We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Garfield House Hotel

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (90)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
Housekeeping
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Cumbernauld Road, Stepps G33 6HW, Scotland
18.9 km to Glasgow Intl Airport
15 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
502
157
41
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
502
157
41
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn kellywedding receptionrecommend this hotelwedding venuelovely hotelfirst classglasgow city centreparty nightbar grillfrom start to finishhoneymoon suiteample parkinglounge areavisiting glasgowpublic areasfood was fantasticcouldn't do enough
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were here for our nieces wedding on a beautiful, sunny July day. Unfortunately, our first impression was marred by the horrendous stench of sewage which greeted us running down the front steps and into the gardens of the hotel. Surely an...More

Thank MrsD191011
Response from BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear MrsD191011, Thank you for also taking the time to post your feedback. I am again sorry that we have not matched your expectations. As in my earlier response, I would like to reiterate that John Kelly has spoken with your niece and she has...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Response from BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House HotelResponded 5 days ago

More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attending our Niece's wedding in the Garfield and we were met at the door by the stench of sewage, presumably from a burst pipe. Inside, a less than friendly barmaid served us, charging £7.95 for a bottle of prosseco which filled a champagne flute. The...More

1  Thank calne01
Response from BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear calne01, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, I am sorry that we have not matched your expectations. As you can see from the vast majority of our previous reviews, this is not indicative of the feedback that we receive for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Found large shirt pin in bed (my partner bleeds easily so that was scary), dirty sock behind bed, bathroom fan didn’t work, bathroom light flickered on and off. To top it all off there was a function on directly below us in the bar downstairs....More

2  Thank Dawn G
Response from BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dawn G, Thank you for sending me feedback of your recent stay with us. Firstly, please accept my apologies for the pin found on your bed. I am aware that this unfortunate oversight was reported to the team by your partner on the evening,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay locally to this hotel but needed a couple of quiet nights to complete a work project. Stayed 15-16 June in executive double and i can honestly say it was perfect. Check in and out was effortless, room was perfect and the view helped...More

Thank BtoB1
Response from BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BtoB1, Thank you for your high praise of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that your needs were well accommodated. I will be sure to convey your kind words to our housekeeping team....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (90)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Amenities (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne T
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from maska1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Anne, yes there is a bus stop directly across from the hotel which will take you towards Glasgow however, do note, you would have to transfer to anpther bus to Easterhouse once have reached Riddrie library. Suggest you... More
0
Votes
Katie H
5 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from BWGarfield | Property representative |
Delighted that you are considering staying with us. In relation to dogs in the bedrooms we ask that they are kept supervised while in the bedrooms. Best regards Tuathal
1
Vote
Charliebarns23
14 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mcalpine2016 | Reviewed this property |
15 mins from city center
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a room in another hotel"
Read review
"45 What a view"
Read review
"Apparently a destination for weddings! Also, I didn't try, but whiskey selection looked promising."
Read review
"Room 36 is at the edge of the parking, no loud noises from the parking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing