Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Traveller (511)
Room & Suite (271)
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#83 of 194 hotels in Sydney
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
See why so many travellers make Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour their hotel of choice when visiting Sydney. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Nearby landmarks such as Queen Victoria Building (QVB) (0.5 km) and The Rocks (1.3 km) make Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour a great place to stay when visiting Sydney. Sydney has plenty of seafood restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Tetsuya's, Feast Restaurant at Sheraton on the Park, and Sydney Tower Buffet, which are serving up some great dishes. During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Sydney Opera House (1.8 km), Darling Harbour (0.3 km), and The Royal Botanic Garden (1.8 km), which are all within walking distance of the hotel. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour as you experience all of the things Sydney has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:eGift Voucher

Location

55 Shelley St King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Sydney Airport
Wynyard
6 minSydney Trains
Town Hall
10 minSydney Trains
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,547 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour is celebrated for its prime location near attractions and dining options. Guests have called out the inclusion of kitchenettes and laundry facilities as convenient, although some travelers have noted that these amenities could benefit from modernization and better upkeep. The atmosphere is deemed comfortable despite the need for a decor refresh. While the service is generally regarded as friendly, there are occasional reports of service inconsistencies. Room conditions have received mixed feedback, with praise for cleanliness alongside calls for refurbishment.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Inconsistent
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,547Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,812
  • 1,208
  • 294
  • 130
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MalkyT wrote a review Mar 2024
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 4 nights on way back to UK from New Zealand. Hotel is well placed adjacent to Darling Harbour and only 20 mins from Circular Quay. Lounge and kitchen area very worthwhile addition to just having a hotel room. Well equipped and clean with good aircon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle wrote a review Feb 2020
Rathmines, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here overnight for business, and will be back again I. April for 2 nights. Nice rooms, parking is available underground, although it cost extra (typical for Sydney) about a 5 minute walk to Wynyard train station. Easy walk to Darling Harbour. Nice pool area. Have brekky at the cafe downstairs, delicious food and coffee. The only downside to my stay, was after driving through horrendous and stressful weather conditions on a drive that took over 4 hours rather than the usual 1.5 hours, all I wanted to do was get into my room and relax and prep for the next day. When I arrived the door of my room, there was a sign on the floor telling me not to enter as an ozone machine was in use. Back downstairs and a new room was organised quickly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ashley Chia wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a short walk to Pyrmont Bridge in the CBD making this property a very ideal location.

Check in was quick and fuss free, staff were very welcoming and friendly. Great spacious apartment and a very generously sized balcony for my premier 1 bedroom apartment on level 1. Apartment has all the necessary amenities needed for a short 2 night stay.

If I had to pick on anything it would probably just be the size of the bedroom. It was rather small even for single occupancy. And for an apartment of this size it would be nice to have 2 bathrooms but definitelt not a dealbreaker
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sainath Redij, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Hi Ashelyychia, Thank you for such a kind review, we really appreciate all feedback to help us grow as a business. So nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. All the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HoneyBeez wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apart from its friendly front desk staff, I have to say my experience at this hotel wasn’t great.

The housekeeping service is in dire need of improvement. I ordered in-room dining, but no one collected the dishes afterwards, and when I left the dishes in the sink, the housekeeping did NOT take those dishes away nor washed them. Instead, they left them sitting in the sink partially soaked in water.

Floor was not vacuumed with hair on the bathroom floor. My clothes were chucked on the bedside table. Supposedly clean changed towels were laid in the basin rather then hung on the towel racks.

I wasn’t expecting a 5-star hotel experience, yet, I do have minimum expectations as to hygiene standard, and I don’t think the hotel were able to deliver even that. I wonder why this hotel had been rated so highly by others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roam6795508 wrote a review Jan 2020
Carmel, Indiana
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent three night here. Amazing location at the Darling Harbor area, easy walking to the Harbor area, Sydney Opera house, Botanic Gardens, Circular Quay, restaurants etc etc. rooms were comfortable, there is a restaurant on site (bit pricey), staff were helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rislam01, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Roam6795508, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Adina Darling Harbour. We are delighted that you have had the opportunity to experience the services we provide and make use of our location. Our team will also be thrilled to hear we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Sydney. Kind regards, Riz Islam Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
supersabroso wrote a review Aug 2020
Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the one bedroom premier apartment and it was great. Lifts/carpark/concierge was all excellent. The room had everything you needed with excellent privacy blinds. The only let down was the room keeping and breakfast hamper which was not a hamper at all but a few long life items tossed into the fridge randomly, the bread was made 6 months ago so it seemed a bit dodgy, I didn't want to touch this. Housekeeping should replace/add to all used items during a clean as per every other hotel in Australia, they shouldn't be so stingy as to make you have to call reception because your used body wash was put back into it's original spot with only 10% of it's contents left for the second night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riz Islam, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Responded 15 Aug 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, and I do apologise that we did not live up to the high standards of service, which we strive to provide all our guests. I was disappointed to learn that your issues with the breakfast hamper and body wash. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have also shared your feedback with my team regarding their communication and use this as a learning experience for them. Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Darling Harbour. Kind Regards, Riz Islam Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bronwyn11 wrote a review Jan 2020
Shoalhaven, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on the Australia Day weekend 2020. We were in the one bedroom apartment with city/aquarium views. Upon arrival, we were greeted by very friendly reception staff.

Our room was number 36 on the second floor. The apartment was very clean and had all the amenities that you required. The kitchen was fully equipped with a refrigerator, oven, kettle, toaster and microwave. Coffee and tea were complimentary with a carton of milk available in the refrigerator.

There was a separate bedroom from the living areas. There was a king size bed which was comfortable. There were king size pillows and they were lovely and soft. There was a television in the bedroom and also in the living area. In the living area there was a round dining table and sofas to relax after a long day exploring the City.

The balcony was large with a table and two chairs. We had a partial view of Darling Harbour whilst seated outside.

The apartments also had a pool, sauna and a gymnasium. Due to it being very hot on our stay, it was a plus to have a swimming pool especially when you are in the heart of the city.

The location was perfect if you want to discover Darling Harbour and only a 15 minute walk to Circular Quay or Pitt Street Mall.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay and I highly recommend the Adina Apartments at Darling Harbour for your stay in Sydney. I would like to thank the staff for their hospitality and I will definitely be staying with Adina Darling Harbour Apartments again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rislam01, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Bronwyn, Thank you very much for taking the time in providing insightful information regarding your recent stay at the Adina Darling Harbour. We are glad to hear you found our hotel of great value and were able to take advantage of all hotel facilities. Moreover, it is always nice to hear that our central location was ideal to assist in the completion of your errands. We look forward to your imminent return and have a nice day. Kind regards, Riz Islam Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philsadventure wrote a review Dec 2020
Killcare, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was moved from another hotel due to Covid so not my first choice. Normally I would stay in a hotel room in the CBD but decided to try an apartment . Adina Darling Harbour is in a great location just a short stroll to some great Cafes and Restaurants in Barangaroo and Cockle bay and only about 10 min walk to Pitt st mall. I had a 1 bedroom apartment with a 1 bedroom studio joined by 2 doors, with nice balcony .The rooms where nice everything you would expect from an apartment. My only fault is across the road is a nite club called "Cargo Bar" and even with double sliding doors the noise comes straight through. The noise played to early hours in the morning. If your young and want to go clubbing till late this is the place for you. There where other issues but this was more to disrespectful residences , no fault of the establisment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Eastern side maybe quieter .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sainath Redij, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Dear Philsadventure, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to our regular high standards of service. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay by the noise from he Cargo bar. If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind Regards, Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Racy73 wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was fantastic, right next to the Sydney Aquarium, and easy walk for all fitness levels to the CBD or across the Pyrmont Bridge. The staff was amazing, welcoming and warm. The room was perfect, There was full bath, and full laundry in the bathroom, and the kitchen even allowed me to do some good cooking with all equipment supplied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riz Islam, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Responded 15 Aug 2020
Dear Racy73, The team and I were thrilled to hear that we were able to provide adequate service to your needs during your recent stay. Moreover, it is was great to hear that our prime location was beneficial to ensure you could complete all your tasks in the City CBD. Should you return to Sydney, please feel free to contact us directly once more. Kind regards, Riz Islam Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NQreviewsforyou wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terribly unhelpful staff when politely requesting to change rooms due to how noisy the aquarium view room is. Advised it would be possible and to expect a phone call within the hour, and had to phone back myself after 2.5 hours to prompt the staff member to follow up. After waiting a further 20 minutes, I was requested to pay $30 more per night over my 5 night stay.

Abhorrent customer service, will be advising corporate travel not to book with Adina hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Navigate697764, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is sad to see, you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I have shared this feedback with my team, however, to resolve this, may I please request you to send your details on my email sredij@tfehotels.com. This will help us to locate your reservation details and investigate further so this does not get repeated. Thank you for your time once again and many apologies for leaving with you an unpleasant experience. Kind regards, Sainath Redij Hotel General Manager Adina Darling Harbour
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jayne J
Mackay, Australia2,636 contributions359 helpful votes
I would suggest taking a taxi at that hour of the morning. I know there is 24 hour reception, so all good there. I wouldn't even consider taking a train at that hour to Central, as from Central, you would have to take a taxi. Hope this is of assistance?
Answer from GallusScozzie
36 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi. There is a washing and drier in the rooms. The area is close walking distance to CBD and the Harbour with lots of bars and dining close by.. rooms are ok and reasonable size. Good location. Hope you enjoy.
Denise P asked a question Jan 2022
Abermain9 contributions1 helpful vote
Is the lounge a fold out bed
Lou asked a question Aug 2018
Sydney, Australia11 contributions11 helpful votes
What is easiest cheapest way to get to hotel from airport please
Answer from josephineBW
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions
By train is cheap and pretty easy,
Answer from missyAustralia
australia343 contributions109 helpful votes
Hi, we didn't book anything through the hotel but I feel sure they would be able to assist you. Regarding laundry soap ,if the hotel does not supply it (we didn't actually wash whilst staying) there are shops nearby that would sell it ,only a few minutes walk from the hotel.....also ATM's are available nearby as well.Missy
Glenn002 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Pattaya, Thailand556 contributions82 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you check what is advertised, as Adina Apparently doesn’t respect guests"
Read full review
Maria B wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book this property if you need any special assistance for young children, elderly or disabled guests."
Read full review
Sheridan Hawkins wrote a tip Feb 2024
Mudgee, Australia64 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is $59 on-site per night. Do your research, park in Sussex St in the Wilson secure car park. Just a 7min walk to the hotel."
Read full review
Bear_Wilson wrote a tip Jan 2024
Airlie Beach, Australia86 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid so your not disappointed!"
Read full review
Lorenzo wrote a tip May 2023
san Diego5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location but wait for the renovation. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
$239 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
medina grand harbourside sydney, medina grand harbourside hotel sydney
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Medina Grand Harbourside
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ADINA APARTMENT HOTEL SYDNEY DARLING HARBOUR - Now $220 (Was $̶2̶4̶7̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Which popular attractions are close to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour?
Nearby attractions include Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney (0.4 km), Ice Break Escape Room (0.5 km), and Flight Experience (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour?
Conveniently located restaurants include Primi Italian, Caffe Amici, and The Baxter Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour have airport transportation?
Yes, Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
All Sydney HotelsSydney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SydneyHotels near Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire