Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dockside Apartments

Dockside Apartments 44 Ferry St Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169 Australia
Traveller (135)
Delightful view from our 12th floor balcony
Room & Suite (59)
River view
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#4 of 21 small hotels in Brisbane
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Overlooking the Brisbane River, Story Bridge and stunning city skyline, Central Dockside Apartments is just minutes from the CBD by ferry or taxi, with Brisbane's best restaurants, entertainment and shopping just moments away. Located at historic Kangaroo Point, Central Dockside offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments featuring fully equipped kitchens, laundries and private balconies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Dockside Apartments 44 Ferry St Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169 Australia
322Reviews2Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 129
  • 54
  • 28
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
gaye46 wrote a review Mar 2020
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very spacious one bedroom apartment on the 7th floor with a fantastic view over the River. The kitchen was well equipped though not much cooking was done due to having a good Asian restaurant and a cafe within a minutes walk. Also a convenience store and wine shop in the same block. WiFi was excellent and free. The free City Hopper ferry stop was two minutes walk away and there were lovely walks along the river. The staff were friendly and efficient. My favourite place to stay in Brisbane.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General M, Manager at Dockside Apartments
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Hi there Many thanks for your feedback. The walks along the river change with every season so we hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
freespirit1950 wrote a review Oct 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom194 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We researched several hotels in Brisbane before our trip from the UK and we were generally very pleased that we chose the Dockside as being convenient for the city centre but a bit more relaxed. We stayed for several days at the beginning and end of our holiday and had rooms on both sides of the block on the 9th and 11th floors. The property is home to many permanent residents as well as hotel guests. It is far enough away from the CBD, with riverside walks to the Story Bridge and a few eateries and shops within walking distance. In normal times the City Cat ferry would stop outside the hotel but flood damage means the terminal will remain closed for some time. The nearest alternatives are ferry terminals at Mowbry Park or a free bus from Story Bridge. That said it's only about a 35min walk over the bridge to the downtown areas.
The room layouts are identical with excellent river views from the balconies and not too close to the neighbouring high rise buildings. A large fridge/freezer, dishwasher and all the basic kitchen utensils and crockery etc. were provided in both apartments. While we found the beds to be comfortable (always a subjective judgement) the lounge furniture in both apartments is sadly in need of an upgrade or at least a very deep clean/repair. Our 9th floor apartment was lacking a lounge table but we decided that we could manage without and just use the dining table.
Wifi is poor and dropped out in both our apartments. On our second visit and after spending an hour or so to try and rectify the fault we were supplied with a backup Telstra mobile box for the length of our stay.
Other improvements that could be made would include thermostat shower controls and simple printed instructions on how to use the TV's. (Which remote does what and when??)
In summary, the apartments were clean and welcoming and all the staff helpful and seemed keen to make our stay a pleasant one. They went the 'extra mile' to fix things - Jay the caretaker gets a special mention for the WiFi!
We would happily stay here again and recommend Dockside Apartments to friends as a value-for-money place to explore from which to explore Brisbane or relax after a long flight.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We thought higher floor offered the best views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim R wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed twice in the last 2 weeks for medical appointments. The first stay was good although the apartment was dated it was clean. The beds are very old and super uncomfortable, very hard. The TV was also old and very limited stations. Even though FOXTEL was there, only very limited channels, no movies etc. The second stay this week was terrible. The apartment was again very dated. The door to verandah was jammed shut, had to get maintenance man to fix it. The aircon wasn’t working, I reported to reception who said they would get someone to look at it. No one came, we had to sleep in the very old, very uncomfortable bed with the verandah door open to get cool air. The hotel is in a wonderful location but needs some serious updating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
penybanc777 wrote a review Mar 2020
Symi, Greece26 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights at this property it is in an ideal location with wonderful river views.
The ferry services are really good and stop at many locations along the River.
We enjoyed the walks,the apartments are nicely furnished and very clean

The only comment I would like to make is that reception hours are not flexible at all 9am to 5pm which is ridiculous for a hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General M, Manager at Dockside Apartments
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Many thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. Reception hours are normally are 8am to 7pm however due to current Covid-19 issues we are on restricted hours, apologises if this has caused any problem.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Baxter B wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would not recommend working with this establishment. I hosted a large conference and Central Dockside was the closest accommodation. The staff compared me to their other customers and said I was not valuable enough to their business. The staff and GM were not accommodating in some of my simple requests. As a result of my poor experience I encouraged my guests and staff to book across the road at The Point Brisbane where I ended up spending $9.6k in accommodating over 2 days. I was much happier with the Staff at this hotel. They delivered a high level of customer service and were willing to go above and beyond to help me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General M, Manager at Dockside Apartments
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Hello Baxter Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I understand you didn't stay with either Dockside or The Point however we received lovely feedback from the attendees that did actually stay with us. Many of your requests were against company policy and not in the best interest of the majority of our guests - I'm sorry you view this as 'not accommodating'. Again, many thanks.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaryllMack wrote a review Feb 2021
Tanilba Bay, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Central Dockside Apartments for three weeks. It was a great experience, made great by the bubbly and friendly reception staff, and happy and friendly cleaning staff. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious with wonderful views of the river and city from the spacious 5th floor balcony. Parking was available in secure under cover area at an affordable $10 per night. Of note however some allocated parking has low airconditioning structure and if in a 4x4 and reversing in, may hit the ducting.
Certainly recommend Central Dockside for very affordable accommodation, the longer the stay, the cheaper the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Dockside Apartments
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Thank you DaryllMack for the great feedback, we certainly appreciate your comments and i will pass them onto our team. We are lucky to be in such a fantastic location. Hope to wsee you again soon. Best wishes from Jane - manager at Dockside
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lou C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We love kangaroo point and have previously lived in the apartments next door to these
We had kinda high expectations given the location and the appearance of the apartments from the outside.

The room looked tired and in need of a makeover
There was no phone , no welcome folder with instructions , the aircon was hard to operate . When we arrived the room was like a sauna …. The water jug in the fridge was empty , surely you would provide cold water ??
We were also charged extra for a car park over night
I rang reception off my personal phone and a guy came up to ‘sort’ the aircon
There were no fans and the aircon was disappointing to say the least … we hardly slept
The toiletries were absolute minimal … if I had known I would have brought more of my own
Couldn’t get the tv working incase instructions were via the TV - once again nothing written on how to operate
I feel like the owners have provided the absolute bare minimum
The hallway carpet was mismatched and old .. there were gaps, if your going to charge a premium surely there is an expectation to be met
Would not recommend and will not book here again
Sadly
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mydestinati0ns wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia46 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loves this apartment, it had everything we needed. The location is why we booked at this place. It’s a 2 min walk to the free ferry, right on the river, has a great Asian restaurant across the street and a pub down the road. Great for a walk too. Loved it here and we’re thinking of buying an apartment in this block.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General M, Manager at Dockside Apartments
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Many thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We think we have a pretty special part of Brisbane on our door step and we are happy you think so too! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
townie2001 wrote a review Nov 2023
Tauranga, New Zealand75 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at Dockside Apartments and had a fantastic experience. We were travelling with another family and upon booking, asked if we were able to get two apartments near one another. The property were happy to accommodate this, and placed us in apartments next to each other. The staff in general were friendly and incredibly accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. We were on an early flight and they were happy to store our luggage for us so that we could go and explore the city. We even received a phone call from them early that afternoon to let us know that our rooms were ready early if we wanted to check in a couple of hours earlier, which was such a nice surprise.

The apartments are really spacious with a kitchen, lounge room, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a laundry. The kitchens are well kitted out and the views over the river are spectacular. The decor in our apartment was a bit tired but the one that our friends were staying in had recently been refurbished and looked very modern and fresh. Fantastic outdoor area with a pool and barbecues.

The location is great, with several restaurants nearby as well as a liquor store and a convenience store. The ferry terminal near the hotel is still being redeveloped but once it is complete it will be literally at the hotels doorstep. We still used the ferry but had to walk a bit further to catch it.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay and found the staff to really go above and beyond to ensure that we had a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn F wrote a review May 2023
Gold Coast, Australia21 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely awful room, we booked the deluxe 2 bedroom apartment. It was dirty and the beds were shocking. Our bed was only a double size and it dipped in the middle. To say our backs are sore is an understatement. We should be getting a refund for how awful the beds were, so unacceptable in this day and age, to be this uncomfortable. I could continue to go and about how outdated and overpriced this place is. Also the staff told us they close check in at 3pm but will leave at 2:45pm, when I called to enquire about check in time before arrival….
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just avoid and book something more modern, clean and with beds that aren’t shocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from CentralApts
Brisbane
Hi Azfar, As mentioned earlier the internet is purchased through our internet provider who are a 3rd party business. It can not be purchased through reception but through your electronic device. The prices they charge for internet are: - 1 Day/200MB - $19.95 - 30min / 100MB - $5.95 - 1 Hour/250MB - $9.95 - 3 Days / 1000MB - $39.95 - 7 Days / 2000MB - $49.95 - 14 Days / 3000MB - $69.95 - 30 Days / 4000MB - $89.95 The internet is based off a usage and time period, whichever is used first is when the voucher will expire. Hopefully this answers your question. Kind Regards, Allen Head Office Administration
Answer from CentralApts
Brisbane
Hi Azfar M, Our undercover parking is within in town square we are situated in however is a separate building. Please note we only allow 1 x car park allocation per apartment as well. We provide 200MB of complimentary WiFi per day, should you wish to use more, you are required to purchase it through our internet provider. Hopefully this answers yours queries, any further questions please do not hesitate to let us know. Kind Regards, Allen Head Office - Administration Central Apartment Hotels
Richard W wrote a tip Jul 2023
Hobart, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lawn restaurant shut Monday and Tuesday and the citycat ferry service is still under repair ."
Read full review
FarAway183952 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"more pillows and the ones without pillowcases have been used by other residents and require covers if they are supposed to be up for use. "
Read full review
Kathryn F wrote a tip May 2023
Gold Coast, Australia21 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just avoid and book something more modern, clean and with beds that aren’t shocking"
Read full review
Daniel R wrote a tip Jan 2023
Gosford, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you have a backup internet source before staying"
Read full review
Road818841 wrote a tip Nov 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy walk to everything"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
$201 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dockside apartment brisbane
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOCKSIDE APARTMENTS - Now $195 (Was $̶2̶3̶8̶) - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Brisbane, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dockside Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Dockside Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Story Bridge Hotel (0.4 km) and St Mary's Anglican Church Kangaroo Point (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dockside Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Dockside Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dockside Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Dockside Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dockside Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lamberts Restaurant, Eagles Nest Brisbane, and Deery's Restaurant Steak & Wine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dockside Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dockside Apartments?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Dockside Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (2.7 km), Brisbane Arcade (1.2 km), and Newstead House (2.6 km).
Does Dockside Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Dockside Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brisbane HotelsBrisbane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrisbaneHotels near Dockside Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire