Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud

5 Avenue des Cretes, 31520 Ramonville Saint-Agne France
état de la porte de séparation
Traveller (42)
état du rideau
Room & Suite (31)
Une assiette de desserts à volonté
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#2 of 3 hotels in Ramonville Saint-Agne
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Ramonville Saint-Agne does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud, a nice option for travelers like you. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Breakfast is available from 6 to 9:30 AM on weekdays and 6 to 10:30 AM on weekends. While staying in Ramonville Saint-Agne, you can check out a popular Vietnamese restaurant like Etape d'Asie, which is serving up some great dishes. If you are interested in exploring Ramonville Saint-Agne, check out some of the nearby attractions, such as Association Ferme De Cinquante (0.5 mi) and Ferme Pédagogique de Cinquante (0.9 mi), all of which are within walking distance of Ramonville Saint Agne Comfort Inn. Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud puts the best of Ramonville Saint-Agne at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

5 Avenue des Cretes, 31520 Ramonville Saint-Agne France
Name/address in local language
238Reviews1Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 64
  • 66
  • 44
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AidGriff wrote a review Dec 2022
France
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as we were going to celebrate friend’s anniversary locally. The WiFi did not work that well, no instructions in the room. No coffee making in the room and the lift did not work all the time. Part of the ceiling in the corridor was hanging down. There was building work taking place in reception but not screened off. So basic is a good word to describe this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HansPfaall wrote a review Jun 2005
Basque Country, Spain
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here 5 days during may 2004. We choosen it becasue we wanted a hotel far from the city centre with no problems to park. We saw this, in Ramonville (5 km to the downtown of Toulouse), near the highway and with heated swiming pool and sauna....

The good things: the hotel was clean and it was easy to reach Toulouse (we wanted to see Albi, Carcasonne and not only Toulouse so we weren't interested on the downtown). It was also tons of free parking places.

The bad ones: the staff wasn't very kind, the did'nt speak other thing than french (or something similar to english, of course, not spanish). The swimming pool was similar to a bathtube, the sauna to a cupboard and the best of all: both were on the entrance, full of windows... so everybody could see you having a bath. Consequence: nobody uses these services and thery are closed (you have to ask for the key if you want to use them).

Only choose this hotel if you don't want to have parking problems and you are not going to have a long stay in Toulouse. There is antoher Comfort Inn in the downtown of the ville, same price i think.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2004
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stokersam wrote a review Aug 2005
Shropshire, England
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have given this hotel an above average rating because for the price (in France or the UK) it is. However, it cannot be compared to American hotels at this price which are far superior. This large hotel is in two blocks in a quiet suburb of Toulouse not very pretty, either the hotel or the area, but hey this is a large conurbation. We were staying in this area to see some of the Tour de France and on one of the nights 6 of the TDF teams and their entourages stayed there too so it was obviously good enough for them. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and were especially kind when we had a problem with our car, however, we do speak quite good french so that possibly helps, although we found there english to be quite good. Our room was large, clean and had air con and a comfortable bed. We agree with the previous reviewer about the swimming pool, but the restaurant is good value and good food but beware Sunday nights when the restaurant is closed and so are most others except for chinese or MacDonalds. From here you can easily visit Carcassone but go late afternoon or evening when the tour buses have left. Also, well worth a visit is Foix and Mirrepoix.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2005
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
104countriesdonesofar wrote a review Jan 2013
Stockholm, Sweden
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Comfort hotel in Toulouse is not really very much about comfort. Small entrance, rooms with beds of simple standard and the rooms are old. Breakfast is French so not very much to eat. Never the less, for the price of €80 for a double room its kind of okay. Don't expect any fancy things here. Bus station is just outside and in five minutes will you arriving at the metro, 10 minutes later in the city center of Toulouse.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harald S wrote a review Jun 2019
Uhldingen Mühlhofen, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel needs urgent renovation.
Had a room in the secondary building.
Upper floors seem not to be belonging to the Hotel anymore. Was a bit noisy. Room was clean but had an depressing atmosphere. Breakfast just OK. Was the last time for me.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Flyer36359805777, RECEPTIONNIST at Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Good morning Sir, We are very sorry to hear your comments. Now, no one of our clients have his room in the second building, all of you will be in the principal one. We plan to make changes in the middle of this year to the breakfast areas and the reception. Some news products for the brakfast to make it more attractive. Kind regards, Amina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
703skate wrote a review Apr 2016
Haute-Garonne, France
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff are OK and the reception and restaurant are perfectly adequate. My room, though, was nowhere near acceptable. It was in an annex to the main building and was extremely dated. Worst of all was the strong stale smell of cooking. It was probably caused by people using the hob in the room for frying food. The smell was everywhere and not even alleviated by opening the windows (which, despite being on the ground floor, did not lock).

The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment. The fridge was dirty and rusty. There was even a notice on the door informing guests that the insects they are finding are not really cockroaches !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager31520, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud
Responded 16 May 2016
Dear Sir or Madam, I would like to thank you for sharing your review about your stay. Your comment is very important to us as it helps us to improve our hotel facilities. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy staying in our hotel. We are planning to do some refurbishment works on the "annex" in a couple of weeks. Cleaningness is very important for us and our housekeeping team members work very hard to make sure that your room is clean and tidy. I am sorry for what happened with the fridge and I will investigate to find out why this happened. We are also very sorry for the smell in the room. Our reception is available 24h a day to help you to resolve this kind of issues. As you noticed, we do have a sign in the annex informing customer about insects they might find in their room. Those insects are very commun in Toulouse countryside and are just looking for shade and coolness. They are not pests and it is not at related to the dirtiness. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again in order to demonstrate to you that your satisfaction is our priority. Best regards, MB- Sales Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SteveMulrooney wrote a review Oct 2012
Galway, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I were a convicted criminal and I was given this hotel room as a cell, I would complain to the European Courts that my human rights were being violated. If you must stay here ( you would n't choose to)Do not choose a "budget" room in the annexe building and refuse it if allocated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachWizard4U wrote a review Aug 2012
California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed a place close to the major highway and easy to find as we might be arriving late at night and leaving early the next morning for the airport at Carcassonne. This hotel fit that need.
It's a large structure that looks very run down. Our room resembled what an old college dorm room might look like. There were two twin beds and a two burner stove, sink, and small refrigerator. The elevator sounded like it was on its last legs. The staff however were terrific and the restaurant borders on being elegant. Kind of a mystery as to why such a dumpy looking place would have such a nice restaurant. We ate there. The service and food was excellent. The next morning it was easy for us to get back on the highway and head to Carcassonne.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I doubt is there are "good" rooms at this hotel. It's just a place to sleep.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hugh W wrote a review Sept 2011
Street, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good base for visiting Toulouse and easy access to motorway to tour the region. Hotel is good for the price by French standards. All the basic facilities. Good shower, television and comfortable bed. Plenty of free parking space. Reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast more than sufficient, but cost 9 euros extra. 15 minute walk to the Metro to take you into the centre - which then takes about 15 minutes. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel which will stop at the Metro. Public transport is modern and cheap. Nice experience all round. More than happy to go back to the same hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go on the ground floor in the annex if you like to have your window open at night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parmantom wrote a review Jul 2011
Berlin, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Depressing hotel on the outskirts of Toulouse the nearest metro (Ramonville) is 2k away if you go out in the centre you have to walk a lonely 4 lane carriageway sort of walk or get a taxi and that is pricey.

Hotel is really basic, no frills but is cheap - however there are as cost effective options in the centre which even weighing up parking cant be as miserable a location as this one. If you want the lifestyle of a travelling salesman on the verge of getting the sack stay here, however if you have a little bit of zest and life is good stay anywhere else or you will be sucked into a vortex of depression. The grim carpets are enough and I am English!
its clean tho and cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Mayte B
7 contributions3 helpful votes
“El hotel pésimo, las habitaciones normales, aunque no todas, hemos viajado en grupo y algunas eran como de un hostal malo. El personal de recepción muy mal educado, viajábamos con adolescentes y nos han tratado como si fuésemos de tercera, nos hemos sentido perseguidos, nos han hablado mal, incluso nos han gritado, y ya no es que hayan gritado a los chavales que está mal y les tuvimos que llamar la atención, sino que nos han gritado a los adultos y nos han dejado en vergüenza en el comedor. Ha sido desagradable y una experiencia mala. Y desde luego eso de que en recepción hay personal multilingüe es mentira, en alguna ocasión nos ha tenido que traducir una camarera de planta para que el personal de recepción nos entendiese. Una vergüenza. No creo que vuelva.
John P wrote a tip Aug 2016
Sant Joan d'Alacant, Spain30 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are quiet"
Read full review
BeachWizard4U wrote a tip Aug 2012
California313 contributions168 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I doubt is there are "good" rooms at this hotel. It's just a place to sleep."
Read full review
Hugh W wrote a tip Sept 2011
Street, United Kingdom7 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go on the ground floor in the annex if you like to have your window open at night."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ramonville Saint-Agne area.
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn ramonville saint agne, ramonville saint agne comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Hotel Toulouse Ramonville
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieHaute-GaronneRamonville Saint-Agne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT HOTEL TOULOUSE SUD - Reviews & Price Comparison (Ramonville Saint-Agne, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud?
Nearby attractions include Association Ferme De Cinquante (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Is parking available at Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Di Parma, La Table d'Auzeville, and Etape d'Asie.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Place Saint-Georges (7.7 km), Hôtel de Bernuy (7.9 km), and Hôtel de Bagis (7.3 km).
All Ramonville Saint-Agne HotelsRamonville Saint-Agne Hotel DealsHotels near Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire