We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp

Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)


Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility: Because of its location along the road around Hoofddorp, and its location near the A4, makes this hotel ideal for guest who have to travel to Schiphol. By car this airport can be reached within 20 minutes, but the hotel also offers a free shuttle service from en to Schiphol. The shuttle departs from platform A9/13. Please inform at the hotel for the exact time schedule. The centre of the young and cozy Hoofddorp is well accessible the same for het Haarlemmermeersen Bos. Rooms: The 80 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage: At Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
715Restaurantswithin 10 km
170Attractionswithin 10 km
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 136
  • 128
  • 56
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My stay at the hotel was actually pretty good, since we had our in-flight in the evening and our out-flight in the early morning we thought was best to get a hotel near the airport. The check-in was pretty fast, the lady that welcomed us was really polite and since we told her
Read more
1st room dirty: leavings in toilet from the prior guest. 2nd room: bed was not ready.no pillow case. At midnight someone tried to enter my room: double booking. No direct shuttle to airport. This experience is about 140€ per night ( without breakfast)
Read more
We stayed several nights at this hotel and found everything satisfactory, and the staff was exceptional. The manager, a tall young man, was a wonderful asset to the hotel. I cannot say enough good things about him. A couple of negative things that deserve noting. The free
Read more
I spent there 11 night in July. I appreciate friendly stuff and possibility of check-in at 10 a.m. I wasn´t satisfied with cleaning services (once they even moved my cosmetics in the bathroom) and with breakfast. It was the same every day, vegetables and fruits weren´t fresh
Read more
I booked a 6 night break at this hotel, a birthday break for my wife so putting it midly I felt very let down. Was not advised that breakfast ended at 0900, 1030 at most international hotels, so arrived down for breakfast at around 0915 only to be told in a very offish manner
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
If I remember correctly there was a charge but not excessive
1 vote
Show all answers
I think there is only a shuttle bus service to the airport. Hoofdorp train station is a short walk. There are frequent services to the city centre.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear James D, Thank you for your reservation and request. Unfortunately, the Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp offers Twin rooms only. Can we put the beds together for you? We're looking forward to welcoming you both!
0 votes
Show all answers
Goodmorning Nishant C, The shuttle service is free of charge for our guests. Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Amsterdam Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 a.m. and the last bus departs at 11.30 p.m. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 a.m. and the last bus departs at 11.45 p.m. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Gaël, Thank you for your message. Do you have a check in date? In some months we do not offer the park, sleep and fly package. It's possible to leave your car for 17 nights. For more information, please contact us at e-commerce@bastionhotels.nl. Kind regards, Rutger
0 votes
"No lift so not on the first floor."
"Had a nice day in Amsterdam, returned to hotel around 1800, only to find our room had not been cleaned and towels not changed or beds made."
"Good views of Aircraft taking off and landing"
"no ground floor room"
"Shortage of towels. Should review the number of towels"
US$70 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
bastion hotel schiphol hoofddorp
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceHaarlemmermeerHoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing