BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise

Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Traveller (185)
Sunrise from our balcony
Room & Suite (93)
BreakFree-Beachpoint-Surfers-Paradise-Outdoor-Pool
Pool & Beach (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#19 of 124 apartments in Surfers Paradise
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
With a prime waterfront location, BreakFree Beachpoint is the ideal holiday option for families and couples alike. Offering affordable accommodation on the Gold Coast, an easy five minute walk to all the action of Cavill Avenue and just 50 metres from the beach, you'll be right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Offering spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments with a range of city, hinterland and ocean views, and 2 Bedroom Ocean Apartments overlooking the beach, all the facilities you need during your holiday are provided in your perfect home away from home. Featuring large private balconies, all apartments include fully-equipped kitchens, air conditioning (lounge only), tea and coffee making facilities, separate shower and bath, laundry and Foxtel. This hotel does not accept cash as a payment method. Credit, debit and prepaid cards are accepted to buy goods and services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Sauna
Beach
Tennis court
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Dishwasher
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Business

Location

Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Gold Coast Airport
20.1 km
See all flights
Brisbane Intl Airport
73.4 km
See all flights
467Reviews10Q+A78Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 150
  • 67
  • 44
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tj wrote a review Nov 2020
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This property has an excellent location, not in the heart of surfers Paradise yet less than five minutes walk to it. I stayed in a two bedroom unit which was very spacious, comfortable, clean and overlooking number 36 lifeguard station right on the beach. Nicki the manager and all her staff were very pleasant and helpful and there was no problem with parking or the lift. The grounds were immaculate and the two pools, spa and sauna very well looked after. As a platinum member of Accor I was highly impressed that even at a BreakFree property there was two bottles of beer left in the fridge for me and a little chocolate. These small tokens and gestures and upgrades very much keeps me coming back and staying loyal to Accor. I would also briefly note that with many old properties on the Gold Coast and even some newer ones, double glazed windows and sliding doors would go along way to blocking out the considerable foot and traffic noise; or the simpler and cheaper upgrade would be a good air conditioning unit in the bedroom. I can thoroughly recommend the two bedroom units at this property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Blackley, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Responded 16 Nov 2020
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicki Blackley
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I hesitated on booking this property as the photos online looked tired and dated, as options booked out we decided to give it a chance! We were very pleasantly surprised to find a lovely large apartment with nicely renovated bathrooms and kitchen drenched in beautiful winter morning sunshine. The location was perfect with a patrolled beach right across the street, Castaway coffee shop next door and just a short stroll to Cavill Ave. The apartment and facilities were all impeccably clean. The indoor pool was bath temperature which was perfect for winter but the spa often looked murky. Outdoors the grounds were lovely but the pools were not heated. Apartments A B C (maybe D) were the best for the northern aspect and beautiful sunshine. We were really happy with our stay and would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pippallie wrote a review Mar 2021
Upper Coomera, Australia233 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our apartment was HUGE.
It’s an older complex but impeccably maintained.
The apartment had everything we could need, including 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full size kitchen and laundry. The living area was truly huge.
We were on the 2nd floor with a direct view of the beach from every room.
Lovely soft, clean white towels and linen. Plenty of soaps etc.
It wasn’t noisy surprisingly, although you could hear party goers in the evening walking by. Didn’t annoy us though.
Great facilities, including 3 pools, spa, sauna and tennis courts. All well maintained. Indoor pool is heated.
Reception staff member was nice, and we checked in after hours using a lockbox with no issues.
Dedicated underground carparking space was excellent.
It’s directly across the road from the beach and a lifesaving tower is right there. 3 ish blocks to Cavill. Tram stop on the adjacent road. Excellent location.
We could not believe how cheap we got this place, for how good it was.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Blackley, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Dear Pippallie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicki Blackley
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alissa wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was dirty so the cleaners came back and spent an hour ‘fixing it’. The photos below show what it looked like when we got back. Washing machine left dirt all over our clothes, floors were sticky, we had to shower in our friends showers which got upgraded because of the state of their room and we met other guests on our stay which had had to change rooms multiple times as well. Save yourself the nightmare
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We were sorry that out of the 4 rooms that we showed you, that none of them were suitable. In regards to the photos that you have uploaded, we did advise before you inspected the apartment that it had not been cleaned. Had you decided to take this apartment it would not of been handed to you in this condition. These photo’s were taken before the unit had been cleaned. We only allowed you access to this apartment to view as you had requested a room move. As you were not happy at all with any of the rooms, I did not to charge your credit card for the extra cleaning charge that the cleaners past onto us. Once again we are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations but I do believe that you still enjoyed your holiday.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CJMc63 wrote a review Dec 2021
Sunshine Coast, Australia181 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a return visit to Breakfree Beachpiont and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The apartment was on the corner of the building and had great ocean and beach views both ways. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was huge with everything you could want for a great holiday. 10A had both aircon and fans in the bedrooms with air-conditioning in living area. Didn't have to use them that much as you could open the windows and doors and get beautiful sea breezes. Lifeguard flagged area straight across the road was super convenient. There was also supermarkets and restaurants in walking distance and light rail station right outside the back entrance. Secure Carparking was free and right under the building. The property has 2 pools one inside heated and a lovely outdoor pool with great BBQ facilities. There is also a tennis court. All in all an excellent property with everything you need in a great location. I have already booked another longer stay next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason M wrote a review Apr 2021
Beverly Hills, Australia1,146 contribution86 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was PERFECT. My son's and I booked 5 nights in an Ocean view 2br. There were no really good photos of the view on any websites so we were crossing our fingers that the room would deliver what we expected. We stayed in 12J on the twelth floor. It was heaven. Everything was clean and usable. Maybe the decor was a little dated but that still takes no points away from my rating. The View from the lounge, wrap-around balcony and my son's bedrooms was breath taking. Walk directly across the road to a patrolled beach, a short walk to the centre of Surfers or spend the day on the property enjoying the indoor and outdoor pools, the sauna, spa and tennis courts. We watched Netflix, etc at night on their faultless high speed broadband. I guarantee if I go to surfers again I will stay here and would recommend to anyone who asks me where to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Blackley, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Thanks for your lovely comments Jason. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and the boys back again soon. Thanks Nicki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley K wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing stay at Breakfree Beachpoint. The views were incredible and the apartment was well equipped. The location was perfect as it was across the road from the beach and only a short walk to the city centre but far enough away from that you don’t get all of the noise that city living brings. We are already planning our next trip back to Breakfree Beachpoint!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from nicki blackley, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Thanks Ashley for taking the time to place your comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. So please ensure you contact us directly for your return guest rate.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bassem A wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. Close enough to Cavil Ave and restaurants there - The Tram station (Cyprus St station) is just at the back of the hotel which was very convenient to ride from there. Ocean and the beach just in front of the property - Just cross the road to swim between the flags- Great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pramod N wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is not 5 star yet the stay was very comfortable and enjoyable with a great view of the ocean. Beds were cosy and the room were well ventilated and airy. The aircon could have been more efficient but I'm not complaining as we had the doors open most of the time to let the sea breeze in. Will choose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from nicki blackley, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Nicki Blackley
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2008tt20 wrote a review Jan 2023
Sydney, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First, the good parts:
Rooms are spacious. Just cross from beach. Incredible ocean even from a partial view room. Nice book collection at lobby.
However, this hotel really need renovations in order not to waste such nice location.
The shower is unbelievable slow. Each shower may take upto one hour. Hot water was unreliable and require constant adjustments to achieve comfortable temperature.
Wifi is pathetically slow, speed test shows less than 3MB/s and drop out all the time.
Huge cockroaches in the parking garage.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from nicki blackley, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Responded 29 Jan 2023
Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. I hope that you let reception know so they could have someone attend. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nicki Blackley
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaynee asked a question Jan 2021
Mount Warren Park, Australia11 contributions9 helpful votes
Is the indoor pool heated ?
Answer from mariamn410
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Yes it is heated
Answer from Sarah P
Newcastle, Australia32 contributions8 helpful votes
Sorry Joanne, My top response was for another resort through breakfree (Aanuka Beach in Coffs Harbour). The amenities at the Surfers Paradise isn't the best, however the location is amazing. It is true that all the rooms are different. Have you asked for an Ocean view room? Again it would be best to contact the hotel direct to get a better understanding on what to expect.
Answer from Janice L
Guildford, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
You can call them, the front desk will Be closed but I am sure they can work something out for you. Nice place very accessible to the beach, And very walkable to cavill avenue
David C wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect spot for a family holiday. Spacious apartment, great staff and uninterrupted view to the ocean. "
Read full review
D S wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Block out shutters for windows to reduce light"
Read full review
Rose B wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Every good experience with the location and all thanks again"
Read full review
Darren A wrote a tip May 2023
Taree, Australia21 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"we went in May a little bit windy but we utilised the indoor heated pool daily our room was 7th floor ocean with great views"
Read full review
Rhia K wrote a tip Apr 2023
12 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go the ocean view rooms - the sunrises were epic!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Surfers Paradise area.
PRICE RANGE
$202 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breakfree beachpoint surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BREAKFREE BEACHPOINT SURFERS PARADISE - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Which popular attractions are close to BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise?
Nearby attractions include Fox In A Box Gold Coast Escape Rooms (0.5 km), Padlockd Escape Rooms & Bar (0.4 km), and Infinity Attraction (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, Bazaar, and Yamagen Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (3.8 km).
Does BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Surfers Paradise HotelsSurfers Paradise Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Surfers ParadiseHotels near BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire