We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra One Sandy Bay Road

Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (113)
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (113)
Pool & Beach (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Soak up the heritage and culture of Tasmania's capital from one of Hobart's most charming hotels, Mantra One Sandy Bay Road. Located just minutes from the CBD, Salamanca Market, and world-famous Museum of Old and New Art (MONA), Mantra One Sandy Bay Road hotel offers comfort and convenience at a great price. Our spacious Studio, One Bedroom Executive and One Bedroom Deluxe Apartments offer internet access, Foxtel, air-conditioning and kitchens. Restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars are a stroll away from Mantra One Sandy Bay Road. Discover Tasmania's best food and wine at Salamanca, Battery Point, Sandy Bay and Hobart's CBD. *Reception hours are: Monday-Friday: 8:00am-6:00pm. Saturday: 8:00am-1:00pm. Sunday: 9:00am-12:00 noon. (If you are arriving after these hours please call reception to arrange after hours check in). **Car parking is available onsite for an additional cost of $20 per night but MUST be pre-booked in advance with the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
307
391
168
67
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
307
391
168
67
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st david's park great location car park salamanca place salamanca markets bedroom executive apartment lounge room washing machine sandy bay davey street handy location walking distance battery point self contained laundry facilities living area city centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 975 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

It was comfortable and clean, wasn't a great fan of the two singles making up a large bed, sleeping in it by myself meant I couldn't sleep in the middle. Otherwise all facilities exceeded expectations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Excursion45414586463
Reviewed 2 days ago

Friendly helpful staff, very roomy appartment,Front door very heavy to open especially if you are carrying parcels. Serviced very well with minimal wait by taxis. Walking distance to many attractions/ tourist area, but very hilly for wheelchairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Trek00767947995
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great, clean - smelled funny so not sure what cleaning agents you use. Comfortable, unusually large lounge room. Just missing the bar fridge and breakfast - when doing things for work it's nice to be able to grab and drink out of the fridge or...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Dream35047717854
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is well placed, tidy and my rooms was brilliant and comfortable. The location is great for eating and meeting. Its an unassuming building but dont be fooled inside is very nice. Breakfasts are a challenge but with a kitchenette in the Executive Suite it...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Paul M
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very Noisy from Traffic, on the corner of intersection of 2 major roadsParking an issue. Very limited, required to park on the streetThe rooms are clean and well laid out.I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you require peace and quiet

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Seaside17012982136
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Greg D
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Freqflyer343 | Reviewed this property |
Greg, you're right, I totally agree. Our bodies consume on average 7-8L of air a minute. So I get it because I also personally experience headaches when the oxygen concentration in the air is playing up. However, I was one... More
0
Votes
lingc682
23 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon C | Reviewed this property |
Yes - pre book or park in nearby side street
1
Vote
BellaMac09
16 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Larrissa H | Property representative |
Hi, We do have a Gym off site at 'club Salamanca' it is a short 5 minute walk away. It has a pool, spa, sauna and all gym equipment! Warm Regards, Larrissa Holdsworth General Manager
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Upper level with a view over the park!"
possAustralia
16 Oct 2018
Read review
"I found my room very convenient"
LennyAus
24 Sep 2018
Read review
"4th floor was good views of Mt Wellington"
rebeccasU7671SQ
3 Sep 2018
Read review
"I had a room on the Sandy Bay road and had a view of the Park and the water"
Beck1996
29 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra one sandy bay road hotel hobartmantra 1 sandy bay road
LOCATION
AustraliaTasmaniaGreater HobartHobart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing