We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
88 Frome St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000 Australia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 70 in Adelaide
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mantra on Frome is a spacious, apartment style hotel situated in the heart of Adelaide's East End cafe precinct. The perfect location for business or leisure travellers, the hotel is just moments away from Adelaide's CBD, Rundle Mall shopping precinct, theatres, entertainment and dining. The hotel is also minutes away from the Adelaide Botanic Gardens, Adelaide Zoo, Central Markets and Adelaide City Swim & Gym. Styled to meet the needs of both leisure and business travellers, Mantra on Frome offers a selection of Studio or One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All rooms feature air-conditioning, cable television. To ensure your stay at Mantra on Frome is comfortable, the helpful team is available via the 24 hour reception desk. Parking is subject to availability and needs to be pre-booked ($22 per vehicle per night). Alternate offsite parking available . Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Paid wifi
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
1356Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 510
  • 552
  • 198
  • 66
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elenita wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia150 contributions83 helpful votes
Stayed with my mum on a 3 day city break. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was spotless clean, great amenities, complete kitchen and very comfy beds. Service was very good at the front desk. Location was excellent, walking distance to the city and close to train, tram and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina_B2113, General Manager at Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Elena S, Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you had such a lovely experience at Mantra on Frome and enjoyed the in room facilities as well as cleanliness. We do have a great team, who strive to always provide professional and friendly guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
NMC2014 wrote a review Mar 2020
Cottesloe, Australia46 contributions36 helpful votes
Studio apartment was larger than I had expected with a small balcony. Well equipped with microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster. Very quiet for such a central location. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina_B2113, General Manager at Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear NMC2014, Thank you for your five star review and for your kind words regarding the service provided by our team! I'm so pleased to read about your recent stay at Mantra on Frome. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
cloeyhome wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia73 contributions72 helpful votes
We stayed for Womad and the location was spot on - it was an easy walking distance. We also loved that it’s surrounded by fabulous restaurants. The room was comfortable and we liked that it had a balcony so we could open the doors and get fresh air. The staff were standouts - always friendly and helpful. We’ll definitely book again - thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina_B2113, General Manager at Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear cloeyhome, Thank you so very much for your review and for your kind words regarding the service provided by our team. I'm thrilled to read about your recent stay at Mantra on Frome. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
Leomaldona wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Always enjoy staying at the Mantra Frome. Excellent location, while rooms may be a bit dated, they are quite comfortable, good size and clean. Special mention to the very professional and friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina_B2113, General Manager at Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Leomaldona, Thank you so very much for your review. I'm absolutely delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and I have shared your kind comments about the service provided with our team who always strive to provide friendly and professional service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
Y792LEandrew wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hotel is close to Rundell Mall and Restaurants. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was older decor and not as clean as I would expect. Free WiFi but only for two hours a day and I found it really slow. Honestly we should be past paying for WiFi in hotels by now in Australia.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina_B2113, General Manager at Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Y792LEandrew, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed some aspects of your recent stay, however I'm sorry to hear not everything met expectations. I can assure you this is certainly not our standard and I have shared your comments with the relevant department for follow up. In regards to WiFi, we recommend joining our loyalty program Accor Live Limetless, you will receive complimentary internet during your stays at any of our hotels, as well as other benefits. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
carriecurnow wrote a review Jan 2020
Port Lincoln, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not order room service if staying at mantra it was disgraceful. Calamari was soggy chips were soggy and uncooked, garlic bread was rock hard. If i new the meal wasnt cooked at mantra on site i wouldn't have waisted $32. :(
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina_B2113, General Manager at Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear carriecurnow, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us, however I'm sorry to hear about the experience you encountered with your meal. Please accept my apologies you weren't made aware that we don't have restaurant facilities on site. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regard Janina Brenton
Read more
kchapman2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great location and very comfortable accommodation. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect for our stay. The bedrooms are a generous size and the apartment was spacious, well appointed and comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina_B2113, General Manager at Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear kchapman2020, Thank you for your five star review. I'm absolutely delighted to read about your recent experience and I have shared your feedback with our team, who strive to provide friendly and professional service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
AussieSteve69 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
Quality Rooms with excellent facilities. Definitely Value For Money, The Staff Were EXCELLENT and professional in their approach yet very friendly and courteous! The location was excellent! Highly recommend! 5 STARS
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina_B2113, General Manager at Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear AussieSteve69, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted to read about your recent stay experience. We are certainly centrally located which makes it easy to reach many CBD desintations. I have shared your comments with our team, as it is always pleasing to receive feedback like yours. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
Libbo03 wrote a review Dec 2019
Port Hughes, Australia19 contributions21 helpful votes
From checkin to checkout staff very attentive and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Location great, with car parking on site - although access rather tight. Alternative parking available. Bed comfortable, pillows ok.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina_B2113, General Manager at Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Libbo03, Thank you so very much for your five star review. I'm delighted to read about your recent stay, in particular the service provided by the team. I have shared your comments with our team, as it is always pleasing to receive feedback like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
wliero537310 wrote a review Dec 2019
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Outdated facilities. Need some money spent. Rubbish air conditioning. And when we arrived on a day that was over 40 degrees they couldn't even be bothered turning on the air conditioning before we got there to ensure we were comfortable. We walked into an outdated sweatbox that looked like it hasn't had any attention since the early 90's. Hasn't even got climate control. Doesn't smell clean. And the attention to detail by staff is poor. The car park is tight and uses old technology so you actually have to get out the car to get in...then hope you don't damage your car through the highest Carpark I have ever seen. I would definitely never stay here again. And I would recommend others do not either. Unless you want to walk into an outdated sweatbox with rubbish aircon that doesn't even smell clean. Gut the place. Spend some money. It's a prime location with housing trust facilities. Absolute rubbish...hated every second. Almost walked out and booked another hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra on frome hotel adelaide, mantra on frome adelaide
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra on Frome Adelaide
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra on Frome Adelaide?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Adelaide (0.4 km), Adelaide Arcade (0.4 km), and Ayers House Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra on Frome Adelaide?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include dry cleaning, laundry service, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra on Frome Adelaide?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Mantra on Frome Adelaide?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra on Frome Adelaide?
Conveniently located restaurants include VON Thai, B'Churrasco Adelaide, and Jasmin Indian Restaurant.
Is Mantra on Frome Adelaide located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Adelaide.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mantra on Frome Adelaide?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mantra on Frome Adelaide?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Adelaide Oval (1.4 km), Carrick Hill (6.4 km), and General Post Office (0.9 km).
Is Mantra on Frome Adelaide accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.