Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Riu Playa Blanca

Traveller (4801)
Pool area
Pool & Beach (917)
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in El Farallon del Chiru
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
El hotel Todo Incluido 24 horas Riu Hotel Playa Blanca abre todo el año y está situado en la hermosa playa de Playa Blanca, en la costa del Pacífico de Panamá. Los RIU Classic Hotels ofrecen cómodas habitaciones y excelentes instalaciones con grandes posibilidades de ocio y relajación, así como gastronomía internacional. Disfrute de unas vacaciones relajantes, ya sea solo, en familia, en pareja o con amigos. La ubicación es ideal por su proximidad al aeropuerto de Tocumen PTY (150 km) y Río Hato (4 km) e invita a explorar la zona. El hotel cuenta con 573 habitaciones cómodamente amuebladas y ofrece muchas comodidades. Relájese en la zona de spa o póngase en forma en el gimnasio. 3 piscinas al aire libre, 1 piscina infantil. Animación diurna y nocturna, así como nuestra discoteca Pacha en nuestro vecino Hotel Riu Montego Bay. Para los amantes de la gastronomía, ofrecemos estaciones de cocina en vivo en nuestro restaurante principal, restaurantes de especialidades italianas y asiáticas, Steakhouse, así como 5 bares.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Riu Class Benefits

Location

Finca 43.668, El Farallon del Chiru 0213 Panama
4,781Reviews700Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,733
  • 1,578
  • 814
  • 325
  • 335
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vinh V wrote a review May 2023
Dallas, Texas
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Got great help from both. They're quite patient and tried to help. We just checked in two days ago. So far, the experience is good. Kudos to both of them. Everything else is good so far. Unless things change drastically, I think this whole stay is going to be very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Responded 9 May 2023
Dear vinhnvu, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience and for choosing RIU Hotels & Resorts. We are very happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Yours faithfully, Hotel Riu Playa Blanca Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joy wrote a review Feb 2020
Amery, Wisconsin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
US flights fly into Tocumen In't airport which is 2 hours from hotel. Canadians fly into Rio Hato Airport 5 min away. This is a nice resort, 4 pools. There is a massage hut at the back of the pool bar pool area but no signage. By asking for their prices, they gave me price list which shares the prices for the Scuba bldg. You can do fishing, boat rides, snorkeling & rides to Santa Clara Beach & more. You can rent Jet Ski's here & free boogie boards. There needs to be some signage so people are aware of the offerings.The beach is sandy & the ocean is sandy. At breakfast they will leave you with the coffee pot! Seating for steak house is 6:30 & again at 8:15ish.They give buzzer to buzz you about 8:15 along with everyone else.Not sure why they use them, they should just take your room # down & ask you to return at 8:15.We did the Jungle Tour & it's worth every penny.Included lunch at Jungle Land Panama (look it up).The resort needs to refill the dining room hand sanitizer's. The entertainment shows start at 9:30 so there is a gap from dinner to then that resort need to fill. Also we appreciate your entertainment staff introductions in all languages, but the majority of your clients are English speaking so I would suggest you start with English and the rest after. It was really hard to pick up what was being said due it being so fast in the middle of them all. The pool women's bathroom needs toilet paper holders and a hook in the stalls. That hand dryer did not work all week.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear ak3k, Thank you very much for your words. While we are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay at our nice resort, it saddens us to learn that some aspects of your stay with us did not match your expectations and we will forward your comments and suggestions to our Management Team for further consideration. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Playa Blanca Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Courteney6 wrote a review Feb 2020
Waterdown, Canada
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort has 4 pools, 3 are adult/family pools one is children’s pool with water slides and other fun features.
Our room was cleaned in a timely fashion each day, the room we were in 4048 was very spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean, the staff are friendly but don’t go out of their way for the guests, not at the bars, the restaurants or housekeeping services. There could be more security presence as there were a lot of single men that seemed to be “watching” the intoxicated young women more than any other vacationers, made me uncomfortable.
The food at the a la carte restaurants was good, not over the top but better than the main buffet, the steakhouse was also the beach/pool buffet and had some tasty foods. The desserts were good all around considering resort desserts are typically bland or soggy from being frozen previously. The coffee was delicious each and every morning, even better when you got it from the sports bar in the morning.
The beach is not a white sand beach due to volcanoes, the sand is dark and very large granular, kinda hurts to walk through it. Plenty of guys on horses on the beach willing to sell you anything or get you anything! I did not know this until the end of our trip. Bus drive was exactly 7 minutes from the airport. When returning bring snacks to the airport as there is nothing, no duty free, no coffee huts, no restaurants just a couple of vending machines!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Courteney6, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the travel community! We are happy to learn that overall you had a good time during your stay at our Hotel Riu Playa Blanca! We appreciate your kind words and compliments towards most of our products and services. However, we lament that you found some inconveniences that made your stay less enjoyable which we apologize for! We have taken notes of these concerns and suggestions and will share them with our Management team so that they can take them into consideration! It was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon in one of our worldwide hotels! King regards, Hotel Riu Playa Blanca Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carey S wrote a review Mar 2020
Meaford
1.0 of 5 bubbles
i am giving this resort a one star review simply because it’s a Sunwing-exclusive hotel, and am severely displeased with Sunwing but not the resort. I stayed for 2 weeks with my adult daughter, and we are having a fabulous time so far. This is probably the cleanest resort I’ve been to - you can always see someone cleaning something at all times of the day. Bartenders and other staff are all very friendly (a couple of exceptions but that’s to be expected anywhere with a large staff). Best bartenders are Milton and Eduardo at the pool bar! Entertainment staff at the nightly shows are also exceptional! Only complaints would be that there is a $5 non-refundable fee to play pool at their sports bar (I understand the need for a deposit but to pay every time we want to play after already paying to stay at the resort? Seems a little unnecessary). Could also use a bar at the beach and/or at the other pool where all the games and stuff take place during the day. The biggest complaint we have is with the trip operator, Sunwing. They advertise an “ocean front room”, which in prior experience means the room right close to the ocean. Upon arrival, we realized this actually meant just a full ocean view. This would be fine, as it’s a beautiful view, except for the layout of the resort makes this room a little inconvenient in location. The main resort building is set up as a U shape, with the rooms on all walls. Our room is at the very top of the U (yes technically closest to the ocean) on floor 5. However, the only elevators are at the bottom of the U so to get up to your room you either have to walk to entire length of the resort twice (once to get to elevators then back to get to the room), or climb 5 flights of stairs. Further investigation revealed that on the hotel website itself they don’t have any rooms listed as ocean front, only ocean view, either partial or full. We tried to contact sunwing about this discrepancy as we were feeling quite deceived and both times were told that we were in the room we paid for (not what we were messaging about in the first place) and that was all. Long story short, don’t pay for an upgraded ocean front room because while it has the best view it has the worst location, and costs an extra $200 and is completely not worth it unless you’re gonna spend your whole vacation in your room enjoying the view.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Carey S, Thank you for your time, We are very happy to learn that overall you had a great time during your stay at our Hotel Riu Playa Blanca! We appreciate your kind words and compliments towards most of our products and services! Nevertheless, we are sorry that you had a bad experience with your travel agency. However, as you know it does not form part of our business and we cannot respond on their behalf! We hope to host you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future! Greetings, Hotel Riu Playa Blanca Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mibms wrote a review Jan 2020
mibms
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms look like you are in a hospital.

The food is the same stuff over and over again. No changes whatsoever. Very disappointed in the food.

The beach has stingrays in it and you were asked to get out every morning.

Our room with leaking from the shower all over the floor. When we initially got our room it smelled moldy and they clean the whole room with bleach. Could not sleep the first night due to the smell.

Water in fridge never re stocked and towels never replaced.

Very disappointed in the Riu hotel chain. No Customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear mibms, Thank you very much for your time. Since we at RIU strive to provide a high quality of service, we are sorry to learn that your stay with us did not match your expectations on this occasion and we would like to assure you that the above-mentioned difficulties are certainly not representative of our usual standards. We will make sure to let our Management Team know about your comments for a proper follow-up and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for a more positive experience. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Playa Blanca Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luba I wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing time at this resort. Stayed for one week Feb 24 to March 2, every day was sunny and hot, just beautiful. The ocean is gorgeous and so is the black sand. It is a little rough and cold at first, but beautiful nonetheless. The pools were amazing as well. My child (4) had a great time at the kids pool and the water slides. It's not deep so as a parent I was able to relax too and let him enjoy himself.
Food was the BEST I've ever had at an all-inclusive and I've traveled a lot. We only did the buffet and it was different and tasty every day. Lots of variety, lots of fresh fruits and salads. Drinks were awesome too. Red wine was good!
My only slight complaint is the kids club, couldn't figure out the schedule and it was just closed most times I went. I only was able to use it for a couple of hours one morning and I specifically wanted a resort with good kids club. So that was disappointing but it didn't really take away from our vacation. Just a warning to other parents that it isn't a place where you can easily drop off kiddos and have them entertained for the day, which I've had at other resorts.
We did a trip to Monkey Island and the canal which was enjoyable but a bit long. All the excursions are pretty far away, so it's a long bus ride.
Rooms were clean, with a mini fridge with pop, water and beers and a liquor dispenser which came in handy when little guy went to bed early. Like others have said it seems that all the rooms (or most) have an ocean view so don't pay extra for that.
The resort overall was very easy to navigate, everything was close, no issues walking around with a 4-year-old. I would recommend it to parents and also singles alike, there seemed to be a party vibe going on in the evenings. We had a great time and I would love to return to Panama again! It was a refreshing change from Cuba/Mexico/DR for me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear 885lubai, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for your five-star rating! We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback! It was our pleasure to take care of you and we are looking forward to seeing you again in some of our worldwide hotels. Best regards, Hotel Riu Playa Blanca Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OhEwe wrote a review Jan 2020
London, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a week long vacation at the Riu Playa Blanca, Rio Hato Panama. This was our first experience with the Riu group.
Most of the people on our flight came to this resort. It took 2 buses to bring everyone so when we arrived we expected check-in to be a bit of a hassle, but it was handled smoothly. Everyone was given wrist bands, an envelope with room keys etc and sent on our own to find our rooms. Some guests were a bit "put out" that they didn't have assistance with their bags, but since the resort's elevators are fairly small it would have been difficult to get guests, bags, and staff up to rooms efficiently.
Our room had a nice view of the ocean and pools. It was clean and spacious, with a large bathroom with step in shower (lots of hot water) and double sinks. We found the pillows less firm than we like but overall the bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a dresser/drawers in the room and adequate closet space. Electricity in the room is controlled by a card slot near the door, so if you want to keep cold beverages in the mini-fridge, make sure you leave a card in the slot when you're not in the room.
There are 4 restaurants (plus the sports bar) at the resort. The main buffet offers lots of choices, particularly at breakfast. We ate our lunches at the buffet that becomes the steak house later in the day, and we tried all of the specialty restaurants. We liked the steak house and Italian enough to return twice to each. If you can, try to be in line by 6:20 (doors open at 6:30). Once the restaurant is full, anyone waiting is given a light-up pager and has to wait for someone to leave to make room. No waiting for tables at the buffet.
We spent most of our days at the main pool (where the pool bar is). We never had a problem finding a chair. The pool did get extremely crowded later in the day. Bring lots of sunscreen, the umbrellas don't provide total sun blockage. There was enough cloud cover, and enough of a breeze, to make the days comfortable.
If you are looking for a resort with exceptional entertainment, this isn't it. We really enjoyed the local combos who came to play between the kids' show and the adult show. We also really enjoyed the traditional Panama dance group and the Variety Night (although most of the dancing really isn't "family friendly"). The entertainment staff works very hard (and very long hours) and they are very talented.
Our overall impression of the resort was good. There was a good variety of food, the resort was clean, and we had a relaxing week.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Our oceanview room had a nice view and was very spacious.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear OhEwe, Thank you very much for your words. We are pleased to know that overall you had a relaxing week with us and that you liked the variety of food as well as the clean and spacious rooms. We take careful note of your comments and look forward to welcoming you back at RIU Hotels & Resorts. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Playa Blanca Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K.C. wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was clean, and the staff were polite upon arrival. I am a Riu Member , and I have traveled to many Riu Hotels so I pretty much know what to expect as they are all the same. The maid did a nice job each day, however the replacement linens were never complete. The mini bar was not stocked on arrival, the refrigerator never had more than 2 beers, 2 cokes and two orange pops. I am not sure what one is supposed to do with the liquor, as I was told you get nothing else. FALSE, that is all they wanted to put in there! The liquor dispenser"s did not all even work, not to mention there was no ice, as the machine was not even plugged in to work. Electrical outlets in the room did not work as well. The sit down restaurants were forgettable and a joke to awful! The Asian Restaurant is still a buffet, the food was cold, meat dry and hard, service awful. The Grill was horrible, food was cold, it was very obvious they cook it at the first seating. We were sat at 8:30 and left at 9:50 as we had still not had dinner dishes removed or dessert served. They have no premium liquor so do not even go with that in your plan. We paid for massages, the girls did a nice job, but showed up 10 minutes late and we had to fight to have the rest of our hour made up another day. Pool was pretty cloudy and scum was floating too, so hit or miss on whether you would decide to venture in. I am a seasoned travel and have been at 30 plus all inclusive resorts, and I would definitely avoid this one at all costs, and possibly Riu properties in general.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Michigansnowbirdsun, Thank you for your time, We are sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy your holiday during your stay at our Hotel Riu Playa Blanca! It is a pity to understand that, despite pointing out some positives about our products and services, the negatives out waged the positives and that you left our resort disappointed with your overall stay. We apologize for not providing the holiday you were looking for! We assure you that we have taken notes about your concerns and will share them all with our Management team so that they can take actions accordingly! We hope to host you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future! Greetings, Hotel Riu Playa Blanca Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TashaSl wrote a review Sept 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Before deciding to come here I always take the good & the bad and run with it. My traveling experience was great first time in Panama 🇵🇦
4 hours flight from Atlanta, then 2 hours to the resort. I was upgraded to the family ocean view suite because of discrepancy from my company. The resort is beautiful we enjoy the nightly shows. The sport bar & night club are closed but we still managed to enjoy around it. Everything was beautiful. My only concern is the restaurant’s does not have the name labels of the food items, so you don’t know what to eat due to you being allergic to the food type they have. So yes it’s was confusing on what to eat. There’s no liquor dispenser in rooms so you have to request for them to put water & drink in the mini fridge which I though should be already done. Wash cloth was never replace while cleaning the room, so to take a shower we had to call several time for them to bring us wash cloth. But overall we had a blast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim G wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is huge and well kept. We had an ocean front room which was great.Staffs are very friendly and welcoming. The food was really good and they had different themes every night at the buffet. I was also very impressed with the great quality of customer service that we experienced. My husband's suitcase was left in Toronto, they offered laundry service and did not charge us. Luisanna, one of the managers was super helpful and went above and beyond to help us with a 50th birthday party we were trying to host. She checked in on my husband and I during our stay due to the fact that his luggage did not arrive even though It was not the hotel's fault. Uzziel, one of the waiters was also exceptional. He brought us drinks all day at the beach, he was always in a good mood and happy to serve us. Overall our experience was awesome, we had a good time at the hotel and we will definitely be going back and recommending it to the rest of our family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Kim, It is great to hear you had a first class stay with us We appreciate you taking the time and especially letting us know our team provided you with warm genuine hospitality. It would be great to welcome you again and we will strive to make your future stays just as great as this one! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Playa Blanca Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Giovanni F
Barrie, Canada83 contributions48 helpful votes
Yes absolutely, they have reps that are their ready to book each excursion.
Answer from cellular93
Toronto, Canada76 contributions7 helpful votes
110V. If your from North America you will not need an adapter. I recommend bringing a multi usb charger since we found some of the plugs in the room broken or loose
Answer from cellular93
Toronto, Canada76 contributions7 helpful votes
Just stayed there a month ago. We did not experience issues with the AC nor did our friends mention anything. It is very hot in Panama and would have been noticeable. You can feel the lack of AC in the elevator too not that it’s a long trip (just a long wait for them)
Answer from William G
4 contributions
Join the RIU Class program and airport transfers are then included with your reservation. All you need to join is an email address.
Vickie W wrote a tip 17 Jun
63 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring floaties for the ocean , nothing really for teens , everything is about 3 hours from this resort ."
Read full review
gat0 wrote a tip May 2024
Montreal, Canada15,672 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in low season but didn't expect to see so many people specially on the weekend ."
Read full review
Patricia W wrote a tip May 2024
Richmond, Virginia11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not adjust the thermostat....maintenance seems to be required if it gets too hot in your room. The bed was comfortable, but not if hot! "
Read full review
Resort306721 wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool vibe was nice. The drinks were ok. The bartenders very nice and cordial along with the other staff members. The food not good."
Read full review
Ron C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Brampton, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"NO BEACH UNLESS YOU WANT TO MANEUVER AROUND HORSE DROPPINGS"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Farallon del Chiru area.
PRICE RANGE
$238 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaCocle ProvinceEl Farallon del Chiru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
573
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RIU PLAYA BLANCA - Reviews & Price Comparison (El Farallon del Chiru, Panama) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Playa Blanca?
Nearby attractions include Playa Santa Clara (5.4 km) and Palmer Beach (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Playa Blanca?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Fogata, Restaurante Xoko, and Kilian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Playa Blanca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Playa Blanca offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Hotel Riu Playa Blanca have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Riu Playa Blanca accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire