We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Onetangi Beach Apartments

Save
Share
5-7 Fourth Avenue Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$193
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Onetangi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Waiheke Island holiday accommodation and conference venue on beautiful Onetangi Beach - the most beautiful beach in the Auckland region...this 2km, north facing white sandy beach is the perfect getaway. Onetangi Beach Apartments is unique with a wide range of modern accommodation for all types of travelers, all in the one location. It is the perfect base for ocean enthusiasts, nature lovers, families, couples, corporate groups, wedding parties or those just looking for a little rest and relaxation. We offer quality, fully serviced holiday accommodation with FREE WiFi, Room Service, Off-street parking and 24/7 On-site management. Our helpful staff have the local knowledge that will ensure you get the best that Waiheke has to offer, just ask us.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast in the room
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
283Reviews1Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 100
  • 27
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Both41 wrote a review Jul 2021
Auckland, New Zealand14 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a very good stay here but thought the studio apartment was very tired around the edges and could do with a makeover. The day we arrived was fairly dreary and the apartment was cold - there was only a tiny four bar oil heater which had to be on for quite a while before it had any effect. We had asked for a sunny unit and we weren't disappointed when the next day proved to be a perfect winter's day and the apartment was indeed a sun trap. The apartment was very clean and in an ideal location across the road from beautiful Onetangi beach as well as being very near to the cafes and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
africa999 wrote a review Jun 2021
Brisbane9 contributions5 helpful votes
Great view and apartment but kids were cold overnight and I’m in a ski jacket - six degrees overnight. Definitely would not stay here again in winter. For the money I would have thought heating was a basic…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Hyde, General Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Janiece, no heating isn't correct. There were 2 heaters in the apartment and electric blankets on the bed. We wish we could have been told that you weren't warm enough when we could have rectified the issue, such as when you arrived. We do however apologise that it wasn't sufficient, and in hind site we should have turned the heaters on prior to your later after hours arrival. I hope our compensation showed we are sorry you had an uncomfortable night with us.
Read more
BingCheng W wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The location is very good. Thanks for Alexandra Watson ‘s email and phone calls. Quality of reception check in service need to improve. Rooms are probably due for renovation. Towels are very old and need to be replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Hyde, General Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments
Responded 10 May 2021
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave one. Our towels are all hired linen so we do not replace them, but rather get them delivered clean and pressed each time. If you could contact us direct on info@onetangi.co.nz advising which apartment you stayed in that would be really appreciated, we can then pass feedback on regarding the renovation direct to Owners :)
Read more
Israa E wrote a review Apr 2021
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
I had an excellent stay. It was tidy, clean and luxurious, an overall high quality Apartment. It was a perfect location, with the beach just across the road with a spectacular view, lovely atmosphere to enjoy your vacation, very friendly staff. I highly recommended staying here AA++
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Hyde, General Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments
Responded 10 May 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us :)
Read more
maxepurdy wrote a review Apr 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand11 contributions2 helpful votes
a very good check-in experience. very friendly and very clean and a lovely sunny room. Comfortable bed and nice decor. we were only there for 1 night but kitchen area was clean and full size fridge. afternoon sun in our unit and ground level.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Hyde, General Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
onetangi beach apartments hotel waiheke island
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandWaiheke IslandOnetangi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Onetangi Beach Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Onetangi Beach Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Waiheke Island (4.3 km), Wild on Waiheke (2.0 km), and Oneroa Beach (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Onetangi Beach Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Onetangi Beach Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Onetangi Beach Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Onetangi Beach Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Onetangi Beach Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casita Miro, Tantalus Estate Restaurant, and Three Seven Two.
Does Onetangi Beach Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Onetangi Beach Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.