Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa

10 Theas Afroditis Avenue, Geroskipou 08204 Cyprus
Traveller (4683)
Room & Suite (402)
A La Card at the Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Dining (323)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$359
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$359
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
$317
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 12 hotels in Geroskipou
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Our leading hotel the ‘Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa’ in Paphos, has experienced more upgrading in facilities, new outlets and luxury rooms. This upscale, Adults only property will continue to offer its known spacious and relaxing environment, the ultimate experience in accommodation, culinary and laid-back luxury.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Car hire
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

10 Theas Afroditis Avenue, Geroskipou 08204 Cyprus
3,549Reviews894Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,920
  • 951
  • 458
  • 146
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Simon D wrote a review Mar 2020
Ayr, United Kingdom85 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great week at this lovely hotel. We originally booked a garden view room, but were upgraded to a seaview room. The room was everything we could wish for - spacious, clean, cosy, beautiful view, quiet, amenities such as fridge, safe ( 3 euros per day) and kettle, and a very large and extremely comfortable bed. Bottled water was replenished every day in the room. There was a good sized TV with HDMI slot, so we were able to use our Firestick to watch movies.
The hotel itself is well equipped, and there are many places where you get get some privacy if you choose. The outdoor pool is large, pleasantly situated in beautiful grounds next to the sea, and I was able to use it in February and March. There are plenty of comfy chairs in the grounds and more than enough sun loungers by the pool, as well as a very pleasant pool bar. There is also a good indoor pool and spa.
We were on an all inclusive package which includes local spirits which was perfectly adequate for us, but there is the option of upgrading to ultra all inclusive which includes branded drinks and other extras. The food was uniformly excellent, especially the Greek and Cypriot fare, and there is pizza, pasta, sandwiches and other items available between meals. The thing that really made it for us though was the genuine friendliness, hospitality and helpfulness of all of the staff - a special thankyou to Inga in housekeeping (the towel animals, bottle of wine and sweets throughout the week were a lovely touch) and to Elpida in front of house who was just lovely.
There is a bus stop nearby where you can get a bus every fifteen minutes to Paphos Harbour ( 1.50 euros) and you can get to other places from there. There is a good supermarket opposite the bus stop and a larger one (Sainsbury's) near the bus station in Paphos.
We had a delightful week, and will certainly be returning as soon as possible. We would highly recommend this excellent hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were in 225 which is a lovely seaview room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThomasG wrote a review Sept 2020
55 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I visited this hotel for seven nights and we cannot fault it! We stayed in a superior room with panoramic sea view, we also paid for the upgraded drinks package as we fell in love with the strawberry daiquiri's, they were amazeballs!! 🍓😍

We were given free hotel transfer with our booking as a special deal and upon arrival we were treated by the kindest member of staff behind the check in desk, her name is Andri! She had a lovely smile and made us feel very welcome, I have to also give a shout out to another member of staff who worked behind the desk, her name is Elena, they couldn't have been any more helpful so thank you very much!

The hotel was extremely clean with sanatiser available everywhere, they definitely adhere to social distancing rules! Tables, sunbeds, utensils etc are all wiped down after every use.

The food was spot on, you couldn't fault it... Especially the home made pizza from the pizza oven. We visited the Asian restaraunt twice and I have to say it must have been the best sushi I have ever tasted.

The swim up pool was our favourite spot during the day, especially on a Saturday when DJ sneaky nick was on the decks, he had the place jumping! We want to give a special shout out to Pheobe and Kevin who worked behind the bars (mainly the club) they both are extremely friendly! Pheobe was a star.

We also want to give a special shout out to the staff at the entrance of the restaraunt, especially a young lady called Christiana, very smiley and funny! She was a delight along with Fotoula! A few other staff to mention are Anna from the bar, Achilles the security guard and the gentleman that worked in the swim up bar (we didn't get his name but he had everyone laughing! These staff all jumped out to us and made our stay incredible. All of the other staff were very itentive also.

We ended up extending our stay for three extra nights, we were that impressed! Thank you for an amazing stay, we will be sure to come back again! We miss you already, Thomas & Eve ❤️ xx
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Protopapas, General Manager at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear ThomasGrundy, We thank you ever so much for taking your time to leave such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor following to your recent stay at the Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to know that our guestrooms and the environment met your expectations to the fullest. All your kind comments will be shared with all the Team members concerned, especially to whom you have referred by name Andri, Elena, Pheobe, Kevin, Anna, Christina, Fotoula & Achilleas who were able to make your holiday an amazing one! Comments as such will definitely motivate them even more to keep up their excellent work and performance! Thank you and Miss you too!!! We look forward to your return visit assuring you once again of another memorable stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emilys54389 wrote a review Oct 2020
Penrith, United Kingdom49 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great holiday from start to finish. We arrived late in the evening and were quickly checked in and given plenty of information regarding the hotel and its facilities. As we were away for a special occasion we received an upgrade to a sea view room and sparkling wine and a cake on arrival. There was also a small snack in our room due to our late arrival.

Throughout our whole stay we never struggled to find a sunbed and there was always plenty available. Pool towels are 10 euros each but this is returned at the end of your stay. There was music around the pool all day which gave I lively atmosphere.

The hotel was very clean and we always felt safe in regards to COVID-19. It was always a reassurance that the entry requirements of Cyprus mean you have to have a negative test prior to flying. Proof of this was asked for on check in so I would recommend having this printed. Daily temperature checks were also taken at breakfast and hand sanitiser was plentiful.

Our room was on the 4th floor and looked out over the hotel grounds towards the sea. The room was clean, modern, had plenty storage and had a huge bed.

The 3 restaurants were all great. The buffet restaurants all had plenty choice and food was always hot. We enjoyed both the Asian and Greek restaurants. Both were 4 courses and in the Asian restaurant you had the choice of meals, whereas in the Greek they brought a selection to your table.

The all inclusive drinks were generally of a good quality and we did not feel we missed out by not upgrading to the premium package. Fizzy soft drinks were hit and miss in the restaurants but always fine at the bar. The all inclusive cocktail list had plenty of options and the service was always good.

The location of the hotel is good and is around a 30 minute walk into Paphos. There’s also a water sports centre on the beach outside the hotel with lots of activities. We did jet skiing which was 50 euros for 20 minutes.

Overall, we had a great holiday and it was nice to get away from reality given the current circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
artyjules wrote a review Jan 2020
Kent5 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a week on the 3rd floor in November. When we booked the holiday it said there were 5 restaurants including 3 buffet restaurants and 2 a la carte restaurants, serving a range of Japanese, International, Local and Greek Cuisine. On enquiring we were told the a la carte restaurants were closed and you only had the main dining room to eat in which was, in my opinion, like a canteen. No table clothes were laid at any time which made you feel not to bother dressing up in the evening. The food was barely warm, if not cold by the time you sat down to eat fighting to find a vacant table, and choice was limited which was practically the same each day, very repetitive. I have never been to a hotel that only offers you one type of soup for lunch or evening meal.
The drinks from the bars were also very disappointing due to the fizzy mixers always being flat, which in my view were undrinkable.
For the money we paid we would have expected to have had a lot more choice of food and ambiance whilst dinning. Spent most of our evenings dining out in Paphos town which was an extra cost we could have down without.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Need to upgrade to 5th or 6th floor to get a better service and drinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from mkleanthous2018, Social Media Administrator at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear artyjules, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. Our guests feedback is very important to us and we always do our very best in attending to any issues efficiently, this is why we always prefer our guests to contact us during their stay and give us the opportunity in assisting them and making sure they have the most enjoyable stay. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future and to have a chance to change your impression on the hotel. Warmest regards from all our tea at the Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holidayscouple wrote a review Sept 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom18 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 5 nights all inclusive at Leonardo Cypria. We are relly happy with our choice of this hotel. We met with couple of mistakes but they tried to put them right immediately.
At first night an housekeeper came into our room without knowking at 9:30pm while we were fatigued on bed after the journey. We did not understand her language but I went to the receptionist who did not know any problems our room . So I got a lot of sorry.
The second bad experience was on my girlfriend`s birthday. I wanted suprise her with the small cake with candle at dinner. Everything was organized in advanced ( date , time and the local - Greek a la carte restaurant ) So management known everything but someone forgot it. It was unconformtable situation for me.
Next day I complained at reception desk and got a lot of sorry again. Although the birthday is past and they tried to compensate this fault. What is absolutely positive.
After these affairs all staff known who live in number 415 room :) We are really not picky and fussy persons.
The food was big choice but little bit flavourless for us ( but it depends on the guests` nation) We were a lot of times at a la carte restaurants on our previous holidays but here you cannot choice the meal from menu. What the waiter bings you eat that. It was weird a little bit for us. There were really lot of plates but we ate half of them.
The beach of this hotel is very small sandy beach not suitable for swimming. After these see our positive experiences :) All hotel area is very clean, facilities and entertainment works very well in this period ( covid 19).
The long promenade is excellent for walking. 50% of hotels was closed and the others were very quiet but our hotel was alive with more funny people. That was great.
Our room was clean and comfortable with huge bad and fantastic view.
Pool, poolbar and garden atmosphere is excellent
The hotel staff are very helpful, friendly and smiley (under the mask too what they have to wear all day) and they work very hard ( so the faults are forgivable :)
All in all we enjoyed our holiday at this hotel and recommended for everyone.

Thanks for the staff and management.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Fantastic view, beach front, long promenade, nice pool and garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Protopapas, General Manager at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear holidayscouple, Thank you for your constructive feedback further to your recent visit at the Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa. We were pleased to read that we have managed to meet your expectations on some parts of our facilities and services such as the Hotel surroundings, our guestrooms, Entertainment as well as our greatest asset - our staff! However, we are very saddened to read of what had occurred and your points raised will be investigated with the departments involved. Please do accept our apologies. As a final note, we would like to thank you for recommending us to others and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon and the possibility to look after you better!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica wrote a review Aug 2020
Paphos, Cyprus2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a weekend away and it was not a good experience. We were met with suspicion by the receptionist who checked us in, who demanded to see our COVID test results, despite the fact that I told her I had been living in Cyprus for a month, and my boyfriend is a resident. She was also suspicious when I showed her the text that had come from the Cypriot government confirming the negative result, which made me feel really unwelcome.

When we had checked in, we noticed that it was very busy. In the pool area, sunbeds were very close together, and nobody was checking on the number of people waiting at the pool bar or in the jacuzzi, everywhere was full of people. At other hotels in Cyprus we've been to, they won't let you queue at the bar at all due to COVID regulations, so we were surprised at this.

The buffet restaurant was packed at mealtimes, there was no queuing system upon entry or when getting food so crowds would congregate at the entrance without observing any kind of social distancing - staff seemed unbothered by this. No guests wore masks or gloves when serving themselves, and food was openly available (rather than being behind glass screens as we've previously experienced). The food and drinks were also awful - beer/wine tasted watered down, and food was definitely not what you expect of 4* quality.

Overall it was a complete mess and we felt really unsafe. This hotel is clearly looking to make as much money as possible at the end of the tourist season while ignoring safety regulations. We wouldn't return here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Protopapas, General Manager at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Sept 2020
dEAR jessicafM5523YW, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through Trip Advisor further to your experience of staying in our Hotel. We always welcome comments made by our guests; however, we are very surprised and saddened to learn of the points raised and expressed in your review, resulting a disappointment as regards to our services and facilities. This is certainly not the level of services and standards we provide or know for as a hotel, as countless reviews by other guests have indicated otherwise “Great Hotel, Quality Hotel, Wish we could have stayed longer etc’. We do however fully respect your personal opinion and judgment. Further to your comments regarding the measures of COVID-19, we most certainly take this very seriously as we try to follow all the Government Protocols. Various signs are placed all over the hotel, in Lifts as well as foot stickers stating the distances. A sign is also placed prior entering the Lifts that masks are compulsory. A written handbook is placed in each guest rooms with all the information that the hotel is taking with regards to the COVID-19 measures. Upon entering the hotel and restaurants temperatures of guests are taken. Sanitizer gel is placed prior entering all our F&B outlets as well as gloves. We also provide personnel at each entrance of the Restaurant assisting guests to keep a 2 meters distance. However, it is greatly appreciated that guests also be aware and alert of the various measures and should try to follow them. One of the measures requested by the Government is that guests who have a different nationality and are not listed under the Group A, when entering the country should have a COVID-19 test with them. We do apologise if at any time you were made to feel unwelcome, this is certainly not how we wanted to come across and that our Front Office Team are only following protocol and ask to see proof of the test, as you were only in the country for a short period of time. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, giving us the possibility to look after you better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy S wrote a review Jan 2020
Israel28 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Exceeded our expectations! We took the basic All Inclusive and it was excellent. Guests feel welcome just entering the hotel, nice lobby, reception staff excellent - Elena, Marina, Fotis, Christos, as are the friendly and competent dining room staff, special thanks to Fotula for making us feel extra special, especially on my birthday. Our visit was in January, winter, and the 3 restaurants were closed, yet the main restaurant offered so many varied and tasty dishes for the 3 meals that you did not feel you missed out on anything. The food was always hot, big variety, always different choices and the deserts/sweets were exceptional, bravo to the chefs and to the cakes/sweets chef! We loved the choice of typical Cypriot dishes and sweets, after all, that is what we want to experience. Evening entertainment was very enjoyable - saxophone player, singer. We have been in top hotels which either do not provide even basic evening entertainment; here we really enjoyed the music. Rooms are nicely renovated and are very comfortable. There is a bus stop 100 meters from the hotel for easy rides to the harbor (where you can switch to get to the Old City, which we enjoyed, and to the Mall, also enjoyable), or taxi rides costing 10 Euros a trip. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we look forward to return in summer when we can enjoy the beautiful outside pools and the private beach. Thanks Leonardo for a lovely birthday holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from mkleanthous2018, Social Media Administrator at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Cathy S, We would like to thank you for your review and sharing feedback of your recent stay with us. It is with great pleasure to read that we have exceeded your expectations, you had a warm welcome and experienced our staffs usual excellent hospitality, you thought the food was lovely and you had plenty to choose from, you enjoyed the entertainment we have to offer, and you found the rooms nicely renovated and comfortable Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with our team, along with the staff mentioned, which will be a true inspiration to all. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards from all our team at the Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David R wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from what was supposed to be a week away, we adjusted flights and extended our stay for a further couple of days as we just did not want to leave. Food was great, drinks not the best until we upgraded to the Gold Ring package (15 euro per person per day) worth it once you had a couple of Cocktails and for bottled Tonic rather than the gun tonic, But as a person that would rather drink beer this is something I feel the hotel could improve on by offering those that upgrade a bottled beer selection. Some of the staff were just brilliant Kevin in the bar and his sister Phoebe were both excellent with service and taking the time to chat when they could, a real asset to the hotel team. The lady who takes your room number at meal times entering the buffet restaurant was lovely too (sorry did not catch her name). Another bar tender Christos was amazing remembered your drink and made excellent cocktails. In fairness all the staff were great, including the security guys, one lady on reception (Eleanor) was a little cold and unhelpful, but this was only minor.
This is a hotel we would highly reccommend and will return to again, with the current Covid situation we could not have been made to feel more safe and welcome. The hotel is right on the seafront/beach, cool vibe of a day time and of an evening its worth going into the club and sitting in the secret garden area, even if to just watch some of the crazy drunk/dance antics.
PRO'S - Safe, Location, Staff, drinks on upgrade, food, pool, cleanliness (absolutely spotless)
CON'S- Cleaning staff noisy from 7.30 onwards (this woke us most days, including at 7.15am on my wife's birthday) we put a do not disturb sign on the door only for the cleaner to start knocking at 8.00am to clean (didn't put me in the best mood).
Snacks - could really have done with Burgers/Hotdogs/Salads near the pool bar area (maybe this is something they have in a normal season) Beds were not that comfortable, maybe a mattress topper would solve this. Only one Iron for the whole Hotel seemed strange although if you time it right there is hardly ever a queue.
All in all we had a great time and will certainly return in the not so distant future.
Dave & Amanda
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katie J wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived on a Friday evening and was greeted by a very friendly and informative Helen at reception who offered us the chance to upgrade to the platinum deluxe package. This was a small extra cost pppn with big benefits including a deluxe suite on the sixth floor, access to the exclusive executive lounge, premium spirits and bottled water, unlimited a la carte restaurant bookings (Asian, Greek) and sunbed reservation for the entire stay. Well worth the money if the hotel has availability.

The resort has everything you need, beach front location, continuous food throughout the day and lots of bars serving beers, cocktails, shots, iced coffee and soft drinks. The restaurant buffet food was much better than expected with theme nights so not too repetitive.

Nectaria and Mario provided unbelievable customer service, our every wish was catered to and they were checking in on us ensuring we had everything we wanted and making sure we were happy. The entire team were extremely attentive and recognised us, stopping to have a chat and knew our drinks (the cocktails at the main lobby bar are incredible, thanks Isko and Tatiana)

The daily water aerobic sessions were great fun and the instructors were fantastic (Tatilena was our favourite) The on-site club was also a firm favourite, shout out to Kevin the barman and DJs Edward and Sneaky Nick (only downside was it closed at midnight, could easily enjoy a few extra hours of dancing)

We had a birthday during our stay and it was made really special with two birthday cakes, balloons, flowers and hand written cards in our room.

We were offered a shower room on departure day, so we were able to enjoy the facilities after check out (midday) and felt fresh before leaving for our flight at 6pm.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, one of the best all inclusive resorts we’ve visited and the staff were even better ❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Protopapas, General Manager at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Dear esteem guest, We would like to thank you for you review and kind comments, We are proud of our staff, they are polite, happy to serve evey single guest, I will convey to Nektaria and Mario your thanks. Your comments will assistant to get better and better, we will take into consideration your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again to the wonderful world of Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris. Best regards from all of us, Nicolas Protopapas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lia kg wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We know this hotel quite well as family members have been coming to Cyprus and stayed in that hotel almost every year for about 10 years. We booked a 2 day stay all inclusive to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. We felt that the hotel was really not prepared to handle as needed the Covid-19 situation, with the hotel being practically completely full, making it almost impossible at all times to keep the desired 2 meters distance (especially in the lobby area, restaurants, outdoor swimming pool area and small kiosk). Everything felt rushed when it came to cleaning tables, finding us a location where to sit or even handling small matters like just answering some questions of ours. The lobby personnel could be more polite when handling customers’ inquiries. The food at the buffet area was ok but did not vary much from day to day or from lunch to dinner. The indoor swimming pool area could be cleaner. The room was ok, bathroom not very clean upon arrival but was well cleaned on the following day. We know how friendly the staff can be and how good quality food and service can be provided by this particular hotel, as we and our family have experienced it first hand. We are just disappointed that this was not the case this time around and feel that the staff was overwhelmed with simultaneously handling the pandemic situation and a very large amount of customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Protopapas, General Manager at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear 341liak, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and your review regarding your experience at our hotel. We always welcome comments made by our guests; however, we are very surprised and saddened to learn of the points raised and expressed in your review, resulting to your disappointment, as regards to our facilities and services. This is certainly not the level of service and standards we provide or known for as a hotel, as countless other guest reviews have expressed otherwise. However, we fully understand your opinion and judgment. We wish we could have had the opportunity to discuss all the above points raised during your stay whilst in the resort, so we could have investigated each one of them individually and respond accordingly. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa in the future and the possibility to look after you better!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chelsea wrote a tip 15 May
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom56 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the a la carte restaurants asap upon arrival via hotel app as they get busy, visit the fun hotel nightclub!"
Read full review
Brigettelouise wrote a tip 14 May
London, United Kingdom40 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The buses are frequent, reliable and very reasonably priced (cheap!). You can travel easily into the harbour and then further afield."
Read full review
Lucy W wrote a tip 12 May
Norfolk2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the on site restaurant as soon as you arrive! Wear elasticated waist bands "
Read full review
diannesmith65 wrote a tip 10 May
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Swimming pool freezing"
Read full review
Sandra H wrote a tip 7 May
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We have no tips. It was brilliant."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Geroskipou area.
PRICE RANGE
$304 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cyprotel Cypria Maris
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictGeroskipou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
382
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO PLAZA CYPRIA MARIS BEACH HOTEL & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Geroskipou, Cyprus) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Saint Nicholas Church (0.6 km), Island Cove Adventure Mini Golf (0.8 km), and Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lichnari Tavern, Ficardo Restaurant, and Cavallini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (2.9 km), Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (7.4 km), and Mycenaean Settlement of Cyprus Museum (4.5 km).
All Geroskipou HotelsGeroskipou Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GeroskipouHotels near Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire