We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broome Vacation Village

Save
Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
Hotel website
122 Port Drive, Broome, Western Australia 6725 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Golf Course
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
20
22
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
22
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ensuite site these cabins short drive great pool cable beach office staff enjoyed our stay the managers comfortable bed a great stay amenities accommodation laundry ablutions grass sunset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I stayed at the Broome Vaction village for two nights and considering the prices I would opt for a short stay place next time. The staff were wonderful and very helpful but I found the accomodation to be old, with uncomfortable beds a very loud...More

1  Thank wendyclarke2016
Response from BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Wendy, Glad you found our staff helpful, sorry the accommodation was not up to your standard. We do however have Chalet accommodation, with new Queen beds, they also have a few extra features and split system air conditioning (which is much quieter) than the...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018

I arrived here at a pinch during peak holiday season in Broome and was immediately taken by the laidback, welcoming holiday atmosphere and not to mention the competitive pricing :) Having rung around a few places Vacation Village prices sat at about 40% cheaper then...More

1  Thank neilscotney
Response from BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation VillageResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for your positive review Neil, Glad we could be of assistance with your accommodation needs at a busy time for the Broome region. We look forward to welcoming you back again if you decide to visit Broome in the future.

Reviewed 7 August 2018

at first we had only booked for 6 nights on seeing our room we soon changed it to 11 nights the staff is wonderful. helpul and friendly. the rooms are big clean and comfortable. it is also very private and quiet we stayed in the...More

Thank Cheryl D
Response from BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation VillageResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad we could help you out during your stay in Broome, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Kimberley.

Reviewed 1 August 2018

We were in a dusty area, couldn’t get our awning out properly. Amenities were very old, very disappointing when it is $52.00 per night. They won’t have mail delivered, you need to arrange to collect it at the post office.More

Thank Karen P
Response from BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation VillageResponded 3 August 2018

Hi Karen, Sorry you did not find our campground up to standard, in the peak season we are very busy and the bigger sites with concrete pads go very quickly in the year. No mail is delivered in Broome,(you would notice we don't have letterboxes)...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018

Stayed in one of the cabins (donga) for 1 night. Cabin was clean and with cooking facilities. Would have liked to have stayed longer but we were en route to the Bungles. Cabins are very close together and found it difficult to sleep when neighbor...More

Thank niftynev_8
Response from BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation VillageResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the noisy neighbor, we do have a policy of quiet time at 10pm and your complaint has been noted. We hope to see in Broome again on your next visit.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Golf Course
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Broome Time Accommodation
178 reviews
2.42 km away
Oaks Broome
519 reviews
2.54 km away
Mercure Broome
605 reviews
2.94 km away
Moonlight Bay Suites
553 reviews
3.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 85 nearby restaurants
Cairo Cafe
280 reviews
3.66 km away
The Good Cartel
172 reviews
3.58 km away
Little Indian Restaurant
327 reviews
3.62 km away
M & J's Pizza Base
106 reviews
2.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 134 nearby attractions
Roebuck Bay
133 reviews
1.47 km away
Japanese Cemetery
279 reviews
1.47 km away
Broome Factory
16 reviews
.99 km away
Broome Pistol Club and Overflow Caravan Park
6 reviews
1.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Broome Vacation Village staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Good clean well run park"
mariaryan59
3 Jul 2018
Read review
"The 2 bedroom chalet by the pool was great."
GioABI
10 Oct 2017
Read review
"This is a caravan park and does have chalets"
mickey282
22 Jun 2017
Read review
"A pitch away from the main road ."
219clivem
22 Feb 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing