Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya

Carretera Cancun-Tulum Km. 27.5 Bahia de Petempich Lote 4-01, Puerto Morelos 77580 Mexico
This is what they call partial ocean view. There’s NO ocean. Just pool and concrete.  It’s a shame on them for calling this anything “ocean”
Traveller (2758)
Pool & Beach (162)
Dining (129)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#11 of 43 hotels in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya is a resort where you are free to stimulate your emotions and share them with your loved ones. Enjoy our friendly service and attention to detail in an ambiance that combines fun and relaxation… an experience that will seduce your senses. Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya is part of the distinguished group of The Leading Hotels of the World.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,479 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled along the Riviera Maya, Sensira Resort & Spa enchants many guests with its blend of serene and vibrant atmosphere, amplified by festive music and decorations. The rooms, celebrated for their ocean views and cleanliness, have however come under scrutiny for occasional noise, and a few outdated elements. While the dedicated staff receives accolades for exceptional service, travelers have noted some service delays. The resort's array of amenities, from the kids' clubs to the exclusive adult areas, cater to all ages, though opinions on value vary due to service inconsistencies and extra costs.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,479Review86Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,106
  • 201
  • 93
  • 50
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Victor wrote a review Apr 2022
Auburn Hills, Michigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Sensira Resort during spring break (March 2022) at Agatha standard room, for 2 adults and 2 children. Note that if you travel with teenagers in the same room, the shower is all glass, so there is no privacy for minors/adults.

Hotel is quite new, nice and clean. There are lot of activities to do during the day. The beach is clean and acceptable every morning, I saw crews and machinery collecting the seaweed everyday, except Sundays.

The best is the attitude of the people, few exceptions at the Rodeo Grill staff, seems that they are very strict with reservation slots, they can be rude if you dont show up on time.

In general, Sensira is a good value for the price. Definitely, It is not the best in Puerto Morelos, but very friendly for kids and families in general.

To improve: There are not premium brands of alcoholic drinks and lobby bar is closed before 10pm daily. Sundays there is no alcohol after 9pm anywhere in the hotel. Morning buffet is barely OK, selection is quite limited.

IMO, Hotel should serve better drinks and make sure that they draft beer is available. There is an issue with draft beer kegs, I would say they were expired and beer was not carbonated and tasted really old.

I 'd say my final score for this resort is 3.5 out of 5
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Agatha is the standard. It is comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales Sensira Resorts, Ventas at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 23 May 2022
Thank you for your great comments but also for your constructive criticism, we will take every idea into consideration. We hope we get to host your vacation once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah G wrote a review Dec 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Five star potential however there is a lot of progress needed to be made. The pools are not all heated, the food is a 4/5, and the shows at night are not the best and they start too late for kids. The staff for the kids are wonderful and super approachable and friendly. Close to the airport so was easy for a long weekend trip. Kids loved the bunk bed and the bunk room was comfortable for our kids 8,7,5. Charlie and Victor from entertainment have been so amazing and kind. They played soccer on the beach and made bracelets with them. They also both brought us sunscreen when we forgot to bring from home. They often come by and ask how they can help entertain our children while we relax. We still need to confirm that our COVID tests will be free. We were guaranteed online when we booked but at the hotel they said it costs $30 per person. We will wait and see when we leave.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sensira Riviera Maya, Propietario at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Dear @Guttmann7888 Receive our warmest greetings from Puerto Morelos, Q. Roo; and at the same time our sincere thanks for allowing us to be part of your most recent vacation. We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes of your valuable time to share your experience at Sensira Resort & Spa, believe us it is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience. Regarding the pool, we would like to tell you that the water temperature is warm; however, the weather also interferes with the conditions of the same. Also know that we will send your appreciation for the work of our colleagues Victor and Charlie And we really wish to have the honor of welcoming you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Katherine F wrote a review Jan 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort was only 10% capacity when I went for MLK weekend in January. Service was amazing. Charlie, by the pool was so friendly and accommodating. Gustafo and Andy were also so kind and friendly. The magic show blew my mind. The food choices were vast. I got a couple of food and alcoholic beverage items that I was not wild about but certainly didn't go hungry or thirsty. I enjoyed the coffee bar and the gym has plenty of equipment and even an additional room attached for privacy. There are BEDS on the beach!!! You must do the hydro experience. It was incredibly beautiful and relaxing and inly $35 per person. My one complaint is there is little/no privacy in the rooms. I went with a dear friend and we had no way to shower or change clothes without averting our eyes. The mini bar in the room was fully stocked with snacks, drinks, and even a bottle of wine. We ordered room service one night and it was quick and delicious. The staff wore masks correctly all the time, even outside, even when we hung out with them when they were off the clock. They were very strict about this. HIGHLY recommend this gorgeous resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sensira Riviera Maya, Propietario at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 3 Feb 2022
Dear @katherinef629 Receive our warmest greetings from Puerto Morelos, Q. Roo MX; and at the same time our sincere thanks for allowing us to be part of your most recent vacation. We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes of your valuable time to share your experience at Sensira Resort & Spa, believe us it is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience. Also know that we will send your appreciation for the work of our colleagues Charlie, Gustavo, Andy, And we really wish to have the honor of welcoming you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Jan 2023
Edmonton, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about this resort looks good on paper but is not being practiced. Half of the amenities aren’t open or working.

Everyday at 7am you are woken up by a screeching tractor that runs for 2 hours along the beach to try to clean up the seaweed. If you stay close to the water, this sound will wake you up (or your kids) every single morning at 7am.

The pool is not cleaned and neither is the pool deck. So you are walking on spilled and dried drinks. There is absolutely awful service. You will have to get out of the water or your pool chair and wait 15 min for every single drink. The swim up bar is closed and the pool staff don’t care. We tipped all week (up to $20USD per round and still no service).

Lunch is difficult. The buffet is lacking simple food for kids (tortilla chips are out, fries are almost always gone, etc.). There is a beachside buffet however the service is awful and it took 2 hours to get a hamburger (which was dried out).

The menus at the restaurants are inaccurate. The food is not presented as it says and they are continually out of items. If you have allergies, do not come here. Our friend with a dairy allergy was consistently served dairy after she let them know.

You will not get in at the adult only restaurant. We emailed the concierge 2 weeks before every single day and were told to wait 2 days prior to our arrival to book and when we did, we were told it was sold out. It’s a seating of 12 people only.

Our side of the resort had no hot water the entire time we were here. The other side had no electricity.

The evening entertainment is awful and in a musty conference room. The acoustic’s in the main building is awful and so you hear loud kids screaming throughout from the kids areas. There is no staff and so the trampoline park specifically becomes very dangerous. Already a child in our week is now in a wheelchair.

There is not one redeeming quality at this “resort” and I’m super concerned with the number of positive reviews I’ve seen on here (the reason we originally booked). Either something drastic has happened recently or there are paid reviews or bots. We spoke to several other travellers, all of which have had a similar negative experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I would honestly recommend that nobody stays here. Even the adults only side lacked service and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arturo Delgado, Otro at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment, we apologize for what happened and we appreciate that you let us know and we will take measures to prevent it from happening again, we are very proud to offer guests the best experience during their stay, however, we regret that we were not able to meet your expectations this time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April F wrote a review Dec 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Where should I begin… we arrived on Tuesday 11/30 around 1pm and check in was fairly painless our room was not ready so we had to wait til 3 no real issue, we sat at the bar after check in then once the room was ready that’s when it all began. Our room was nice (Amber) on 4th floor with the jacuzzi tub and a beautiful view but once we unpacked we tried to take a shower and NO hot water…. I mean none not like low water pressure absolutely nothing came out….I am a good sport and not a complainer but this I can’t do so we went downstairs and let them know & about 2hours later we had hot water… so ok…. We’re good but nope after hanging out in the lobby /pool area it began to rain so we decided to go back to the room and relax in the jacuzzi and as we attempted to fill the jacuzzi the hot water was brown like really brown… it was nasty… then on day 2… we (me & my husband) never really travel with valuables and when we do it’s something simple like his watch and maybe a pair of earrings for me… so on day 2 we leave our room and return a few hours later to a male and a female (housekeeper) standing in our room taking pics so when we walked in they said because we left valuables out they need to photograph the items we only left out a pair of large hoop earrings maybe worth $50 bucks and our phone chargers and a pic of the empty safe…he tried to make us feel better by showing us pics he had taken of other rooms and valuables but nope it didn’t make me feel better at all… they did however give us a card I guess attempting to explain this process…. All in all we travel a lot we’ve stayed at all different types of hotels Garza Blanca in Cabo 5/21 Barcelo in Aruba 3/21 Breathless in Punta Cana 1/21 so we do travel often this was by far the most uncomfortable I’ve ever felt…. The power went out twice one night the food was just so so overall I feel like this hotel was an abandoned property that they are attempting to repair while ppl are staying here which is unacceptable there were repairs going on all day on our floor like noisy repairs the hotel is understaffed and it shows the servers really try to do their best to be accommodating I will say Thx to our butler Fernando he was exceptional, as well as Charlie ( festivities) and Fredrico ( waiter in the steak & Mex rest) and Luis & Hever in the Buffett rest. if not for them this trip wld have been much worse, they were friendly and very personable and the man who serves the tea in the tea bar was amazing also…. Overall I wld not stay here again if your looking for luxury look somewhere else because this is not it at least not now maybe later once the hotel is complete and lastly this the hotel was only at about 20% capacity during our stay it was pretty empty & desolate.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is no airport shuttle for this luxury hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sensira Riviera Maya, Propietario at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Dear @868aprilg Receive our warmest greetings from Puerto Morelos, Q. Roo MX; Our sincere thanks for allowing us to be a part of your vacation and at the same time an apology for the delay in our response. We appreciate that you have taken several minutes of your valuable time to share your experience at Sensira Resort & Spa. Please receive our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at your stay. Your comments help us to pay attention to the details that make you, our guests; that you can have a time of excellence. Likewise, it has already been turned to the corresponding area for his attention and corrective measures have been implemented to the problem and it has been resolved so that it will not be presented again.. We also want to tell you that the experience with the power outage was out of our hands due to repair work by our local authorities. Know that we will send your appreciation for the work of our colleagues Fernando, Charlie, Federico, Luis and Hever. And we really wish to have the honor of welcoming you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie K wrote a review Jan 2023
Virginia
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the worst experience at this hotel and ended up leaving after night one. We would have left night one, but no other hotels had availability.

Prior to arriving we had requested a bottle warm, baby bath and crib through their concierge team and we were assured all would be ready on our arrival. We arrived early, approximately 11:45am. Our rooms (2) were not ready which we expected so we went to have lunch. When our rooms were finally ready, they were incorrect. We reserved two connecting rooms, and they gave us rooms down the hall from each other. We kept one room and had to wait several hours for the connecting room to be cleaned and ready even though the room was sealed off meaning it had already been cleaned. None of the requested baby items were there. We called down and asked again. We ended up requesting these items 4 times. Our 13-month-old was exhausted and we needed a safe crib for him to sleep in. We did not receive the crib until around 8pm that night ☹ In the restroom near the front desk I observed what appears to be mold on the ceilings. The hotel throughout was not clean and for a newer resort it seems very dated and gross. We were also told the kids club was close and would be open the next morning. The next morning we ventured down to the kid's club and were shocked to find it had been flooded. They were trying to clean it. Apparently, there was an accident a few days prior to our arrival and no one from the hotel thought to inform us – even though I had been speaking with hotel works right up until our arrival. Part of the reason we booked this hotel was for the kid's club for our two kids. They said it would be cleaned shortly – there was no way they could properly clean it that fast and there was no way I would leave my children in that filth. The pools were dirty and were ice cold – so cold that you couldn’t even get it to enjoy them. They are not heated at all. We asked numerous times to speak with a manager and over the day and a half that we were there, there was no manager available. I advised them that we would not be staying for the remainder of our reserved stay and the lady at the front desk had me write down all of our issues and assured me that we would be refunded. I have been fighting them for months now and they will not give us our refund. Horrible resort. RUN, DO NOT STAY HERE. I would never recommend this resort, especially not for a family looking to have a nice vacation ☹
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arturo Delgado, Otro at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are very sorry that you had some displeasure during your stay, we strive very hard to offer the guest the best experience and the best service so that during your stay you feel at home, however we regret not having been able to achieve it this time, we also appreciate that you mentioned what you did not like during your stay in this wonderful hotel be sure that it will be taken into account to further improve the service we offer, and again we offer an apology for what happened.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy E wrote a review Jan 2022
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Facilities: Great! It’s a beautiful resort… Due to low capacity, we were offered an upgraded room which was very nice for our family of 4! The room was large, with plenty of storage and room for all our belongings. Bathroom was a bit awkward, with the glass shower being out in the open, but we made due! I enjoyed the full size bottles of their spa brand shampoo, conditioner, body wash & lotion. I wish I would have known, I wouldn’t have packed our own! The beach does have a lot of seaweed, but they work very hard to clear it each morning. Everything is clean and well manicured!
Staff: Great! Everyone is so kind and friendly. Always going above and beyond & making sure you have everything you need!
Kids Club: Great! So much for the littles to do… We would have to beg them to leave! They made hats, t-shirts, wax mold hands, decorated cookies and cupcakes, and did numerous arts, crafts, and outings around the resort!
Spa: Great! Make sure to book a massage while you’re visiting… you won’t be disappointed!
Drinks: Great! Excellent selection of well known liquors & a stocked mini fridge in the room. They don’t make a weak drink, that’s for sure! The lobby bartenders were fantastic! Thank you to Andy, Hugo, and Eliseo! They were so much fun and always knew what we wanted!
Food: Not so Great! This was our only complaint during our stay. Not many options, and a somewhat limited selection. The evening buffet was only open one night during our week long stay, leaving only 2 restaurants open to choose from. It got very repetitive quite quickly. The steakhouse was our favorite sit down restaurant! The food was delish and the entertainment/bull riding was an added bonus! Breakfast buffet was ok. Made to order dishes were the way to go, otherwise things weren’t hot/fresh. Lunch by the pool was our fav, by far! Quick and easy snacks and the the ice cream shop was close by, too!
All in all, we would return! Our family had a fantastic vacation at the Sensira!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plan ahead for excursions/trips to town as taxis are quite pricey!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sensira Riviera Maya, Propietario at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Dear @amyeng429 Receive our warmest greetings from Puerto Morelos, Q. Roo MX; Our sincere thanks for allowing us to be a part of your vacation and at the same time an apology for the delay in our response. We appreciate that you have taken several minutes of your valuable time to share your experience at Sensira Resort & Spa, believe us that each and every one of our guests is the most precious thing for us, that is why it is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience in each of the places you visited within the resort. Your words inspire us to continue improving the services we offer, thus ensuring that they are reborn during their stay, experiencing new smells, new flavors and even a new way of relaxing. Know that we will convey recognition for their work to our colleagues. We really want to have the honor of welcoming you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
boomernotawhiner wrote a review Dec 2022
Hamilton, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back from Sensira in early December . The layout is genius. With the building designed for every unit to either have a view of the ocean or the pool area or both, stepping out into your balcony is really cool. The food at this place was excellent . For à la carte restaurants including the la Galleria provide a lot of variety for dinner.The La Galleria is a unique nine or 10 course dinner complete with wine pairing throughout The buffet is no slouch either as it has a great selection of food that is slightly tweaked each night . The menu at the La Brisas poolside restaurant offered great variety and service was awesome as the staff did a great job along with the service they provided to your individual chair by the pool if you wished. The manager was a friendly guy who was very hands on and this shows as this place runs very well and meets 5 star standards . The rooms were extremely well designed, spacious and clean.Marble floors along with wood accents throughout the resort, produced a warm, comforting feel to the place. This place is only a couple years old and judging by the staff attention to detail, it should keep its shine for a long time . The staff are friendly, pleasant, and really go out of their way to make your experience a memorable one so a decent tip for their efforts is a small price to show appreciation for their hard work . If you are one to want to walk miles along the beach, however, this might be a bit of a disappointment here, because you are sort of stuck in the middle of a part of the coast without a lot of other hotels nearby . We were perfectly fine with this, Swimming in either of the infinity pools and enjoying the great service from the staff made relaxing poolside very comfortable. The water is a bit cool in early December but refreshing nonetheless A tennis court provided a nice diversion and there was a gym as well. Caught one of the nighttime shows that was modern , upbeat and fun to go and see. Seaweed is a problem on the beach but this seems to be an issue all along the coast. However they do a good job trying to keep it from accumulating by using tractors to scoop it up. But as I said before, this was not an issue as swimming in the ocean is not a priority for us and you could still lounge by the beach in the chairs in the sand .

Definitely would consider strongly coming back here !!
April sounds like a great month to return as winter fizzles out up in Canada and temps here are pretty pleasant if you like your summer early !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SENSIRA RESORT Y SPA RIVIERA MAYA , Otro at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your comment, we are very happy that during your stay you had a great time and that the staff worked hard to make your experience at Sensira unique, we are glad to know that you loved our facilities, it is satisfying to know that you enjoyed the most of the services we offer, as we work hard to provide the best experience and service to our guests so that during their stay they feel at home. And we would be delighted to welcome you back to Sensira, we hope that your next visit to this wonderful place will be very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew M wrote a review Feb 2023
Calgary, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is small enough and well designed so we had no worries letting our 8-10 year old kids wander around themselves for periods of time. They regularly went back and forth to the kids area and got their own ice cream. The kids area is great. The service in the restaurant and pool was very good. Food and drinks by the pool fairly consistent. We did tip quite well so never really had an issue. Tino at the pool bar is amazing!

The room was good, had no issues with waters and beers daily. the buffet was good. Lots of variety and plenty of everything. Highly recommend the huevos rancheros for breakfast, the spicy sauces are awesome! The coffee shop had some of the best Ice cream I’ve ever had. The Al a carte restaurants were all excellent

Lots of premium alcohol and the bartenders were great making any drinks we required.

The beach tractor is loud but they have to remove the seaweed somehow. Beach was pretty much covered, we spent most time at the pool. The music is quite loud in the afternoon but that’s when everyone kinda wants to have some beverages and party in the sunshine anyways so we didn’t mind.

All in all I would come back with the family. Not a friends or solo trip due to the kids everywhere….
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arturo Delgado, Otro at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 19 Jan 2024
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed the services offered during your stay. We work hard to provide the best experience for our guests. Your compliments mean a lot to us. We are glad to hear that the staff treated you well.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angus B wrote a review Dec 2021
Montreal, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the Agatha room on the 5th floor and although the ocean view wasn't the greatest, we obviously didn't spend much time it. The restaurants were not all open at the same time but on alternative days, probably due to about 60% capacity during the time we were there. Pools were exceptional. Beach area and pools were cleaned and maintained every morning. Masks were worn by all the staff and sanitized areas well kept. The only minus is the location of the resort, way out in the boon-docks. Last but not least, the staff were fantastic, always making sure you had everything that you needed. A special thank you is extended to Omar in the buffet dining room. He made sure he kept us well supplied with drinks, food and lots of humor. There were two other staff members who were also very helpful and friendly and unfortunately we didn't get their names, but still feel that 99% of the staff at Sensira are sensational.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sensira Riviera Maya, Propietario at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Responded 30 Dec 2021
Dear @304angusb Receive our warmest greetings from Puerto Morelos, Q. Roo MX; and at the same time our sincere thanks for allowing us to be part of your most recent vacation. We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes of your valuable time to share your experience at Sensira Resort & Spa, believe us it is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience. Also know that we will send your appreciation for the work of our colleague Omar. And we really wish to have the honor of welcoming you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deisi P wrote a tip 10 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes"
Read full review
Wander06801717462 wrote a tip 10 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expect food to be hit or miss"
Read full review
Michelle W wrote a tip 4 Jul
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Double check if the events or restaurants that are advertised will actually be going on. Plan your meals accordingly. "
Read full review
Dawn C wrote a tip 3 Jul
Bavaro, Dominican Republic29 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think hurricane season causes an access of seaweed at the beach. Get up early in the morning to reserve chairs by the pool."
Read full review
Holly C wrote a tip 2 Jul
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The birds can get loud in the mornings outside the rooms so you may enjoy earplugs. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Morelos area.
PRICE RANGE
$563 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPuerto Morelos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
359
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SENSIRA RESORT & SPA RIVIERA MAYA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Morelos, Mexico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Which popular attractions are close to Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya?
Nearby attractions include Croco Cun Zoo (5.0 km), National Reef Park of Puerto Morelos (7.1 km), and Unico Beach (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Charro, Matea Restaurante, and La Choza Del Puerto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya have airport transportation?
Yes, Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Puerto Morelos HotelsPuerto Morelos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto MorelosHotels near Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire