We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Lodge Motel

Share
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (47)
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (3)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
26
76
85
37
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
76
85
37
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen shaving cream close to shops rooms are clean port arthur convenient location comfy bed heater dispenser sink upstairs soaps mt australia mona
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes it was small but clean, the bed was very comfortable, no milk for the coffee though so that was disappointing when arriving late at night, and the parking was a nightmare, pleased we only stayed one night, but it was cheap..

Thank Eddie B
Response from peter T, receptionist at Waterfront Lodge MotelResponded 1 week ago

sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. You did book our small comfort room . i am surprised you did not find the milk as it put in all rooms daily

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in the 2 bedroom river view. Room was clean and neat. Overall it was pretty quiet with no road noise. Would definitely stay here again. Plenty of space and having the extra room is great if you have kids. First night...More

Thank Ann-Annie8
Response from Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Waterfront Lodge Motel Happy Traveling

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is very much low budget accommodation but I thought it would do for one nights accommodation after a family function before flying back to Melbourne. The room was very small and fronted onto the car park. The walls were paper thin and I could...More

Thank Trevor Z
Response from Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feed back yes you booked the Budget Family room which is a great room for families on a budget we do have different types of family rooms available Family View rooms etc you could have booked these room for extra costs...More

Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed in a budget room and I don't expect the Hilton however I do like a clean bathroom, when we arrived I gave the room a once over, the walls where the bed is was covered in dust and when I lifted up the...More

Thank margaret c
Response from Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge MotelResponded 26 September 2018

Hi this should have been reported to me the Manager once you checked in so I could inspect the problem myself and I could have brought my housekeepers down to rectify the problem strait away, as there was no complaint left at reception I can...More

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Pleasant but bathroom cleanliness could be improved quite grungy in places . Pleasant main room and good location. They seem to be keeping up with reno's but I think management maybe need to be checking bathrooms as this is not the first time I have...More

Thank Tasmaid
Response from peter T, Owner at Waterfront Lodge MotelResponded 24 September 2018

Hi Thank you so much for your feed back I have had a talk with housekeeping regarding the bathroom. Happy Travelling

View more reviews
About
Description
At Waterfront Lodge Motel you'll be 5 mi (5 km) from Hobart City Centre Salamanca Place, Markets Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens and 2.9 Mi (4.6 Km) from Theatre Royal. Highlights at this hotel include an More outdoor swimming pool, free self parking, and in-room kitchenettes. TVs and coffee/tea makers are featured in all 36 rooms. Kitchenettes come with refrigerators and microwaves, making in-room dining convenient. This hotel offers free WiFi in public areas,Shared Kitchen Hot Plates Pots and Pans , and a picnic area. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, free newspapers in the lobby, and a television in the lobby. Within a 10-minute drive of this 3-star AAA Rating hotel, attractions include St. David's Cathedral and Cascade Brewery. Mona New and old Art, Cadburys Chocolate Factory, Salamanca Market/Place Wrest Point Casino Derwent Entertaiment Centre, Cornilian Bay Hockey Centre, and much more. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
36
Price range
US$49 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Leisure Inn Waterfront Lodge
Location
Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
36
Price range
US$49 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Leisure Inn Waterfront Lodge
Location
Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 nearby hotels
Maylands Lodge
24 reviews
1.77 km away
Graham Apartments
232 reviews
1.80 km away
Tower Motel
132 reviews
2.19 km away
Martin Cash Motel
135 reviews
2.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 676 nearby restaurants
St Albi
280 reviews
1.46 km away
Global Kitchen
20 reviews
1.55 km away
Mermaid Take Away
9 reviews
1.45 km away
Cooleys Hotel
89 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 331 nearby attractions
Valhalla Ice Cream
25 reviews
1.45 km away
Island Markets
21 reviews
1.48 km away
Runnymede
124 reviews
1.04 km away
Tasmanian Hockey Centre
7 reviews
1.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joanne O
25 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Peter T | Property representative |
Hi yes there is busses or we can organise a taxi or book tours for you most tour companies will pick you up and drop you back to Waterfront Lodge Motel; Regards PT Manager
1
Vote
Pooh16
11 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Peter T | Property representative |
Please look at guests remarks on booking com trip adviser most good reviews now due to under new management
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chose the river view room on the end of the building."
Ann-Annie8
2 weeks ago
Read review
"second floor"
nganpopo
22 Aug 2018
Read review
"Top floor has the views, Cottage had larger room but not as modern."
sunnyside2525
25 Jul 2018
Read review
"Quaint low budget, but secure and well presented. The view may not be here but for the price it is worth..."
CarolynClairvoyant
3 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing