We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Putaruru Arms Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good7%
  • Average15%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible30%
16 Apr 2018
“Shabby and in need of a renovation”
23 Jul 2017
“The most appalling accommodation I have ever paid to stay in”
AMENITIES
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
1
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
2
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The only good thing about this hotel is the comfortable beds. The hot water tap dripped and we put a flannel on it to stop the dripping. The walls were stained and the expelaire was rusty and dirty. The over use of deodorants in the...More

Thank Eggy62
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This accommodation was dirty dusty and with cob webs. Beds stained .Towels old and brown. listed in AA Traveller then and still does. I raised my concerns with the management and the Council who didn't really see there was a problem.

2  Thank Margaret L
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

It's bad for Putaruru when locals tell you that this excuse for a motel is the best option in town! That's where it all stops. Just me alone, but given the rear disability unit which doubles I guess as the family unit. Separate bedroom sleeping...More

Thank Shane B
Response from Putaruruarms, Front Office Manager at Putaruru Arms Motor InnResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Shane, Thank you for your review. The property is currently under a refurbishment programme and we will be addressing the issues you have raised. Regards Wendy

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Certainly has seen better days. New owners so hopefully they can improve. On the main highway so front rooms could be a bit noisy. We were there on a Saturday so trucks were not operating much. Good cafe over the road.

Thank Asado_NZ
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Exceptional hospitality. Was originally skeptical due to other reviews but what you see is what you get, dated decor but new owner currently upgrading. I Was lucky enough to get a upgraded modern room. Great room, comfy bed, clean and tidy and very helpful staff....More

Thank Alexandra G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Putaruru
See allSee all
About
Price range
US$71 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
20
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Putaruru Arms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Putaruru
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Putaruru Arms Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for upstairs room and end of block for quietness."
Read review
"Take a level 1 unit, as you won't hear the guys on top of you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing