We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
676 Mount Wellington Highway, Mount Wellington, Auckland 1062 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$93
View deal
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 4 in Mount Wellington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
4 Star hotel, recently refurbished, just 10kms from Auckland city centre and 15kms from Airport. 8 conference/function venues & wedding facilities for up to 200 guests. Restaurant & Bar. Swimming pool, Spa & Gymnasium. Broadband internet throughout. Great food, great facilities and friendly staff.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Baggage storage
Parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
270Reviews1Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 76
  • 59
  • 47
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Danniiieieiieie wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I love the room so much and the room service was really great, loved having the ability to be lazy and stay in my room and order food to the motel that i was staying, we had ordered 2 suites for my mum and dad, and also for me and my bro, and we loved staying there even tho we stayed for only 2 nights i really wanted to stay extra nights so bad, we would 100% stay at this hotle again if we ever go to auckland again, my favroite thing on the menu was the bbq rib that i had stollen off my bros plate cause i loved them so much i would stollen them all if i was alloed and i was going to order some more, we were prevousely only going to stay for 1 night night but then we saw the weatherorecast and ordered for another stay because we were going to go to ranbows end but was going to change the date if it was raining on that day but then we went anyways and it was sunny all day and i had really wanted to go to the night rides so i had ordered more ticckets, I didnt realise they would clean our room so me and my bro were alittle embarresed because we had the room and a mess and they fully cleaned up our room
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Falakoa, General Manager at Mount Richmond Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are in town. we are so happy that you were happy
Read more
Jessica R wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Had my sons birthday all booked , however was cancelled the night before due to a covid case. From the beginning we dealt with Events manager through the entire planning stages, he was lovely and polite. But when i received the call from the "General manager" to advise cancellation so she says but was hard to believe. She had zero customer service skills and said "we have to cancel your event , do you want a refund or postpone? - straight up. And then, i asked her questions that she was unable to answer and instead got frustrated and HUNG UP on me. Negative attitude for a GM, im not sure if she is the right person to be dealing with situations like these - especially when it affects your business front on. I will not be recommending this place to any of my friends and family nor will i step foot back in this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Falakoa, General Manager at Mount Richmond Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your response The fact that you wanted your family to go ahead with a birthday with covid cases is beyond me however sometimes people get sour and we cannot please them all when you start swearing and using foul Language why would anyone stay on the call anyway we wish you and your family all the best and i am happy that we made the right choice by you and your family
Read more
Bradley Mitchell wrote a review Jul 2021
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
I arrived for my 1 night's stay and found the receptionist extremely helpful. The room I had been allocated was at the end of the corridor next to the emergency exit. Due to my inability to climb stairs comfortably, she arrange for my companion to let me in via this door, which included a slight incline in the ground surface to access from outside. My companion was able to access the floor via stairs, then let me in at the door.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Michelle D wrote a review Jul 2021
Tauranga, New Zealand1 contribution
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. The workers are always friendly and welcoming. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The wifi is free and reliable. Free parking on site. The location is easy to find and close to the motorway and Sylvia Park. We haven't used the restaurant but the menu looks great and there is a pool area as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you say if you want a large king size bed or two singles.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
HOTELHUNTERREVIEWS wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Booked a solo trip for an overnight stay to get ready for a meeting in the morning. The booking process was great and a breeze however entering reception at 7pm , stood there waiting while the receptionist just stared at her computer, when she finally assisted me i wasn’t feeling any warmth or welcoming feeling from here , maybe because it’s winter i don’t know . Anyways to the room , this place is really run down upon walking to my room , every step is a creak , carpets look about 50 years old. When i got into my booked room , it looked like it hasn’t been touched up in years , carpets coming out , and different patches on the floor . Dust on the coffee & tea sachets , rust in bathroom. When i walked over one side of the floor i felt a dip in the floor! Red stains of who knows what . The bed itself was uncomfortable to just sit on and also the bed frame looked like it had a fight with a cat. The aircon gave a off smell when turned on , and the atmosphere itself felt very worn down , i eventually checked out early not even staying the night , i was in there an hour max before i decided to go elsewhere. On the good end the pool side looks good , but if the inside looks like that imagine what the pool floor and kitchen in the restaurant looks like. Hopefully it improves and upgrades , it has potential.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mount richmond hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandMount Wellington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Richmond Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Richmond Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cornwall Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Richmond Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Mount Richmond Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mount Richmond Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mount Richmond Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Richmond Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Secret Thai Garden, Sam Woo Vietnamese Cafe, and Try it Out.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mount Richmond Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mount Richmond Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Mount Richmond Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mount Richmond Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Mount Richmond Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Howick Historical Village (6.2 km).