Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Veriu Queen Victoria Market

91 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

$198
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#66 of 173 hotels in Melbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Veriu’s latest hotel makes a statement in Melbourne, offering 110 suites inspired by the vibrancy of Queen Victoria Market. Whether you’re looking to explore the neighbourhood for fun or here for business, you’ll be energised by the community and culture at this end of town. The hotel features 24/7 reception, gym, pool, rooms with cooking facilities, working space in the lobby, pantry shop, guest laundry and meetings & events spaces for conferences, exhibitions, workshops and other functions. As part of the Munro development at Queen Victoria Market, there is a range of premium dining outlets literally on the hotel’s doorstep. Much more than just a hotel, contemporary furnishings have been carefully curated to complement the Veriu brand with an inspired nod to the neighbouring market. Comfort and style have always big on our list at Veriu and we’ve designed our Veriu Suites to reflect our guests’ needs and lifestyle. They perfectly fuse together the convenience of a serviced studio apartment with the comfort of a suite. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with oven, dishwasher, cooktop, Nespresso coffee machine and a full-sized fridge, making it ideal for short or long-term stays. With the iconic Queen Victoria Market and CBD on your doorstep, you can discover a wide variety of fresh, quality produce and specialty shopping or make your way around Melbourne’s renowned culinary, cultural and events scene. Stroll to the free City Circle tram or Melbourne Central station connecting you to Melbourne and its suburbs. So perfectly located, you can feel the authenticity of what this dynamic neighbourhood has to offer at Veriu, your boutique Queen Victoria Market hotel in Melbourne.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Boutique

Location

91 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Melbourne Airport
18.5 km
See all flights
Essendon Airport
43Reviews0Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Denise B wrote a review Dec 2023
Adelaide, Australia197 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm so glad I chose this hotel to stay at for the few days over Christmas. My daughter was on call Christmas Day so I needed a location close to Melbourne Women's Hospital and also an oven, microwave, etc. The market was closed for the time I stayed here and so it was relatively quiet. I'm not sure how it would be during a busy market day but the location was great. So close to the CBD - a 10 minute walk to get to Burke St Mall, or by tram in the free zone. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was very compact but well appointed. Although I bought some utensils as I wasn't sure there'd be everything I needed, there was! I love that you can open the window, even a tiny bit; I like to have fresh air. The bathroom was great with a big shower. The only negative was that there weren't any hand towels but that was no biggie. The bed was comfortable. The room had a safe and there was Netflix, Disney and Prime available. Parking was convenient. Very happy with my stay here and I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hi Denise, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Veriu QVM. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our well appointed rooms, staff and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Veriu QVM again soon. Kind regards Evie Veriu QVM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam B wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay at Veriu Queen Vic - not only was the room well appointed and the staff friendly and welcoming, but the location was perfect with the Queen Vic market just outside the entrance, and a 50m walk to jump on the Elizabeth St tram line.
The pool was also a great place to relax and was nice and quiet the couple of times we used it.
There's no buffet breakfast or onsite restaurant, but who needs that when you have all the wonderful patisseries and other eateries right outside the door, not to forget the American Donut Kitchen van for the best jam donuts in Melbourne!
We will definitely be back to Veriu for future stays in Melbourne.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded 28 Oct 2023
Hi there, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at Veriu Queen Victoria Market! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from the well-appointed room to our friendly staff and the perfect location. It's great to know you made the most of the nearby dining options and found our pool a relaxing retreat. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Veriu QVM for your future stays in Melbourne. Kind regards, Tileisha - Local Host QVM Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
misskaybeez wrote a review Jan 2024
Wagga Wagga, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful two week in Melbourne staying at Veriu QVM! This hotel is in an awesome location - we were able to walk to restaurants, malls, the museum, the river, etc. The rooms are cosy and so well appointed (we had a large fridge / freezer, kettle, toaster, microwave, and dishwasher - I've never stayed in a hotel room this size with so many appliances!) The bed is so comfy, there are amazing blockout curtains, and the staff are polite and helpful. We had zero complaints! 100% will stay again and will recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The perfect place to stay to explore central Melbourne!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Hi there, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your two-week stay at Veriu QVM in Melbourne! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience and that the hotel's awesome location allowed you to explore the city easily. We truly appreciate your perfect rating and your intention to stay again and recommend us to others. If there's anything specific you loved about your stay or if you have any further comments, feel free to share. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Warm regards, Elaine | Team Leader Veriu QVM Receptionist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bluevoter wrote a review 8 May
San Francisco, California589 contributions274 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I very much liked this hotel. As the name suggests, it's directly across from the old Victoria Market. It's on the northern edge of the central district of Melbourne and just a block from the free tram that goes to the Central Business District and the train station.

My room had a mini-kitchen with a refrigerator, which made it easy to bring in food from the market or elsewhere. There's also a laundry on every floor, so the hotel is a good place for several nights' stay.

I hope to return to Melbourne (Australian Open tennis), and would definitely choose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded yesterday
Hi there, Thank you for choosing to stay with Veriu QVM and taking the time to leave us a review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our convenient location near the Queen Victoria Market and within the CBD free tram zone. It's great to know you also found the well-equipped kitchenette and complimentary laundry facilities helpful for a longer stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Veriu QVM during your next visit for the Aus Open! Warm regards, Tileisha - Local Host QVM Reception team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jack g wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The veriu queen Vic is in an excellent location, just a few strides from the market where you can grab a bite to eat. Its also central enough to be able to get to the centre of the CBD in minutes. With all this activity around us we were also pleasantly surprised to discover how quiet it was in the room! The pool was also very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded 2 Apr 2023
Hi Jack, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our location. We are very proud to be location directly opposite the iconic Queen Victoria Market and an easy walk from the CBD. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Evie Veriu QVM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne F wrote a review Feb 2024
Hunter Valley, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spotless, contemporary room, bathroom and kitchen. Very tastefully appointed. Kitchen was extremely well equipped - would suit even a long stay.
Staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful and explained all facilities at check-in. We loved the pool and also the guest laundry was very handy after many days travelling. We also enjoyed the happy hour and friendly service.
Rate was great value as a Veriu member, and I was able to use my member 'perk' option to have parking onsite, which was a big drawcard for choosing this particular hotel.
We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded 29 Feb 2024
Hi Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with Veriu QVM! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our room and facilities to be modern and well-equipped. It's fantastic to know that our staff provided excellent service and that you found them to be pleasant and helpful during your stay. We take pride in ensuring that our guests feel welcome and informed about all the amenities available to them. We're delighted that you enjoyed our indoor pool, complimentary laundry, and happy hour offerings. We're also glad to hear that you found value in being a Veriu member and that the perks, such as onsite parking, added to the overall appeal of our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne! Warm regards, Tileisha - Local Host Veiru QVM Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynette M wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Veriu Queen Victoria Market meeting venue was an exceptional venue which allowed our business to have various breakout rooms and the terrace area for our lunch. The food was absolutely delicious and amazing catering to all our special dietary requirements. The food was fresh and extremely healthy as we requested. We are already going back to this venue for our next business meetings.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hi Lynette, Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent conference at Veriu QVM, especially our delicious conference food and spaces. We look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel for another stay soon. Kind regards Evie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynda M wrote a review Mar 2023
Perth, Australia70 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We found Veriu on Luxury Escapes and because it was near the Queen Victoria Markets we thought it would be a great spot. It did not disappoint. The hotel is actually right opposite the market with perfect access. Granted there was a bit of work going on renovating the markets at the time but we were not disturbed at all at night. Our corner room was fabulous and looked out over the market. Plenty of light coming in and even a window which opened! The bed was the softest and most comfortable I've ever had. I asked for a softer pillow and it was there within 30 min. The room was clean and new and had a lovely spacious bathroom and well appointed kitchen area. If you wanted, you could buy meat and veg at the market and cook it in the room - but why would you with the Melbourne cafe scene moments away? The tram stop was 2 min walk from the hotel door. You could go directly into the CBD within 5 minutes. If you want a taxi at peak times, be prepared to wait 45 min - 1 hour.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded 26 Mar 2023
Hi, thank you very much for your review. It is great to read that you had a great stay with us, particularly our staff, location and rooms. We are so lucky to be located directly opposite the market and are so glad to hear that you made the most of all the amazing food options available. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Evie - Super Host Veriu QVM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerry R wrote a review Mar 2023
Townsville, Australia124 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful clean rooms, that a very quiet and peaceful. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the chocolate tiles in the bathroom, thought I had walked into Willy Wonkas Chocolate Factory. They actually made you feel good in there, must be the chocolate thing. The shower recess was huge, with continuous hot water and choice of 2 showers.
All staff we dealt with were very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet and peaceful, can't heat any outside noise at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded 6 Mar 2023
Hey Kerry, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor about your most recent stay with us at Veriu Queen Victoria Market. We've shared your post with our team and not only were they delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience, but very much agreed with you about the specific colour of the tiling in the bathrooms. I even think a few of us will now look to adopt the Willy Wonka Chocolate Factory when describing the colour to our guests moving forward. The team were also pleased to hear that they were helpful during your stay, as I know they work particularly hard to make sure everyone has a positive and welcoming experience when staying with us. In all Kerry we really hope to be able to have you staying with us again soon. Regards, Nathan Stewart Assistant Hotel Manager Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie D wrote a review 4 May
Wangaratta, Australia1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Veriu QVM is a friendly, casual but high quality hotel. It's disability-friendly suites are attractive and well equipped. Lovely beds, linen and toiletries. Perfectly suited to a multiple day stay and conveniently located across a one-lane/way street from the famous Queen Victoria Market, you can either shop for food to enjoy in your suite or shop online and have delicacies delivered to the front desk. Staff are superb!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robyn McCann, General Manager at Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Responded yesterday
Hi Julie, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you found your stay relaxing, and that you appreciated our modern facilities, friendly 24/7 staff, and well-equipped accessibility suites for travellers with disabilities or mobility issues. We’re also glad you enjoyed the convenient location, right across from great options for food shopping at the iconic Queen Vic Market. We look forward to welcoming you back to Veriu QVM for another enjoyable stay! Warm regards, Tileisha - Local Host QVM Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Not enough time wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ashtead, United Kingdom147 contributions117 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lower rating on sleep quality only because the room next door were partying until 2am. Room 106 has a horrible view of a building. "
Read full review
misskaybeez wrote a tip Jan 2024
Wagga Wagga, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The perfect place to stay to explore central Melbourne!"
Read full review
_j83davies wrote a tip Nov 2023
Pontypool, United Kingdom32 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask at check in about the WiFi if you have an iPhone- they can easily sort it but it won’t work straight away"
Read full review
Tim M wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay here. Wonderful location"
Read full review
Toozie67 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Kerobokan Kelod, Indonesia24 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The QVM is directly across the road and some great restaurants in walking distance and very close to tram stop"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VERIU QUEEN VICTORIA MARKET - Now $228 (Was $̶2̶5̶3̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Melbourne, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Which popular attractions are close to Veriu Queen Victoria Market?
Nearby attractions include Virtual Room Melbourne (0.3 km), Queen Victoria Market (0.2 km), and Royal Standard Hotel (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Veriu Queen Victoria Market?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Veriu Queen Victoria Market?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Veriu Queen Victoria Market?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Veriu Queen Victoria Market?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Veriu Queen Victoria Market?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Rincon, Brick Lane Melbourne, and Operator 25.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Veriu Queen Victoria Market?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Veriu Queen Victoria Market offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Veriu Queen Victoria Market?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Patrick's Cathedral (1.5 km), Old Melbourne Gaol (0.5 km), and Parliament House of Victoria (1.3 km).
Does Veriu Queen Victoria Market have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Melbourne HotelsMelbourne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelbourneHotels near Veriu Queen Victoria Market
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire