We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000 Australia
E-mail hotel
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book direct & save with this exclusive discounted offer!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$132
Agoda.comUS$132
eDreamsUS$132
Trip.comUS$132
FindHotelUS$131
TripadvisorUS$132
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1127)
Room & Suite (639)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Read more
Updated 04/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Updated 04/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 172 hotels in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Positioned right where the city lives, the ‘simply stunning’ design of these towering riverside suites brings new levels of luxury accommodation to Brisbane. Standing at an impressive 234 metres high and comprising of 216 truly exceptional suites, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane is an ultra-contemporary architectural masterpiece. Floor to ceiling glass fills each recently refurbished suite with natural light and provides unsurpassed panoramic views at every turn, from the meandering Brisbane River to the mountains and beyond. Bordering the trendy suburb of Fortitude Valley, they are positioned only moments away from an exciting community that encapsulates live music, chic and stylish bars, as well as a vibrant shopping scene. The buzz of the city and its world-class attractions are at your feet, as are the vast river ferries and amazing river boardwalk. Outstanding architecture, stunning riverside setting and a CBD location make Meriton Suites Adelaide Street a stunning choice for both corporate and leisure travellers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
River View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Book direct & save with this exclusive discounted offer!
5400Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,806
  • 1,140
  • 262
  • 120
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ShellaeBusuttil wrote a review 10 Aug
Adelaide, Australia
We wish that we had known that the shower was inside the bath. This was almost impossible for us to have a shower as lifting both legs to enter the bath was not only cumbersome but dangerous, however, on check-out we were informed that we could have asked for an apartment on Levels 2, 3 or 4. Never mind. Next time and there will be a next time. Our only other complaint was the bed. Being only 5 foot 3, we found it very difficult to get onto the bed and were afraid of falling out. Otherwise, the design of each room in the apartment was well done! We loved the ambience, lifts, aroma of the reception area, waiting chairs for transport, friendliness of staff, easy check-in and check-out. We were not impressed with the lack of having someone to transport our bags to our room, however, one of your staff kindly offered to do so. That we were impressed with.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Responded 2 days ago
ShellaeBusuttil, Thank you for the feedback and comments about your stay with us, I am glad that you had a good stay and that you will be back next year. Thank you.
Read more
Wayne L wrote a review Jul 2022
.3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Great location for a short break. Staff were so pleasant. Very handy to entertainment and dining precincts. The location handy to the city, Howard Smith Wharf precinct and the riverwalk. Rooms are fully self contained, with fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Seperate bedroom with cozy king sized bed and plenty of cupboard space.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Hello Wayne L Thank you for choosing Meriton Suites Adelaide Street and sharing your review. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your short break with us and found the location handy for entertainment and eating out. At Meriton Suites we pride ourselves on offering guests more space than a traditional hotel room, each oversized suite has a fully equipped kitchen and internal laundry along with comfortable furnishings to offer that home away from home feel. Thank you for the praise about out team, they strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and will be so happy when I share this with them. We look forward you welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Amanda S Online Reputation
Read more
patrickhsmith4 wrote a review 9 Aug
Brisbane, Australia
Aircon in bedroom didn’t work also a live Cockroach in the bathroom!! The gym also had weights everywhere not re-racked the spa next to the pool had dirty water (you could clearly see the dirt) staff at front counter was blunt and very unapproachable. I wish I could get a refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Responded 2 days ago
Patricksmith4, Thank you for the feedback, I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to expectations. There are no notes on your booking about the issues you have mentioned as we would have loved to have helped recover the stay for you. I can assure you that our pools are cleaned daily and meet all cleanliness and hygiene standards, not sure what time you visited the pool/gym area but it is to be assumed that when people use these areas they can, and do, get dirty and messy. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
MARTY wrote a review 9 Aug
Brisbane, Australia148 contributions6 helpful votes
Went to Ekka. Stayed here beautiful stay. I highly recommend resealing all the grout & silicon in the bathtub. As it’s very Mouldy I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The pool & spa was amazing. I also highly recommend a product called bleach for the showers. As it was very mouldy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John H wrote a review 8 Aug
Brisbane, Australia25 contributions7 helpful votes
Requested a 30 minute early check in (2.30pm ) as I had a wedding to attend, Person I spoke to on the phone said a note would be placed on the file and he didn't see it as a problem. upon arrival, no room available, no notes on file, they told me I must have called a different place until I showed the phone call record. When I asked how long it will be the lady behind the counter said " I will call you when the room is ready" it was now 2.45pm so I said your check in time is 3:00pm anyway so I cant be more than 15 minutes, to this she answered "our check in id FROM 3:00 pm" does this mean it could be 5:00pm " she said "I will call you when your room is ready" I asked to speak with a manager, I waited 5 minutes discussed the problem with him, he went to his computer and said "your room is ready" it was the same room. The "customer service" lady I first spoke to should not be working in this role. Terrible attitude. Part of her excuse was is that they have to thoroughly clean the rooms since Covid, well our room still had sticky take stuck to windows, walls and door frames from a party. celebration that was held in it. The room certainly was not thoroughly cleaned. Would I stay again, NO don't need the stress of the car drop off area or the car park situation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Responded 2 days ago
John, Thank you for the review, I do apologise that the check in & parking was cause for such frustrations. We don’t promise early arrivals but do our best to accommodate anyone who needs them, there was an early arrival on your booking and the ETA was set to 230pm, so the staff who you talked to did make the necessary notes on the file. I have notes from the team member who checked you in who said she apologised numerous times as she noted you were agitated and rushing to get to the wedding. I can fully understand that you had a need and I believe our team worked hard to accommodate this, I am disappointed that this had such an impact on your opinion of the hotel and the team. Regards,
Read more
Belinda2065 wrote a review 8 Aug
Friendly staff, with clean and comfortable rooms. Good central location and close to amenities including cafes and restaurants. Great value. Very reasonably priced, considering its a whole suite with kitchen etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
r0bynwilliams wrote a review 8 Aug
Check in was immediate, even though I turned up early. As always, the suite was fitted out beautifully and all amenities were very comfortable. The room is perfectly clean and the products provided in the bathroom are always appreciated!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
yeniwu wrote a review 8 Aug
Okinawa City, Japan
My husband and I stayed for a week, asked the front desk to put in request for cleaning three times. The housekeeping only came twice, replaced the new towels and told us “no cleaning.” I had allergies everyday there. Then complained about it to the front desk and got no response back. We thought this would be a great hotel choice, turned out it was not! For how much it costs per night, it was not worth it at all!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Responded 4 days ago
Yeniwu Thank you for the review, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. Currently we do not provide daily servicing, we have begun every 3rd day servicing and this is why you would have only received 2 express services during your stay. I am sorry that this caused you so to have a bad experience. Regards,
Read more
Kate P wrote a review 4 Aug
1 contribution
+1
I’d arranged late checkout at 11am as I was working remotely. At 8:30am a young male cleaner walked in without knocking and 8:45am older male tradesman knocked and opened the door. As a young female, this was shocking and made me feel very uncomfortable in my own room. Upon checking out, the receptionist did not ask how my stay was. I proceeded to tell her briefly and politely of the the incidents and she actually LAUGHED! This is absolutely appalling customer service. She could have saved me writing this poor review yet only made me feel worse. She blamed this on my partner leaving earlier for work and that she was busy - he had not checked out, nor given the key back and explicitly said that I was still in the room. Apart from this incident, here is some more feedback - One key card didn’t work. Receptionist didn’t believe us when we asked for a new one so attempted to disprove us which was quite amusing when it didn’t work. Our suite was on the lowest floor with a view into other buildings yet over $200 per night. Bedroom layout meant I couldn’t get into the bed without climbing over it, cannot imagine if you had any mobility issues or were older. Unclean kitchen and the bathroom was in desperate need of maintenance, particularly the tiles, grout and rubbish bin. Only gave 1 dish soap, 4 tea bags etc for 2 people staying 3 nights. Zero thought or personalisation. Positives were the convenient location, Kevin Murphy bathroom amenities, the was bed comfortable and the large TV in the bedroom was great to watch the Comm Games.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Responded 1 week ago
Kate, As I have just spoken to you I will just reiterate our sincerest apologies for the experience you had and promise to address the issues we discussed with the relevant team members.
Read more
stayed372946 wrote a review 2 Aug
Very clean and nice but was difficult to find parking and took a while to check in. All the staff were very nice and helpful. Wish there were instructions on where to park your car to check in because that would have made the process easier.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us, we understand that at peak times this area can be quite a challenge, we always suggest calling in advance to clarify things when staying somewhere new. I hope that you enjoyed the stay with us and will choose to stay with Meriton Suites again. Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Which popular attractions are close to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane?
Nearby attractions include St. John's Anglican Cathedral (0.4 km), Psychic Twin Featherz (0.5 km), and Story Bridge (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, La Vue Waterfront Restaurant, and Customs House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane?
Yes, dry cleaning and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (3.6 km), Brisbane Arcade (1.0 km), and Newstead House (1.7 km).
Does Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.