The Darling
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Darling

80 Pyrmont Street Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009 Australia
A room with a view …
Traveller (1252)
Panorama of the Darling King Room at The Darling
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (600)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 193 hotels in Sydney
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Darling is located at The Star Sydney and is a key feature of Sydney’s leading entertainment destination. The hotel was designed as a stand-alone structure, with its own arrival experience, amenities and alluring personality. Housed in a distinctive inverted glass tower resting on a sandstone podium, the hotel features 171 stylish and spacious rooms, suites and penthouses, a 25-metre outdoor heated swimming pool, world-class cuisine and an indulgent day spa. The Darling is honoured to be the first Sydney hotel to be awarded a prestigious Forbes Five-Star rating. A Forbes Travel Guide Star Rating is the most coveted award in the global luxury travel sector. Properties awarded Five-Stars are considered outstanding and are often iconic with virtually flawless service and facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

80 Pyrmont Street Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Sydney Airport
Wynyard
13 minSydney Trains
Town Hall
16 minSydney Trains
1,837Review19Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,467
  • 209
  • 70
  • 28
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Evan M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't normally leave reviews but this is by far the best property we have ever stayed at. The rooms are so modern - we had a room with automated blinds, a cool light switch system, a neat walk-in closet area, a large bathroom, and very nice included toiletries. Murray was the gentleman that greeted us and took our heavy bags up to our room - we had some great conversations with him. It felt very luxurious. It's too bad we won't be back to Australia for a long time but we would definitely stay here again if we do!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The_Star_Management, Front Office Manager at The Darling
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear 498evanm, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Darling, we are truly humbled of the overall positive experience you have received from your stay. We are very fortunate to have such dedicated team members who genuinely goes above and beyond our service excellence standards; we will certainly share this fantastic review of yours to the entire team - especially Murray! 498evanm, we hope to see you again on your future trip to Sydney, please do not hesitate to reach out to darlingassistantmanager@star.com.au, we will be delighted to welcome you back. Warm regards, Dx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Misspiggy21 wrote a review May 2021
Surfers Paradise, Australia134 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very good but with just a couple of tweeks it could be excellent.
I just stayed with family and friends for my 60th birthday and had a Jewel suite and 3 other rooms. Firstly the front door staff are fantastic, the best i have encountered ever, thanks for the great attention and service.
The front desk Staff were also highly trained and very good except for one lady who was rude and not helpful at all and did not make me feel welcome when booking my daughters into their rooms, she was putting up a wall at every turn. i stuck her in checking our girls rooms out as well and she denied our staycation credits for use in the sportsbar, but did relent but only after showing the check in info sheet we were given with the sportsbar listed as "yes you can dine there".
The rooms themselves where very good , our suite was excellent for size and amenity. The deluxe king rooms the daughters were in were also a very good size and well fitted. The only negative of the whole stay was the breakfast restaurant Sokyo. It is the weirdest breakfast menu i have ever seen and if you expect a normal western menu then think again. There is very little choice it is an absolute let down to a great hotel. it is actually embarrassing how poor this is for a 5 star hotel. On asking for an extra piece of bacon because i dont eat eggs, the answer was " no its portion controlled" see the pic of my breakfast below. I dont know how much longer these Covid excuses will be able to be used by these restaurants as they need to go back to their Buffet style asap, as this is a disaster. It was disappointing when everything else was so good.
Thanks again for a great time, i would stay again, but would check the breakfast offering first.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not really great views from this hotel, but the rooms are very nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Star Management, General Manager at The Darling
Responded 25 May 2021
Dear Misspiggy21, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and proving us your feedback. Firstly, I'm delighted you have received a fantastic welcome to The Darling. We sincerely apologise for the miscommunication about the package inclusions, rest assured the relevant persons and department has been made aware about your concern and are currently reviewing the service standards to further improve our ways. Furthermore, I am saddened to read that you have not fully enjoyed your breakfast experience at Sokyo. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would love to welcome you again and we would be glad to show you our additional breakfast outlets within the property. If you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact darlingasitantmanager@star.com.au at any time. Kind regards, The Darling Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie C wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From check in to check out, very impressed with this hotel. Spacious foyer, with clever decor and plenty of room for luggage and guests without being on top of each other. Lift service was quick. Clean and tidy throughout hotel. Room was spotless, and we enjoyed the ample seating in the lounge area to sit and enjoy the great view over Darling Harbour. Nice touches like coffee machine, automated curtains, USB ports, robes and slippers add to the luxury. Have to say the pillows were the most comfortable I've used in a long time. For a special treat, this hotel is definitely a top pick.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The_Star_Management, Manager at The Darling
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear jvcat42, Thank you for leaving a lovely review about your recent stay with us! It truly humbles us to know that aside from our beautiful rooms, facilities and fantastic location the service of our staff stands out the most. We sincerely want all our guests to experience a memorable stay each time and glad that we didn't disappoint. Patrick is definitely one of our brightest stars and he is delighted to have made a positive impression. jvcat42, we sincerely hope to welcome you back to The Darling again so please feel free to email us at darlingassistantmanager@star.com.au should you need any assistance when returning to Sydney! Until then, Dx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray L wrote a review Sept 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed at the jewel suite spa at the Darling Hotel on 19 September as a substitute for what would have been a very special ocassion. The room was immaculate, modern and spacious. We were very impressed upon arrival with the check in service and our first impressions of the room.

HOWEVER the in room dining service was poor which does not reflect a 5 star hotel. We tried to order oysters and chips for dinner around 6pm and it never arrived. We called to check up on the order after 1.5hrs and was told that we will have to wait for another 20 to 30 minutes. We are not sure why it took so long to prepare natural oysters and chips. We queried whether we can cancel the order which they said yes without hesistation. It felt as though they had not started the preparation and preferred that we cancelled. We ended up cancelling the order and unfortunately missed out on dinner.

The next morning, we tried to organise in room breakfast at 10am (our check out being 12pm) and was told that the wait time will be at least 1.5 hours minimum. Instead of providing genuine assistance, we felt as though the person discouraged us from ordering and instead advised that we should go to Sokyo for breakfast. We ended up had grabbing breakfast outside of the star.

We booked the stay to enjoy all of the self contained services The Star has to offer and we believe providing in room dining should be priority which is as advertised. For instance, you don't expect to wait 1.5 hrs for food at a restaurant.

If efficient in room dining service cannot be delivered, a courtesy warning should provided to customers on the menu or advertised at the time of booking so customers can plan well in advance.

Unfortunately we left with disappointment.

Further to our disappointment, we provided this feedback to the star which, at the time of writing this post, has not been acknowledged or responded to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Darling Management, General Manager at The Darling
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear Raymond L, Thank you for taking the time to share you experiences from your recent stay at The Darling. I will be in contact with you shortly to discuss this further, as it is disheartening to hear of your experiences from our In Room Dining team and we would love the opportunity to improve. Our team is happy to know that our service upon check in, as well as the Jewel Suite you stayed in met your expectations and we hope we can have the chance to welcome you back, so we are able to provide a more positive experience for you and your partner. Thank you again for sharing your feedback as we appreciate the opportunity it gives us to take further steps to better the experience we offer to our valued guests. I will be in touch with you shortly and look forward to discussing this further. Dx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire L wrote a review Feb 2021
8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve stayed at the Darling twice now for consecutive years - last year was for our anniversary and this year for a babymoon.

I discovered them due to using their amazing spa!

I assumed the hotel would be as good as my experiences there as it is hands down the best spa in Sydney and from a wife who has no interest in gambling and casinos it has enough on offer with its close location to the darling harbour, Chinese gardens and shows at lyric theatre plus amazing restaurants

And for my husband who likes a punt it allows us time together and apart. The ability to go somewhere as adults and get a reprieve from parenting and the city vibe is quite refreshing and gives us quality time.

Each time the decadents of the rooms and the indulgence of the service are always second to none - the in room dining was scrumptious too. The staff go over and above to make your stay not only comfortable but luxurious

I was even given a pregnancy pillow for our bed!

Needless to say we reconnect it to everyone and can’t wait until we get away again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Star Management, General Manager at The Darling
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Dear clairelZ4486CB, Thank you for your kind feedback and positive review. We are happy to hear that you had a enjoyable returned experience complimenting our staff, our In-Room dining team and enjoyed our Forbes 4 Star Day Spa. Thank you again for staying with us at The Darling and we hope to see you again for another memorable stay. Warm regards, Dx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ValueLuxurySeeker wrote a review Apr 2021
Canberra, Australia96 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent five nights at $311 per night and this included breakfast each morning, free parking and $50 credit toward meals at the Star Casino restaurants.

The room we were allocated was terrific with a nice view of Darling Harbour.

The restaurants were all good - Blacks Steakhouse, Cucina Porto and Sokyo.

Breakfast was served in Sokyo each morning.

The deal that we received was great value and we will return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Star Management, General Manager at The Darling
Responded 2 Apr 2021
Good Morning ValueLuxurySeeker, Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay. We are glad the experience was positive and memorable overall. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants located in the Star property. We pride ourselves in creating a memorable stay for our guests. Thank you again for staying with us at The Darling and we hope to see you again for another memorable stay. Warm regards, Dx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa M wrote a review Jul 2020
Gordon, Australia522 contributions192 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at the darling a few times, and during these Covid times twice. The in room dining is not cheap but there is also not a lot open in the underground dining precinct so you might have to utilise the service. It is a reduced menu and is provided to you at check-in.
We had kilpatrick and natural oysters and the nachos. Nachos is either pork or vegetarian as an option.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Star Management Manger, General Manager at The Darling
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear VanessaM646, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay, rest assured the relevant persons were made of your constructive thoughts. The team are continuously working in maintaining the best possible practices in guest services and comfort levels. Should you wish to discuss further, we encourage you to contact darlingassistant@star.com.au for further assistance you require. Until then, Dx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good to see more outlets opening at the star. I had a quick break at The Darling on the weekend. Amazing service and staff. We were comp upgraded on arrival which spoiled us a lot during our stay. Housekeeping staff were very helpful during our stay by sending us more amenities. Sokyo had a very limited menu for breakast however the quality and the presentation are great. My wife tried to call room service for nearly 17 minutes however no one has answered the phone. Reception staff assisted us at the end. The stay was great and will be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Star Management Manger, General Manager at The Darling
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Dear Tonyamlne58, Thank you so much for providing such wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure hosting the two of you in one of our beautiful suites and we are thrilled to hear you had such a lovely time. Our team can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit! Until then, Dx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoadTrippa1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Shellharbour, Australia414 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Simply put, the best customer service experience in Sydney at this luxury harbour side hotel. The staff here make you feel like a VIP from the moment the valet opens your car door and welcomes you into your "new home" , takes care of your luggage, offers you water and let's you know that they are here to assist with anything you need during your stay...that's before you even walk through the door.

Speaking of which, when you walk through the door, it smells nice, your sense of smell is enveloped with a delicious floral scent that lifts your mood whilst simultaneously taking in the beautiful architecturally trendy minimalist design reception that has pops of rich reds, mood lighting, luxurious marble walls and flooring. Reception staff greet you warmly with a smile and make you feel very welcome to the hotel. On this occasion Bonnie checked us in who is so lovely to interact with, and even upgraded us to a Stellar Suite, which is truly the best hotel room I have seen, see attached pics. Bonnie ensured we were escorted to our large suite and shown all the amenities it had to offer and she checked in with us later to see if we were happy with the room and anything else she could assist us with...of course we were!
The Stellar Suite was spectacular, located on 15th floor, it had soaring double height ceilings with floor to ceiling windows that captured amazing views. The Suite had a powder room in addition to a huge luxurious ensuite that had a double shower, deep spa bath, double vanities. A huge king bed with luxurious soft linens, two TV's, a wet bar, separate living room and plenty of wood panelling, art sculptures and electric curtains that added together created the suite of dreams of ultimate comfort and luxury.

We had dinner that night at Cucina Porto and breakfast at Sokyo, both on-site restaurants are truly amazing, the quality of food and service are of a high standard and both offer memorable dining experiences that will have you going back again.

In addition to the staff, rooms, restaurants I really loved the outdoor pool!!! Love this pool, its huge so plenty of room for guests and plenty of sun lounges, plus it has a very cool pool bar that has very trendy chilled music playing in the background. They offer free chilled lemon water on tap, and a range of cocktails, drinks and food you can order and have delivered to your deck lounge while you lay out enjoying the sun. Great way to spend the day if you just want to relax and not go anywhere but still feel pampered.

If you want to feel like a VIP or Rockstar, come to this hotel, the people here look after you and make you feel welcome, the hotel rooms, amenities and restaurants are sensational. This was our fourth time staying at The Darling and we plan on returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Star Management, General Manager at The Darling
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Dear RoadTrippa1, We were truly delighted to welcome you in the establishment and more so appreciative you have felt so at home from the beginning to the end of the stay. The warm and exceptional details you have commended have been passed on to the entire team most especially Bonnie, we could have not been more grateful about all this. Your valuable feedback will perpetually be lived on by the entire team to further elevate our service standards in creating memorable and seamless guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the establishment in the near future. Until then, Dx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candy H wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Planned a surprised staycation for hubby's 4Xth birthday with our 2 little girls. Even before we stepped into the hotel the super friendly gentlemen at the door made us feel truly welcomed, the lovely front desk lady Jennifer greeted us with the warmest smile, even my little girls were impressed they were offered bottled water during the 5min short wait for check in. Every single staff we meet were very welcoming and helpful.

We were upgraded in the Stellar Suite, it was an amazing surprise! The room is huge and the bathroom is very spacious! We were also provided with complimentary Margaritas and nuts before dinner. The convenient location and the close proximity to the CBD meaning after dinner we could take a walk to the darling harbour via the Pyrmont Bridge.

To top it up, breakfast at Soyko which was included in the package was delicious! The food was so authentic we thought we were in Japan!

After breakfast the family enjoyed our time by the pool. It was truly a wonderful experience! I have stayed in many 5 stars hotels in Sydney and The Darling at The Star is the first that I am truly impressed with and would make an effort to write a review.

Highly recommended and will definitely be back in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Star Management, General Manager at The Darling
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear CandyH617, Thank you very much for sharing your lovely thoughts. It is truly rewarding to know that we have succeeded in creating a special and memorable experience for you and your family to celebrate your partner's birthday. Your feedback will be shared with the entire Darling Team, especially Jennifer, who is very talented and passionate in providing true five-star service. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Sokyo as well. There is a lot of great dishes and the chefs are truly outstanding in creating special moments. We will pass on your lovely feed back to the Sokyo team. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for more wonderful stays at The Darling. Until then, Dx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kyle
Port Macquarie, Australia2,641 contributions192 helpful votes
Its about 200 metres or less indoor walk so literally connected off the casinos building
sarabee11 asked a question Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom33 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi have the renovations finished? Is there noise or is it suitable for a light sleeper? Thanks
Memorable-Places asked a question May 2023
Victoria70 contributions54 helpful votes
Hi Have any of the the suites or rooms been renovated?
Answer from Joy T
Sydney, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Not sure. The suite we were in looks very good and modern.
Juliette G asked a question Jul 2019
9 contributions4 helpful votes
Is the pool heated?
Answer from Hansey
27 contributions
Hi there, just found out the pool is heated to 26 degrees, hope this helps 😀
Answer from Airways Hotel GM
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea28 contributions31 helpful votes
i am not sure, please call the hotel directly!!!
Edwin H wrote a tip 9 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book directly because its so much easier to work with them instead of 3rd party I unfortunately had to book through agoda as AMEX is linked."
Read full review
shanen913 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia31 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Self parking on the Green level is really easy with a short uncover walk to the hotel , plus really convenient valet"
Read full review
Andrea J wrote a tip Apr 2024
Oyster Bay, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast starts at 6.30am, however there is a small breakfast option for in-room service prior to this. Parking entry is on Edward Street."
Read full review
liam wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Location not very good for the city access"
Read full review
Trish O wrote a tip Mar 2024
Coffs Harbour, Australia30 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"obviously the upper floors have the better views"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
$341 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE DARLING - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Sydney, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Darling
Which popular attractions are close to The Darling?
Nearby attractions include Flight Experience (0.4 km), James Craig Tall Ship (0.4 km), and Australian National Maritime Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Darling?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Darling?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Darling?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Darling?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Darling?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harvest Buffet Sydney, Social Brew Cafe, and Cucina Porto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Darling?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Darling have airport transportation?
Yes, The Darling offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Darling?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Darling offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Sydney HotelsSydney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SydneyHotels near The Darling
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire