Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)

Colonial Village Cnr Beams & Handford Road, 351 Beams Rd Taigum, Brisbane, Queensland 4018 Australia
Traveller (36)
Garden View room
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#29 of 88 apartments in Brisbane
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ingenia Holidays Taigum has range of motel style and cabin accommodation. Our property is 14 km's to the Brisbane Airport with easy access to Brisbane CBD, Sunshine Coast to the north and Gold Coast to the south. The Brisbane Entertainment Centre is 3 km's away and the Eaton's Hill Hotel is a short drive. Local shops are within walking distance, Westfield Chermside is 3km's and the Brisbane DFO is approx. 14km's. Boondall Wetlands and the shores of Moreton Bay are only a short drive away. One night, one week, one month - Ingenia Holidays Taigum has an accommodation option to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable at a reasonable price. We look forward to welcoming you to our property. Ingenia Holidays Taigum, the natural choice for short stays in Brisbane.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Sinhala

Location

Colonial Village Cnr Beams & Handford Road, 351 Beams Rd Taigum, Brisbane, Queensland 4018 Australia
225Reviews2Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 91
  • 33
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephen L wrote a review Dec 2020
Sanctuary Point, Australia186 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Its not the ritz but comfortable quiet cabin accommodation with self contained kitchen for less than a motel room. Theres a cafe on site if you need it and a pool if its hot and its boom gate makes you feel secure. would stay again great value for money with easy contactless checkin and departure!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Its cabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lily5555 wrote a review Apr 2021
Yamba, Australia412 contributions143 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice , quiet large, upstairs room in the garden to recover after minor surgery. Well located and very affordable. I have been a regular here over the years. After hours key safe arrangement could be improved with better signage as there are numerous boxes ...functional and non functional.... not good after a long drive at night. I recall this process was much easier under previous management. Friendly staff. Easy on-line booking. Watch for deals. Some black hairs on bathroom floor from previous client was a bit off putting but could be easily remedied. Walking distance to bus into the city. Lovely cafe on site is a definite bonus. Very nice gardens. I do miss the lodge rooms which were fun, good value and very convenient. I c they have been replaced by individual cabins. Pool is available. Gardens with lovely birds is a nice find in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coffee Chill TV wrote a review Jun 2020
Udon Thani, Thailand1,332 contribution268 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Superbly located accommodation that is flexible on; duration of stay, size and type of room, plus dinning and parking. I chose to stay in the motor inn section and the friendly staff were only too happy to change my online hotel booking on check-in, from the ground level to an excellent upper floor room. The grounds are lovely, with outdoor seating aplenty, as well as a sensational pool area. There is a cafe on-site and car parking is well and truly ample. In this part of Brisbane North, there are many excellent restaurants. And I decided to go with a take-away from the award winning Pizza Plaza at Boondall, washed down with a cheeky Rose Moscato. It was an ingenuous decision, to stay at Ingenia ...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I enjoyed my suite on the second (top) floor of the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian W wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I could give less than 1 star I would - specifically rang and asked for a room with the spa, this is the only reason we wanted it. They gave us a cabin that is like a playhouse for children. Why bother calling and asking for specifics when they won't listen. Used to be good until a big overseas company took over. STAY AWAY
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narelle B wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This cabin whilst clean was in poor condition. The bed uncomfortable as was the lounge. Bathroom very basic and old.
We stayed 10 nights and on the 7th asked if we could have the cabin serviced or at least clean towels.
We did get towels and the sheets changed the next day but not vacuumed ( there was no broom or vacuum supplied).
We even looked at changing accommodation and loosing money but nothing available as over weekend period.
All this for $125+p/n
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leesie W wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 12 months in advance, unfortunately the cabin we booked had to undergo repairs. We were upgraded to 2 billabong cabins instead. They were beautiful and well equipped. Great facilities with the pool and fitness centre. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DJustine wrote a review Sept 2022
Springfield, Australia115 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed here for a night and we had rooms 3 & 4. Rooms had all we needed for one night. Cleanliness was ok. We went out and came back to an invasion of ants in room 3. They were everywhere, including all through the bed. At that stage we hadn’t even eaten in the room. Luckily I had bug spray with me just in case. I even had to spray all through the bed to try to get rid of them. It did make for a restless night, as I was worried about them crawling on me and biting me.
I did notify the guy at the front desk the next morning who apologised.
I would stay again if I could be guaranteed of no ant invasion
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debra S wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here many many times but never again. Since taken over by Ingenia, facilities have gone downhill. Advertised as having cable tv but did not! Feeling ripped off as no apology or refund was offered. The place is tired and needs a good clean. Had to listen to loud domestic arguing (from dodgy permanent residents) and this isn’t what you want on holiday. Really sad this is the end of an era for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mallinson D wrote a review Nov 2012
Coffs Harbour16 contributions49 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked into this transit motel and prepaid 2 months ago for a room because it is near to the Brisbane airport. On checking in they wanted to take more money from us .They could not explain why or would not tell us for how long they were going to keep the money.We were very wary because on booking this hotel they did it twice and we had to contact them to sort that matter out. They gave to me the impression of being very untrusworthy . The male manager was so rude as to say that we might do 40 thousand dollars worth of damage. I found the whole proceeding very untastefull and offensive. They wittered on that all hotels have this policy. We have stayed in numerous hotels all over the world and have only once had to secure the room with an extra payment and this was a luxury hotel with extra facilities and they canclled the extra on booking out. We have never had this happen to us in a budget transit type hotel . The managment could not tell us when or if they would repay any money. There are other hotels nearby Brisbane airport and we had the pleasure of staying at one with the staff from another hotel phoning around other hotels to find us a bed at such a late booking .Stay at one of these.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HMarkel wrote a review Jun 2014
Gilbert, Arizona2 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a huge disappointment. I booked this location for 3 reasons, availability for my entire stay, free wifi, and continental breakfast. When I checked in I was told the wifi was down, strike one. They told me it could come up anytime. They gave me $20 to use on the computer in the office, it's $2 for 15 min and takes 1 min or more before you can even open a page. Wow, 2 1/2 hours to use during office hours for a weeks stay. Took me several days to find out there was unlimited free wifi at the coffee club in the local shopping center with purchase. No one in the office knew of anywhere with free wifi within walking distance.

The breakfast, strike two: worst continental breakfast I have ever had. Your choice of toast or cold cereal. For those that are lactose intolerant, choice is toast! It's in the cafe linked with the hotel, so in my opinion, crappy breakfast choices leads to purchasing one of their overpriced options.
The bed is very old. When you sit on it you can feel the outside frame of the mattress. Also, headboard not attached securely, so any little movement and the headboard moves shaking the glass vase on the attached end stand. Don't know how many times it sounded like glass breaking when I was getting into bed or resituating to get comfortable.

You're probably wondering why I stayed after finding out how disappointing this place is. I'm on Holiday from the USA, with no car and no internet to find another place. If this was in the USA, I wouldn't have spent one night after finding out about the wifi.

If given a choice---DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION! They do no have what they advertise and do a VERY POOR job trying to make up for it. Got the impression from the front office 'you're here, so we don't have what we say, you can always purchase what you expected to be free, deal with it'
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. Call before booking to make sure what is advertised is really offered...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village351, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)
Responded 13 Jul 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our property. The intent of writing a review is to give your fellow travellers a true reflection of your stay with the intention of detailing your individual experience at any given property and or place. I have read your review and you have failed to give a true reflection. There are some matters that you have raised which I will respond to and clarify. Firstly, the free WiFi; at check-in Front Desk Staff explained to you that the WiFi was down. This service is provided by a third party and beyond our control as to whether it is available or not. Staff explained this to you upfront that we were unaware as to when the service will next be available. Furthermore we offered you a full refund for your accommodation as the WiFi service may or may not be available during your stay. And, as a goodwill gesture, we gave you a $20 credit for the internet desk which you gladly accepted. Secondly, your accommodation included a House Breakfast at our cafe. There is a selection of breads, cereals, juices and hot beverages. Unfortunately, if a guest requires special dietary needs they maybe required to purchase specific items from the menu or self-cater in their accommodation. A breakfast option that is "included" cannot realistically cater for all dietary needs of all guests. You have also made mention of the bed in the villa that you stayed in. The bedding is this villa is approximately 12 months old and of a commercial standard and quality. If there was a maintenance issue (with the bedhead) it is best raised with staff as soon as possible rather than after you have checked out. Staff would have attended to and rectifies this matter during your stay. Lastly, what we advertise is a clear representation of our property. I personally dealt with your matters numerous times at the Front Desk or was present whilst other staff attended to you and your queries. At no point was I rude to you and nor were my staff. We welcome all comments and thank you once again for your feedback. Regards, Marika Thauer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bridgette S asked a question Oct 2014
Camden, New South Wales, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, just wondering if there is air conditioning in the rooms?
Answer from lily5555
Yamba, Australia412 contributions143 helpful votes
Absolutely. . split system in Pandanus Lidge works v well in summer & v warming in winter.
kimjian244 asked a question Mar 2015
Taitung, Taiwan
Hi, is the hotel, especially the bedrooms, accessible for wheelchair users?
Answer from kimjian244
Taitung, Taiwan
and the bathrooms?
Narelle B wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
Voyage47429513694 wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from any residential areas if you have children. "
Read full review
Stephen L wrote a tip Dec 2020
Sanctuary Point, Australia186 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Its cabins"
Read full review
Coffee Chill TV wrote a tip Jun 2020
Udon Thani, Thailand1,332 contribution268 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I enjoyed my suite on the second (top) floor of the hotel."
Read full review
pauly233 wrote a tip Jul 2019
Brisbane, Australia145 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms near the entrance are convenient but get road noise"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INGENIA HOLIDAYS TAIGUM (FORMERLY COLONIAL VILLAGE) - Now $144 (Was $̶1̶8̶8̶) - UPDATED 2023 Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Brisbane, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)
Which popular attractions are close to Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
Nearby attractions include Programming Assignment Help (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Darun Thai Restaurant, Aarth Cafe, and Maple Lane Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village) have airport transportation?
Yes, Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village) offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Brisbane Arcade (13.2 km), Newstead House (10.9 km), and Customs House (12.7 km).
All Brisbane HotelsBrisbane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrisbaneHotels near Ingenia Holidays Taigum (formerly Colonial Village)
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire