Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney

Traveller (511)
chambre
Room & Suite (257)
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$295
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#54 of 192 hotels in Sydney
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
In the heart of Sydney lies the Harbour Rocks Hotel, a beautiful yet intimate 59-room boutique hotel, steeped in the history of the famous Rocks precinct. The Harbour Rocks Hotel is the perfect Sydney hotel accommodation choice, a popular & exclusive “home away from home” for discerning travellers and the perfect base from which to explore the city of Sydney. Perfectly located in ‘The Rocks’ and just a short stroll from some of Australia’s best icons the Sydney Harbour Bridge & Opera House, this Sydney boutique hotel accommodation offers a variety of stunning guest rooms to choose from. All to suit the needs of both the professional business and experienced leisure traveller.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:15% Off Harbour Rocks Hotel Flash Sale. Hurry, Ends Soon.

Location

34 Harrington Street The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Sydney Airport
Circular Quay
4 minSydney Trains
Wynyard
10 minSydney Trains
1,722Review18Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 817
  • 574
  • 207
  • 82
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
weechancer wrote a review Mar 2024
Delamere, United Kingdom303 contributions137 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a find - this is a wonderful boutique hotel, in a perfect location and an incredible staff - the service was second to none.
We arrived very late at night from a flight from Perth, Mos welcomed us and then carried our bags to our room - what a room, small entrance room with a fireplace and then the bedroom - very original. he then made sure the 'bar' was open for us to get a nightcap - just what was needed.
Breakfast was excellent - the mid-east focus was not expected and was a great treat.
I know some of the reviews are a little critical, but this is a boutique hotel that has tried to honour the original building - and it has, the service being the cherry on the top
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chrstopher G, Owner at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Hello Weechancer, Aren't you the loveliest! Thank you for the wonderful review and commentary in regard to Mos and the entire team, we have a couple of unique features to this hotel that do make our hotel very special and somewhat quirky. The Tayim breakfasts are certainly a wonderful way to start a day full of exploring the historic Rocks precinct and Sydney. We do hope to welcome you home again if your journey's bring you back to Australia. Best regards, Christopher G Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve Walker wrote a review Nov 2020
Cairns, Australia57 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I had a great two-night stay here on a Friday and Saturday night. The hotel has a great heritage ambience to it despite being modernised. The King Studio Suite to which we were upgraded free of charge was very nice without being particularly large. The room was clean but lacking a few of the niceties such as mini-bar and shower cap. We do understand that these things are not standard these days under COVID conditions. There was also very little room in the bathroom for setting out our bathroom items.

We had breakfasts and one dinner at the on-site Tayim middle eastern restaurant and enjoyed the meals. The “3 glasses of wine from Lebanon” we chose to accompany our dinner were different and great.

However, the desk service was quite slow. It seems that the staff (more than one) struggled finding details on the computer and didn’t seem to have the checking in, checking out, and other processes sorted. Having checked in online ended up being useless but again that might just be COVID. Our complimentary bottle of wine was not in the room when we arrived and despite being told it would be sent up, we had to go get it ourselves later.

The hotel is in a fantastic location at The Rocks in Sydney and although others have complained about party noise, we really didn’t hear that much and slept well. The local hotels, cafes, and restaurants were buzzing the whole time we were there which was a great atmosphere but restricted where you could get in at short notice.

Nice stay, but Accor really don’t have their act together at all. We are Accor Plus members and have had various problems with service levels over the past year or so.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Kypriotis, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear stepwalk, Firstly, I do sincerely apologise that your experience at Harbour Rocks Hotel did not meet your expectations. I do appreciate you sharing your feedback which will help us as we continually strive to improve our product and services. Our small-hotel feel is something we are very proud of at Harbour Rocks Hotel and we try to nurture the ambience of a warm and welcoming boutique hotel. We have removed mini-bar from the rooms as part of our ALLSafe cleanliness and safety program. Thank you for mentioning our Middle Eastern Restaurant Tayim. We are certainly proud of the praise and reviews from our guests and diners and we look forward to continually impressing as more and more diners. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope we can better accommodate you in the near future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StepandMel wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia66 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights in a king suite and it was just beautiful. Our room was on the corner of the Suez Canal (a little laneway running down from Harrington to George St). It was so convenient to get to the Harbour/Circular Quay from the hotel. Lots of cafes and eateries nearby. The room itself was very comfortable and had a separate lounge area. Windows awere double glazed so noise from nearby bars etc was minimal. I have to add that the hotel smells amazing and they use gorgeous Sydney apothecary brand Appelles (I bought some online when I got back home as I loved it so much but you can purchase them there) so they are supporting local business. Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was coffee/tea and a reading area in the foyer. We stayed at the Shangri La last time and I prefer this hotel. It had some character and you felt like you were part of the Rocks area here in an old building instead of a big fancy hotel built in the 80's. If you want character, charm and a stylish, comfortable experience instead of flashy marble foyers, lap pool and gym, try this hotel and you won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: King suite room was the top four windows and the side window of the Suez Canal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marty8758, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Hi StepandMel, Wow what an incredible 5 star review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Rocks Hotel and great to hear we are preferred over some of the larger-scale hotels in the area. Cosy, intimate and boutique are what we aim for, especially given that we are located in such a historical area of Sydney. It's great to see that we got it right on this occassion. Thank you also for mentioning our bathroom amenities. Appelles is an absolute favourite among our guests and as they have an incredible range of amenities that are uniquely Australian scented, we even dedicated an entire retail space in our lobby due to the popularity of the products. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have you back! Marty Lamont General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dolly wrote a review Jan 2020
Kent, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is is an excellent location but other than this the rest of our stay was very poor. The room was dark, tiny and not particularly clean. It was tired and the bathroom was so small it was barely possible to use the shower and the sink. We asked to upgrade to a larger room on arrival but we were told none were available.

We signed up for the New Year’s Eve gourmet meal. This was one of the poorest meals I have ever eaten. I did not eat any of the courses. It was an expensive waste of money. The pastry on the lamb was uncooked, the lamb was over cooked. The aubergine dumplings were a soggy soup with no flavour. The ‘Creme brûlée’ was also a soggy soup. In the end I asked for bread and that was the main part of my $500 ticket.

The location of the rooftop was a good place to view the new year fireworks.

On New Year’s Day we arrived back to our hotel at 6pm, having been out all day to find the maid was just beginning to make up our room.

All in all this was an extremely disappointing hotel and having stayed at other Sofitel hotels we were surprised and disappointed by the standard. I would be reluctant to book another Sofitel hotel after this experience.

As we left and were asked about our stay we were offered a $30 dollar refund for mini bar items to ‘compensate’.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marty8758, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Dolly2766, Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience did not match your expectations. Our New Year's Eve meal that was packaged with a harbour view of the fireworks was a fully booked event and we had all hands on deck to ensure high guest satisfaction. I am sorry that we let you down on this occassion. With regard to the feedback on the meal, I can assure you that this was not typical feedback on the night itself as we had many guests comment on the quality of the food and service. I urge you to please reach out directly should you be visiting Sydney again in the near future, I understand that you may not wish to stay with us again but I would like to do what I can to ensure that you are well looked after on your next stay at an Accor Hotel. Yours sincerely, Marty Lamont General Manager marty.lamont@accor.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johnashc wrote a review Dec 2020
Goulburn, Australia12 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not a 4.5/5 star establishment. The rooms are small which means cramped. We stayed for 2 nights and on day 2 were tempted to check out. Eric's bar is advertised as "Sophisticated, private, welcoming and beautiful, Eric's Bar is designed especially for you". It is none of these, it is an extension of the reception desk, it is not private or beautiful. Basically it's a dump. The only part of this hotel that has a 4.5/5 star rating is the Creperie Suzette, wonderful staff and food.
When I booked this hotel I checked out the dining options and basically it only had a $60 pp two course menu that did not attract the AccorPlus dining benefit. So I booked us into the Pullman Grand at East Circular Quay. When we checked in at the Rocks there was a menu which showed small plates $15 and large plates $35 and I asked the receptionist if that was available because the website said it wasn't. She said yes it is things had changed and they had reintroduced the A La Carte menu with 50% Accor dining benefit. So I said good book us in for dinner on Friday 27/11 and I cancelled the Pullman reservation. Lo and behold got to the Restaurant, Tayim and they only had the fixed menu. I complained to no avail, the receptionist came down and told me she couldn't find any menu like the one I saw and said there must have been a miscommunication. This was a blatant lie. I have a photo of the menu which I took from the Hotel Information displayed on the in room TV. Ended up having Hungry Jacks on a bench at Circular Quay. Another couple of things was no pen and paper in the room, I didn't receive 2 bottles of water until I mentioned it at checkout, Free WiFi?? No mention of that no sign in information on the room key or in the room. It also wouldn't hurt to actually publish the fact that you don't have a lift rather than waiting till people to check in and then telling them. In the morning there was a foul smell coming from the aircon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Kypriotis, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear johnashc, Firstly, I do sincerely apologise that your experience at Harbour Rocks Hotel did not meet your expectations. I do appreciate you sharing your feedback which will help us as we continually strive to improve our product and services. I have shared your feedback with the team as we strive to improve on our products, services and guest experience. I sincerely apologise about that the confusion regarding the restaurant. We have made some changes and whilst we have a 2 course and 3 course offering your Accor plus membership is welcome at Tayim. Thank you also for mentioning the stairs in the hotel and lack of an elevator as we try to be transparent with this fact as we know some of our guests have mobility impairments. The building is heritage-listed and dates back to 1887, when George Evans originally built the four-storey structure simply knows as Evan's Stores to lease out commercially. As such, stairs are the only way up to the 2nd and 3rd floors but we our Porters are more than happy to assist our guests up with the bags. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope we can better accommodate you in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
York-O-Polo wrote a review Jan 2020
York97 contributions124 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Harbour Rocks Hotel is a boutique hotel located right in the heart of the Rocks district of Sydney. It’s the perfect location as a base to explore the city as well as being in one of the most fashionable parts of town with plenty of restaurants and bars just a short walk away. The check in to the hotel was quick and easy. There is an option to check in online before you arrive but I am at a loss to how much quicker it could be. We were also given a lovely warm brownie when we arrived and the offer for a hot drink, but as we had just had a very long flight, we declined the drink. The building was originally a wool warehouse due to its proximity to Sydney Harbour. It has been tastefully converted whilst still maintaining some of the original features. Our room was lovely. It had all what you would expect in a hotel these days… but……… The rooms at the rear of the hotel back onto a small lane on which is a restaurant. Then restaurant isn’t too noisy and closes at a reasonable time except the staff seem to have a habit of clearing out the bottles between 1 am and 2 am, making no effort reduce the amount of noise they are creating. It was OK for one night, but became a bit tiresome when it happened every night. This problem may be exacerbated by the fact that the windows look to be original (possibly an historic preservation requirement) and not double glazed. The hotel staff are lovely and nothing was too much trouble but if you do stay here, try and get a room at the front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marty8758, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Yorko-O-Polo, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your recent experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the little touches such as the welcome brownie on arrival. Thank you also for commenting on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - They will be very pleased to read your comments. I do apologise that your stay was interrupted by one of the neighbouring restaurants. We communicate closely and regularly with our neighbours and it has been agreed that activities like this during the evening should not be carried out. I will reiterate this with them. I hope this did ultimately mar your experience with us and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back, Thanks again for sharing your experience, Kind regards, Marty Lamont General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bannix50 wrote a review Nov 2022
Reading, United Kingdom75 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking forward to our stay here and the location is perfect for exploring Sydney especially around the harbour.

Be careful of parking as the hotel site gives the impression your parking is covered while you stay… they just validate the ticket and two nights were $100.

The room was dark and shabby, rusty pedal bin, bathroom floor looked dirty, bathroom door slid and was noisy to open and close
No complementary water and you needed to be a contortionist to boil the kettle.

Breakfast menu is good but the poor girl who served us was on her own and under pressure

All in all a once trendy premises is beginning to look tired and don’t talk to me about hauling suitcases up and down stairs!

And the company in the evening was shared by cockroaches on the little garden terrace!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Kypriotis, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 8 Mar 2023
Dear Studley56, Firstly, I do sincerely apologise that your experience at Harbour Rocks Hotel did not meet your expectations. I do appreciate you sharing your feedback which will help us as we continually strive to improve our product and services. I have shared your feedback with the team as we strive to improve on our products, services and guest experience. I sincerely apologise about that the confusion regarding the parking, this cost is passed directly from the parking station. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope we can better accommodate you in the near future. Kind Regards, Silvia Kypriotis
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kurt v wrote a review Dec 2021
23 contributions48 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is great. Normally I don't complain, but the bathroom is terrible, for $329 a night I would expect a bathroom with more space. Hotel guest should be informed on check in and tell them that they hardly fit in to the shower and the wash basin in the way if you going to the toilet. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Kypriotis, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear Kurt v Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologise that you found your stay disappointing. As we are a boutique hotel in a heritage listed building, our rooms vary in size and type. We regret that your concerns were not brought to our attention during your stay, where our friendly reception team would be able to assist you. I look forward to welcoming you again and hope you may allow us the chance to transform your experience. Warm regards, Silvia Kypriotis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John and Les C wrote a review Feb 2020
New Plymouth, New Zealand405 contributions165 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for four nights at the end of January 2020 - the hotel is in a great location - in the Rocks and close to Circular Quay. Our room had great views of Sydney Opera House the only down side was that the bathroom was a little small. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the happy hour drinks in Eric's Bar. We will stay here next time we are in Sydney.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marty8758, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear John and Les C, Thank you for leaving a short and sweet review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of Happy Hour in Eric's Bar. With only room to seat about 15 patrons at a time, Eric's Bar often fills quickly with both locals and guests at happy hour and creates a real intimate wine-bar feel. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Marty Lamont General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Divetraveller62 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia41 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had a lovely 5 night stay in The Harbour Rocks Hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is a lovely heritage building just a few steps from the Rocks Visitors Centre,the weekend market and Circular Quay.There is secure parking at the Wilson Clocktower car park right across the road but it is $50 for one entry/exit per day so best to leave car for whole stay and get public transport or walk to avoid a large parking bill. Train and new light rail easily accessible at Circular Quay. An ideal location to explore Sydney and very quiet. Just be aware to ask for a room on the ground floor if you can't manage stairs as there is no lift in this hotel..There is a porter to help with luggage and a small luggage lift so you don't have to manhandle your bags up stairs The restaurant for breakfast is also down 2 short flights of stairs. Nice quiet reception area with seats and a lending library plus free iced tea and a coffee machine and there is also a lovely little leafy courtyard with comfy seats to while away an hour or 2 with a good book. It was just a lovely little oasis to base ourselves at to explore the surrounding area which is full of art galleries, eateries (we recommend the french bakery around the corner - it has a pleasant courtyard out back and almond croissants!) historical sights and quaint quirky shops.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marty8758, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Divetraveller62, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm glad the lack of an elevator did not phase you as we do all we can to ensure our guests are not left struggling with luggage up and down stairs. We also try our best to accommodate requests for ground floor rooms for those that find the stairs difficult, many call us before arrival and speak with the reception team. Great to learn that you enjoyed the complimentary refreshments on arrival! Our T2 iced-tea in the reception is made daily by our porters Dylan and Win - They create different flavours each day, sometimes with additions of apple juice and fresh fruits. It always seems to go down well with our guests especially on those hot Sydney summer days. It also looks like you discovered our hidden oasis, the Garden Terrace. Undoubtedly one of the best places to rest after a days sightseeing and enjoy a cocktail from Tayim or Eric's Bar. We hope to welcome you back to Harbour Rocks Hotel in the near future and thanks again, Marty Lamont General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Scubaskier
Edmonds, Washington154 contributions58 helpful votes
No. All of Australia and NZ use a 3-prong or 2-prong (angled) plug. These ca be purchased anywhere. The phone converters plug into them and convert to 110.
1234amm asked a question Feb 2018
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Is there a printer?
Answer from Sandra L
Sydney, Australia13 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, We never needed one, but I am sure they would have one.
addicks765 asked a question Jul 2017
London, United Kingdom57 contributions58 helpful votes
Do you have FoX sport tv for the Lions games?
Answer from Francesca P
London, United Kingdom59 contributions14 helpful votes
No idea. Try to ask receptions: they are super cool!
Caryn M asked a question Mar 2017
santa monica5 contributions4 helpful votes
How do I specify the third floor room facing the bay when reserving? Thank you
Answer from Silvia Kypriotis
Sydney, Australia
Dear Caryn M, Thank you for your question. When making your booking you can request your preferred floor (level 3) & we will do our very best to accommodate this. We look forward to welcoming you to Harbour Rocks Hotel soon! Regards Lauren Job General Manager
Norman G asked a question Jul 2016
Banbury, United Kingdom53 contributions38 helpful votes
Does this hotel have laundry service for clothes and if so are they delivered back the next day?
Answer from 246317
Claremont, Australia142 contributions53 helpful votes
Yes they do.All Australian hotels have this service.You need to check what time you have to hand them in by.
Biel wrote a tip Apr 2024
51 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have specific requests, contact the hotel in advance."
Read full review
Ingrid wrote a tip Apr 2024
Brisbane, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is a bit expensive but can’t be avoided. It is cheaper to book via the hotel website than other websites."
Read full review
Louise W wrote a tip Mar 2024
14 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"2min walk to overseas passenger terminal if staying before or after a cruise."
Read full review
Andy H wrote a tip Mar 2024
Yuma, Arizona, USA27 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"no elevator, select a room accordingly"
Read full review
Debra O wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Patience with breakfast!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
$295 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harbour rocks sydney, hotel harbour rocks
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyThe Rocks
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HARBOUR ROCKS HOTEL SYDNEY - Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Sydney Harbour (0.5 km), ATTY Gallery (0.1 km), and Dave's Pub Walks (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fish At The Rocks, The Tea Cosy, and Gelato Messina Circular Quay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (1.2 km), Anzac Memorial (1.8 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (1.4 km).
All Sydney HotelsSydney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SydneyHotels near Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire