Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
Traveller (958)
Sunset in our room (level 23)
Room & Suite (816)
Pool & Beach (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No prepayment needed
$201
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#46 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. Citadines Melbourne is also offering pet friendly accommodation. Our pet friendly rooms include a pet bed, food and water bowls as well as a welcome pack and access to our rooftop courtyard. Everything you could need for a getaway with your four-legged friend. The well-being of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne guests, staff and partners is of paramount importance to us. To ensure your safety, we’ve implemented enhanced hygiene and care standards with our Ascott Cares program. Ascott Cares covers 7 commitments such as maintaining high levels of hygiene and cleanliness standards as well as safe social distancing to continue providing a welcoming home away from home for our guests. For greater comfort and reassurance during your stay, round-the-clock health, wellness and security support including telehealth or non-emergency medical consultation, updates on health and security situations within the property vicinity or the destination you are travelling to is available a call away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
2,814Reviews65Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,359
  • 1,113
  • 238
  • 69
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
westy54 wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia9,105 contributions1,203 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a two bedroom apartment for three nights in March. This was the second occasion we had stayed here.

Apartment consisted of two small bedrooms (approximately of equal size), two bathrooms and a combined lounge/dining/kitchen.

The main bedroom had a king-sized bed (two singles pushed together and was reasonably soft) with small bedside tables either side and wall mounted reading lights. There was also a flat screen TV and a wardrobe that had a safe in it. Unfortunately there was no room to keep our two sided suitcase open so we stored it, with our clothes in it, in the lounge room.

There was a reasonably large bathroom just outside of this bedroom with a large vanity (good to store toiletries), a toilet and a bath with the shower in it - pressure was good.

The second bedroom also had a king sized bed (which we had requested) and again was two singles pushed together. There was a bed side table on either side with wall mounted reading lights and a wardrobe.

The main bathroom was quite large with a good sized vanity and a walk-in shower.

The combined lounge/dining/kitchen was furnished with a 2/3 seater lounge, stand alone lamp, a chair, small coffee table and a flat screen TV that sat on a return. The dining area had a table with four chairs and a lamp. The kitchen had a breakfast bar, sink, full sized fridge, dishwasher, toaster, microwave, a hotplate, kettle and enough glasses, plates and cutlery for four people. There was however a dearth of cooking pots/pans/utensils etc if you had been planning to cook.

The apartment was very clean and, contrary to what we had been told when we checked in, the apartment was serviced daily.

Staff at checkin and checkout were pleasant enough though were often not in sight. As a Covid precaution the exterior doors are locked and you need to buzz reception to answer when first you arrive. After that your room keycard operates the external doors also. We we first arrived we waited outside about 4/5 minutes buzzing regularly until someone eventually let us in.

The greatest advantage of this hotel is its central location on Bourke Street in between Russell and Exhibition Streets. It is a short walk to the shops, theatres etc. and there is a major tram stop just outside.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Hibberd, General Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear westy54, Thank you for very fair and thorough review of your stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It's great to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to see that you were comfortable during your stay and I entirely agree that we are well placed for our guests to make the most of the city. Thankfully we are beginning to see the city coming back to life after some lonely months for those of us who experienced the worst of the lock down. westy54, in fact a couple comments you mentioned in your review relate directly to the effect of the past twelve months in the city. We were fortunate to be able to remain open through 2020 however we, like most hospitality businesses, lost the majority of our staff. Locked doors, vacant desks and delayed responses are a regrettable effect of our staff working alone at times, until we can rebuild our team. My apologies for any inconvenience you faced because of this. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at Citadines. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Mark Hibberd Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
desafinado74 wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia485 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having previously stayed at both the Tokyo and Kyoto Citadines properties, and being impressed by them, I was looking forward to my weekend staycation with their Melbourne property.

I am happy to report that my stay was a positive one. My one bedroom executive room was very spacious, clean , bright, and the interior looked modern.
I did not use the kitchen, but it was fully equipped with cutlery, pans, cups and a microwave.

Check in was quick and the staff in general were very nice too.

The property itself is ideally located within the CBD area. Everything is within walking distance, and there is a tram stop right in front too.

The property location is also in a safe part of the CBD, and it is not too noisy at night (Except for the occasional dings of the tram bells , if your room is facing Bourke St)

The only minor complaint I have is that, the shower door does not shut properly (It swings in and out too easily).

Overall though, I would highly recommend Citadines to my overseas friends, due to it’s central location, reasonable prices and well kept and spacious apartments.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The higher and pricier the room, the better the views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarkH9903, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear desafinado74, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and we're delighted that you enjoyed Citadines in Melbourne as much as you did our sister properties in Japan. As you say, we are very centrally located so it's easy for guests to be able to make the most of their time in Melbourne. desafinado74, having stayed at Citadines in Japan and now in Melbourne, I do hope that you have already signed up to our Ascott Star Rewards program. Membership is free and you can earn point for your stays, receive great member discounts and special offers and be ensured of getting the best possible rate as well. Do check out the link in our listing for the details if you haven't signed up already. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Mark H Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renee M wrote a review Jan 2020
Leongatha, Australia5 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 nights, as we had a wedding to attend. Booked a studio apartment. Check in was quick & easy. Reception staff all very friendly & helpful. Room was clean & in good condition. Didn’t hear a thing from any of the rooms next door or outside noise. Lifts were very quick. Room Rate was very reasonable, hotel location excellent - 5 min walk to Bourke street Mall. Plenty of places to eat nearby. .
As it’s an apartment hotel, there is no restaurant on site, but a coffee person set up at the front door in the mornings.
Business facilities in the foyer area.
Pool is an indoor lap pool, they have a dry sauna & small but adequate gym.
Parking in the Wilsons parking 2 doors up from the hotel was very easily accessible, reception gave a discount voucher for parking & worked out at $20 per day.
Thanks for a great weekend Citadines, will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarkH9903, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Hi ReneeM1576, Thanks for sharing your review of Citadines on TripAdvisor and we're pleased that you had such and enjoyable time with us. I hope the wedding you attended was a wonderfully enjoyable occasion as well. ReneeM1576, I'm glad that you appreciated the coffee cart and there are certainly many, many dining options nearby to us. But I'm sure that you will be pleased to know that new tenants are confirmed for our restaurant and it is scheduled to open in early April. We're really looking forward to it, as I'm sure our guests will be too. Thanks for staying with us at Citadines and we hope to see you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Mark H Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richy_gtown wrote a review Jan 2020
North Geelong, Australia443 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic 1 bedroom apartment that was very neat and tidy with all the extra little things that make it stand out. It was quiet throughout the night (weekday) and the location was great making ist of the free tram zone to get around Melbourne. We will return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The bed was comfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarkH9903, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Richy_gtown, We're so pleased to see that you enjoyed yours stay with us at Citadines and thanks for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We certainly are perfectly placed for guests to enjoy the best of Melbourne and the Free trams are a real bonus. Before your next stay, I do hope that yo will take the time to sign up to our new Ascott Star Rewards programme. Not only will you be guaranteed the best possible rate for your stay, but you will also receive special member offers and other discounts, as well as earn points for your stay that can be used for discounts and benefits at any Ascott property worldwide. Check out the link in our listing for full details, Thanks again for staying with us at Citadines and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Mark H Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Idbatchelor wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia29 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We always stay at Citadines on Bourke when we visit Melbourne. Located in Bourke St within easy 5 min walk to city centre, and tram stop right outside. Clean, quiet rooms with plenty of space. Friendly front desk staff. The onsite indoor pool is a bonus. We always see airline crew in the foyer and in my experience airline crew would not be staying here if it wasn’t a high quality place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarkH9903, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Idbatchelor, Thank you so much for making Citadines your go to location when in Melbourne. There's nothing we enjoy more than knowing a guest has been so happy with us that they have chosen to keep coming back. It is truly appreciated. You mention our friendly staff, which we do try to make our trademark. It's a rewarding experience for us when a guest remembers a member of staff from a previous visit, which happens quite often thankfully. It reminds us all that hotels are first and foremost about people, which no one should ever forget. Thanks again for staying with us over the years and we can't wait to see you back soon. Kind regards Mark H Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
westy54 wrote a review Dec 2022
Sydney, Australia9,105 contributions1,203 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for four nights in September in a two bedroom apartment.

I think the most appealing attraction about this hotel is its great location which is central to the theatre district, shopping precincts and loads of restaurants and cafes.

Our two bedroom apartment was comfortable enough but the bedrooms were very small, such that we had to leave our open suitcases on the lounge room floor. There was a combined lounge/dining/kitchenette area that was furnished with a two seater lounge, a separate chair, a standing lamp, a return on which the flat screen TV sat, a coffee table and a dining table with four chairs. The kitchenette was compact and had a full sized fridge, a cook top, microwave, dishwasher, electric jug, toaster etc and some pots and pans. There was sufficient crockery, glass ware and cutlery although the latter was located within a pantry on the wall opposite the kitchen. It was a kitchen for preparing, at best basic, not overly ambitious, meals.

The main bedroom was quite small and had a queen sized bed (comfortable) with small bedside tables with reading lamps on them on either side of the bed. There was also a small chest of drawers in one corner with a small flat screen TV on top of it and a built in wardrobe.

The second bedroom was also very tight and contained two single beds with a small bedside table with lamp in between the two beds. There was also a built in wardrobe.

The main bathroom was very large with a walk-in shower and a vanity with plenty of room for toiletries. The main bedroom had an ensuite with the shower in the bath. It was a fairly deep bath so a reasonable step was required to exit it. Pressure in both showers was good.

WIFI was included and worked fine.

Rooms and bathroom were both fairly clean although you had to request servicing on the weekends which we didn't bother with.

On the occasion of our last visit staff shortages meant that the front desk was not staffed at various stages during the day. Thankfully this had changed and we found the staff at check-in and check-out to be friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Hibberd, General Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Dear Westy54, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We hope you had a great stay at Citadines. We agree, the location of the hotel is excellent bonus. I am glad you found our beds comfortable too. Please try our 2bedroom executive apartments next time which is bigger than the one you stayed. We service our rooms every day except for Sunday which is on request only. Should ever need any amenities, please do not hesitate to speak to our 24Hr Guest Service Member. I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful, and you noticed great improvement from last time you stayed. The staff shortage has been an issue since covid is over and we are doing our best to train our staff on regular basis. These kinds of feedbacks are very encouraging which I will be sharing with my team. We thank you once again for your support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Sourabh Sharma Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milo991 wrote a review Jan 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand21 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I stayed here the week before Christmas, the location is great Myers is a 2 block walk away which connects to all the big shopping malls and the tram stop is right outside the door. Room was a good size with everything you need. The pool area is nice with an outdoor patio which we used on the 40 degree day! A special thanks to Sandy who was so helpful with with information on trams etc and then upgraded us to a higher room with a fantastic view this really made our trip special so was much appreciated. Sandy is a real asset to your hotel. We would definitely come back :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarkH9903, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Milo991, Thank you for staying at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and we appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that Assistant Guest Service Manager Sandy was able to assist you in the enjoyment of your stay and he is a fine example to his team of the care and attention we should all display when assisting guests in any way. I have passed on your feedback and I do agree that he is a true asset to our team. Milo991, thanks again for staying with us. I hope you were able to pick up some bargain Christmas presents and at least you didn't need to carry them far on a 40 degree day! We look forward too seeing you again, hopefully before next Christmas! Kind regards Mark H Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex A wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel experience ever!
I stay interstate regularly through all the major hotel chains. This time I thought I would try a 4.5 star 1 bedroom apartment.
Apartment was well kept with basic amenities. However that’s where the positives end…

This was not a “serviced apartment” as stated, was there for 4 nights and not once did they service the apartment, change bed sheets, or vacuum or replace towels!

When I called to ask about the towels, apparently they were having supply issues. Then when I asked about the cleaning, they would put me on a priority list. After 2 days of no new towels, hand towels or bed sheets replaced, I asked for a vacuum cleaner so I could atleast clean myself. Nothing happened.
I emailed asking for a refund of my next night so I could go to another hotel, still waiting on a reply.

To ask 2 guests to reuse the same 2 towels for 4 nights and 5 days, is absolutely ridiculous. I can live with the same bed sheets, but no room cleaning, we had to empty out our own bins. Disgraceful service with no apology from management.
Do not ever stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid altogether. I can understand a supply issue, but the lack of apology or response from...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Hibberd, General Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Dear Alex A, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and I do apologize for the lapses in our service that you encountered. While many of the issues you raise are outside our control , clearly there were some lapses in our communication and the provision of basic services was lacking and we deeply regret any inconvenience that this caused you. Alex A. I would like to point out to you and all our guests that the limitations in our ability to provide full service is not a choice we have made or a policy we are intending to continue. We are not limiting towels to our guests because we want to. While for many industries life has returned almost to normal, this is far from the case for services industries across the country. We are all facing many well documented issues that we are doing our utmost to overcome and their is no hiding form the fact that it is far from business as usual just yet. we have no choice but to ask for our guest's patience and understanding during difficult circumstances. All the same, there were areas of our service that were below par during your stay and that is unacceptable. Guests should not have to empty their own bins or do their own vacuuming so I can only apologise for these lapses in our service. I am truly sorry that you felt this was your worst hotel experience ever. I can only assure you that we at Citadines on Bourke are capable of providing exceptional service and will do so again. I hope you will be willing to offer us an opportunity to deonstrate to you at some point. Kind regards Mark Hibberd Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cressa wrote a review May 2020
Perth, Australia6 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is located at a very convenient spot, just across from the tram stop and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The room is also well presented and clean. The staff was also friendly and helpful. This is the second time we've stayed at the property and were pleasantly surprised that the property has been kept in good clean presentable state.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CitadinesMelbourne, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 27 May 2020
Dear craven12345, It was a delight to be able to welcome you back to Citadines and it's truly pleasing to see that you enjoyed your stay once again. Our entire team works tirelessly to ensure that we maintain our high standards and it's truly satisfying to all of us that we have so many loyal, return guests who continue to be so satisfied with their time at Citadines. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward o seeing you again soon, once life begins to resemble normality. Kind regards Mark H Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TripEnticer wrote a review Feb 2020
Malta31 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great open plan room, comfy and spacious with a cozy living area and bedroom. The kitchenette was very well equipped and has all the utensils necessary to make anything you like. The shower in our room was also very spacious.

The little coffee kiosk outside the entrance every morning was very handy and just what you need before hitting the streets of Melbourne.

The hotel is right in the CBD and if you're a fan of tastes from the orient, China town is just minutes away. Perfect to step out for some late night snacks when most of the other restaurant kitchens will be closed.

A great place to stay in Melbourne that won't break the bank.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We stayed in a low floor room that didn't have much natural light. Higher rooms might be better.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarkH9903, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Hi LMBweb, Thanks so much for sharing your review of Citadines on TripAdvisor and I'm delighted to see that you found us so suitable for your needs. I'm glad you mentioned our kitchenettes too as these are an option that offers added flexibility for our guests, especially for stays of a few days or longer. Although, as you mention, China Town, as scores of other restaurants, are also not far away so you do option galore. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we'd love to see you again sometime soon. Kind regards Mark H Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hhyun asked a question Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions
Any other cheaper parking option near the hotel? Where and how much?
Answer from Jimbobchannon
Sydney, Australia101 contributions8 helpful votes
Probably we didn’t use the parking but I’m sure the hotel staff would be more than helpful or try things like “parkhound” there are lots of parking alternatives around the hotel.
Answer from Sydsolo
Sydney, Australia467 contributions127 helpful votes
The international 5 star hotels i have stayed in all have feedback forms in the room and are always wanting to get feedback to improve further. Well the attitude of this hotel is obvious and judging from management very negative and shockingly poor response to the negative reviews on here, there is no point in providing feedback.
Answer from Michael L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania1 contribution1 helpful vote
Afraid I don’t know. I recall their tv choices were very limited
Hamish R wrote a tip 19 Apr
Hamilton, New Zealand4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call and ask for house keeping they wont just come every 2nd day like front desk says. Only one side of the bed has power plugs. 1 or 2 of the lifts are always locked out. "
Read full review
Rhonda S wrote a tip Sept 2023
Sydney, Australia14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request need for house-keeping frequency at time of check-in"
Read full review
Col K wrote a tip Jul 2023
12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great car park with easy access off Little Collins St. "
Read full review
AdamB wrote a tip Jul 2023
Fremantle, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider another Hotel"
Read full review
life-journey20 wrote a tip Jul 2023
sydney51 contributions60 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel feels nothing like a 4 star hotel, as advertised. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines on bourke melbourne hotel melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
380
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITADINES ON BOURKE MELBOURNE - Now $205 (Was $̶2̶3̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Nearby attractions include Depot Adventures (0.4 km), Drinking History Tours (0.4 km), and Block Arcade (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rice Paper Scissors, Straight Outta Saigon, and Eau De Vie Melbourne.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Citadines on Bourke Melbourne have airport transportation?
Yes, Citadines on Bourke Melbourne offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Citadines on Bourke Melbourne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
All Melbourne HotelsMelbourne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelbourneHotels near Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire