Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns

Beautiful, spacious and very very comfortable!!
Traveller (1977)
Waking up everyday to this view is breathtaking!!
Room & Suite (931)
Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

$274
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#13 of 68 hotels in Cairns
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience the warmth of our genuine Australian hospitality at the Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns. We are the ideal destination for a stop-and-flop holiday while also making a perfect base for exploring the delights of Tropical North Queensland. We sit on Cairns' famous Marlin Marina providing guests with both a direct gateway to the Great Barrier Reef as well as the many tours that venture north to the Daintree Rainforest. Take a refreshing dip in our private swimming pool, gaze across Marlin Marina to the mountains on the far side of Trinity Inlet or linger in our waterside restaurant The Backyard to savour the flavours of the Far North. The hotel boasts 255 contemporary rooms and suites – with all boasting a private balcony or terrace -- as well as three restaurants and bars, a gym, tour desk, secure undercover parking and free wifi. We also put the safety and security of guests first with our Shangri-La Cares promise a commitment to ensuring your wellbeing while in our care. Please note - our swimming pool will be closed for maintenance from August 23 to September 6, 2021, with alternate arrangements available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Chinese and 9 more

Location

Pier Point Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Cairns Airport
3,500Reviews59Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,590
  • 1,132
  • 475
  • 185
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jon-Suzy wrote a review Nov 2020
Parkside, Australia42 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great location for a short holiday ,located on the Marina you can smell the sea air and admire the boats coming and going and centrally located on the city fringe close to many restaurants and cafes.

We had a great welcome out plane arrived before midday and we requested an early check in which they were able accommodate .

Our room was extremely spacious with a large balcony,beautifully appointed with solid timber floors and large bathroom (Club Floor) .

We had breakfast every day at the hotel the food was absolutely beautiful,fresh and tasty ingredients including local meats ( Best Chorizo ) and cereal,great coffee and a selection of teas and juices.Prices more than reasonable for the serving size and quality of ingredients.

In the evening we enjoyed Canopies and Wine,which were delicious and the offerings changed nightly (Club Floor Only)
This was enough for our dinner.The service and ambiance in the Club Lounge is worth the small daily charge per couple as it also cover the Breakfast cost $40 per head)

The pool area is private and the pool long enough for lap swimming.

Outstanding hotel,staff and location.

Highly recommended.

Jon & Suzy
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin Maloney, Sales at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gavin Maloney Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveledwell wrote a review Mar 2020
United States377 contributions141 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at Shangri-La. The influence of decor is Asian and it caters to an Asian clientele. It seemed more geared towards business travelers than tourists. We stayed in a Marina facing room that had a very beautiful view; it was recently remodeled and very contemporary with hardwood floors and a clean nautical decor. Be aware that the hotel is strangely shaped; this can be an issue as exits and elevators are limited. If located a long way from the lobby you may wind up having to walk all the way back to the lobby if you want to leave the hotel (and walk the esplanade, for example). We felt it gave a good value for the money and would certainly consider staying there in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Chose a room on the marina with a view and balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMrossmilescadman, General Manager at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear traveledwell, Many thanks for your extensive feedback, it is very much appreciated. I am glad you especially enjoyed the beautiful views from your marina room and the great value for money we offer here at Shangri-La Marina Cairns. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Ross Miles-Cadman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chris754001 wrote a review Oct 2020
Brisbane, Australia109 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Shangri-La Hotel in Cairns looks inviting when we step out of the taxi, the hotel concierge were great to our bags to the room the boys at the front know the area very well gave us the lowdown of what's in the local area.

Tour desk in the man foyer that operated twice daily in the morning and in the afternoon/evening.

The room is a good size for a hotel room and the view of the marina is nice with the Yarraba in the background.

Due to a few problem such as housekeeping missing a couple of thing, kitchen being closed for room service (could be due to Covid)
Took my issues to reception and the check in receptionist listen and took it to her manager.

Duty manager Camille Garel turned a less than stellar stay into an amazing one thank you.

The pool area is great has a bar and a table tennis area. The only improvement I could suggest is the pool needs to have a shaded area as it get full sun for most of the day.

They have a Bar/Restaurant a part of the hotel called the Backyard ( run by a third party) food was great such as breakfast and lunch. But the service was unsatisfactory, they seem to have plenty of staff at the restaurant pretending to look busy. There was only one or two waiting staff that did a great job the rest including Maître d' we not.

Overall they do a good job and do want you to leave happy so it a place you could stay while in Carins.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin Maloney, Sales at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Dear chris754001, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. Customer feedback is crucial to our business at all levels and your observations have been shared at a Department Head level for review and action. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best Regards, Gavin Maloney Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kris W wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia47 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not even close to Shangri-La standards.
Was looking forward to a luxurious 4 night short stay in Cairns however was let down from the moment of check in.
Receptionist rudely told my partner to write “her name on the check in booking paperwork” pointing at me as she said it.
Then charged $200 on his card as holding deposit which seemed excessive when we had already paid for the booking. The receptionist also didn’t advise that she was charging this amount. Hotel ammenities and facilities where not explained to us.
Room was just ok. We paid extra for ocean view room , there wasn’t a ocean view, it was a glimpse of the ocean through the trees.
The first morning we decided to have the breakfast buffet (which was not included in the stay) $70 for 2 people seemed excessive however we decided to have it anyway. Upon paying and going to the egg station was advised rudely by the chef that they had no gas and therefore we could not order any eggs!!!! We complained and where provided complimentary breakfast - thank you this was appreciated considering the circumstances, although the food was definitely not 5 star.
On the second day housekeeping didn’t replace coffee or sugar. On the third day housekeeping didn’t even replace our coffee cups / glasses and replaced our bath towels with ripped ones. Mini bar was never restocked for the whole stay.
The pool has mould around the edges and cracked tiles not inviting at all. Room service menu was very limited and therefore we ate out. The night before we checked out I called reception to ask for a late check out which was accepted, I also advised the receptionist that we where not advised of check out time when we checked in the response was rudely advised “ well all hotels have a 10 or 11am check out” like I had never stayed in a hotel before. Upon check out we weren’t asked about our stay or experience at the hotel. A very disappointed stay. Have stayed in many other hotels that are much better. Will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMrossmilescadman, General Manager at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Kris W, Thank you for advising me of the service you received during your stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to a frequent hotel guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. Best Regards, Ross.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MikyMike101 wrote a review Aug 2020
Port Douglas, Australia73 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I wanted a night escape in Cairns and catch up with close friends.

When check-in we notice that the couple Infront of us did not have to check there temperature however we had to and was advised which I thought was unusual

The room was clean with spectacular views over the marina however I noticed that the room was extremely dusty. Even just the basic areas such as picture frames, bed head, side tables etc.

We just had our included breakfast and was advised that only x1 breakfast was included and taking into account we are doing the advertised locals special which includes free carparking, king room, free breakfast per person for $180 per night. We where advised that x1 breakfast is included in the room and after we spoke to the staff they then changed it from x1 to X2.

I question if they really know what there procedures really are.

This made us extremely confused and made us feel uncomfortable.

This will be the first and last stay at Shangri la for the hefty price tag.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin Maloney, Sales at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Mikey, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. On behalf of the hotel, please accept my apologies for any dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay about the Breakfast charges as the package that you had book was for two people and I am very sorry for the confusion. Should you and your partner wish to revisit the hotel, I would be happy to handle your booking personally so that we can make your experience a positive one. We hope to see you back again sometime. Best Regards, Gavin Maloney – Director Of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denis J wrote a review Feb 2020
Newcastle, Australia19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were warmly welcomed on arrival by reception staff.They explained was was available in our package.
Our room overlooked the marina with a great view over the water.Our deal included a hot breakfast daily and canaps each afternoon including drinks.
We had a voucher for the restaurant and was happy with the meal but the menu could have had a bit more variety.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Marina view rooms the best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helena M, Manager at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Denis J, Thank you fro your review and your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our Horizon Club facilities of breakfast and evening canapés in the Horizon Club Lounge. Our menu at The Backyard just changed on Monday, unfortunately two days after your departure. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and hopefully you will be able to enjoy the new menu. Kind regards, Helena - Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claudiap wrote a review Feb 2021
Biggera Waters, Australia68 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights, really enjoyed our stay, the perfect location, couldn't have picked a better spot, very clean and tidy.
There are only a few things, only mentioning them as they are fixable and other than these few things the hotel would be great.
Check in was very covid strict even taking your temperature and all the staff wore masked all the time, the reception foyer and common areas had a very over powering really strong antiseptic smell not pleasant, I guess this made some guest feel safe.
The breakfast was ok, you can only order one item on the menu, one morning we had 2 small poached eggs on toast and then asked for some baked beans you had to pay extra , coffee if you wanted barista was extra.
The staff in the restaurant and also reception need to have some serious training on sequence of service and working together and checking booking information. The dining room staff were flustered all the time, people we seated after us, yet served before us, we were asked if we would like some water, we said yes please and had to ask 4 times before we received the water.
We booked a package deal with breakfast, food credit, bottle of wine on arrival we didn't receive the wine and late check out 2pm didn't receive this either, did ask when we would needed to check out were told 11am, realised later when reviewing paper work we had a 2pm check-out, also didn't mention the wine to reception staff as they were always very busy seem very under staffed at times.
However we did enjoy our stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Great Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara C wrote a review Oct 2020
Suva, Fiji27 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night only at the Shangri-La Hotel in Cairns - a wonderful location, with easy walking distance to the nearby Salt (a favourite restaurant of ours). We welcomed the inclusion of a la carte breakfast and underground parking in our package, and noticed the efforts to ensure our visit complied with Covid-19 restrictions. A great view over the marina, a lovely spacious bathroom, and comfy bed. We'd be more than happy to stay again!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin Maloney, Sales at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Dear Tara, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gavin Maloney Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaylie035 wrote a review Oct 2020
Brisbane, Australia323 contributions141 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just left having stayed here for 3 nights and it was really a great stay! Didn't want to leave.

We were celebrating our anniversary and had the best Marina Horizon room - it was so lovely with an amazing marina view, great bathroom with tub and included mini bar. Also had champagne and a cheese plate on arrival with our room package, and a $100 room credit to spend on food and beverages. Bed was also comfy and soft (no rock hard mattresses like some hotels).

We also stayed here because of its extremely close proximity to the marina. Only a two minute walk, which was perfect for our day trips out to Green Island and Fitzroy Island. So many fantastic restaurants surrounding the Marina too and really can't flaw the location.

Staff were really friendly and attentive in the Horizon Club lounge (please pass on our thanks) and check in was easy and smooth, especially during COVID.

Only cons was the breakfast at "the backyard" restaurant which was a bit hit and miss however depending on dishes and bit disappointed we had to pay extra for any side dishes, coffees or fruit ... but it did cater for vegans and most food intolerances. Included free juices and there was a tea and coffee making machine there.

Also on check in, we weren't informed on the services of the hotel or what was included in our room (also no info in the room other than restaurant menu). We did find out after chatting to reception the next day though and looking up the hotel website.

Otherwise, thank you Shangri-La for such a great stay and for making our special occasion special! We will be back here for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin Maloney, Sales at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gavin Maloney Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura J wrote a review Sept 2020
Sunshine Coast, Australia13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a one night stay prior to catching a ferry to Fitzroy Island the next day. Our stay at the Shangri-La was beautiful - we were upgraded to a marina view room and received a complimentary bottle of wine and cheese platter for our stay. Such a beautiful touch. The room had supplied robes and slippers which added to the comfort of our lovely room. We loved the location for being right near the esplanade/main area of town but also ease of checking out and taking a short walk to the marina to catch our ferry. Perfect for anyone going out on the reef. We found the layout of the hotel a little confusing to find our room - limited signage and confusing walk way to get to room but otherwise a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin Maloney, Sales at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Responded 14 Sept 2020
thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated. The team continues to find ways to improve everything we do. You suggest the signage could be improved and we are in the process of reviewing. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel and I hope you enjoyed your time in the Far North Tropical Queensland?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from gwegwy
Mt Eliza, Australia577 contributions349 helpful votes
I think it was $250 per room for our 2 rooms for a 5-night stay. Don't know if that was $50 per room per night or if the $250 is a fixed amount regardless of the number of nights. I assume that it's a fixed amount.
ICatCarolyn asked a question Mar 2022
70 contributions1 helpful vote
What time does the pool close?
Answer from Petrina C
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I think from memory pool hours were 6am - 8pm
Angela B asked a question Mar 2022
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia44 contributions65 helpful votes
What time do you open for breakfast buffet in the restaurant? Thanks. Angela
Answer from Mick 😎
Adelaide, Australia41 contributions37 helpful votes
buffet breakfast opens at 6am and is absolutely amazing enjoy 👍
Answer from harvanddeb
Brisbane, Australia68 contributions14 helpful votes
Sorry, we don't smoke so not too sure
Double Dutch wrote a tip Today
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay ElseWare not worth the high cost"
Read full review
TravelDooey wrote a tip 10 May
Melbourne, Australia373 contributions148 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you get the Club Floor, you get access to the Club Lounge"
Read full review
Mark C wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Real comfortable beds .. lovely spot for staycation ."
Read full review
Erjun B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep it up!"
Read full review
linshimm wrote a tip Apr 2024
Adelaide Hills, Australia90 contributions79 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have to stay at the Shangri-La, get a room overlooking the Marina. The ones at the front of the hotel are noisy. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cairns area.
PRICE RANGE
$269 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shangri-la hotel, the marina, cairns hotel cairns
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHANGRI-LA THE MARINA, CAIRNS - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns?
Nearby attractions include Esplanade Boardwalk (0.3 km), Cairns Esplanade Lagoon (0.3 km), and Michaelmas Cay (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orient Express Sushi Train, Waterbar & Grill Steakhouse, and Tha Fish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Cairns.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Chinese, Portuguese, Japanese, and Thai.
All Cairns HotelsCairns Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CairnsHotels near Shangri-La The Marina, Cairns
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire