Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Carretera Cancún - Playa del Carmen, Lotes 1 - 5 Manzana 5, Super Manzana 12, Puerto Morelos 77580 Mexico
Traveller (21574)
Pool & Beach (4723)
Blue Moon Restaurant at the Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Dining (1920)

View prices for your travel dates

$372
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 9 all-inclusives in Puerto Morelos
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, this enchanting all-inclusive resort offers an array of activities to engage your senses. This dazzling all-inclusive resort is located on prime beachfront property in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, close to Cancun and neighboring Riviera Maya communities. With sweeping views of the Caribbean, a magnificent white-sand beach with crystalline waters, and surrounded with tropical foliage, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers a wide range of activities for everyone, along with an assortment of services to ensure that you have an unforgettable Caribbean vacation. Enjoy a variety of gastronomic fare, round-the-clock entertainment, children's programs, and Mexican hospitality. Whether it's a romantic getaway for two, a family vacation, a self-indulging spa vacation, even a business retreat, we have it all, in one all-inclusive package.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bowling
Diving
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here

Location

Carretera Cancún - Playa del Carmen, Lotes 1 - 5 Manzana 5, Super Manzana 12, Puerto Morelos 77580 Mexico
Name/address in local language
22,296Reviews3,629Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 13,641
  • 5,125
  • 2,058
  • 774
  • 710
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sandra R wrote a review Feb 2020
Penticton, Canada31 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently returned from our third visit in 4 years to the Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We stayed 12 nights. First of all, the location is great, close to the airport - about 20 min, so you are not on the bus for an hour plus after a long flight. The beach is kept immaculate, something more noticeable if you take a walk down the beach to the southwest (even big resorts)...the beach is groomed daily, with a composting program in place for the collected seaweed.
Perhaps most importantly, we have found the staff to be amazing! Special kudos to Rocio in Mike’s Coffee - it seems to take 2 people to replace her on her day off! Since we have visited a few times before, we decided not to take an excursion. Instead we decided to enjoy some wine from the resorts wine list. We happened upon the Monday night wine tasting in the main lobby where we met Omar, the Sommelier and Luisa, the food and beverage concierge. At this event, we learned of a special 4 course dinner with wine pairings to take place later that week. We are ‘wine people’ so we signed up for this and we’re not disappointed! Pics of the wine dinner courses below!there was a nominal charge for this dinner, which included wine - great value as far as we were concerned! Also special thanks to our Waiter at the wine dinner, Ismael. Luisa helped us with reservations at the a la carte restaurants as we were ordering wine. We learned about some of the wines from Omar, the Sommelier. I would recommend partaking in the wine tasting events (check the activity wall) to meet Omar and Luisa, who will take great care of you during your stay.
We must also give a shout out to Jemima, our Pool and beach server, who provided wonderful service for our stay.
We enjoyed the evening entertainment, especially the Flamenco show and the Retro Night. We were in building 11 which was very central, but close to the evening disco...not a huge deal but if this would be an issue for you, request a different building. We recommend this resort for a laid back, relaxing vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Gerente at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for choosing OCT as your hotel of destination in the Riviera Maya. It is great to read that you had such a great time in our resort. It is really rewarding to read that you had such a good time in our hotel with our hard working, friendly staff. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments on this page. And we look forward to receive you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie S. wrote a review Mar 2020
Newport Beach, California30 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful week at the resort this past February!
Pros: Delicious restaurants & wonderful assortment. Every restaurant was truly excellent! And the ice cream parlor and coffee shop too. SO well done. Beautiful, well-kept resort. Bright colors, stunning flowers. Attentive, friendly staff. We loved the nightly singers/piano playing in the lounge, the fun bowling alley, and staff-led bike ride to Puerto Morales. The Daisy snack bar was terrific, and our teens even enjoyed the kids’ waterslides there. The hostess Rebeca was especially helpful at the Italian restaurant! Such a lovely, competent young woman.

Cons: There absolutely needs to be a better system for dinner reservations, whether you’re Privilege or not. If it works at Sensai restaurant for all, it should work elsewhere as well. Privilege could have until a certain time each day to book reservations and then they could open up to the reservations to rest of the guests. And there are not enough lounge chairs at the beach and pool during high seasons if folks are allowed to put towels first thing in the morning as essentially “reserve” spots, whether or not they really use them much or not. One resort we go to has regular “towel sweeps” at prescribed times to discourage saving empty chairs for hours on end! This works like a charm.
Additionally, I had emailed the resort prior to our arrival, specifically requesting quiet rooms are unfortunately we were given two rooms in building !0 that faced the street and we heard traffic, reverse lights beeping on buses, and parties until midnight. It was terrible! Fortunately, we were able to move to rooms in bldg. 16 & 18 the next day, but this was a hassle.
Do not book airport transfers with Mexico Super Shuttle—it was impossible to reach them by phone to schedule a time. We had to pay for a taxi and request a refund from Expedia. A big hassle!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We liked building 16 & 18. Bldg 10 was too loud for our taste.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Director General at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Hola dear guest MVWCARGRL Thank you so much for choosing OCT as your hotel of destination in the Riviera Maya. It is great to read your kind comments regarding your experience in our resort. It is really rewarding to read that you had such a good time in our hotel with our hard working, friendly staff. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments on this page. We look forward to receive you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovesmexicoalot wrote a review Jan 2020
British Columbia19 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived and check in was pretty fast but then we told we needed to meet with another woman for a hotel orientation who then proceeded to hold us hostage in a hot muggy entrance way which had no A/C and they did not offer us a drink or even water. After about 30 mins I said look I am hot I want to get to my room And that I desperately needed a drink.

Then we were taken to our room, which was in the children section it was nice a quiet area but farthest from the activity pool. I didn’t mind the walk but if someone had a disability I would ask to be in the middle part of the hotel.

The food was very good lots of options we especially loved the Italian And Japanese restaurants, my son loved the Japanese chef cooking in front of you.

The activity team were amazing they are lots of fun, they kept my son And my husband busy and entertained with all the activities which was great. The foam party, the games at the pool were very entertaining. We did the bike tour to town that was fun but very rushed but you are able to borrow the bikes and go yourself which I wish we had done. My son also loved the basketball court and used it daily.

The Beach, is beautiful yes there is seaweed present but they start removing it off the beach at 6 am so by 9 am it’s pretty much gone. However the smell of diesel was overpowering in the am so I didn’t spend any time at the beach because of it plus the smell of the diesel And seaweed it was gross. Especially when you walked the beach some of the other properties didn’t remove it as well as our hotel. I am super sensitive to smells and the seaweed was unpleasant at times. Plus walking on the beach there were many little mosquitoes And tiny flies all over and they tried to eat me alive :( but this is not their fault in anyway.

I had a massage and facial at the Spa, it was just okay; they are not registered massage therapists like in Canada, but it was okay. A nice treat while my boys when on a fishing trip.

I loved loved loved the little coffee shop, but I wish it opened at 6 am when I was awake; but there was always plain coffee outside the main buffet

I loved this resort I truly could not fault it with anything however I don’t know if I would stay there again because we like to go to Playa Del Carmen and it costs us like 130.00 USD plus tip to go there and back. And at that price we only ended up going once. I wish they had a cheap shuttle or bus you could take that was available and maybe there is And I just didn’t know about it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Gerente at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for choosing OCT as your hotel of destination in the Riviera Maya. It is great to read that you had such a great time in our resort. It is really rewarding to read that you had such a good time in our hotel with our hard working, friendly staff. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments on this page. And we look forward to receive you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EricaMan18 wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this resort for a friend’s wedding for one week in the privilege section of the resort. While the hotel, food and amenities were okay, mine and my boyfriend’s stay was made all that much better because of Enrique (our butler in the privilege section). This man went above and beyond to always make sure we were well taken care of and comfortable. He gave us his personal phone number that way he could always be reached. He came running when we texted him that we forgot our key card, he quickly dry cleaned our clothes for the wedding and when we asked him to fill our jacuzzi, he not only did that for the exact time we wanted, but he also decorated our room with rose petals and a bottle of champagne. Enrique made it his personal mission to ensure our stay was nothing but the best (even going to the extent of texting us at the end of his shift to make sure all was ok with us). He is the sole reason I would return to this resort.

The beach concierges, Jose Luis Cen and Eduardo Garcia, were also great. Always had our spots ready on the beach or pool and made sure to keep the drinks flowing without even asking us. They made sure we were well set up and always had a smile on their faces which we really appreciated! I really appreciated that as soon as they saw us coming down to the beach area they ran to prepare our towels and drinks.

As for the resort, I found the food mediocre and the beach had quite a lot of algae (although it was really windy so the waves kept bringing on more). Also, there was no night life past 12am. We were here for a friends wedding and the convention center where the party was held closed at 10 so we were then forced to move to the pool area for another 2h and then had to retreat back to our rooms as there was nothing else going on.

Another thing to note was that was that we booked an Ocean View room however there was barely a view of the ocean from our balcony.

All in all, Enrique was definitely the highlight of my trip!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Gerente at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for having chosen Ocean Coral & Turquesa as your host for your last vacation in the Riviera Maya. We lament reading that some aspects of your vacation were not at the height of your expectactions. Rest assured that we take good note of all of your comments and that we will transmit them to the different departements implicated so that we can make our service offer even better. We would like to thank you for having taken the time to leave your comments on this page. We hope we will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel in the near future and improve your perception of our resort. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harold I wrote a review Feb 2020
Fairview, Texas215 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay tremendously at the Ocean Coral. Very friendly and accommodating staff all around. We only spent 4 nights over Super Bowl weekend to celebrate my birthday. We never left the resort as we were not looking for excursions, just hanging out at the pool and beach. Overall the food was very good and we especially enjoyed our meal at the Sensai Japanese restaurant.

We enjoyed our time at the pool and beach very much but we do wish the lounge chairs could be emptied when folks left for the day and just left their towels without any personal items. Since no effort was made to remove ANY towels during the day, many chairs were unusable in spite of the fact they were no longer being used. Perhaps even just a few signs telling folks to remove their towels when they weren't going to return would help the problem.

Our room was fine and we enjoyed it very much. I do believe the resort stretches the definition of "Ocean View". Our Ocean View suite looked out through HEAVY but beautiful palm trees and you had to use your imagination to put together small little bits of water view to imagine an "Ocean View".I've added a photo of the "View". It was a Garden View and nice but really not an Ocean View. The staff reacted immediately to fix a water temperature problem in the shower when we called about it. On the other hand, maid service forgot wash clothes most of the time.

We did not pay for the "Privilege" upgrade and wouldn't do it if we went back again. I tried to find out how much this upgrade would cost before traveling without success. On check in we we were told we could upgrade for $35 pp per night and I couldn't figure out why I needed to spend $70 per night for a special section of beach or a single extra restaurant. We didn't do it and we were very happy without it. Just a personal preference if you want to feel "Privileged" 😉

A word of warning for those looking for party life in Cancun. This resort is NOT in Cancun and quite remote in itself. This was exactly what we were looking for but might be surprising if you are not aware. We would certainly recommend the resort
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on third floor. I do not think you would want the ground floor as folks can walk by and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Gerente at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for choosing OCT as your hotel of destination in the Riviera Maya. It is great to read that you had such a great time in our resort. It is really rewarding to read that you had such a good time in our hotel with our hard working, friendly staff. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments on this page. And we look forward to receive you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StacyMonique wrote a review Mar 2020
Bronx, New York10 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We fought a pandemic, boarder closures, cancellation of flights and original resort plans to celebrate our daughters 16th birthday as well as my boyfriends birthday. We came as a family of 7! Two privilege rooms and two standard rooms. Prior to booking we called and were told “Mexico is safe and our resort is fully running”. Day one and two were not great but decent. Attentive staff, all paid for accommodations and decent food. We weren’t expecting exceptional because of the state of the world right now. We were more than willing to sacrifice things just to be able to celebrate as we had planned. Once the resort started the process of shutting down our experience soured quickly. All privilege lounges, restaurants and amenities were cut without any information being told to the guests. Not even a note left on the shut doors. I tipped our privilege butler and asked for the room to be decorated with balloons etc. for my boyfriends birthday while we were at the pool, he took my money said that it would be done “no problem” and we never saw him again. Rooms were properly cleaned, however, severe standard items like washcloths were not replenished even after asking. Standard restaurants began to shut down and activities were cancelled, again with no information being given to the guests. We would stand outside of restaurants and they would be dark but no signs were on the doors nor were there staff to direct us. Then the shortage of food and proper cooking techniques began. They would have items on the menu that were not available and the servers did not inform us. They allowed us to order them and then brought us made up meals from whatever was left on premises. On several occasions our food was raw in the inside or over cooked and inedible. We resorted to room service in hopes that things would be better, we were wrong. We would order meals for each person in the room and only receive what they had with no exploration or apologies. Food that should have been throw out was being used in an attempt to stretch what was left. 4 out of my family members got ill after eating lunch at the same restaurant on day. While we are understanding of the limited resources and need to began shutting down amidst a pandemic, we are not understanding of the lack of hospitality, the carelessness, inability to communicate and horror or not following standard health and hygiene protocols. We were extremely empathetic towards the staff and still continued to tip generously with the understanding that they would be without work, even when the service was well under par. To say we were disappointed with the lack of hospitality would be an understatement! The resort having to close does not mean you leave the remaining guest who have already paid to fend for themselves and simply figure it out until check out. We too were facing a stressful time and some of us returned home to no job and the fall out of this pandemic!! Communication and common courtesy would have gone a long way!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Director General at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Hola dear guest Thank you so much for choosing OCT as your hotel of destination in the Riviera Maya. We would take on count your kind comments regarding your experience in our resort. We look forward to receive you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
709913 wrote a review Jan 2020
Worldwide830 contributions188 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a week at Ocean Coral and had a great room in Block 20. I asked for a quiet room and had a lovely view out onto the gardens. I had no disturbance from other balconies and could hear nothing from adjacent rooms which was great.

The room was fairly clean but disappointed to find a clump of hair in my shower on the first day. Also my fridge was not replenished on 3 days which takes away from the 5 star status Ocean Coral is meant to have.

The bed was amazing with a massive room with plenty of storage, a safe, ironing board and iron. The room aircon was great and worked well.

I tried to eat in all the restaurants over the week and found the breakfasts to be superb. Plenty of good fresh food served as a buffet. Staff were sometimes swamped with everyone appearing at the same time but they coped. Two of my evening meals were poor and especially disappointing when I had paid extra for the steaks and found that on both nights the steaks were inedible due to the fat within. I said nothing as my waiters were clearly not interested and didn't even ask if I enjoyed my meal which was still on the plate. This was in the Casa del Mar restaurant.

My last meal was in the Blue Moon and they swept me off my feet. I was served by Jose (fantastic guy who cares about the food, restaurant and Ocean Coral) with his manager Gabriel discreetly checking on the table every so often to make sure everything was up to standard. The meal that night was superb and probably up there as one of these unforgettable culinary experiences. Thank you guys for that night or I would have left Ocean Coral with a very negative impression of the evening food.

The guys who serve at the pool bar at night were superb (all of them) and so diligent at serving. Route 66 turned out to be our haunt when clear of the bar and you could get fries, rolls, beefburgers here till 6am if you wanted. The server Damien is the friendliest guy I met on the complex. He is superb and is so conscious of giving the guests supreme service at all times. Everybody commented on what a great guy he was and how diligent he was around the tables.

On my 2nd last day I ended up having a massage from Luis and it was amazing. I got discreet service and came back for another just before I went off for my flight.
I also had room service on my 2nd last day and it was good. Food was hot on arrival and was fresh.

The beach was literally 2 minutes walk away from my room and there was always plenty of room for everyone. The beach was free of seaweed and you can walk for miles along the beach towards Puerto Morelos which I did twice. (Great supermarket in Puerto Morelos) You feel safe at this complex and in the surrounding areas.

Overall it was a great week and I hope to return. Thanks to the amazing staff who make such a good impression and look after you so well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms in block 20 are quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Gerente at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for choosing OCT as your hotel of destination in the Riviera Maya. It is great to read that you had such a great time in our resort. It is really rewarding to read that you had such a good time in our hotel with our hard working, friendly staff. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments on this page. And we look forward to receive you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rvod wrote a review Feb 2020
Edmonton, Canada597 contributions108 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked here the day before departure, and got a good price, considering last minute.
This resort is a nice shorter van ride from the airport, than a lot of other resorts. We did seem to wait a bit to long at the airport, while they got all the passengers sorted.
We arrived quite late, but the buffet was still open.
The buffet is pretty on par to what you would expect, although we have to say that the house red wines where great here and at any of the other spots to dine at the resort.
Plus side there was always prosecco on hand for any meal.
There is the usual towel bingo on the lounge chairs at the pools, and this does get annoying. We wish the staff could keep a handle on this problem.
We tended to lounge on the deck the lobby, great comfy furniture and better bar service.
Bar service was exceptional, especially at the lobby bar.
The staff where all very friendly and helpful, like when you ask for a drink that’s new to them. For this we want to shout out to Karla & Berenice, these ladies made the week even better.
We did book into the Blue Moon for supper, and here again the staff made the dining experience better. Thanks to Jorge
For a wonderful evening.
The Japanese was a nice experience, you get to know new people, and have a very full tummy at the end.
The coffee shop is a great idea, the sweets and sandwiches you can grab there is a nice alternative to the buffet. Although it can be crowded at certain times, and we did find the coffee much better in the lobby.
Route 66, is a nice change as well if you are craving a burger.
The market came to the resort one evening, that was nice to not have to go into town for any souvenirs.
The beach is kept very clean, but if there is a wind like we had all week, the water is quite dirty, so not good to snorkel.
The gift shop has a jewelry area, and here you can get some very nice pieces at reasonable prices.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Gerente at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for choosing OCT as your hotel of destination in the Riviera Maya. It is great to read that you had such a great time in our resort. It is really rewarding to read that you had such a good time in our hotel with our hard working, friendly staff. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments on this page. And we look forward to receive you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph R wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Based on the current travel situation at 30% occupancy during the COVID-19. Service incredible. Room and property were very clean. Restuarants were on a rotation of 3 a night and we missed out on a few.

Not happy about the poor rotation as some were open just about every night while others were only open once in a weeks stay. Food quality was fair but not the best and could have been better. Reservations had to be made daily for diner and they filled up quick and you could miss out. Also having to stop your day mid morning to remeber to race to your phone so you can reserve. The reservation app would often lag or not work which made it harder to reserve you restaurant.

The property was clean on the property and in the rooms. They turned the rooms twice a day (in the privileged at least) and fresh towels and linens were always available. Staff always wore masks and it was optional on the propeety for the guest. The beach gets a heavy dose of seaweed this time of year and the property did a great job of cleaning it up once a day, sometimes twice we observed them cleaning it up.

The staff in the restuarants and at the bars kept the drinks filled and the service at 5 stars. They work hard for their tips so do reward for excellent service.

Margarita at "Dive It" is amazing. Any excursion you'd like please seek her out. She is not hard to find and she circles around the pool and property daily. Avoid Cancun Adventours tours in the lobby. They are brought to you by Traffic Tours in the H10 sales lobby. We paid to swim with turtles but they advised their was a coast guard warning and we were not able to snorkel with turtles. Other boats were out without issues. They took us to a small inlet instead to look at little fish 🐟 that you can view for free at the resort. Was not happy.

All and all it was a good experience and we enjoyed getting out of the chaos in the United States. No covid19 cases or talk of it. It was a breathe of clean fresh air.

Ps.... have the crepes at the Bristo ... my God delicious
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha B wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just had our wedding and Ocean Coral and Turquesa and the wedding turned out wonderfully. Everyone had a great trip and the weather was amazing. The beach at this resort is great for swimming and there was very little seaweed. The pool is fantastic with awesome entertainment if you aren’t the type to just lay in the sun all day. The resort is large but not too big that you can’t get to wherever you want to be quickly. And the food at the a la cart restaurants was fantastic especially le petite creperie and the Mexican.

If you are planning a wedding here just make sure you have patience. The wedding planner is very accommodating but often took weeks and sometimes months to get a response to questions via email and no one ever answered the phone. My payments were almost late because I could not get a hold of anyone to take my money.

On the day of everything turned out great and I had no complaints other than the reception only being 3 hours long and being told there would be a live DJ at the pool for the after party however on Sundays there is no live DJ and I didn’t find out till we went to the pool and it was silent. But it did not ruin our day. The wedding venues are stunning and private enough that you don’t feel like everyone at the pool is watching.

The in house photographer is also wonderful and would highly recommend for your wedding photos and a decent price.

Overall everything was great and if you’re thinking about having your wedding here just do it you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ocean Hotels, Director General at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear T9964DEsamanthab Thank you for choosing your vacation at Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We greatly appreciate your excellent feedback and let us know that we have done our best to successfully finalize your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on this page. We will send your congratulations to the departments and staff involved in making you and your family have a great vacation. We look forward to your son return and to be pampered again by Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Christy J
6 contributions
Wondering the same thing… one Air Transat rep said “yes” another said “no” … emailed resort but received no answer …booked anyways and will arrive in 21 days
micwic wrote a tip Today
Barnsley, United Kingdom22 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t get all excited and just go with the flow on tipping - remember it’s your to you - don’t feel you need to keep up with the “Jones’s”"
Read full review
Elizabeth C wrote a tip 15 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool gets crowded early. Don’t come for the food. Honestly just do not stay here. Not worth it. "
Read full review
Tinkz1 wrote a tip 12 May
Bedford, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is absolutely something for everyone here"
Read full review
MnM McPherson wrote a tip 12 May
Belleville, Canada34 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Party pool is a crazy hub and f humanity and lives up to its name. It’s a fun time and you will meet an amazing array of people. "
Read full review
Ben T wrote a tip 12 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just be patient in the check in process but they do give you welcome drinks "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Morelos area.
PRICE RANGE
$318 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean coral & turquesa hotel puerto morelos, ocean coral and turquesa
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPuerto Morelos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
591
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCEAN CORAL & TURQUESA - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Morelos, Mexico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Nearby attractions include Croco Cun (2.3 km), National Reef Park of Puerto Morelos (4.3 km), and Unico Beach (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, extra long beds, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Charro, Matea Restaurante, and La Choza Del Puerto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ocean Coral & Turquesa have airport transportation?
Yes, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ocean Coral & Turquesa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Puerto Morelos HotelsPuerto Morelos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto MorelosHotels near Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire