We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Dryandra Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4008 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (226)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#45 of 172 hotels in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located at the Domestic Terminal of Brisbane Airport, ibis Brisbane Airport is near Eagle Farm, Doomben Racecourse, Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Portside Wharf and Brisbane Cruise Terminal. It features 243 contemporary guest rooms, an alfresco restaurant and rooftop bar. The perfect accommodation offering great value for business and leisure travellers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
774Reviews25Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 324
  • 301
  • 103
  • 27
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tammy B wrote a review 8 Aug
10 contributions5 helpful votes
All in all great location parking when staying there is very expensive $40 a day deters you from making it a base point . Staff friendly rooms clean food good . All in all it’s ok for quick trip any longer stays would recommend else where as the parking cost is killer
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Any Nie, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Dear TammyB1958, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am delighted to read all the positive comments about our team, the room and the convenience of our location. I am sorry that your experience with the price of parking did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do have some accommodation packages available that do include discounted parking. If you contact the hotel on 07 3139 8100 for future stays, we can go over these packages with you prior to your stay . We are also within 5 minutes walking distance of the Airport P1 and P2 car parks for guests who choose this option as an alternative. We greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to review our hotel and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas Hotel Manager
Read more
Gothiccas wrote a review 7 Aug
Rockhampton, Australia42 contributions5 helpful votes
Close proximity to domestic terminal make it a great stop over between flights. Rooms clean and tidy. Bed okay and extra pillows and tea bags were quickly delivered with a smail. Breakfast was plentiful with good variety of hot and cold dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Any Nie, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Gothiccas, Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the ibis Brisbane Airport. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience our hotel provides for you whilst you travel. I am also delighted to see that you also enjoyed our buffet breakfast selection. We hope to have the opportunity welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas, Hotel Manager
Read more
GaryandLesleyTravel wrote a review 6 Aug
Auckland Central, New Zealand5011 contributions460 helpful votes
+1
Everything was as you would expect from a Ibis. The location walking distance from the domestic terminal was great and made getting there and check in easy. The staff were friendly and the room was as expected with a good bed, good bathroom a safe and tea and coffee making facilities. In house restaurant on the ground floor was also fit for purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Any Nie, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Lesley M, Thank you for taking the time to review the ibis Brisbane Airport. It is a pleasure to read about your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with the fundamentals to ensure a seamless and comfortable stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas Hotel Manager
Read more
JannieLou wrote a review Jul 2022
Tasmania, Australia133 contributions54 helpful votes
Convenient for travelers. We stayed one night on arrival in Brisbane before heading further north. It was quite a hike from the domestic terminal pulling a large suitcase, especially when the downhill travellator near the hotel was not working. We wish they'd told us about the courtesy shuttle bus! The room was small but quiet, good water pressure in the shower. The bed was only a double so felt a bit small, with a very soft mattress. Breakfast was the usual buffet in chain hotels. Plenty of options to choose from. Unfortunately the hot food was only just warm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Any Nie, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jannie Lou, Thank you for providing us with feedback for your recent stay with us. I can see from your score and feedback that we did not offer you the experience that we strive to offer, and for this I am truly sorry. There is a shuttle that departs from the domestic airport for $8, and I apologize that this was not made clearer to you when you made the reservation to stay with us. I can imagine with the airport travellator not in working order, that this was not the arrival experience you were expecting at our hotel. I am delighted to see that you found the room quiet and enjoyed the shower pressure. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed the variety at our breakfast buffet, and thank you for providing us with the feedback regarding the temperature of the buffer on offer. I will endeavor to follow up with our restaurant team to ensure that this is resolved. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas Hotel Manager
Read more
PanCanada wrote a review Jul 2022
Bay of Fundy & Annapolis Valley of Nova Scotia, Canada46 contributions28 helpful votes
Stayed a night here before an early flight. Very quiet rooms. Exceptional restaurant. Very convenient for both the international and domestic terminal. Access to the international terminal is via a bus from just outside the domestic terminal. Definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Thomas, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear PanCanada, Thank you for providing a review regarding your recent stay at the ibis Brisbane Airport. I am pleased to read you experienced a quiet, comfortable and convenient stay. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Glenn Thomas, Hotel Manager
Read more
ettan wrote a review Jul 2022
Perth, Australia4 contributions5 helpful votes
The staff were very friendly and polite Maxine at reception was very good Dining room and bar service was brilliant i will stay there again . It is so convenient its a short walk from the airport you can take your airport luggage trolley into your room and have it ready for your next walk back to the airport the next day. The dinner was excellent i had a sirloin pepper sauce steak it was cooked just right
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Thomas, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear PaulwJ6854WE, Thank you for providing a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. It is wonderful to hear such lovely feedback and especially of the service you received from Maxine and our restaurant team. I will share your kind comments with the team as this is the level of service we strive to achieve. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas, Hotel Manager
Read more
MeganJetgirl wrote a review Jul 2022
Gold Coast, Australia81 contributions57 helpful votes
Great location if you have an early morning flight. Room was clean with mini fridge and desk with chair. Bed was uncomfortable and didn’t provide a good night sleep. Staff at reception were amazing and helped make the stay pleasant. Food at Crib Island was good although waited 30 min for a coffee in the afternoon as staff were at a minimum.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Thomas, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MeganJetgirl, Thank you for providing a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. It is great to hear our convenient location, clean rooms and friendly service contributed to a pleasant stay. Whilst I understand beds are a personal choice, it is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy a more comfortable night's sleep. Our team are available 24 hours and are always happy to provide more blankets and pillows to ensure you have a restful night. Please also accept my sincere apologies for the delay in our restaurant. This is not our standard practice and I will follow up your comments with the team. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas, Hotel Manager
Read more
Tony B wrote a review Jul 2022
Orange, Australia471 contributions163 helpful votes
Seven minutes walk from the airport to the hotel which was modern, clean and comfortable, with the all the expected necessaries. A dining room / bar with an extensive menu, on the ground floor, just completed the experence.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Thomas, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tony B, Thank you for providing a review regarding your recent stay at the ibis Brisbane Airport. We are delighted to hear our convenient location, comfortable rooms, restaurant and friendly service contributed to a pleasant stay. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Glenn Thomas, ibis Brisbane Airport
Read more
Diedre_11 wrote a review Jul 2022
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia496 contributions277 helpful votes
Basic smallish room, clean, OK for a one night stay if you're getting an early plane. The shuttle bus is still not available (Covid?) but it is possible to walk to the terminal - oldies need to get a cab. Meal quick and good downstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Thomas, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Diedre_11, Thank you for providing a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased to read you experienced a comfortable stay and enjoyed a meal in the restaurant. Your feedback is appreciated and we will take your comments on board as we continually investigate ways to provide more value to our service. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas, Hotel Manager
Read more
DownunderSugarglider wrote a review Jun 2022
Canberra, Australia745 contributions261 helpful votes
I stayed here 1 night on business in a disabled queen bed room. The room was $220/night which I don't consider to be budget. Perhaps the hotel was full .... The hotel is at the Domestic Terminal - although a 10 minute walk through several carparks and over the AirTrain etc. I arrived at 9pm and the restaurant was closed, the bar was still going. The room was as large as any other hotel room - not a tiny box. Being a disabled room it had a large bathroom with roll-in shower / grab rails / shower bench / extended mixer tap handle. In the bedroom, the wardrobe rail was down at desk level. otherwise everything was at normal height. Queen bed was pushed close to the wall - if you are in a wheelchair, only 1 side free for entry. the fittings in the room were basic and cheap - like IKEA - desk + chair, bar fridge, tea/coffee makings, TV stuck on wall over the bed, a square electric block out blind. no fancy fittings or plush upholstery. No design sensibilities - very plain However - new, very clean, in excellent condition, everything work No balcony and can't open the window so you have to sleep with the a/c on. Check in was average and swift. very polite and curteous. No porters, no room service, not even a vending machine. Good hotel for the overnight stay but they are charging more than I think they should.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: you get whatever room they want you to get
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Thomas, General Manager at Ibis Brisbane Airport
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear DownunderSugarglider, I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read you experienced a nice, clean room and our team provided a polite service. I appreciate your feedback and I will take your comments on board and look at ways we can improve the value and service provided to our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Glenn Thomas, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Brisbane Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Brisbane Airport?
Nearby attractions include Lorna Jane (0.4 km), Aero (0.4 km), and Peter Alexander (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Brisbane Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Brisbane Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Brisbane Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Brisbane Airport?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Brisbane Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aviation Pier Cafe & Bar, Apron Restaurant, and Cribb Island Beach Club.
Does Ibis Brisbane Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ibis Brisbane Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Ibis Brisbane Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Ibis Brisbane Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Brisbane Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ibis Brisbane Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Brisbane Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Lytton National Park (4.3 km).