We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Putaruru Arms Motor Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
92 - 94 Tirau Street, Putaruru 3411 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Kitchenette
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
1
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
3
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night on a business trip in July 2018. The hotel itself is old and a bit rundown but the rooms were clean, comfortable and the water was plenty hot enough. Do not come here expecting a 5-star experience but it...More

Thank TheRagingAZN
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The only good thing about this hotel is the comfortable beds. The hot water tap dripped and we put a flannel on it to stop the dripping. The walls were stained and the expelaire was rusty and dirty. The over use of deodorants in the...More

Thank Eggy62
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This accommodation was dirty dusty and with cob webs. Beds stained .Towels old and brown. listed in AA Traveller then and still does. I raised my concerns with the management and the Council who didn't really see there was a problem.

2  Thank Margaret L
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

It's bad for Putaruru when locals tell you that this excuse for a motel is the best option in town! That's where it all stops. Just me alone, but given the rear disability unit which doubles I guess as the family unit. Separate bedroom sleeping...More

Thank Shane B
Response from Putaruruarms, Front Office Manager at Putaruru Arms Motor InnResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Shane, Thank you for your review. The property is currently under a refurbishment programme and we will be addressing the issues you have raised. Regards Wendy

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Certainly has seen better days. New owners so hopefully they can improve. On the main highway so front rooms could be a bit noisy. We were there on a Saturday so trucks were not operating much. Good cafe over the road.

Thank Asado_NZ
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$67 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Putaruru
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$67 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Putaruru
Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Tirau Motor Inn
30 reviews
7.84 km away
Oraka Wapiti Deer Park
1 review
11.27 km away
O'Reilly's Motel
74 reviews
24.49 km away
Maple Lodge Motel
36 reviews
25.69 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 restaurants in Putaruru
the wooden farmer
164 reviews
.11 km away
Putaruru Bakehouse & Cafe
17 reviews
.49 km away
Great Flavours of India
12 reviews
.99 km away
Crazy Cow
27 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 attractions in Putaruru
Te Waihou Walkway
207 reviews
2.20 km away
Over the Moon Dairy
42 reviews
.55 km away
Dog and Sheep Shaped Corrugated Metal Buildings
78 reviews
7.83 km away
Waikato River Trails
56 reviews
.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Putaruru Arms Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for upstairs room and end of block for quietness."
Read review
"Take a level 1 unit, as you won't hear the guys on top of you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing