Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden

Calle Geminis, 2, 35100, San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria Spain
Traveller (1514)
View frok room
Room & Suite (187)
Repas à côté de la piscine
Dining (68)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#73 of 216 hotels in Maspalomas
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Spanish, German
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Calle Geminis, 2, 35100, San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Airport De Gran Canaria
27.8 km
See all flights
1,464Review434Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 661
  • 392
  • 209
  • 120
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Margaret R wrote a review Feb 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom84 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have had many holidays in 4* hotels but sadly this one really doesn’t deserve this ranking. The room was spacious with fresh bedding and daily clean towels. The maid cleaned every day but the room did need a much more thorough clean, windows very marked, doors needed a good wash etc. On arrival there was very limited toiletries, a very small bar of soap on bathroom sink, a dispenser of body/hair wash in shower. No sign of hair conditioner, any kind of body lotion or even a shower cap.
A bottle of water was in the room when we arrived but is NOT replaced, I have never experienced this in a 4* before especially as you are not advised to drink the tap water.
Food was acceptable but depending on what time you ate it could be quite tepid. My husband and friends enjoy a glass of wine but found the wine provided was of very poor quality and flatly refused to drink it.
The sports bar was tiny and lacked any atmosphere, how they manage in high season is a mystery. The hotel will only provide nuts and crisps to have with drinks after 7pm, no chance before then.
The hotel has 3 zones, 1 and 3 are quiet but zone 2 can be incredibly noisy during the day as all the entertainment activities take place there.
Evening entertainment was varied, some quite professional others mediocre to say the least.
I appreciate many people find the hotel perfectly acceptable but having stayed in many hotels around the world this one certainly doesn’t deserve the 4* rating given by Jet2 and I certainly will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Dueño at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Margaret R, thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We deeply regret that we did not meet all your expectations and even though you enjoyed some aspects of your holidays, we are sorry that most of your review is negative. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our responsables in charge and it would be taken into account. The customers satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Therefore, we will evaluate all your comments with the aim of continuing to improve our services and facilities. A brief explanation of some aspects that you detail in your comment: due to our environmental policies we try to reduce the consumption of plastic, for that reason, we enable some water bottle in Reception where the client can replenish water as many times as they want in the points enabled for it. The Snack bar is open practically throughout the day, from 10:30 am to 11:00 pm and depending on the time the different food options are offered. We hope you to grant us another opportunity and to be able to offer you a tailor-made holydays. Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
becnmark wrote a review Aug 2022
England4 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at the Koala Hotel with our 2 children ages 8 and 9 for 2 weeks and have had a really good holiday.
The sun bed situation is very annoying, people do leave towels on beds for their whole holiday overnight and unless it’s a changeover day it can be impossible to get one. Even on days when they don’t even use the beds eg have gone out for the day, they still leave the towels on. However in recent days we’ve noticed lifeguards have been removing towels so hopefully things will change. It’s not the hotels fault that people are acting rather selfishly by starting this trend and then everyone seems to join in as it’s literally the only way to get a bed. Perhaps they could clear up all the sun beds and stack them in the evenings that may help (although would require the staff to do this) Would also suggest the hotel invest in some more sun parasols as there aren’t really enough to go around and especially when you have kids with you they are needed.
We really enjoyed the food and never had a meal where there wasn’t something we enjoyed.
The best thing about the hotel is the entertainment team, they really do make a big effort and the shows they put on in the evenings were fantastic. I think our kids’ favourite part of the holiday was the evenings!
All in all a great place to stay with family, we found the location fine as quiet, and taxis cheap to Aqualand and Maspalomas centre, we also caught the local bus easily to go a beach further afield.
PS if you are thinking about leaving your towels on your sun bed all holiday…just think about where the cats might sleep … we’ve seen them making themselves very much at home on those comfy towel covered beds… just a thought 😬🙈
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Koala Garden, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Dear Becnmark, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at THe Hoteles Koala Garden. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We regret reading that apparently we failed to ensure that our hotel policy, forbidding the reservation of sun beds, was respected during your visit. Your mentioning of this in your review did not go unnoticed and we are pleased to inform you that with immediate effect we will be enforcing the communication reminding guests that reservation of sunbeds without immediate use is forbidden in our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joannecC6358SE wrote a review Feb 2020
58 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had a week at this hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff are really great. The food is very varied and with snacks by the pool so is constant from 8am to 11pm.

Could not fault room which whilst overlooking the kids water park bit was close to all amenities and not noisy although it was a quiet time of year so may not be same in height of season.

Pool Towels provided which you can change twice a week. Life guards on duty every day.

The animation team did a great job with stuff all day if you wanted to join in and a kids foam party which looked great. The only thing with regard to the entertainment was that it was not always what was advertised in reception. We saw them rehearsing for some shows like greatest showman and Chicago but they were not on in the week we were there. In a week we had two karaoke nights and two drag nights! There was a great singer on one night and a circus/acrobat which both were good.

The hotel is a 45 min walk from the beach which whilst there is a free bus, it didn’t go in an evening so you were stranded

Holiday world is a nearby fun fair and eating place within walking distance though but nothing much else.

We did get a taxi into town some evenings for about €5 though each way

Good holiday but would not go back to this hotel but only because of location
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Koala Garden, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday with us, our main objective is to ensure that we continue to provide unforgettable experiences for our guests and your comments help us to do this. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback and constructive comments. Once again, we thank you for your kind review of our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrzejfocht wrote a review Jan 2020
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm saddened to have to write this type of review, but the bad aftertaste after a holiday during festive period hasn't left me a choice. We came to as 2 families with small children aged 7 and have been emailing to request 2 rooms near each other without getting a response. The hotel is made up of 3 parts, 1st zone is by a side road which needs to be crossed to get to all the attractions. 2nd zone is in the centre of kids club and 3rd zone has good connections to all attractions in the hotel. We were placed in zone 1 in room 115, despite two families that were checking in st the same time as us were placed in zone 2. Once we got to our room we discovered ants crawling all over the bed and the entire room, we changed rooms. Miss M from reception has started laughing when we told her our son is anxious and scared of falling asleep surrounded by ants. She even made a comment "why is he afraid of small ants, our friends kill cockroaches everyday".
Cleaning every day included making of the bed, change if towels and a spray of insecticides. The smell of the insecticide was there every day and was awful. The floor in the bathroom was sticky from the dirt, it was so bad that I cleaned it myself. I attached a photo. In addition ot that, the lady who was in charge of cleaning the room, started cleaning out the contents of my husbands wallet, and stole some notes.My husband left the room for 30mins and forgot to put his belonging in the safe this one and only occasion. Manager tried to compensate us for it, but we no longer felt comfortable or particularly safe in the hotel. It was the first time we had such a situation occur during a holiday.
Its be best if I dudnt comment on the food. Breakfast was the same every day, even the baked beans were watered down. My son loves baked beans and even he was unable to eat those. Stray cats were wandering across dinner tables looking for scraps. The dinner on Christmas eve was somewhat palatable when they had help from a new chef. Everyday there were just hot dogs, burgers and a meat stew.
The balcony door in our room 102 and our friends room 283, when locked and given a slight push would give in and open. So the rooms weren't secure at all.the reason why we went for this hotel, was that it was recently renovated and the rooms and the bathroom were spacious, despite being dirty.
Warm water in the swimming pool, and the animation staff were very attentive. The weather was beautiful, not windy and quite warm for the time of the year. This is another holiday I have booked with jet2, however this time I was very disappointed. This hotel in my eyes, and many others, doesn't deserve the 4* it allegedly has.
The staff at reception should also be more friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_THe_Koala, Gerente at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear andrzejfocht, We want to thank you for sharing your feedback of your holidays with us, these comments are always helpful so we know what we have to improve and also what we are doing well. On the other hand, I want to remind you that on your arrival you had your friends’ room and yours near each other, that is why we decided to put you in zone 1 as there were no more chances to put you together. Regarding the family you saw that had rooms assign in zone 2, probably they did not have rooms together or the same room categories as you did. Talking now about the ants, we apologies about the issue, but we immediately gave you a room to change, in zone 2. We are really impressing to hear about that comment, we always receive good feedbacks about our staff and specially how helpful and friendly our receptionists are. While you were here, we spoke about the stole you said that happened in your room and we checked on our system. We explained that we have never had an issue similar to it and the lady that was in charge of your room is a lady that has been working with us for many years and she is from our trust. We are happy to hear that you liked the Christmas eve dinner, but I want to say that that night we had exactly the same chefs as always. In the sport bar you can find as said hot dogs, burgers... However, in the buffet you can find a range variety of dishes. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Kind regards, The management team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joan686 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
No complaints about the room it was a very good size with a separate lounge area and a huge bathroom. Towels beautifully laundered very soft and very white! The grounds are nice but I am afraid the bad points outweigh the good! The Sports Bar is dire whoever designed and furnished it could not by any stretch of the imagination be a professional! Our first impression was that it was grim and very cold. Not great drinking out of paper cups either! At 11 o’clock on the dot the lights go out and you are asked to leave, the outside area at the bar is also horrific a couple of tables with a few seats and some high tables with high stools which are anything but comfortable. Now to the nitty gritty - the food. The food was in our opinion deplorable if it hadn’t of been for the fact that ice cream was available every day I might have starved. As has been pointed out the food is very poor quality whenever I tried the meat it was impossible to cut never mind chew. The vegetables were undercooked and basically the food was bland and usually cold. For these reasons we would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direccion_THe_Koala, Gerente at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Joan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We regret not having met your expectations regarding food and drink and any of our services. Other guests enjoy of the service you mention, however we take note of your constructive criticisms and assure you that we will share them with our team to take action. We hope to host it again sometime. Greetings, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherpa30524026986 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The holiday was supposed to be four star accommodation with all inclusive meals etc, on arrival around 12pm we were given a salad in a box with an apple, and all was not fresh.
On entering the room it was cleanish and you could say it had been an old apartment painted with a couple of lamps to make it look modern, the pull down bed had a big stain when you lifted it which I did not notice until the end of the holiday looking for a lost ear pod and each day it was not cleaned to a basic standard (pretty disgusting).
You had to get up at 3am to beat the towel brigade although there was a signs stating anything left for over a period would be removed which never happened although this didn’t affect me but others as I sat in my own area at the apartment watching it unfold.
The heated pool was freezing and not nice to be in, advertised as heated.
The food and drink was one type of beer which is pretty standard these days but the food was diabolical as it was the same every day and although we didn’t have kids it had nothing for others in the complex which was causing issues.
The icing on the cake was getting changed to go home in at the local entertainment complex toilet as they only had one room fully booked 3 days prior to our departure for a shower etc. I did ask on several occasions if the room I had could be extended but was told they could not tell me until departure day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you book this then be aware it is in my opinion a 2 star complex.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Koala Garden, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Mr. Sherpa30524026986 thank you for sharing your comments with us as they help us improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our facilities.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not overly happy we chose this hotel. 2 adults 1 child. Room had 2 single beds and a Sofa (not sofa bed). Spent the first night 3 of us in the same 2 single beds as we were really tired. 7 year old kicked us to death not a great nights sleep. Queried where the third bed was at reception in the morning and was told we have to use the sofa. Requested sheet and pillows 3 times before bedding eventually arrived. Slept on the sofa and am now trying to sort my neck out. If there is going to be 3 sleeping in a room there should be 3 proper beds or tell us different when we book
Swimming pool shallowest was 1.5 Meters so too deep for average child.
Shuttle to beach and water park readily available, but we will just book a hotel next to a beach and save on taxi fares and travel times
Red wine was cheap awful stuff and not palatable
Cocktails were thrown into a plastic cup certainly no frills there.
All juices in the restaurant were watered down so much they had very little taste.
I distinctly got the feeling that they had already got my money so quality was lacking. I know that if I had to pay for drinks and dinner after they had been served I would have been sending a lot back or not paying.
Will defo go again but will be booking a hotel near the Amadores beach saving loads of time on travelling.
Maspalomas beach was very rough waves and very salty not recommended unless you want to walk the dunes then defo go there.
Hotel very clean and tidy maybe would get a 3 star not a 4
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Koala Garden, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 4 Dec 2021
We are sorry to read that this time there were several points that were not to your liking, since our goal is to please our guests, although we know that sometimes it can be difficult to reach all tastes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate W wrote a review Feb 2020
15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely little stay on the self catering site. Good size living area with bedroom and bathroom, accommodated both bath and shower. Heated pool opposite that was reasonably quite every day. There is a free bus to and from Maspalomas beach each day which we found ideal! A SPAR shop is just opposite where we stayed so we made good use of that - sandwiches, water, snacks! There is also a vending machine beside the pool for quick fixes.

We visited Gran Canaria for our joint birthday. We had a lovely letter from the hotel staff wishing us a happy birthday and also a bottle of wine... We think it was wine anyway. But the thought and extra efforts where greatly received and we where made up with it!

All in all, a lovely stay. Everything we needed and great value for money!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direccion_THe_Koala, Gerente at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Kate, Thank you so much for choosing THe Koala Garden as your holiday destination in Gran Canaria and for taking your time to write and share this nice review regarding your recent stay with all the Tripadvisor users. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our facilities and also our staff. The satisfaction of our guests is our reason for being. Knowing that in your case we have managed to transmit it is the best reward for the daily dedication of our team. We are already looking forward to welcome you next time. Kind Regards, The management team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily wrote a review Aug 2021
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this holiday 2 years ago, rearranged 3 times and got here in the end.
Day 9 of our 10 day visit.
The hotel itself is spotlessly clean. The lovely maids visit every day and clean the rooms thoroughly including the surrounding areas.
The food is plentiful and a wonderful choice - even our fussy daughter managed to find something to eat.
The pool bar is open from 10am - 11pm and has a wide range of drinks and cocktails.

The entertainment team returned a few days ago and are running a kids club and some activities around the pool area.

The water park is great and a 5 minute taxi journey (no free shuttle bus currently). Maspalomas beach and playa de ingles also local and 5 euros in a taxi.

Things are different, it’s quiet, you wear a mask in communal areas (but not at the pool). Hand sanitiser stations are everywhere and like I said cleaners constantly wiping down areas.

If you are looking for a quiet family break, great food and drink this is definitely the place to come to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Koala Garden, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Dear 446Emilyp Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday with us, our main objective is to ensure that we continue to provide unforgettable experiences for our guests and your comments help us to do this. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback and constructive comments. Once again, we thank you for your kind review of our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandancer77 wrote a review Jan 2020
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom3,976 contributions1,151 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve given this hotel a very good but really it’s only a good (but better than average). Just had a week here to celebrate my birthday (hotel left a bottle of wine for me which was appreciated). We were in Zone 2 so central for everything but evenings were a bit noisy from the outside entertainment we weren’t interested in. The hotel has a number of cats but these were never seen in the dining area so weren’t an issue at all. The room was large and the bed comfy. The bathroom was large too. Towels were changed every other day and the cleaners did a great job.
The staff were friendly and pleasant. The indoor dining area is too small. They have covered outdoor spaces but they can be cold, depending on the weather. We always got a seat inside (just) but in season, this is certain to be an issue. The choice of food is mostly good. I am a picky eater so I didn’t eat much variation. If chicken wasn’t on the menu, then I didn’t eat meat. Their “meat” dishes are a mix of pork and beef so not for me. I prefer 100% beef. The breakfast was the same every day but a good choice. Sometimes the beans were like bullets and the sausages were tepid.
The indoor bar is way too small and lacks any atmosphere so we didn’t use it. Couldn’t sit outside due to all the smokers so most nights we just went back to our room early. This was a big disappointment. They only provide a drinks menu for the cocktails (poor) so unless you have binoculars for eyes, you can’t see what else they have to offer. Menus would be useful.
Now to the location. It’s next to Holiday World which is handy but that’s about it. The location seriously lets it down. It’s a 30 min walk to Yumbo Centrum (awful anyway) and any signs of life so it’s not easy to just pop out on an evening. We walked a number of times but it was a bit much and we like walking.
We enjoyed our holiday but Maspalomas is not to our liking (Puerto Rico much better) and this hotel is just too far from anything you’d want so wouldn’t return. It’s more suited to those preferring not to venture out of the hotel during their holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Koala Garden, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Dear guest, We would like to express our appreciation for the comments you have made about your recent visit, as they help us to understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our aim to achieve maximum guest satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We continually strive to provide the best quality and ensure that all our guests return home with beautiful holiday memories. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from kim_mixedchick
London, United Kingdom56 contributions41 helpful votes
As a traveller, I would assume they do. I would ask for a room on the ground floor as you would have the outside space.
Sandra H asked a question Feb 2024
Scotland, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, is there mini golf, shuffleboard or pétanque at the hotel, thanks
Answer from postman0pat
Millisle, United Kingdom58 contributions57 helpful votes
Sorry don't know
Jason T asked a question Jan 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom20 contributions2 helpful votes
Are there mini bars in superior rooms thanks
Answer from postman0pat
Millisle, United Kingdom58 contributions57 helpful votes
No we are in a superior room and we have no mini bar but we do have a fridge so handy for keeping water cold and the hotel bars are 3 to 5 minutes walk from the room and at lunchtime and tea time there's a self service bar with red and white wine beer sangria hope that helps
Answer from dcbrannan72
Leeds, United Kingdom40 contributions16 helpful votes
No there isn’t really anything around. We don’t mind walking so the walk to Maspolomas wasn’t a biggy for us. But again it’s only 7 euro taxi.
Steviewells wrote a tip 22 May
Carterton, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes spare single bed would be nice more pillows and some sort of fly catcher"
Read full review
Love2Travel wrote a tip 22 May
Ipswich, United Kingdom266 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely book the on site Italian 🇮🇹 restaurant you will not be disappointed. Remember a large coffee ☕️ cup to take it back to your room."
Read full review
Chris C wrote a tip 22 May
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place "
Read full review
Shaw001 wrote a tip 7 May
England58 contributions51 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a terrace room your own sun beds are a bonus."
Read full review
Sunshinegirl12010 wrote a tip Apr 2024
REDDITCH WORCS19 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you want 4star service "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maspalomas area.
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel THe Koala Garden
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaSan Bartolome de TirajanaMaspalomas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LIVVO KOALA GARDEN - Reviews & Price Comparison (Maspalomas, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
Nearby attractions include Holidayworld Maspalomas Center (0.2 km) and Stoned island (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Anima Sarda, Club Vista Serena, and Mercado del Nomad.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel LIVVO Koala Garden?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Finca Condal Vega Grande (12.9 km).
All Maspalomas HotelsMaspalomas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Maspalomas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire