Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Waterfront Melbourne Apartments

60 Siddeley St Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008 Australia
Traveller (33)
Executive Three Bedroom Apartment Living Room
Room & Suite (68)
Spa
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#24 of 123 apartments in Melbourne
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy all the comforts and convenience of apartment living while you stay connected to the beating heart of Melbourne with easy access to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Crown Casino, DFO shopping Centre and the buzzing restaurant and cafe precincts. Sitting on the banks of the Yarra River, we offer fully furnished one, two and three bedroom apartments; all individually decorated with stunning views of the Yarra River or the City. We specialize in providing short stay or long term accommodation for corporate travellers, holiday seekers or relocating families who appreciate extra space, fully equipped kitchens, WiFi and Foxtel TV. A refreshing and personalized approach is what you can expect from the real people, providing genuine service, just for you at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Clothes rack
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Portuguese

Location

60 Siddeley St Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Melbourne Airport
19.6 km
See all flights
Essendon Airport
10.7 km
See all flights
54Reviews8Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DiCountrywide wrote a review Feb 2020
Bambra23 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had just the most extraordinary visit to Melbourne these past couple of days. Having spent much time there over the years, even living there for some years long ago, I have never experienced the Melbourne I found while staying at the Waterfront Apartments. Walking into our room and seeing the Yarra river immediately outside our window was an absolute delight....and then having it there, right on our doorstep as we ventured out, a thousand times better. The location of this property is astounding. Immediately opposite the Conference Center where we had plans for one of our days, and central to so many fabulous cafes and eateries. So easy to walk out and be part of the calm side of Melbourne, watching the crews rowing past, little hired boats full of happy people, even a genuine Venetian gondala!! We spent the day riding our bikes along the river, fully taking in the delights of Melbourne as I've never experienced it before. And our hosts were friendly, informative and so very helpful. The double glazing made for a quiet room, even on the Friday night when there were lots of people about outside. A wonderful stay - I cannot recommend this place highly enough! Just book it. You will be delighted in your choice!! Many thanks team....cheers, Di and Stuart
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We loved our room on the second floor overlooking the river. Felt like it was just outside our...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa L, Owner at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Hi Di and Stuart, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Waterfront Melbourne Apartments. We work hard to provide 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Feedback like this motivates us to continue working harder to provide the best product and services to our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards, Camila on behalf of the Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YasmeenHC wrote a review Feb 2023
Singapore, Singapore120 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Melb for the Australian Open and I was looking for hotels near a particular tram stop in the CBD area that had free transport to the Rod Laver Arena. While there are quite a few hotels around, I chose Waterfront Apartments based on the positive reviews I had read. And I was not disappointed! Large living space, full kitchen, bathroom with bathtub, washer and dryer and depending on which apartment you are given, you get a nice view - I had requested for one facing the waterfront, and was lucky to get one.

We spent 5 comfortable nights here. Just across us was the shops and restaurants of the Waterfront, so plenty of options. This is also in Melb's Free Tram Zone so you don't have to purchase a Myki card for public transport if you're just going around the central area and the free tram area coverage is large enough.

There is access to a pool and sauna for guests but we didn't use them. All in, a good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CraigH0901 wrote a review Feb 2020
Adelaide, Australia1,220 contribution371 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located on the docks, a close walk to the Convention Centre and the Crowne complex. Plenty of eating places nearby and not far from the Docklands area. An uneasy start with no television reception and iron missing from the room. Quick service from the managers saw a replacement iron and an apology on the TV as the antenna was being worked on. Next day - all good. The room was spacious and clean with two bedrooms and good kitchen facilities. Rooms aren't serviced every day which is fine by me. Good service all round.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Dock side of the building
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa L, Owner at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Hi Craig, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this feedback. We put customer satisfaction as top priority. We appreciate feedback like this as it helps us determine which areas we can work on to improve our services and products. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Camila on behalf of Waterfront Melbourne Apartments Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlashHobart_Tasmania wrote a review Nov 2022
Hobart, Australia62 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the 11th floor. The apartment was spacious and light. The apartment was clean and well presented. Our apartment had a balcony with a view across the Yarra to the Casino and Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre. The complex is partially residential and very quiet unlike some other apartment complexes. The location is perfect for access to Docklands, the DFO and the Casino. There is a tram station a short stroll around the corner and there is a car park on site. It is a simple Uber pick up point. Even though the train line is close, we didn’t hear any train noise as the building is blocked on the back side by other buildings. We checked in after hours with a simple drop box system and check out was easy. We left our bags at the main office next door with no issues. Not a cheap apartment but good value for the location and we understand there are excellent long stay rates for longer holidays. Overall, we loved it and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert A wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Waterfront apartments is in a great location with easy access to all sorts of dining venues and trams. The apartment was clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a minor issue on our first couple of days but the property manager, Carol, was more than happy to assist. The bed was great, the view over the Yarra River was fantastic to wake up to each day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will book at this location again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paolo A wrote a review Jul 2023
Alba, Italy50 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
While the apartment was clean and spacious, the bathroom and rooms were equipped in a very essential way. But the most disappointing thing was the NOISE you could hear from the street, especially from 6am EVERY DAY for the waste collection. The windows are single glazed, poorly performing from an acoustic perspective and sleeping, if your room is from the 2nd to the 6th floor at least, is a luxury
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on a high floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waterfront Melbourne Apartments, General Manager at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Hi Thanks for your review. We understand the street side apartments are noisier than the river side apartments because of the traffic and eventually rubbish collector. Apartments have double glazed windows, and it blocks a lot of the external noise. We had comments and reviews from other guests of how quiet the apartments are provided the location. We are sorry to hear that we haven't met your expectations. We could welcome you next time to a river side with a return guest discount so you can enjoy the city attractions and the quietness of the apartments on the river side. Regards Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CNWgtnNZ wrote a review Jul 2023
Wellington, New Zealand1,229 contribution164 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
3 bedroom 2 bathroom with great river views. The reception were so accomodating and we were able to check in early - I’m sure that’s not always possible. It is an excellent spot near lots of eateries and the Southbank DFO as well as a small convenience store just 5 min walk over the bridge. The lap pool,spa and sauna were used each day and they also have a gym and steam room.It is the last stop for the free tram just a short walk from the apartment. We had no noise issues at all. We come regularly to Melbourne and normally stay in the inner city but I think we will always come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is a parking building across for very reasonable rates if you have anyone visiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moncat79 wrote a review Jan 2024
Adelaide, Australia79 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartment location was great. Right across from DFO, short tram trip to Southbank. Everything was really accessible without being in the noise of the city. We couldn’t believe how quiet the apartment building was. We were on level 4.
Unfortunately our view was of a car park but apart from that the apartment was clean, modern and had all amenities.
We will book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book a car park
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel A wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't thank Camila enough for all her help with booking and re-booking due to COVID. She was amazing to deal with over the phone and even more pleasant in person. The customer service is the best I have received, more so than some so called 5 star hotels.

The apartments were clean, tidy and well stocked. The location is excellent with restaurants & cafes within easy walking distance. Casino and shops also just a stroll away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Lane, Owner at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Responded 16 May 2021
Hi Mela, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Kind Regards, Camila on behalf of the Waterfront Melbourne Apartments Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Horshamdeano wrote a review Feb 2020
Horsham, United Kingdom124 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 days. It’s in a excellent location & the apartment was spacious, clean & comfortable. Reception staff were helpful’ we will be back one day. Easy to walk to the main Railway Station, Southern Cross & the DFO shopping outlet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa L, Owner at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Hi Horsha, We would like to thank you for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who stays at Waterfront Melbourne with only the best there is to offer. The accessibility of our property to many attractions and public transportation is one of the main reason why guests choose to stay with us. If you need an accommodation in Melbourne in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Camila on behalf of the Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric asked a question Feb 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia173 contributions36 helpful votes
Is the car park free of charge?
Answer from Teresa L
Melbourne, Australia
Hi Sierra, Thank you for your interest with Waterfront Melbourne Apartments. Parking is chargeable at $20.00 per night per car space
madmel asked a question Feb 2020
25 contributions2 helpful votes
hey is this hitel noisy
Answer from Horshamdeano
Horsham, United Kingdom124 contributions69 helpful votes
No, we didn’t find it noisy at all
Answer from mariogE6778FX
Nelson Bay22 contributions1 helpful vote
I am not certain about new years eve as it woupd depend on the right apartment. They have different views. Best to book in eaely and ask Carol for an apartment with the best view. There a plenty of great restaurants just walking distance. You can cross the bridge and go to a dozen or so excellent restaurants. The CBD is also walking distance. Remember, the trams are free if you want to travel a little further.
Answer from Teresa L
Melbourne, Australia
Hi Pearsgm. There are a couple of public transportation nearby. One is the tram, there 3 tram stops around our area. We are part of the free tram zone so as long as guest stay within this zone a myki card is not required. Trams 96, 109, 12, 75, 70, 30 (city circle tram) all pass by our area. Train station is also nearby which is 7 minutes walks and that would be the Southern Cross train station.
Answer from Teresa L
Melbourne, Australia
HI Pearsgm, Our apartments are 2 minutes walk from the Melbourne Convention Centre. MCG is 13 minutes by tram. We are part of the free tram zone. Marvel Stadium is about 6 minutes walk Hope we answered your question.
Moncat79 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Adelaide, Australia79 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a car park"
Read full review
Rochelle H wrote a tip Nov 2023
Kerikeri, New Zealand40 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location was not right in town but the tram was a 5 minute walk and right by Casino and Waterfront, plenty of restaurants around."
Read full review
CNWgtnNZ wrote a tip Jul 2023
Wellington, New Zealand1,229 contribution164 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a parking building across for very reasonable rates if you have anyone visiting"
Read full review
Paolo A wrote a tip Jul 2023
Alba, Italy50 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for an apartment on a high floor"
Read full review
Lissy J wrote a tip May 2022
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best decision you can make is to stay here."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneDocklands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WATERFRONT MELBOURNE APARTMENTS | UPDATED 2024 Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Nearby attractions include THE LUME Melbourne (0.3 km), Viri VR (0.5 km), and DFO South Wharf (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include BangPop, Byblos Bar & Restaurant, and The Boatbuilders Yard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Waterfront Melbourne Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Waterfront Melbourne Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Waterfront Melbourne Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Melbourne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Filipino.
All Melbourne HotelsMelbourne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelbourneHotels near Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire