We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Paradise Links Resort

Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (316)
Room & Suite (308)
Pool & Beach (120)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 16 resorts in Port Douglas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Diving
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Golf course
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
772Reviews16Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 528
  • 173
  • 50
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sachin wrote a review Jun 2023
Melbourne, Australia49 contributions65 helpful votes
We, a family of 5 - 4 adults and one 12yo, stayed for 3 nights. The rainforest facing villa was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Property came with a single garage and washer/dryer/ dishwasher. I would have given 4.5* (instead of 4*). Half * was lost as the coffee/ tea/ sugar were not replenished for a large group. The kitchen amenities were provided for just 1 day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Let reception know if you are running out of kitchen amenities Most restaurants around are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
vivienne w wrote a review Apr 2023
Dungannon, United Kingdom55 contributions53 helpful votes
We had a 3 bedroom villa overlooking the golf course. The villa was very spacious, beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Check in was seamless and we were given lots of information about the area and things to do.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
luxury travel and food wrote a review Apr 2023
Sydney, Australia124 contributions89 helpful votes
This is genuinely the very worst resort that I have ever stayed in ever; no hyperbole. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and paid over $500 a night for 10 nights. Given that this was our first trip away after Covid-19, I could not be more disappointed. The villa itself was tired and dated. There were stains all over the carpet and dents all over the walls. The resort has absolutely no service either - the beds are not made, nor does it have an on site restaurant. If you want you room serviced, you have to pay the resort an additional fee. Even towels are an issue! The hotel says that you can ask for towels. However, one day, about half way through our stay, I asked for 4 pool towels and 4 bathroom towels. The lady at the reception counter was very rude and said “why do you need to many towels?” angrily. I requested the towels because we have 4 people stay in our room and the towels hadn’t been changed. The front gate is temperamental. Sometimes it opens, whilst most of the time it doesn’t. You have enter a code for the front gate to open. If you don’t enter this code very slowly, the gate just doesn’t open. On two mornings a pipe started leaking at the front of our villa. Even though the pipe had been leaking for days, a plumber arrived at our villa at 7am and shut off the water without our permission. When we contacted reception to find out what was going on, they advised that it was an “emergency repair”. We should have been given some notice before the water was shut down. This happened not once but twice! As a result, on one of these days we were not able to shower, get ready and make it to the tours that we had booked There are a few pools, which are mostly dirty and over crowded. Thinking about using the BBQ? Forget about it - doesn’t work even if you can get a grill, which is very hard because there are many others who want to use it. I wish I could find something nice to write about this resort but I genuinely cannot. The customer service was terrible, the room was terrible and the resort was terrible. Far from paradise, this place is holiday hell! STAY AWAY FROM THIS RESORT! It’s actually just terrible!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not stay at this resort unless you have no choice? If this resort is your only option,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Schibig, Owner at Paradise Links Resort
Responded 2 Jul 2023
Dear vishalaustralia Thank you for your review. We are very sorry your experience at Paradise Links Resort was not to your expectations. We are a self-catering resort and provide a starter pack of amenities and are happy to provide extras. As a self-catering resort, we do not service the rooms daily but provide a mid-stay service when the Villa is serviced and amenities and towels replaced. You stayed with over the Christmas period where the resort was full and therefore very busy. Unfortunately also, we had quite a bit of rain which meant that even the daily cleaning of the pools could not quite keep up with the falling leaves from the tropical gardens surrounding the area. Our sincere apologies also regarding the water. We did have an emergency break, and unfortunately the plumber did not advise when he was going to turn the water off. We always try to keep our guests informed wherever possible. Once again, please accept our most sincere apologies. Kind regards Liz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
netrell wrote a review Feb 2023
Tasmania25 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights over the New Year and thought it was a fabulous place to stay. On arrival to hotel they told us check in was 3pm (we were a little early) so we went away and came back at 3. Room was still not ready so we had to wait! Once room was ready we parked our hire car in a locked garage which was great, it is a real plus in staying here. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It is a little out of town so unless you had a car it would be quite isolated, but we did have a vehicle so no problems for us. Wifi worked & there was plenty of room to move about. It was great to have laundry facilities. Negatives was the tv remote needed new batteries so we had spare so just used those but we found the air cons were the problem. We soon found out 1 remote operates all the a/c units in the apartment which was tricky to navigate and really should have come with instructions, also the remote batteries were near flat too! We turned them on but had no idea what the degrees was but just guessed. Reception staff were great. We had to ask for a light blanket for a night as there was not enough for the beds in the apartment, but reception organised one no problem. Pool areas were great and overall a fabulous place to stay. Rooms are getting a bit tired and the spa bath in the main bathroom, the jets were broken due to its age. We had aIot of rain during our stay and it flooded out the back as the roof doesn't have guttering and we found a couple of days we had to drive in quite deep water at the gate to get into the complex, needs better drainage I was worried about driving our small car through it as it was quite deep. I would definitely stay here again but you certainly need a car in my opinion. Husband enjoyed the golf course over the back aswell.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Leon D wrote a review Jan 2023
Resort advertises Wifi however when we arrived it had been out for weeks (due to a storm). The contractor was unable to fix the problem and I was advised the body corporate was yet to make a decision on what to do, not great for customers requiring Wifi for work and for kids and their social media. Wifi was available at reception however there is a couple of small outside bench's there and not possible for working on. Only option we had was to connect to our international roaming and incur charges in the hundreds. I emailed the resort after our stay seeing if they could assist with these charges but no reply was ever received. If you require Wifi maybe look at staying elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Schibig, Owner at Paradise Links Resort
Responded 2 Jul 2023
Dear 724leond. Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies regarding the wifi. I am very pleased to advise that soon after your stay a new system was installed and we are currently upgrading to a super fast Business Ethernet. We do hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards Liz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gatoreed wrote a review Dec 2022
Metairie, Louisiana1046 contributions217 helpful votes
The accommodations at Paradise Links Resort were very nice. My room was spacious and well appointed. The kitchen even gave me the opportunity to fix a few meals. I stayed here for four nights as part of a tour group. The only issue was the WiFi was limited to the area around the office.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Renee R wrote a review Sept 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We attempted check in (after 3pm) to find our room had not been cleaned and they could not tell us when it would be available. With young children in the car and bags of refrigerated items I asked what they could do for us while we waited. “Nothing”was the response. Since they could not provide accommodation we left to find an alternative. The booking agent agreed that our stay was cancelled without charge given the circumstances. Yet management at Paradise Links have refused to refund. I have disputed the transaction with my bank and the management have flat out lied and said we tried to check in prior to check in!! Do not stay here….
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Schibig, Owner at Paradise Links Resort
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Renee R1411 We are sorry you decided not to stay with us. You first arrived 3 hours prior to check in and yes, the room was not ready. You returned at 5 minutes prior to check in time, 3pm. The receptionist was checking with housekeeping to see if your room was ready, however you decided to leave before she could advise you of that at 2.56pm. We also did advise that we were 2 staff members down on that day and our housekeeping staff were doing the very best they could. As mentioned, we are sorry you decided not to stay with us. Kind regards Liz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
michael p wrote a review Sept 2022
Adelaide, Australia284 contributions108 helpful votes
The apartment we stayed in was nice though a bit dated and the kitchenette had basic equipment though sufficient to cook most meals. As per convention now cleaning only takes place weekly, so we didn't have on for our 4 day stay. However, on stripping the bed on our last day we found it had not in fact been changed. The pools are decent though again the sun loungers are filthy as they are left out without cleaning and get wet and muddy. The resort is in a good location and is adjacent to a golf club though has no other facilities. I would say for the price it is average and would guess the cleanliness will be put down to lack of staff, which is a major issue in Port Douglas so book restaurants in advance. I await a management reply to my query about my apartment not being cleaned on arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Whittakb wrote a review Aug 2022
Auckland, New Zealand176 contributions42 helpful votes
Great place, good quality and excellent staff. We stayed four nights here in an excellent apartment that was very good quality. The resort is quiet and relaxed. Check in was smooth and trouble free. Bikes to hire. Tennis gear free, two pool areas. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No bars or eateries near by and supermarket a good walk away so bring drinks, food and nibbles....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ben_Parks wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia139 contributions75 helpful votes
The value for money is amazing! I had a hotel style room booked (Links Room) & I was delighted to find that it was right by the amazing pool. The pool is open until 9pm, so I recommend floating on your back and looking to the stars. So peaceful! The bathroom is huge & the room is comfortable & spotless. Such a great place to end a long trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Douglas area.
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise links resort port douglas hotel port douglas, mantra links hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARADISE LINKS RESORT - Now $202 (Was $̶2̶3̶4̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Port Douglas, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Links Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Links Resort?
Nearby attractions include Daintree Safaris (4.7 km), Shaolin Port Douglas (4.8 km), and St Mary’s by The Sea chapel (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Links Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Links Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Links Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Links Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Links Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Epicurean Port Douglas, Melaleuca, and Capannina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Links Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Paradise Links Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Paradise Links Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Links Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Paradise Links Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Anglican Church Mossman (12.8 km).
Does Paradise Links Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.