We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Soenderborg

Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Scandic Sonderborg is situated in beautiful and tranquil natural surroundings, around 3 kilometres from the centre of Sonderborg. Sonderborg is the largest town in South Jutland and the surrounding area is rich in history and culture. Take a stroll along the charming harbour front, with its many cafés and restaurants. Don't miss a trip to the Danish national icon Dybbol Molle, Sonderborg Castle or the Universe science theme park. If you wish to purchase duty-free goods, the hotel is just half an hour from the German border.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
493Reviews
96Photos
0Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 203
  • 99
  • 38
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As a family of 4 with 2 kids aged 1 and 4 we would have liked a better/larger playarea. Also we came a bit of season, so the restaurant was closed sunday, that was a bit of an inconvenience. Both the buffet and breakfast was a bit “high-end” when you have small kids, we would
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
We arrived late at night to Scandic in Soenderborg. An yes it was dark and cold, but sadly did the hotel not provied an improvement of the mood. Scandic in this city seems rundown, needs really a makeover. The breakfast was ok but only basic. Anna, 50, Copenhagen, Denmark
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Niels S, General Manager at Scandic Soenderborg
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am of course sad to read, that we did not live up to your expectations. This hotel is not a new hotel, but we are trying all the time to keep up the building quality - as an example the breakfast restaurant was renovated in December 2018. Once again I am sorry. Best regards, Niels S. General Manager
Read more
+2
Where to begin,, the staff seems under educated, but try the best, like when you use your card, they say give me your card, and you need to request to follow what they make❓ the rooms is doubtful clean, toilets.... you don't know if you are clean after using it,24 two persons in
Read more
Response from Niels S, General Manager at Scandic Soenderborg
Responded 19 Dec 2018
Dear Maxcorp, Thank you for your feedback. I of course respect your feedback, but I must say that it is far from what we normally hear. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Best regards, Niels S General Manager
Read more
This is the first time I rate any hotel room. I have been traveling for 15+ years in al regions of the world for both business and pleasure - I am an experienced traveler. However this was the worst hotel experience I ever had. Toilet was not cleaned properly, shower was full of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Niels S, General Manager at Scandic Soenderborg
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Hi Scenic23588652949, Thank you for your feedback. I am of course very sorry to read, that we did not at all meet your expectations. I do realize and respect, that this was your experience, and for that I apologize. I must say, however that this feedback is far from what we normally hear. I am glad to read that you rated our service with 4 stars. Best regards, Niels S. General Manager
Read more
Yes it's short distance to airport and city, free parking. Can't say I was impressed with the room, no water kettle(elderly lady with glasses in reception said it only was in superior rooms) and two single beds pushed together and nothing to hold them together, it was clean
Read more
Response from Niels S, General Manager at Scandic Soenderborg
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Hi Ingunnraarup, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that your liked our buffet, service and breakfast - thank you. Regarding the beds it is very individually what people like. We do also have rooms with queen size beds, so maybe it is a good idea if you request that when making your reservation. Best regards, Niels S. General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Varmt rom
PreviousNext
1234
"A different hotel is the best for a good room!!!!"
"I always ask for a room near reception so you don't have to walk such a long way"
"wonderful nature view from the windows."
"see it before you pay"
"For 100kr extra, you can bring your dog."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic hotel sonderborg
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandSouth JutlandSoenderborg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing