Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Trilogy Surfers Paradise

21-31 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Traveller (117)
Lounge Dining
Room & Suite (20)
Dining / Kitchen
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#14 of 124 apartments in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

21-31 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Gold Coast Airport
20.2 km
See all flights
Brisbane Intl Airport
73.3 km
See all flights
275Reviews7Q+A63Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 78
  • 18
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael R wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a long weekend. We had grandparents visiting with us, so we booked the 3 bedroom sub-penthouse apartment. The views from the balconies were amazing and there was plenty of space in the apartment. The sauna, fitness room and pool facilities were great for us and our young children (2 and 3) loved the shallow areas of the pool. The beach is only a short walk away, as is Cavill Avenue and Orchid Avenue. The Chevron shopping mall was convenient for shopping for groceries and the Italian and Malaysian restaurants in there provided a relatively cheap eating out option. The reception staff at the apartments were very helpful and friendly with coming up with trip ideas that were suited to us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trilogy B, General Manager at Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Responded 3 Jun 2020
Thanks for your review Mike. We're glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay in the beautiful 3 bedroom sub-penthouse. We look forward to seeing you all again after Isolation, and hope that you're all doing well.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safi wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with my family in the 3 bedroom penthouse apartment. It was very spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location few mins to Budds beach where the kids did kayaking, and 10-15mins walk to surfers beach. Would come back and stay next time we holiday in surfers. Thanks Trilogy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trilogy B, Public Relations Manager at Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thanks so much for you kind review.We hope you can stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daviij wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a low level 3 bedroom apartment. Room was a good size and clean and the location was within a easy walking to everything. Parking on site and secure which was great. The apartments were much quieter than where we have stayed in the past. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trilogy B, Public Relations Manager at Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thanks for your review we look forward to welcoming you back at Trilogy.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angie wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a 3-bedroom apartment 9 months prior to my stay and when I arrived they had given us a 2-bedroom apartment. I called the after hours number and they tried to get a hold of the ‘on-site’ manager and they were not on site and wouldn’t be back for multiple hours. They said they would get back to me by the late afternoon. When this did not happen I called again and was advised that they were still not on site and advised that they did not have a 3 bedroom apartment available that night and that I would need to talk to reception in opening hours the next day and they would sort it out. When I went and spoke to reception the next day they advised that they are fully booked and do not have any 3 bedroom apartments for our stay so we would just have to make do with the 2 bedroom apartment we had. She then advised that Management would call me to discuss the issue.

Throughout my stay I was not contacted by management at all and then when checking out there were no apologies and no compensation offered for the booking issue. She said they would refund the difference between the 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom price but offered nothing further. I still have not received the refund of the price difference. Extremely disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trilogy B, Public Relations Manager at Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thanks for letting us know your feedback. We were surprised to receive your review. We understand that it was not the room you booked however on looking through our confirmation emails we could not find any advise from you confirming your request for 2 three bedroom apartments and a two bedroom. All we had confirmed were two rooms.1 three bedroom and a 2 bedroom from the emails we send to you. We do send out emails to confirm bookings, nothing was communicated to us in writing that it was incorrect. We apologise for the communication breakdown and as promised we have refunded you a portion of the nightly rate which we believe is a fair amount.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martina M wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Got a call from hotel as we were about to board the plane, supposedly a pipe leak we didn’t have a room for the night and they’d be in touch to relocate us. We landed with a voicemail directing us to the next hotel but that was for only one night and they’d be in touch with us to relocate us for the rest of our stay in the morning. Next day spent the better part of it waiting for info in limbo, received call with relocation to a Burleigh Highway Motel, promised reimbursement of all extra travel expenses. No reimbursement, and no contact from hotel since despite numerous attempts to communicate and get some sort of resolution. Completely ruined our mumcation booked since June- clearly they overbooked hotel and we got stooged, with excuse a ‘pipe burst’ suddenly our room unavailable. They refuse to answer any calls or emails and we have not seen any reimbursements either. Kept the deposit even after we had to put a second one down for both relocated properties and eventually refunded after requesting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trilogy B, General Manager at Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Responded 3 Jun 2020
Hi Sunshinewanderlust, Thank you for your review. . I am the new General Manager at Trilogy. Was here up until 2018, and now back again. I can tell by your Tripadvisor name that you love to travel, so I can't apologise enough for what happened to you at the beginning of the year. At times of high occupancy, when there is a breakdown it can be very difficult to find alternative accommodation for our guests. I'm sorry that you were left in limbo without adequate communication, and can assure you that we have taken your comments on board and reshuffled and re-educated staff. Kind Regards, Olwyn Money
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justandmel wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a booking for 1 week in a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment with view. It was booked 6 months in advance, 1 month out we were told it was cancelled due to apartment being sold along with 2 other apartments. Offered to be moved to a “comparable” 2 bedroom apartment at another hotel. Other option was to cancel our holiday as the gold coast was booked out.
The hotel we were moved to is in no way comparable. Apartment full of mould, terrible smells and not clean at all. Not to mention the fact that we were 1 of Atleast 10 families moved not 3 as we were told. Did u heavily overbook?
To say I’m disappointed is an understatement.
Our first family holiday in 7 years just isn’t what we paid for and On peak holiday period rates I’d expect it to be.
Save yourself the same anger and disappointment and do not book at trilogy
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trilogy B, Public Relations Manager at Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Responded 8 Jan 2020
We apologise that you were not happy with the other accommodation and we are terribly sorry that we were not able to accommodate you at Trilogy. Unfortunately the rate that was paid was not the full rate and subsequently we were very limited to find appropriate comparable properties. We have passed on your feedback to the accommodation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod F wrote a review May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great property and close to the main area around Surfers Paradise. Modern facility and everything required for a pleasant stay. Service by staff was disappointing. Booked and paid for accommodation three days prior to arrival before receiving a direct message from Trilogy requiring arrival time and car registration, which was supplied. Then received another direct message the following day requiring the same information and requesting a credit card for a further $200 deposit which was also supplied on phone to the office. Two further direct messages were received within the following 24 hours requesting the same information despite already being supplied and this was followed up by additional text messages requesting the same information. Also, it was disappointing there was no soap supplied and the toilet paper in the bathroom was of extremely poor quality. A wonderful stay in a great facility diminished by uncoordinated staff who failed on the basics of customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own soap and toilet paper.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy S wrote a review Jun 2021
Gawler, Australia
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
One star is being generous. Only giving 1 so I can warn others. Room was dirty to the point of un-hygienic. If only I could post photos. Pubic hairs, dried up urine on bathroom floor and toilet seat which had clearly been there a while. Piece of wire sticking out from carpet, kids toys under coffee table. Grease on kitchen benchtop. Could not sit on lounge, had to sit on edge as it had stains and hair on it. Cigerette butts on balcony.
I believe we would have been sick if we stayed.
Office was meant to open at 8.30, did not open until 9.15. We raised our concern that we did not want to stay. Receptionist, did not cooperate with our request for a confirmation email that a refund would be issued and then abused us. She demanded that we 'get out' before retreating into the back office. Another lady, who acted professionally, as you should expect, addressed our concern and advised what was required for a refund to occur, which was great...but whilst that was happening the receptionist in the back, called me a bitch. I can hand on heart say we remained calm and not made it personal. The receptionist chose to be abusive, when all she needed to do is explain what needed to be done. Dont stay here unless you can handle potentially becoming ill or like to be abused.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Banannie wrote a review Dec 2022
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
DIRTY!!! We stayed here for a family holiday for a week. Our room was dirty, the couch, carpet and cushions were stained, our dishwasher was horrendous- the smell made us dry heave when we opened it. We complained about the state of our room to management - management replaced the dirty cushions, that was the extent of them rectifying the issues.
It was an uncomfortable stay, I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you don’t care about cleanliness then this is the place for you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MrLek wrote a review Jun 2021
Brisbane, Australia
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was looking forward to celebrating my mums birthday at this property for 5 nights, so disappointing with the cleanliness and furniture condition of our apartment.

Alex who took care of our check in was a delight and made the warmest welcome , then it went downhill, I will say the apartment was a great size with many good amenities/ features and fantastic views .

We found multiple parts of the unit filthy, light bulbs broken ( they did however fix promptly )and the furniture needs replacing it took the overall experience to a low level.

I would suggest inspecting your apartment before taking the keys .

So much potential but failed ❌
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from DTrainTravels
Marion, Australia486 contributions136 helpful votes
Always contact the location directly for this type of question and not on a public review site
Galina S asked a question Jun 2019
Canberra, Australia
How many storeys are in the building?
Hogey Dreams of Travel asked a question Sept 2017
Rockhampton, Australia79 contributions35 helpful votes
Hello, Where is the nearest tram station? Is wi-fi included? Thanks
Answer from
Hi Lisa, same same as above. New gold coast tram service a few minutes away, WiFi is included. Turn right at the intersection just up the hill from Trilogy and a 5-6 minute walk you have large supermarket and wine/beer cellar.
Answer from Anne-marie S
Westport, New Zealand32 contributions30 helpful votes
2 bathrooms,
Rod F wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own soap and toilet paper."
Read full review
Annie Banannie wrote a tip Dec 2022
11 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you don’t care about cleanliness then this is the place for you"
Read full review
Sonia W wrote a tip Nov 2019
Perth, Australia8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Confirm your booking before arriving to check the apartment is not overbooked"
Read full review
Z1975 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Sydney Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid Room 264 facing the reception& anything on that side. Be prepared to be woken by the loud dump trucks collecting waste from below."
Read full review
Ali wrote a tip Jul 2019
Brisbane, Australia6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Facing the west side to enjoy the nice sleep and sunset, higher floors have less noise, do not choose a room facing swimming pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Surfers Paradise area.
PRICE RANGE
$221 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trilogy budds beach hotel surfers paradise
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Trilogy Budds Beach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRILOGY SURFERS PARADISE - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Which popular attractions are close to Trilogy Surfers Paradise?
Nearby attractions include Fox In A Box Gold Coast Escape Rooms (0.5 km), Padlockd Escape Rooms & Bar (0.4 km), and Infinity Attraction (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Trilogy Surfers Paradise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Trilogy Surfers Paradise?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Trilogy Surfers Paradise?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Trilogy Surfers Paradise?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trilogy Surfers Paradise?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, Bazaar, and Yamagen Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trilogy Surfers Paradise?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Trilogy Surfers Paradise located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are there any historical sites close to Trilogy Surfers Paradise?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (3.5 km).
Is Trilogy Surfers Paradise accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Surfers Paradise HotelsSurfers Paradise Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Surfers ParadiseHotels near Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire