We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Putaruru Arms Motor Inn

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
1
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
3
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

I stayed here for one night on a business trip in July 2018. The hotel itself is old and a bit rundown but the rooms were clean, comfortable and the water was plenty hot enough. Do not come here expecting a 5-star experience but it...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank TheRagingAZN
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The only good thing about this hotel is the comfortable beds. The hot water tap dripped and we put a flannel on it to stop the dripping. The walls were stained and the expelaire was rusty and dirty. The over use of deodorants in the...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Eggy62
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This accommodation was dirty dusty and with cob webs. Beds stained .Towels old and brown. listed in AA Traveller then and still does. I raised my concerns with the management and the Council who didn't really see there was a problem.

Date of stay: June 2017
2  Thank Margaret L
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

It's bad for Putaruru when locals tell you that this excuse for a motel is the best option in town! That's where it all stops. Just me alone, but given the rear disability unit which doubles I guess as the family unit. Separate bedroom sleeping...More

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Shane B
Response from Putaruruarms, Front Office Manager at Putaruru Arms Motor InnResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Shane, Thank you for your review. The property is currently under a refurbishment programme and we will be addressing the issues you have raised. Regards Wendy

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Certainly has seen better days. New owners so hopefully they can improve. On the main highway so front rooms could be a bit noisy. We were there on a Saturday so trucks were not operating much. Good cafe over the road.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Asado_NZ
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Putaruru Arms Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for upstairs room and end of block for quietness."
davidbN7542RM
8 Nov 2015
Read review
"Take a level 1 unit, as you won't hear the guys on top of you."
August_A_Du
25 Oct 2015
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionPutaruru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing