Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Greenlane Manor Motel

353 Great South Rd., Greenlane, Auckland 1051 New Zealand
Bathroom
Traveller (14)
Our Deluxe King Studio's are our most popular.  These rooms are well appointed and self-contained.  All rooms come with a King sized bed, double spa-bath, air conditioning and have a private balcony.  All rooms are upstairs and off the roadside.
Room & Suite (7)

View prices for your travel dates

$286
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 6 motels in Greenlane
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Greenlane Manor Motel is an excellent choice for business or leisure travelers. Situated near Ellerslie, right in the heart of Auckland city, they can provide the perfect accommodation solution for you whether you are on holiday, visiting Auckland for business, visiting friends or attending an event. Greenlane Manor is just 2 minutes from the motorway and a short drive to the CBD, One Tree Hill, Onehunga and Newmarket, Whether attending a concert at Mt Smart Stadium or a wedding at the beautiful Cornwall Park, the location is ideal. Apart from the high standard of accommodation on offer, the amenities include Kitchenette, air conditioning, spa bath, free unlimited wifi, free parking, free newspaper, a security gate with the rooms serviced daily. There are some great local restaurants and cafe's within walking distance - The Coffee Club, Mexico, Doolans, Union Post, Saneh Thai, The Enjoy Inn, The Abbey and Scalini's. If you are an avid shopper then you would be in the right spot for some serious retail therapy - Dressmart Onehunga, Sylvia Park or Westfield Newmarket with it's fantastic Rooftop are all within a 10 minute drive. Getting in to Auckland City is easy as the Ellerslie Train Station is within walking distance - a great option for travelling into Britomart and Wyndham Quarter. Greenlane Manor is the perfect accommodation provider.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
124Reviews2Q+A29Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 43
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SandK91 wrote a review May 2020
New Plymouth, New Zealand123 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights while visiting family, the motel room was very clean and well appointed. The motel is on a busy main road however the road noise was minimal and did not affect sleeping (we were upstairs), its in a good location with public transport nearby. The room was large, bright and airy. There was a kitchenette, plenty of storage and a small balcony with a table and chairs. The good sized bathroom with spa bath(which we didnt use), plenty of towels and toiletries were provided. Parking was provided and a security gate closed at night for safety. The stay was during COVID19 level 2; all recommened safety procedures were followed and the owners were friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PeterR777, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel
Responded 25 May 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are pretty passionate about the standard of our accommodation so very glad that it exceeded your expectations. We are committed to ensuring that our guests, staff and the wider community are safe at this unprecedented time of COVID-19 therefore our procedures and protocols are of the highest standard. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovetotravel5256 wrote a review Feb 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand419 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed one night as we were going to a concert at Mt Smart. Our room was facing the street and I was worried about traffic noise. I didn’t find it a problem and also beside the bed was a pair of earplugs. I didn’t use them and didn’t need them. Our concert had been rescheduled months ago and I had a booking. The hosts just moved us to the new date which I thought was absolutely a wonderful gesture on their part. Room spacious and very clean. I totally recommend staying here if you want to be on this side of town.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason D wrote a review Feb 2022
Greytown, New Zealand54 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean and spacious room. Ample off street parking. Friendly hosts, currently contactless which was fine. Good location for Greenland, Ellerslie. Plenty of eateries ranging from cafes right over the road to various restaurants within easy walking distance
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve L wrote a review Dec 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay. Soraya is the friendliest most helpful receptionist I have ever encountered. She was amazingly helpful in making my stay enjoyable and assisting me in all my questions about the local area. Steve Lockhart
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Ranson, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Hi Steve. Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Soraya is an absolute gem and we will make sure she is aware of the feedback given. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DudleyandFreda wrote a review Jun 2021
Napier, New Zealand153 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spotlessly clean and a very comfortable bed. The unit was well appointed and once the heat pump was turned on really cozy. Although the hotel is on a very busy road there was no noise, so a great night's sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aurelio wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay in a tidy and spotless room. Very comfortable and hassle-free. Quiet and absolutely sizeable room, which includes all the amenities available in a luxury traditional hotel room. The jatted tab was available with great space to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sixfeets wrote a review Mar 2015
Auckland Central, New Zealand13 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Greenlane manor from 14 days with 200$ per night(only accommodation). The motel is not at all child friendly as they have no play area for children as well as if your active toddler messes up the room, they are gonna charge it to your bill!!! When we checked out of the motel, the bills included only our stay and some phone calls which was fine. But after 2 weeks we get an extra 195 $ bill saying that this was charged due to spice smell in the room, overheating of utensils, extra cleaning etc. hello we stayed for 14 days and we cannot eat outside for 14 days at least our toddler so we used your tiny kitchen for basic cooking. And alas they charged us for that after 2 weeks or more. Where they sleeping or what? We have travel and stayed at many hotels till date but this was the worst experience ever. They are not suited for the hospitality business. Terrible
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel
Responded 24 Mar 2015
Yes, you did stay with us for 14 days. Your accommodation was booked via a third person who agreed on a rate of $175.00 (incl GST) per night for one of our Deluxe Twin Studio units. The agent paid us the full amount in advance for 15 days. The Deluxe Twin unit comes complete with a kitchenette, air conditioning, spa bath and Sky TV. The price of $175.00 (incl GST) per night includes the use of our facility, wi fi internet access, car parking and daily service. We do not advertise anywhere that we have a play area for children, but as you know, there was a playground within a 2 minute walk which you took advantage of most days. With each daily service of your unit our staff tried to advise and guide you as to the appropriate way to manage the food stuffs that kept finding its way onto the floors, bedding and soft furnishing. Each day was meet with various foods embedded into the carpet fibres and within the bedding. Paying $175.00 (incl GST) per night does not entitle any guest to treat our units in such an unacceptable manner. The daily mess and damage went beyond an active toddler and was more about standards. As mentioned we received advanced payment for 15 days accommodation. You advised that you would be leaving 1 day early. Once you had vacated the room the extent of the damage was evident with burnt pots and pans, stained sheets and bedspreads and stains on the carpet. The carpets needed to be treated and cleaned and this meant that the room was unable to be sold that night. The pots and pans needed to be thrown out along with some utensils. We take pride in our premises and do not expect our future guests to be greeted with rooms that are below standard. We welcome families, with or without children, if they feel our units suit their needs. We did not charge for the microwave that had to be replaced nor did we charge for the white sheets that had staining that could not be removed. The fact that we made the decision not to refund you the last nights accommodation (less toll calls) is a decision we stick by. We have been in the hospitality industry collectively for over 40 years and I can honestly say that we rarely have ever had cause to collect damages from guests. The fact that you ended up out of pocket obviously evoked an emotive response from you by way of this review which is disappointing given all the support and interaction that you received from management and staff over the 14 days. I hope you can reflect on our response and take something from it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
climax46 wrote a review May 2014
Da Nang32 contributions67 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival our specifically booked room ( rear lower room for handicapped wife ) was not honoured.
We were placed in rear upper ( stairs ) as the only alternative for a room away from heavy traffic noise . Then on departure management overcharged us for the room they placed us in and when I requested a refund , management just didn't understand that a booking is a booking is a booking .
I have spent considerable time emailing this motel indicating my displeasure at being treated this way as their commercial behaviour in this transaction is unlawful in my country .
Motel management has since agreed to repay the additional charge levied however reluctantly .
I would not consider using this accommodation based on our experience .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This motel is located on a high traffic road creating a great deal of noise 24/7 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel
Responded 14 May 2014
Thankyou for your review and feedback. We are committed to ensuring that all our guest experiences are positive. It is unfortunate that we were unaware, at the time that the booking was made, that such an important detail such as your wife's handicap was not mentioned. We certainly would have gone out of way to ensure that a downstairs room was available and secured. We can only apologise for any discomfort your wife may have experienced as this is never our intention or the objective of our business. We are committed to any improvements that can be made and will take what we can from your review in a genuine and positive manner. Kind Regards Wendy Ranson.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Psyckers wrote a review Jan 2013
Wellington, New Zealand87 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Trip advisor reviews served me well with this one.
Excellent location for Greenland, Ellerslie, Great South Rd, Onehunga etc...
Very easy to find with and navigate from.
Room was spacious for the two of us but could have easily fitted another person.
Great sized spa bath and kitchenette.
Loads of off street parking and not a lot of road noise; unusual for this part of town.
Selection of eateries within walking distance.
Reception staff very helpful & friendly
Would stay again & recommend

Only comment for improvement = bed. Was a little soft for me but this is personal preference :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms at carpark end would be quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel
Responded 8 Sept 2013
Thanks for you very great review, we work hard at trying to please all our guests and its great to get that positive feedback. cheers Peter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pobol wrote a review Aug 2011
United Kingdom56 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting relations in NZ. It is very clean, really spacious, has all amenities - inlcuding a mega sized spa bath! It is also within walking distance of the station. Reception was very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rowanandersonnz wrote a tip Apr 2019
Hamilton, New Zealand53 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upstairs with park view."
Read full review
BXW05 wrote a tip Mar 2019
Ness, United Kingdom29 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room away from the front"
Read full review
MJock_8 wrote a tip Oct 2017
Kerikeri, New Zealand34 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a quiet room."
Read full review
amr100 wrote a tip Mar 2017
Wellington, New Zealand1,075 contribution329 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Think you are safe with any - I have had a rear of property and front and no difference to traffic noise (ie very little)."
Read full review
18Beverly18 wrote a tip Mar 2017
Hamilton, New Zealand96 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book directly with motel and get their advice on the best room for your needs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenlane area.
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandGreenlane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GREENLANE MANOR MOTEL - Now $248 (Was $̶2̶7̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Greenlane Manor Motel
What are some of the property amenities at Greenlane Manor Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Greenlane Manor Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Greenlane Manor Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Greenlane Manor Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at Greenlane Manor Motel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Greenlane Manor Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Greenlane HotelsGreenlane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Greenlane
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire