep well and tight. They have all the things you need to stay at the hotel. No wonder, it is a nice appropriate hotel with all facilities and complementary. They have good staffs and receptionist, they are very helpful and give me lots of informations.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask what you need and no worries. They will help you a lot.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Pinheiro, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear Bocah, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you were impressed with our convenience and friendliness. We absolutely cannot wait to welcome you back again next time! Warmest Regards, Jorge Pinheiro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul M wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had an amazing stay whilst attending WWE Elimination Chamber in Perth The reception staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helped me print a ticket for an event The hotel is close to Perth Train Station, Perth Ferry Terminal, the two malls (Murray & Hay)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Pinheiro, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you were impressed with our friendly staff and enjoy the WWE Elimination Chamber. We absolutely cannot wait to welcome you back again next time! Warmest Regards, Jorge Pinheiro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Perth area.
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aarons hotel perth - by 8 perth, perth aarons hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Pensione Hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthPerth CBD
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PENSIONE HOTEL PERTH - Now $163 (Was $̶2̶0̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pensione Hotel Perth
Which popular attractions are close to Pensione Hotel Perth?
Nearby attractions include Oh Hey WA (0.4 km), Peddle Perth (0.3 km), and St. George's Anglican Cathedral (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, room service, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pensione Hotel Perth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Vietnam, Grand Lane Fish House, and Petition.
Is Pensione Hotel Perth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Perth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pensione Hotel Perth?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Pensione Hotel Perth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Bell Tower (0.7 km), The Perth Mint (0.7 km), and DFES Education and Heritage Centre (0.1 km).