We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol

Traveller (514)
Room & Suite (244)
Dining (29)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant Aviator Cafe. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available free of charge in all guest rooms and public areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
1,631Reviews
593Photos
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 489
  • 702
  • 268
  • 116
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unfortunate incident with KLM having to miss my flight home. They offered us a night at Crowne Plaza. Room was very spacious, bed was very comfortable. Lovely gift of a Aromatherapy spray. Only downside was the toilet which had a musty bad smell. 15 minutes walk to the train
Read more
Response from ManagementAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Responded today
Dear Jessicakpt, Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are sorry you missed your flight, but happy to welcome you in our hotel. All feedback is very important, it allows us to improve our services so we thank you again for sharing. We do hope to welcome you again but of course under different circumstances. Sincerely, Greetje Stellingwerf Front Office Manager
Read more
Flights had been cancelled all day and the hotel was swamped. Staff were well organized and well prepared. Probably not their first rodeo. Shuttle was on time and easy peasy. Lobby had snacks for the distressed passengers. Room was clean and spacious. Disappointed that some of
Read more
Response from ManagementAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Nojo_13, Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol. We appreciate your kind comments and we are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay. We look forward welcoming you back this Summer. Sincerely, Greetje Stellingwerf Front Office Manager
Read more
A lovely stay at this hotel the bed was comfy and had a lovely lavender pillow spray for a good night's sleep x the room was clean and had a kettle for making coffee or tea with a biscuit x we had a drink in the bar after lots of walking around the city which was nice x The
Read more
Response from ManagementAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Burnsfun, Thank you for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. It was nice to read your story and we look forward welcoming you back again soon. Wishing you all the best and safe travels. Sincerely, Greetje Stellingwerf Front Office Manager
Read more
Don't give them anything to store or keep. They will forget it / lose it and won't bear responsibility nor any of the associated costs. Staff is unhelpful and rather rude and arrogant in their approach of deal with an issue they are responsible for in the first place.
Read more
Response from ManagementAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fiso A, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. All feedback is very important to us and we welcome the opportunity to get in contact with you personally. You can reach us via sales@amsap.crowneplaza.com. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
Read more
This was a great home base for our visit to Amsterdam. The hotel was close to the airport and provided routine shuttle service to and from the airport, which is also where the train station is available to get into Amsterdam Central and anywhere else you might like to travel.
Read more
Response from ManagementAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cornfed9505, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol for your recent visit to Holland. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Wishing you all the best and safe travels. Sincerely, Esther Timmermans Executive Housekeeper
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345649
Is the shuttle service free or what is the fee for use?
Shuttle is free. Runs every 40 min. Stop at Hampton Inn - Holiday Inn Express - Crowne Plaza. Departs from hotel shuttle stop outside Schiphol Plaza-arrival hall
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, they have a shuttle. It runs every 15-30, I think. I would check with the hotel to be sure of it's schedule.
2 votes
Show all answers
Does the Crown Plaza - Schipol offer a free shutte to the DFDS Seaway Ferry?
They only offer a free shuttle back to the airport. You have to get to the hotel on your own.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Quiet zone for a good nights sleep"
"none - very unsatisfied"
"Great for a quick visit to Amsterdam"
"we were at the front of the hotel and it was good"
"The top floor is always quiet the best I did not get the chance survey the hotel"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza amsterdam schiphol hotel hoofddorpcrowne plaza hoofddorpcrowne plaza hotel hoofddorp
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceHaarlemmermeerHoofddorp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing