Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Paradise Resort Gold Coast

122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Traveller (219)
Our balcony’s view shows the pool
Room & Suite (24)
Waterpark
Pool & Beach (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$243
$243
$219
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#4 of 7 resorts in Surfers Paradise
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience more fun for less at Australia’s Favourite Family Resort. Voted Australia’s best family resort, 10years in a row, Paradise Resort on the Gold Coast has something for everyone. There’s a giant waterpark, ice-skating rink, the best Kids Club you’ve ever seen, a daily activities program the whole family can enjoy plus they even have areas that are just for mums and dads. Where every day is heaven for kids…paradise for parents! Book now.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Babysitting
Children's playground
Parking
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Gold Coast Airport
20.5 km
See all flights
Brisbane Intl Airport
73.1 km
See all flights
213Reviews2Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 45
  • 14
  • 27
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Emily B wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle, Australia30 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights in mid March, on the family eats free package (breakfast and dinner) in a superior family room (queen and single in main room, 2 bunk beds in second bedroom). We previously stayed in 2016 in a superior resort room, our latest room was so much better! Lots more space, a kitchenette, it was a very quiet room in the captains quarters.
Our 4 children aged 9, 6, 4 and 2 all had a ball! They couldn’t get enough of the water park and pool, and the 3 oldest kids loved the kids club (they went twice). Most of the staff were all lovely, there was lots to do, food was yummy. Our gigantic car wouldn’t fit in the underground car park so we parked in the car park down the road for free with no issues.
My only complaint is regarding our booking. A better price was advertised a few weeks before we arrived so I called to change. They wouldn’t allow this, only if I cancelled my entire booking and rebooked (losing my $400 deposit). So I asked if I could just stay the 3 night minimum for the original rate, check out and then check back in on the cheaper package. Still a no. So we ended up checking out after 3 nights and staying down the road. Not really sure why they didn’t sort something out as that was 8 nights lost for them. And I was slogged with a $25 charge for changing dates.
We will be back though it’s a great place to stay for the kids!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Hello Emily, Please accept our apologies in not replying earlier, but the resort has been closed for the past 5 months whilst undergoing a major refurbishment. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We do pride ourselves in hearing that you and your family enjoyed the resort and all it has to offer families. It is agreed that our water park and kids club are fantastic. We are very pleased that all staff were lovely and gave you the service you deserve. But of course it is disappointing to hear that we were less than accommodating in allowing you to change packages and get the best rates available at the time. Our recent closure due to COVID19 and refurbishment has allowed us the time to replan and open with a renewed customer focus including some flexibility with rates and best offers. I note you would love to come again and I am confident we can offer a wonderful deal for your next stay. Once again we thank you for your patience in hearing from us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Paradise resort in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jodii wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Kids loved it. Mum hated it.
Unfortunately adults are just not catered to at this resort. The meals are great for kids, but that’s just it... they only have kids meals! No healthy food options available. There is a bar and whilst the staff are friendly enough the service was ridiculously slow. In fact that seemed to be the case across the board. The staff are friendly, but just not efficient.
The towel situation was very frustrating. You are strictly only permitted one towel per person and must phone reception if you require a towel swap. The problem here was that we would use our towel to dry off after a swim and then head back to our room to shower and wash all the chlorine off only to dry ourselves with our wet chlorine soaked towel. Each time I requested a towel swap reception told me they would send someone, but no one ever arrived with a fresh towel. Surely something as simple as asking for a fresh towel at a resort should not be that difficult.
Check in and check out was a nightmare.
The rooms were extremely outdated. In fact all amenities were outdated and dirty.
The pool was way too small for the amount of guests and it was very difficult to get a seat around the pool area.
The big saving grace was the abundance of choice for the kids. There were so many activities to choose from. All kids are catered to at this resort. It was very easy to book into each activity and there was always something going on.
My kids enjoyed themselves so much that they kept asking if we could make it an annual trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. It is always appreciated and assists us in continuing to improve and offer the best product we can for all our current and future guests. Very disappointed to know we have failed to deliver on this occasion. Whilst we are experts at entertaining our younger guests, we do also strive to provide for our parents as well. We do recognise the need for additional poolside areas and seating for parents to enjoy. We are continuing with our upgrades and have our new pool and adult area due to open later in the year. We do pride ourselves in offering a high standard of customer service, so it is again disappointing to see that was not your experience on this occasion. We will ensure your comments are used for continual training and customer focus moving forward. Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope you and your family reconsider a visit to us in the future upon completion of current and future renovations. We would love to see you and the kids each year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James Osborne wrote a review Dec 2020
Marcoola, Australia319 contributions107 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and 5 month old son stayed here in December 2020.

Great facilities for kids with awesome pools, water slides and a great range of fun activities.

We also stayed with another couple and their two children under 6 years old. Both children had an absolute ball in the water facilities and also enjoyed the kids club and the ice skating.

The food here was good, Great pizzas and the breakfast options would rival most cafes on the Gold Coast. Great service from the waitstaff as well as the bar staff.

My wife and I were able to leave our son with with Kids club which has a section for under 2 year olds which allowed us to relax by the pool for a few hours.

I have read a few reviews saying that the resort is dated and needs renovations. Yes the resort is definitely in need of some paint work here and there and it appears some renovations are underway. However our room was clean, functional and perfectly acceptable. Great air-con, comfy beds and excellent water pressure in the shower.

The door handle on our room came loose and upon reporting to the front desk it was repaired with in the hour.

Would highly recommend families with young children stay here, The kids will have a ball using the facilities with out the need of paying for expensive theme parks and dealing with the associated crowds and lines.

My wife and our friends thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay and the kids absolutely loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. It is always pleasing to hear of families having a great time at Paradise Resort. We have used the past year to invest time and money into our food and beverage outlets and children's facilities and it is great to hear such positive reviews for these services. We do plan to continue with our room renovations in the near future and we are in agreeance that our rooms are still clean and functional. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are pleased you and your family had a wonderful stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma wrote a review Mar 2021
Sunshine Coast, Australia7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying here now. Room is old, tired, needs painting. Have tea and coffee making facilities but no hand towel, sponge, no detergent, not sure how they expect us to wash up our mugs and cups, teaspoons. Asked for a hand towel, sponge and detergent, got delivered detergent and a facewasher...
Worst problem is no internet. Nowhere on the net that we saw, does it say that some rooms dont have WIFI access. Spoke with the manager after waiting at reception for 30 mins and was offered an upgrade for an extra $30/night. What a joke. He then said he'd look into it and call me in 10 minutes, but never called. Parking is $20/night.
Check in took 30 mins.
Our room is advertised as for 4 people but our 2nd child has to sleep on a rollout bed, why would you not have 2 double beds instead or double and 2 singles ?
Air conditioner blasts the air straight onto the beds and can't be moved.
Definitely look around, plenty of other hotels have good kids facilities. Don't stay here. Thank god we got it for $170/night from a flash sale.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want internet access, call and ask if the room you're booking, has it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 4 May 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. Your comments on the room have been noted and forwarded to our housekeeping team for immediate action. Whilst we acknowledge some of our rooms are ready for an update, we do aim to always provide both clean and functional rooms. We are sorry we got it wrong on this occasion. We are continuing with our renovations and will have wifi available in all rooms as part of those continuing improvements. Once again we thank you for your feedback. It assists us immensely in continually improving and pleasing our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phoebe H wrote a review Jun 2022
Warrnambool, Australia14 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First impressions of the resort and reception are great, if a bit loud with a play area adjacent. Had to pay $20 extra per night to park which is excessive on top of the packaged fee when booked. Stayed in an interconnecting room in Captains quarters which thankfully was at the back of the resort and therefor slightly quieter. Beds were comfortable, but no extra blankets provided was unusual. The rooms are serviced daily -ish, which means sometime the beds are remade and sometimes you get fresh towels. We were provided with 4 mugs, teaspoons and plastic tumblers per room for our 5 night stay. These piled up on the benches throughout our stay and not changed for clean ones or provided with any facilities to wash them ourselves. The rooms do not have any other amenities provided, such as plates if you want to eat in, no toiletries etc.
the walls are quite thin and can constantly hear crying and yelling throughout our stay in corridors and adjoining rooms.
The kids club is essentially a babysitting service, and the teens club is barely existent. I asked 3 different staff before I was told it too is a babysitting service in the evening. I would not suggest bring children over 10 as there is limited activities for them to enjoy and the pool is overrun by unsupervised toddlers. Any attempt by my teens to engage with activities is met by disdain by other parents, as apparently a 13yo is not a child here but an adult!!
Whilst the breakfast was included in our package, it is a cold buffet, which I wouldn’t pay $20 for separately. The restaurant’s are all chaotic and you essentially have to race for a free table and usually clean it yourself. We had dinner one night and it was atrocious. Half the dishes weren’t available and a small change requested was ignored, and then all meals were served in cardboard boxes or plastic containers, even though were were seated in a dining area. The food was not cooked correctly, undercooked and just bland. The pricing suggests a decent meal served on proper crockery.
Used the laundry facilities and it cost $13 for 1 load.
Overall, the resort is a low 3 stars at best. EVERYTHING costs extra, yet everything is cheap and crappy. If you wanted a child friendly Accomodation I would stay at a caravan park for a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid if you have children over 10. Bring your own crockery and cutlery.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mathew May, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback on your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the kids club. The kids club has many different organized programs and interactive games that are played at the 10am, 3pm and 6:30pm sessions. Our cafe and restaurant do offer a large variety of dining options. I'm disappointed we weren't able to serve you better during your visit to Paradise Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
299breannaa wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived in the well presented and renovated reception area, we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Our first impression was the resort was buzzing with families and excitable children. We felt comfortable being around like minded families and there was no judgment.
We had a booking for 2 nights in an updated room in Dusty’s Digs. We decided to try and extend our stay for another 2 nights as we were really enjoying our time and the staff were so accommodating. Even though it was school holidays, staff were able to secure us a room in Captains Quarters. Both rooms were clean, neat, freshly painted and well maintained. Parking on site was convenient and at $20.00 per day, we thought was reasonable.
The facilities for children here are fantastic. The splash parks, activities and indoor playground were a hit with our 2 boys. We also tried out the kids club, which meant we could enjoy a lovely meal together in the Penguins restaurant. My eye fillet was cooked to perfection.
The food options at the resort including burgers and pizzas are of good quality and you can order a variety of items from the convenience of your phone and arrange to pick up from the counter. The bar also has a good selection of drinks and cocktails.
The trivia nights and the entertainment provided was fun and refreshing. Our family managed to come third in the trivia one night on the topic of 80’s music and we keep talking about it to this day!
This resort certainly keeps the young ones entertained, however it is the small things that makes parents feel like they can also relax and enjoy themselves and this resort does just that. Barista coffee is just the start…..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Priya Verma, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Resort Gold Coast and for taking the time to review your good feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to your return! Kind Regards, Priya Verma Customer Relations & Administration Officer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lozza2605 wrote a review Jan 2021
Brisbane, Australia28 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to the resort a number of times but our last stay just recently will be our last. The last 2 times we have been there we have been given the old un-refurbished rooms and boy do they show their age. The smell of chlorine when we opened the door was disgusting. We had the king bunk house and my boys said the beds were like sleeping on cardboard as was the king bed. One of the most uncomfortable beds I have slept on in a hotel. My boys also said that the fan in the bunk area did not work and the gaming device attached to the TV did not work either. Our room was over the pool area directly above the restaurants and it was so loud. Constant noise. The ancient air-con had a light that kept flashing all night and the room in general was just old tired and dirty. The hot water in the shower got incredibly hot very fast almost immediately and so dangerous for a hotel that is kid friendly. If hotel staff are reading this you certainly need to look into that before someone is badly burnt.

Check in was slow and staff not exactly friendly. Parking costs extra continental breakfast is average at best. The problem of the water park not having enough seating has not changed and still very frustrating there is no where to sit. Back in the day this was the go to place if you had children but now there are many other places competing. Do some research and see if this is really where you want to spend your money. It's sad as it has the potential to be great and the concept is great too but some changes really need to be made for this hotel to keep its status.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Dont choose a pool view unless you don't mind the noise. Insist on a re-furbished room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. It is very disappointing to read that the room offered was not acceptable and whilst we are aware some of our rooms are due for refurbishment, it is still our standard to provide clean and functional rooms at all times. I am sorry to hear we have gotten it wrong on this occasion and we will certainly use your comments in getting your room up to standard as a priority with our maintenance and housekeeping teams. We have 360 rooms in total at the resort, with 22 just recently undergoing a full renovation, with 44 more in progress now. We then hope to progress to all remaining rooms in the near future. We have spent most of 2020 getting all resort facilities up to a fantastic standard and the rooms are now our focus from 2021 onwards. We do wish you had advised of your frustrations with your room whilst in house, so we could have offered a solution at the time. We do pride ourselves in offering a high standard of customer service, so it is again disappointing to see that was not your experience on this occasion. We will ensure your comments are used for continual training and customer focus moving forward. Once again we do thank you for your honest and valued feedback. We do hope your family reconsider us for a future stay once all renovations are complete.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
De S wrote a review Dec 2020
Brisbane Region, Australia26 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited here with my daughter and grandbabies in early December. They quoted me one price then charged me $30 more per night “because I had a third adult” even though I had told them this at time of booking. Our $453 per night was meant to include kids club and we could not book them in for the entirety of our stay as it was booked out before we even booked the room. We could also not attend any of the free activities as they were not suitable for a 2 year old.
We were told the kids could have a play in the club area between 7.30 and 9am each day, only to be told at 8am we had to leave for the laser tag. The kids club was filthy dirty, it stunk and had rubbish laying around. It looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months! This in a time of covid was astounding to me. The same applied to the indoor playground.
Our room (although advertised as renovated) was dated, smelt mouldy and doors were broken. Our first room ceiling was coming down from a leak, with the light hanging from the ceiling by a single wire and water dripping from it, all over the table and floor. It took 4 hours for them to find a new room for us and they tried to get us to go to a small room which would not fit us all.
The only redeeming thing was the water park. We stayed there the whole day as there was really nothing else we could do.
The staff were friendly for the most part, but they were fielding many complaints and I felt for them. The system is very broken and I would never recommend anyone going there until it is fixed. It used to be a lovely resort.
PS: I did write a formal email to discuss our stay and to this day have had no response. I also called about the extra charges on my account and was told not our problem.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for your valued feedback. It is always appreciated and assists us in continuing to improve and offer the best product we can for all our current and future guests. Very disappointed to read that we have failed to deliver on this occasion. We do appreciate your comments in regards to both the kids club and your room and have passed all concerns onto our Maintenance and Housekeeping teams for their immediate action. We can agree our water park is a great asset to the resort and enjoyed by all guests. I do hope you have since heard back from our management team in regards to your formal letter and your issues have been actioned. Please advise if we may assist further and we thank you once again for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShellieM wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia38 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is awesome, I was terrified after reading recent reviews, and i'm a long time user of Trip advisor, so know to take it with grain of salt, but seriously, I'm STOKED!
We are in Captains Quarters, in a Superior Resort room, fresh renovated, and spacious, room has Massive Sony Smart TV that you can log into your Streaming services, INCLUDING, Foxtel Now! winner for me! Internet in resort is just a click in, not extra or limited, power points all have USB ports and lots of power points! Balcony has a Clothes horse, for your swimmers and towels (i bought our own beach towel but you use your room towel )& they give you more, if need. While at pool/water park, they have Trivia and games, great for just adults or family. SOOO much to do onsite, games room, iceskating, rock climbing, Laser Tag, trampoline play areas, etc. Resort isn't too big, so easy to get around. Beds comfy and lots of pillows. Bin in room family size which helpful . Food offerings are good, priced for resorts, I'd like to see Vegie Sticks offered ie; carrot celery cucumber, but having fruit on offer good, along with salads, not just fried foods. All the staff lovely, helpful and friendly. We are here out of school holidays, so not too busy but are booked to return in Jan, so i'm expecting Hectic, and that's ok. pool is a tad small for resort but not a biggy, Adult pool coming, lots of shade or sun options on deck chairs, some halls are dark but they use Eco bulbs, but halls clean and tidy. As I said, reviews freaked me out, but I'm so glad I didn't cancel, it's all I wanted & little extras just made it awesome, My 7yr old didn't use kids club, and we didn't eat in Restaurant, but looked good, the referb looks great, at times can be noisy in rooms from above, but we're in a family resort it's to be expected. Thank you, we'll be back, one of the staff described it like a cruise, with all the activities and that's a great description.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: we had a view of street behind and was quiet and nice, & referb'd Superior room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer us some wonderful feedback. It's pleasing to hear that you and your family had an awesome time. The team at Paradise Resort works tirelessly to offer great facilities, activities, rooms and food and beverage offerings for the whole family - parents and the little ones too. It's great to hear we got it all right on this occasion and that you had the holiday you hoped to have. Thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KJD05 wrote a review Jan 2021
Gold Coast, Australia11 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided on a 1 night little getaway close to home. To be truthful, should have stayed at home. Perhaps I was expecting a little more for the $280, hence my disappointment. Traveling with our two children 7 & 3, we thought that a hotel for them would be a great idea.

The Resort truly has great intentions but is very tired and is in need a a full Reno. I think some rooms have been done.

Waited approx 20 mins to check in, the car park was full (charge for this) but was given the option to park in the free ‘paddock’ next door.
Our room was old and I’m sorry to say felt ‘dirty’. There has been a revamp on the top cover linen, but that was about it. Bar fridge had a cord running through it and wasn’t cold at all. Bathroom basin unfortunately with mould and a loud vibrating tap with rusted shower drain.
There was aircon in the rooms but very old and rattled non stop to the point our kids couldn’t sleep and we had to turn it off. As our room was near the highway were able to hear everything from the road in (no soundproofing) so opening the balcony doors wasn’t an option.
The balcony I didn’t trust, as didn’t go out there am unable to comment. Did take a picture though.

Unfortunately there is only one small circular cold pool, which doesn’t cater for the size of the place at all. It is a huge roomed resort with a 20/30 person pool. The kids water area is new and looks great, but with the limited space, there was not enough seating for all.

We did leave and spend the day at the beach which is only a few blocks walk away. As is Surfers Paradise, location not too bad, 10 min walk.

This place has huge potential but unfortunately in its current state isn’t worth the price or the stars. Great kids concept, with a Reno and space planning (too many rooms and not enough room)- would be an epic kids wonderland.

Won’t be returning anytime soon but do look forward to what gets done with the place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer us your valued feedback. It is however always disappointing to find a guest has not enjoyed their experience at Paradise Resort. Very disappointing to know that the room offered was not acceptable and whilst we are aware some of our rooms are due for refurbishment, it is still our standard to provide clean and functional rooms at all times. I am sorry to hear we have gotten it wrong on this occasion and we will certainly use your comments in getting your room up to standard as a priority. Due to our popularity as a family holiday destination, we have acknowledged our pool area is very busy and we are currently under renovation including a new adult area with additional pool and bar. This is due for completion in 2021 and will be a welcomed addition in allowing families to experience a relaxed time at the resort. It is agreed our children's facilities are fantastic, including our water park, ice-rink and kids club. With more still to come. Once again we do thank you for your honest and valued feedback. We do hope your family reconsider us for a future stay once all renovations are complete.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth J asked a question Dec 2020
327 contributions62 helpful votes
Are there water dragons around resort?
Answer from Nicole G
brisbane6 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes there are a few.
troy271 wrote a tip 20 May
Melbourne, Australia26 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We went off peak and it was quiet during the week."
Read full review
Tim S wrote a tip 20 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Peak periods get extremely busy, so book outside of these to enjoy everything without the crowds"
Read full review
Toa S wrote a tip 12 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's always something for the kids to do!"
Read full review
GrandTour16702876383 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember it’s a family holiday so expect lots of happy kids voices. "
Read full review
Hollywoodchooki wrote a tip Apr 2024
Australia19 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room were totally fine, nothing flash as they have left that up to all the kids things...and hey so they should cause that's what it is!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Surfers Paradise area.
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise resort gold coast hotel surfers paradise, paradise resort surfers, paradise hotel surfers, paradise resort australia
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
360
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARADISE RESORT GOLD COAST - Now $217 (Was $̶2̶4̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Surfers Paradise, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Resort Gold Coast?
Nearby attractions include Gold Coast Snow Park (0.1 km), Adrenalin Park (0.4 km), and Stingray (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Resort Gold Coast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Resort Gold Coast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Resort Gold Coast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Resort Gold Coast?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Resort Gold Coast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bazaar, Citrique Restaurant, and Misono Japanese.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Resort Gold Coast?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Paradise Resort Gold Coast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are there any historical sites close to Paradise Resort Gold Coast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (3.7 km).
Is Paradise Resort Gold Coast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Surfers Paradise HotelsSurfers Paradise Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Surfers ParadiseHotels near Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire