Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cairns Colonial Club Resort

18-26 Cannon St Manunda, Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
Traveller (443)
Panorama at the Cairns Colonial Club Resort
360
Panoramas (81)
Pool & Beach (99)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Mon, 27 May
$149
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#5 of 8 resorts in Cairns
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Cairns Colonial Club Resort is a self-rated four-star low-rise Resort property situated on 11 acres of award-winning tropical gardens. It features 5 different room categories and 345 rooms in total. Dive into one of the 3 lagoon-style pools, enjoy a cocktail or a variety of dining options at "Thirsty Flamingo Poolside Bar & Dining." Squeeze some sand beneath your toes on the man-made beach. Please note - our "CLUB" Swim-up Bar operates seasonally until further notice. Other facilities include a fully equipped Conference Centre with a beautiful Garden Gazebo, perfect for any wedding or celebration. With a Guest Lounge, Tour Booking Office, and high-speed WI-FI, Cairns Colonial Club has the facilities to be your home away from home whilst you are in Cairns. All major tour operators pick up and drop off at the Resort, making it easier to explore the wonderful attractions that Cairns and Tropical North Queensland has to offer. It is easy to see why the Cairns Colonial Club is known worldwide as the premier leisure resort in the region.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Street parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Czech, Filipino and 4 more

Location

18-26 Cannon St Manunda, Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Cairns Airport
1,054Review16Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 370
  • 245
  • 131
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kav111 wrote a review Jan 2020
Townsville, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall we were very happy with our recent stay. For the price it was good value. The staff were friendly and our room was very clean. Housekeeping did a fantastic job. The pools were so much fun for the kids and very clean. They loved the cave with the spa and the slide in the beach pool. The playground is perfectly situated near the restaurant and bar and was well maintained.
I found the menu to be a bit pricey ($22 for a beef burger for example) and our room didn't have any locks on the bedroom or toilet door which would have been nice. Also I think the rooms could use chain locks on them to prevent cheeky kids from just walking out the door.
Other than those few things we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again in future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Kav111, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay here at our hotel. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our team and I am glad to see that you particularly enjoyed our lagoon pools and renovated outdoor facilities. We value your feedback and do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs A wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia517 contributions142 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were gathered at the Thirsty Flamingo restautant within the club for a birthday celebration and thought that the pool area was pretty special for catering to children. The restaurant itself is undercover and provides a succinct tapas-style menu as well as burgers. The platters of meats and cheeses along with fruit skewers were well done and hit the spot on a hot Cairns day. We chose aracini balls and these were crunchy and tasty. The drnks were a little on the expensive side - $15.5 for a beer and soft drink. The place would be good if you wanted to celebrate an event and sleep over. There is no staff service at the tables and food needs to be ordered at the counter. The restaurant is a bit of a walk from the front of the club for people with mobility impediments.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Mrs A, We are delighted you enjoyed your day at our newly renovated Thirsty Flamingo Poolside Bar & Dining. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and hope you will have a bit more time to enjoy the facilities and service of Cairns Colonial Club Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth D wrote a review Jul 2022
26 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely quiet superior room with two Queen beds, an up graded bathroom suite and access to a private garden off the room, we were pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. The bed was very firm and a blanket was supplied for warmth. Aircon and an overhead fan enabled us to control the room temp. The showers was great, plenty of room and hot water. The toilet seat was cheap plastic which creaked and groaned whenever it was sat upon. The water in the shower and toilet was very noisy when being used … in our suite and in adjacent and overhead suites.
The cleaning was minimal which was due to Covid and keeping reactions between staff and guests to a minimum. I expected that the bed would be made daily but this was not the case. It was made twice in seven days! Towels, toiletries and the rubbish were cleaned daily. No face cloths were supplied, so we used our own which unfortunately was removed and lost by the cleaning staff. Despite this being reported, very little effort was made to locate our property and return it to us. Such inconsistency make me wary about returning to this property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Central superior rooms are quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear Elizabeth, I appreciate your feedback relating to your recent stay here at our resort. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed one of our beautifully restored Superior rooms. Over the past 30 years, the Cairns Colonial Club has built a global reputation as a safe, family-friendly, leisure resort that offers excellent value and warm, friendly service. Please be assured that we have taken your comments on board and will continue to adapt our business model and strive to provide the absolute best possible experience for our guests. Thank you again for your valuable input.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thechaser54 wrote a review Aug 2020
244 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fabulous place to stay. It is set in beautiful grounds with several pools to swim in or relax nearby. We used the flamingo restaurant for breakfasts and dinners and the odd cocktail. 4 - 5 is happy hour and I loved the pina colada. There is also a daily special cocktail at 12 dollars. For 9 dollars breakfast was egg bacon and vienna bread. Plus many other choices such as pancakes, cereal, toast and eggs benedict. I can also recommend the barramundi in the evenings. The food was prompt to be served and always hot and tasty.
We could not fault this place. It only costs 15 dollars via taxi to get to the city or take the nearby bus that is 6 dollars a day (I am a senior). Get off at the bus terminal and walk a few minutes to the waterfront. You can also walk from here to the lovely botanical gardens.
We stayed in a superior room and were pleasantly surprised. It was large and decorated beautifully, and had 2 queen size beds. Every day it was serviced. We were supplied with clean towels when wanted, all the toiletries such as shampoo, soap, body wash, and tea coffee and milk.
I would definitely stay there again and would like to compliment all the staff on their friendliness and helpfulness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Dear Thechaser54, It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a conscientious team who constantly strive to provide guests with a clean, comfortable and relaxing environment. We are widely known for offering excellent value for money. Thanks again for your comments and I wish you safe travels :-)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr Mark O wrote a review Jan 2020
17 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I first visited Cairns Colonial Resort 20 years ago for our honeymoon. We visited again for our 20th year wedding anniversary and we enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. We originally booked a resort room and on entry we were a little disappointed as the room was quite tired. I rang reception and asked if I could get an upgrade which they were able to offer us. The superior room was fresh and much more spacious. For $30 a night extra they threw in the buffet breakfast for both of us and it was incredible value.

The different pools are amazing. They are resort style surrounded by palm trees and are so beautiful. The resort is a bit out of Cairns but most tour operators will pick you up from the resort. If you need to get to the city the resort has a courtesy bus that isn't so courteous as it costs $5 a person and doesn't seem to be going to the city when you want to. We used UBER which drops you to wherever you are going and is available at all times.

I wouldn't hesitate to bring young children as there is a pool outside a bar where you can also grab lunch or dinner. They have a $10 cocktail of the day and that is great value. The food is just ok and the other prices are pretty expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I'd pay a bit extra for the superior room as they have just been upgraded and are very nice...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our four-star standards in customer service and quality accommodation at Cairns Colonial Club and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort-style leisure facilities throughout your stay. A warm welcome awaits your return, Mark!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barnett17 wrote a review Apr 2021
Frankston, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were extremely dissatisfied with our stay, what was advertised was misleading. Swim up bar was closed for the entire duration of our stay (12 days), Easter entertainment and kids Easter egg hunt was cancelled with no explanation. Happy wife package only arrived to our room once we had requested the champagne and chocolates (chocolates were white around outside due to being stored incorrectly). Flamingo food was extremely over priced and of average quality, not a great range to order and couldn’t be changed to suit dietary restrictions. The staff at the flamingo seemed reluctant to take orders and we felt as though they were annoyed with having customers. Very poor attitude. The Main pool near flamingo is run down and always seemed dirty.

There were regular late night confrontations in the surrounding rooms (long term residents?) it made for an unsettling experience, and we were made to feel unsafe on a number of occasions. No staff ever attended and no actions were taken against the individuals involved.

We called reception to request help that a glass had broken in our room and instead of helping with this housekeeping sent down a vacuum and broom for us to clean our own room. Our room wasn’t adequately cleaned ever, and many times was not cleaned at all. We had to replenish our own toilet paper and replace our dirty towels by asking.

I called reception to request clothes airers they informed me they do not have clothes airers available but the cleaners provided these to me following this conversation.

When I informed reception of this they said they would check to see if there was more airers available and call back, they never returned my call.

Reception told me there would be luggage trolleys available I called prior to leaving and they explained that they do not have luggage trolleys, The staff member was extremely rude when I explained that their colleague said that these are available.

I requested to settle The remaining hotel bill the night before my flight and was instructed to call reception at 4am when I check out settle the bill. Staff members extremely rude attitude. All round disappointing stay, disappointing experience. You get why you pay for, half the price for half the service. 10 minutes from cairns CBD, in my opinion it would be better paying twice as much to stay in the CBD to be more central to everything and at more accommodating hotel/resort.

Overall thoughts, the staff need more training both in customer service and hygiene. Also the website needs to reflect correctly what is and isn’t available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Responded 11 Apr 2021
Dear Barnett17 I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Obviously, it is gut-wrenching for us to receive such scathing feedback. Struggling with the fall out of COVID19 has presented an enormous challenge for tourism businesses that were highly dependent on international tourism. In particular, balancing the costs to continue to run a large property with the significant reduction in revenue has been very difficult. Over the past 30 years, the Cairns Colonial Club has built a global reputation as a safe, family-friendly, leisure resort that offers excellent value and warm, friendly service. Please be assured that we have taken your comments on board and will continue to adapt our business model and strive to provide the absolute best possible experience for our guests. Thank you again for your valuable input. – General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Uday Kumar H wrote a review Jan 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1,910 contribution128 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Title: Colonial Club Resort Cairns- Home away from Home
In the morning I was charmed to see birds seated on the ground were continuously singing and chirping.
Cairns Colonial Club Resort is set amongst 11 acres of land, award-winning tropical gardens. Resort has within its campus 5 different room categories and 345 rooms in total. Dive into one of the 3 lagoon style pools, enjoy a cocktail at "Thirsty Flamingo Poolside Bar & Dining". The unique feature is the man-made beach. A variety of dining options are available at the Homestead Restaurant or poolside al fresco dining. With our Guest Lounge, Tour Booking Office, Internet access and Resort Shop. To me and my wife Cairns Colonial Club was ‘home away from home’. It is also understood that most of the major tour operators pick up and drop off at the Resort, making it easier to explore the wonderful attractions that Cairns and Tropical North Queensland has to offer.
Thomas Cook reasonable hired the Resort for us. From this resort we went to visit ‘Great Barrier Reef’ and ‘Green Island’. A section of us went to enjoy Hot Air Balloon Riding where I did not go for my physical problem.
I must mention that rooms are on ground floor. The Resort over years has expanded horizontally.
The Resort has other facilities including Conference Centre. It is easy to see why Cairns Colonial Club is known worldwide as the premier leisure Resort in the region. Airport & City Shuttle transfers are available at a nominal fee.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Kumar, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of the award-winning gardens and facilities our hotel has to offer. On behalf of the whole team here we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernics wrote a review Jan 2021
Gold Coast, Australia183 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family spent a week here over the new year period. We LOVED it very much! The resort is spread out with multiple pools and a couple different options for eating and drinks. It's a tropical oasis, with lovely gardens throughout and the staff were also very friendly. It was a very disappointing start though - after clearly booking a superior room (which includes a courtyard or private balcony and renovated) we were placed into a dodgy motel looking room in the car park! I'm sorry to say - but the room was awful, stains all over the carpet, old daggy artwork and no outdoor courtyard or balcony. I would absolutely not ever stay in a room like that, especially for a week. There was no trouble at all being moved to a room (one that we clearly should have been in to start with) so we were so relieved to have the type of accommodation we paid for. Even though, the staff happily put us in the right room - unfortunately it did still leave us feeling unhappy that they would get this wrong and wondered if they do it to most guests and just wait to see if they complain. I'm not sure how they can accidentally put a family in a disgusting old feral room when clearly the booking states 'Superior Room'. Anyway, we were now in a gorgeous room on the ground floor which was about 10 steps from the pool which had the swim up bar. Our meals at the restaurant here we great as well. We found the food and value to be quite good. We would love to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Bernics, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted you chose to stay at Cairns Colonial Club on your recent travels! Please do accept our sincere apologies for the mentioned shortcomings. Our team is working extremely hard to make sure all our guest's requests are met. Please rest assured that this certainly is not our general practice how we allocate rooms. Your comments have been shared with our Management team. Bernics, thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Cairns Colonial Club in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachy D wrote a review Apr 2021
Beerwah, Australia16 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here twice during our stay in Cairns, firstly in a superior room situated at the back of the hotel. We loved this as it was easy to get to from the back carpark, quiet and had a nice little balcony over looking the pool which we usually swam in. The grounds were very well maintained and the rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels.

We have a 5 and 3 year old so asked if there were any availabilities in the family rooms which the hotel kindly upgraded us to for the last two nights of our stay. These were fabulous as they had a little kitchenette to cook in and our room was closer to the main pool. We enjoyed the main pool and some cocktails from the flamingo bar.

We did miss having a balcony in the family room as we love having a cuppa outside once the kids are asleep. If we were to return a family room with a balcony would definitely be our pick. Thanks for a great stay and we would definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crystal wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in one of the old, un-renovated rooms (all that was available) at the end of our trip and really didn't expect much. To be fair the room needed an update and bit of love, the carpet was cut badly and peeling away from the walls and generally just old and worn but extremely clean, spacious and surprisingly comfortable! We slept really well all 3 nights.

The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed all 3 pools, loved the cave spa! The staff were always friendly and helpful, a stark contrast to the last, more expensive place we stayed. Seems like such a fun place to stay with school age kids, we saw lots of families having a great time and our toddler loved it. Thanks for the enjoyable stay.

Tips: cafe Matteo just down the street does excellent coffee.
There's a bus that takes you into Cairns central right near cafe Matteo, you can grab a coffee and it's a quick trip in. We worried about being too far away from things but it didn't end up being an issue even travelling with our 2 year old.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dera Guest, thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our venue and customer service. We are sorry to read about your disappointment in regards to the room condition. We do take feedback very seriously and will pass it on to the team. We hope to see you again another time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chris24688M asked a question Jun 2022
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
are there busses near by that you can catch into town
Answer from Jonbelmonte
Darwin, Australia29 contributions21 helpful votes
No
Roop C asked a question Feb 2022
Perth, Australia79 contributions10 helpful votes
What are studio rooms like? Theres 2 adults 3 kids staying in one.
Travel285556 asked a question Mar 2021
North Stradbroke Island, Australia14 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, I have booked 9 nights accom, 8-17, will the pool bar be open?
Answer from Hotel M
Cairns, Australia
Hi, our Pool Bar operates only seasonally until further notice
Answer from Hotel M
Cairns, Australia
Hi, pools operating hours are 8am-10pm. Uber or taxi is around $12-$15
Fran M asked a question Aug 2020
Maryborough, Australia21 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi I was just wondering if any of the pools are heated? Thanks Fran
Answer from TonyMaroney
Surfers Paradise, Australia76 contributions56 helpful votes
Yes
Justin S wrote a tip 7 May
Drouin, Australia831 contributions93 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find somewhere else."
Read full review
Michael L wrote a tip Apr 2024
Tully, Australia40 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose carefully, though end of day your choice."
Read full review
Leanne H wrote a tip Mar 2024
Moama, Australia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"pizza restaurant under renovation so only a limited menu was available from the thirsty flamingo. Check to see if other restaurant is open"
Read full review
cindy648 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Surrey, United Kingdom37 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weekends are very busy with families so lots of kids"
Read full review
Samantha K wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find a better hotel !! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cairns area.
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cairns colonial club hotel cairns, cairns colonial hotel, cairns colonial resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ibis Styles Cairns Colonial Club
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAIRNS COLONIAL CLUB RESORT - Now $168 (Was $̶1̶9̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cairns Colonial Club Resort?
Nearby attractions include Barefoot Tours (0.4 km), Cairns Botanic Gardens (0.9 km), and Cairns Botanical Gardens (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cairns Colonial Club Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cairns Colonial Club Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cairns Colonial Club Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Cairns Colonial Club Resort?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cairns Colonial Club Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Samgasat Thai Cuisine, Cafe Matteo, and Toscas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cairns Colonial Club Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cairns Colonial Club Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Cairns Colonial Club Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cairns Colonial Club Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Turkish, Czech, and Filipino.
Does Cairns Colonial Club Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Cairns HotelsCairns Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CairnsHotels near Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire